Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

20 Jun 2022

Hannah, to sum up in one word, is amazing. Throughout the whole booking process, she was prompt and polite. She was fantastic at helping us figure out timings, which included a very early start. She brought along her assistant, who gave us all facials before starting the makeup. Everyone was very happy with their hair and makeup, Especially me. She colour-matched my skin perfectly, and did contouring and highlighting enough to make me just glow. She knew exactly what I was after - for both hair AND makeup, with the hair being a beautiful slightly messy, but still tidy low bun with native flowers on top of it. It was all perfect from the eyes to the red lips, and it lasted a good 18 hours before I finally washed it off. No touch ups needed. I highly recommend Hannah. She's amazing.

Karen T.

Hannah Hocking Hair & Makeup

20 Jun 2022

Hi Karen! Thank you so much for your amazing feed back. We are so trilled that you loved your hair and makeup. We loved being apart of your speical day. Kindest, Hannah & Team.x

04 Dec 2023

I am incredibly grateful to have Pheny as my dedicated makeup and hairstylist on my special day. Her unwavering professionalism, extensive experience, and vast knowledge in her field are simply unmatched. With her exceptional skills and expertise, she not only made me look breathtakingly beautiful, but also garnered praise from everyone around me. I can confidently say that my wedding would not have been complete without her invaluable contribution. Thank you, Pheny, for your extraordinary talents and for making my special day unforgettable.

Ting T.

28 Jun 2023

Leonie was the definition of talent! Completed myself(bride) and my bridal party which consisted of two bridesmaids. We were blown away with her attention to detail , professionalism and talent in makeup application. Leonie made us look and feel amazing and was such a pleasure to work with! We received genuine advice on what would suit and compliment our skin tones and features and the final product was completely flawless!!! We never even needed to touch up during the day and received so many compliments ! I would highly recommend Leonie to anyone needing professional makeup for their special day or event!!! She is an amazing makeup artist and an absolute pleasure to work with :)

Suzy P.

Leonie Makeup

29 Jun 2023

Thank you so much Suzy. You were a dream bride to work with. So happy you and your bridesmaids loved their makeup.

26 Jan 2022

Laura was great to work, she was professional, down to earth and affordable. She nailed what I wanted for both my hair and makup, and desipte a hot and humid day they both held up the whole night. Definitely recommend Laura!

Anita S.

29 Nov 2023

Viorika did the makeup for me, my bridesmaids, and my mother for my wedding. To say we were all impressed would be an understatement. She was professional, knowledgeable and exceptionally talented. She knew what would look best and the makeup she did on us complimented our natural features in the best possible way and also lasted all day and night. I can highly recommend Viorika and will definitely use her services again.

Molly J.

06 Jul 2022

10/10 would recommend to everyone. I had myself (the bride), 3 bridesmaids and MOB we all looked amazing. I felt so confident and beautiful with my makeup. Kerry gave me exactly the look I wanted, all the bridesmaids and my mother were all really happy as well. Our makeup did not move at for the entire day, even in the pouring rain, after a few too many wines and a lot of dancing. Kerry was very responsive when in the planning stages and her knowledge of weddings and advice on timings gave me a lot of comfort (and was very accurate). Kerry was very professional and lovely to talk to whilst my makeup was being done.

Brooke J.

Kerry Howell Makeup

13 Jul 2022

Thank you so much Brooke, it was such pleasure being with you all, your family & friends just so lovely. I really love what I do and making you feel and look amazing for such an important day is so important to me. I wish you and your husband all the best in your future lives together. Kerryx

11 Apr 2018

Corrine was more than happy to take on any ideas I had. Her recommendations were so helpful. I work interstate so I did not do a makeup trial but she arrived very early on the day and the quality of her makeup is great! I was very happy with my hair and makeup as it lasted all day for me as well. She was efficient and very easy to communicate with. Definitely 5 stars!

Christina L.

Corrine Makeup Hair

25 Sep 2018

Hi Christina! It was lovely to assist you on your special day. Thank you for your kind words!

19 Nov 2023

Tanya was fabulous to work with. She was very attentive and offered great advice in leading up to the wedding. My family and friends were very pleased with their hair and makeup, and I absolutely loved mine! Thank you, Tanya xo

Sabina

Recent reviews

04 Dec 2023

I can't find enough words to thank Aimmey for making me feel confident and beautiful on my wedding day. She did my makeup and hair, and I absolutely loved it. Her kindness and assistance exceeded expectations. I highly recommend Aimmey, and you won't be disappointed. Would love to have my hair and makeup done by you again one day. - Mandy -

Mandy

03 Dec 2023

I found Leonie through Easy Weddings and I couldn’t have been happier with my makeup on my wedding day. I met with Leonie 3 months prior for a trial. As someone who knows nothing about makeup, Leonie worked with me to find out what I liked/didn’t like, and helped me to work out a routine to help my makeup last the entire day. Leonie did the makeup for me and my bridal party, as well as my mum. She worked with everyone to find a makeup look that suited them, while also working within my vision which was minimal glam. Everyone was really happy with their makeup, even my friend who has never had a makeup artist be able to properly match her skin before! I would highly recommend Leonie for your next event, you won't be left disappointed.

Ashleigh K

03 Dec 2023

Pheny did mine, my mum and sister's hair and makeup. Pheny's skills were amazing and she transformed our typical asian monolids and short thin lashes, into beautiful large eyes with double eyelids and amazing lashes, without them looking too fake or too over the top. I still looked like myself but just glammed up and glowing! Our hair and makeup also lasted the whole day through to the end of the night. Pheny also has such a warm personality and you can tell she really cares about her clients and wants to do the best for them. She helped me on the day with the little details that I haven't though about. Thank you so much Pheny!

Hannah L

04 Dec 2023

I am incredibly grateful to have Pheny as my dedicated makeup and hairstylist on my special day. Her unwavering professionalism, extensive experience, and vast knowledge in her field are simply unmatched. With her exceptional skills and expertise, she not only made me look breathtakingly beautiful, but also garnered praise from everyone around me. I can confidently say that my wedding would not have been complete without her invaluable contribution. Thank you, Pheny, for your extraordinary talents and for making my special day unforgettable.

Ting T

07 Dec 2023

Hannah did the make up for the bridesmaids, mothers and me on the day. She is AMAZING! She is so caring and calm about everything. Nothing was in inconvenience. I had a trial with her before the wedding and it was easy to communicate what I was after and she executed it flawlessly. Hannah was so helpful, she even helped me organise the schedule for the morning with when people were meant to be in hair and makeup. It rained all day on my wedding day so I got socked but my makeup wasn't effected at all. It lasted all day and night! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Natalie C

Wedding Cash Giveaway

Win a $2,500 boost to your wedding budget

Enter here

Hi! I'm Chelsea and I can help you find suppliers for your wedding. Would you like some help today?

1 Chelseabot