Lark Music

Rating
1 5 5.0 (78 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria, Queensland, South Australia and Tasmania
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
1300 935 424

Reviews

Ashlea L.

24 Mar 2019

Everyone absolutely raved about Lark Music at our wedding. The songs they played made our night and they had the dance floor packed full! We didn't tell them too many songs to play and they read our crowd perfectly. We had a few surprise songs, one being straight after our first dance which unfortunately a small incident happened. The way Lark handled the situation with playing some background music and holding on the party tunes until everything was sorted out is a testament to their professionalism and they really know what they are doing! If you're after a fantastic party then don't go past Lark as your wedding band!! Highly recommend.

Lark Music  

Hi Ashlea, Luke here. Thanks sooo much for those kind words. Glad that we made such an impact, and it was our pleasure to be involved. You guys loved a party!

Callan B.

22 Jan 2015

Seriously, where is the 6 star rating? These guys are that good - The life of the party! Lark put in a best-on-ground performance for us and helped make our wedding a huge success! I could not has asked for anything more, absolutely perfect. thanks guys !

Michael B.

14 Nov 2014

Lark music are the best wedding band going around, hands down. Luke, the band leader is one hell of a nice guy and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Lark learned specific songs for our wedding, by bands that we love but no one else has probably ever heard of, and they sounded awesome. They played two chilled out sets outdoors on the deck during canapés which was perfect and then their last two sets after the formalities, they had all of our guests up and dancing all night to every song, from 16 year olds to 76 year olds. Now that’s good! Everyone made comment all night and since the wedding just how good the band were and how they shaped the vibe for such an amazing afternoon and evening.

Georgia P.

18 Apr 2019

Have been so great to deal with! They are so on top of their game with following up, and their online portal makes life easy.

Aimee T.

11 Apr 2019

Lark music was a delight - from the soulful acoustic music down the aisle and after the ceremony to the fabulous DJ ensuring all guests had an amazing day from start to finish. Super easy to work with and would highly recommend.

Sally B.

29 Mar 2019

Lark where great on our wedding day. We had so much fun dancing the night away with all our friends and family.

Loretta W.

16 Mar 2019

All our wedding guests were extremely impressed with how good our wedding band was! People are still talking about how great they sounded! We had a four piece band playing for our reception & they played a great mix of music & knew what would get people dancing! We wish we could party with their music every weekend! Highly recommend these guys for your wedding!

Lark Music  

Well Loretta, if you want, you can book us every weekend! Thanks so much for the feedback. It was our pleasure x

Samantha W.

9 Mar 2019

They were really good! We had a 3-piece band and they did a great job! They played everything that was had organised and everyone had a great time!

Renee C.

22 Feb 2019

We had a 3 piece band. Absolutley fantastic. The songs sound voice everything was very enjoyable

Lark Music  

Cheers Renee!

Sarah Y.

31 Dec 2018

Lark music were amazing. They were able to play a variety of songs and made the atmosphere spot on for the evening. Everyone commented on how great they band were and I would certainly recommend them. Thanks!

Pablo C.

15 Dec 2018

Lark were awesome, our guests did not leave the dance floor during each set, it was packed from start to finish. The place was humming and the band kept the energy high. We all had a ball, from the young (10+) through to the old (75+). We'd recommend them to anyone seeking great music and fantastic entertainment.

Michelle M.

24 Nov 2018

We booked Lark Music for our wedding day and they were absolutely fantastic! We had the acoustic duo/DJ package which was perfect for what we wanted. The live acoustic music for our ceremony was amazing. They were able to learn/source some more obscure songs we requested with no fuss at all. I couldn’t recommend highly enough.

Brittany S.

16 Nov 2018

Lark Music were so easy to deal with and the music/acoustic guitarist (Oliver) was awesome!

Natalie W.

12 Oct 2018

these guys were the best!! they learn 4 songs for us and played the ceremony too! really set the atmosphere and made my day! highly recommend getting the sax too he was a top guy!

Jennifer H.

25 Aug 2018

On the day they were excellent, we were super happy and they were so much fun! Worth every penny.

Stephanie H.

3 Aug 2018

We went with the Acoustic guitarist and DJ option for our wedding, this by far was the best decision we made. We had so many compliments all night about how great the musician and music was.

Lucy S.

19 Jul 2018

Ryan, Oscar and the band were amazing! They created the vibe for the whole night and had everyone up and dancing. They read our guests perfectly and played music for the young, the old and the in-between. Couldn't recommend them more!

Erika H.

16 Jun 2018

Lark created the perfect atmosphere for our wedding. Beautifully adapted some of our song choices to acoustic for the ceremony and made our reception an awesome party. They offered a great winter package which was very helpful for our budget. Would very much recommend checking them out.

Sarah D.

31 May 2018

My husband was the one that decided on the music and he could not have made a better choice. We had Lark's five piece band and chose Dale and Frankie as our singers. Everyone could not stop complimenting us on the great band. They are AMAZING!!!!

Isabella S.

26 May 2018

My husband and I were extremely happy with the service we received from lark music! We worked closely with Claire to organise a set that included a few hours of acoustic, followed by a DJ set. Claire was a pleasure to work with, such a beautiful voice and so kind and helpful from the beginning to end. Highly recommend them! Love Isabella & Scotty

Laura P.

6 Apr 2018

Music is always so important at weddings and in this modern age, many couples opt for DJ's. We organised a 5 piece band for our wedding at Luminare and they did the most incredible job and had everyone dancing for hours! They had such a great variety of music for all ages and we were having so much fun, that we extended the duration of our Reception! Thank you so much to all members of our band for putting on a great show and thank you for being so easy to deal with, especially with your online portal for us to upload everything!

Jacinta E.

6 Apr 2018

We were so pleased we chose Lark Music for our big day. Many of our guests came up to us throughout the night to say how impressed they were with the band, and we just loved how the dance floor was so full all night. We are convinced that the band was the reason our wedding reception wasn't just a good one, but a super fun fantastic one! We also loved using the online portal for get organised in the weeks leading up our wedding and the communication during the planning stages was great.

Sarah B.

17 Mar 2018

A real hit at our wedding - read the crowd well and had almost all of them up and dancing at one stage! Happy to play a song that was special to us for our first dance and the father-daughter dance.

Catherine L.

10 Mar 2018

We had a five piece band for our wedding and really liked the fact that we could chose our band arrangement. They were easy to deal with and responsive to emails in the lead up. On the night, the band showed up on time and set up quickly and were very professional. The response on the dance floor said it all, the band had everyone up dancing and enjoying themselves and they had a great range of songs to chose from.

Melissa J.

9 Feb 2018

PERFECTION. We were so excited for the band at our wedding and they did not disappoint! We got SO many compliments for the band and they nailed all of our song requests perfectly.

Charlie W.

6 Jan 2018

What an amazing bunch of people to have play at our wedding. Not only were they professional to deal with, but they are also very talented musicians. Would highly recommend.

Blyth S.

16 Dec 2017

Luke and his band were incredible, they really set the tone for the whole evening. My wife and I couldn't recommend them more highly.

Elise F.

24 Nov 2017

Lark Music were amazing at our wedding! From the moment dancing began the dance floor was full and everyone had so much fun!

Clare S.

23 Sep 2017

Lark were AMAZING. I've not been to a wedding before where so many people were up dancing, and for so long! They really are fabulous and know how to read the room. Their set list was fantastic and they really were a highlight of the night- 100% recommend.

Rebecca T.

23 Sep 2017

They were great! We met with them prior to the day and we went to a showing as well. Such a great range and we could choose all our songs which was a lot of fun.

Ashleigh G.

22 Sep 2017

Lark music were amazing! We had a 4 piece band on the night and they got everyone up dancing and having a great time. Very easy to work with regarding who we wanted as our lead singers, the song lists, payments and were very punctual!

Amy S.

14 Sep 2017

They played all of our favorite rock covers and kept the dance floor full all night. Amazing band!

Lark Music  

Thanks Amy.. We love a crowd that rocks out! :-)

Zach W.

28 Apr 2017

Great music, well organised and easy to work with! With had a fantastic duo followed by a DJ.

Lark Music  

Thanks for the excellent feedback Zach.. Really glad that our acoustic duo and DJ package was the right fit!

Joshua C.

27 Apr 2017

Lark were amazing. We had a 4 piece band. Luke and the band played everything we asked for and learnt a few specific songs for us, making sure the dance floor was full all night. They read the crowd very well, and we had great feedback from all our guests. Thank you for helping make our wedding such a great night.

Trina O.

7 Apr 2017

Music was awesome, we had lots of great feedback from our guests. Really made our night!

Lark Music  

Thanks Trina.. I'm so glad that we could make your night, just that little more special. x

Melinda S.

31 Mar 2017

Amazing, amazing, amazing!. Luke from Lark Music also sung acoustic tunes outside on the grass whilst we all had canapés mingling prior to entering the Refectory. He was MC for the night and with his band of 5 played an amazing mix of new and old goodies. With old school 80’s and newest hits everyone was dancing, singing and enjoying themselves. We had the Village people, Abba, JT and King of Leon – enough said!

Rebecca P.

24 Mar 2017

The best music that I have ever experienced at a wedding. Incredible! If you are getting married/having a party or a celebration, you can not go past this band. Every song was perfect, they kept everyone dancing all night!

Amy S.

11 Mar 2017

Organised for a 5-piece band – both female (Frankie) and male singers, bass, guitar, drums and Saxophone – They rocked everyone all night long!

Amelia C.

14 Feb 2017

Lark were just brilliant. They played our favourite songs and allowed us to submit a few for them to learn. They performed during our ceremony acoustically and then with their band during the reception. Would recommend to everyone!

Kara N.

13 Jan 2017

AMAZING! Our guests haven't stopped speaking about the band from our wedding. They were organised, professional and created one hell of a party.

Lark Music  

Hey Kara! Thanks soooo much. We had an absolute ball!! Might I say, what a fantastic wedding. Everyone partied hard :-)

Kirsty D.

2 Dec 2016

We used Lark for both ceremony and reception. The musicians were fantastic, really friendly and easy going. Communication and response time was challenging and frustrating in the lead up to the day, but on the night the music was great and the band had everyone up on their feet.

Kathryn B.

23 Nov 2016

Excellent music! Got the guests and us dancing and singing - everyone really enjoyed the music!! Communication was a little difficult but after all is said and done, very minor detail.

Angela V.

22 Oct 2016

Good communication! Played through the whole ceremony as I was late due to weather! Took recommendations and really suited our wedding vibe!

Wendy L.

21 Oct 2016

Lark was fantastic and the perfect choice! They had everyone up dancing which was exactly wanted. So many guests commented on how great they were. Highly recommend :)

Renan S.

14 Oct 2016

A bit tricky to get in contact with, but that might have been due to holidays etc however, they were able to learn specific songs for us on short notice and the band on the day were amazing! They were so helpful and made sure our guests were having a great time!

Lauren W.

20 Aug 2016

Fantastic band, will definitely get the party started. I had so many compliments about how awesome the band are. I was having a destination wedding and they made it so easy for me and didn't burden me with the issues surrounding flights, accommodation and equipment. They are super flexible and will work with what you want and even learn a specific song for your special day. Thanks so much, you guys were awesome!

Tahnee V.

7 Apr 2016

Luke and his team were so amazing! Thank you so much for everything you did for both in the lead up and on our wedding day. You went over and above to make our day perfect and run smoothly.

Amy S.

12 Mar 2016

Music was amazing - had everyone dancing all night!

Jenna L.

12 Mar 2016

Great band! They had everybody up and dancing which is exactly what we wanted :)

Bree F.

16 Jan 2016

They were great, really good!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.