Airlie&Co

Rating
(68 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney / Hunter Valley / Wollongong / Newcastle / Central Coast
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Tracey S.

29 Feb 2020

Tara and the team were such a key part of our wedding day preparation, and it was a pleasure getting ready for the ceremony with them! I’m not a big user of make-up, and only had a rough idea of the hairstyle I wanted, but Tara was able to give me both hair and make-up that was absolutely perfect for what I’d tried to explain. My 5 bridesmaids all had different length hair and roughly chose on the day what styles to have – which the team played with and made each girl look fabulous! Everyone’s make-up was perfect, and we all felt like celebrities for the day. Thank you so much Tara and team for your professionalism, friendliness, laughter and relaxed but efficient approach to what you do – you’re all amazing! Highly recommended to anyone who is looking for a hair and make-up supplier.

Libby P.

8 Nov 2019

ABSOLUTE STARS! I'm so in love with Airlie & Co. All four of my Bridesmaids looked incredible - and you could tell they felt amazing. My mum normally hates her hair, but couldn't stop looking in the mirror once Airlie & Co had mastered it and for myself. I couldn't have felt more me and so darn fabulous! They made me feel like an absolute queen!

Karen T.

20 Jul 2019

I could not be happier to have Tara on my wedding day! My mother-in-law wasn't used to having her make-up done professionally so was a little bit tense and uneasy during the process. On top of that, my little nieces suddenly needed help putting the flowers on their hair. Tara handled everything like a pro and was so sweet and patient the whole time. She certainly made the situation easier for me. Our make-up held up well without needing any touch-ups (apart from the lipstick), and my hair stayed beautifully wavy and in place throughout the evening even after hours of dancing. Tara was personal yet professional, and she tried to understand what each of us wanted and successfully achieved it. I am so grateful to her for making everyone feel so special and beautiful on our wedding day.

Sophie S.

7 May 2021

Carlie was amazing! I didn’t really know what I wanted until she finished - and she absolutely nailed it. I was so happy with my hair and it held up so well the whole day - even after hours of dancing! My hair still looked amazing the next day! Tara was so lovely to work with. She did the perfect makeup looks for my Mum, bridesmaids, and myself. Our makeup lasted so well throughout the day and was perfectly customised to each of us. My bridesmaids all had a consistent look, but it was tailored to flatter their individual features and they all looked stunning. My Mum, who was very nervous about having her makeup done, felt confident and beautiful and received so many compliments. I absolutely loved my makeup too. Tara really took on board my comments and also provided really helpful guidance, and the end result was perfect.

Chloe S.

1 May 2021

I was made to feel like absolute Royalty. I was very impressed with the professionalism, care and attention to details the hair stylist and make up artist provided. I’d highly recommend Airlie&Co

Rachael H.

26 Mar 2021

Tara was absolutely fantastic and listened to what we all wanted. We left with our hair looking absolutely luscious. My makeup artist (different vendor) had cancelled on me that morning due to a nasty case of gastro (an absolute nightmare for the bride!), so Tara from Airlie&Co was so helpful and even helped one of the bridesmaids do her makeup which was extremely kind and she was very very grateful! You did everything to ensure we all had an excellent day and did everything in your power to make sure we felt like vogue models... we did! Thank you :)

Lucy-Kate A.

26 Mar 2021

"Tara and Diana were a dream and I have recommended Airlie & Co to all my girlfriends. They were so calming in the morning and I was so thankful to have them there. I could not recommend them enough! You will never regret calling in the professionals on a special day.”

Carissa V.

5 Mar 2021

The team at Airlie&Co were incredible. They attention, care and level of service they provided to my large group across multiple locations was amazing. My family and friends went out of their way to comment on how fabulous the hair and makeup services they had done were and I can’t recommend Tara and team enough!

Valentina T.

21 Feb 2021

Airlie & Co were very attentive to my requests as a bride as well as the styles I wanted for my bridal party. I was so happy with my hair style, it was exactly what I was after and following my trial I was told exactly what I needed to get the look I was after. I would highly recommend.

Olivia F.

31 Jan 2021

I booked Airlie & Co to look after hair for myself, my bridesmaids, both mums, and my grandma on my wedding day (big job!), and we were lucky enough to be in the expert hands of Tara! We all absolutely loved our hair - It was a really drizzly day but our hair stayed perfectly bouncy, frizz free, and in place all night long! Tara was also a really lovely, calming presence to have with us on the wedding morning… it makes such a difference (and does wonders for your nerves) when you’re working with gorgeous, friendly and understanding vendors who are also amazing at what they do!

Georgia W.

24 Dec 2020

Tara and her team were professional and highly invested in my wedding day from the moment of first contact. We had some disruptions caused by COVID and despite this Tara adapted to the situation and provided the best service I could have asked for! I couldn’t recommend her team more!

Denise M.

16 Dec 2020

Tara was outstanding on the day and the lead-up to our wedding. The makeup stayed on all day and I felt amazing. Our bridesmaid and family members also looked terrific. I would have no hesitation in recommending Airlie & Co and will definitely use them again and again..

Jenny N.

12 Dec 2020

Nothing but the best quality hair and makeup!! The stylists were so much fun to work with. I am so glad that I found Airlie&Co. All my bridesmaids looked and felt gorgeous and I have received so many compliments for my hair and makeup on the day. My special thank you goes to Paula for her extra help and care on the day xx take me back to that day ❤️

Ashlee G.

31 Oct 2020

After trialing with many other make up artists it was a breath of fresh air to meet with Airlie & Co for my wedding make up. The team are so helpful and patient with all of the questions I had leading up to the day. On the day my artist was an absolute superstar, we looked gorgeous and I look forward to booking with Airlie & Co for another event in the future.

Jayde M.

4 Oct 2020

I had an amazing experience with my makeup and hair artist. She did an absolutely phenomenal job on my hair I still get compliments now 7+ months later on how great it looked. My makeup was flawless she really listened to what I wanted and gave advice on everything. She stayed back later than she was meant to as my photographers were super rude and was stressing me out and she was offering her help anywhere she could. The owner was a pleasure to speak with also. I will 100% be recommending them to people in the future and I would definitely use them again!!

Amber R.

12 Sep 2020

The team at Airlie&Co were all a pleasure to deal with. From the arrangements and planning to the service on the day, everything went so smoothly and was perfect. The hair and makeup artist listened to what everyone wanted and did the most amazing job. I felt so truly beautiful on the day thanks to their team. I could not recommend them highly enough!

Madeleine D.

13 Jun 2020

Tara was so wonderful to work with! She absolutely nailed my hair and makeup vision and made me feel like an angel on my big day. She is super organised, warm, fun and friendly and I loved having her as part of my bride tribe on my big day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tara and her Airlie&Co team to any future bride - they are incredible.

Rebecca S.

28 Apr 2020

Thank you so much for all your help on the day. You were amazing and I loved my hair. Thanks so much Tara

Melissa T.

21 Mar 2020

Tara was super professional and listened exactly to what we wanted. Mine and my bridesmaids hair turned out exactly like the photos we showed Tara - the hairstyles were beautiful and we were all extremely happy. I would highly recommend Airlie & Co for wedding hairstyles! Thank you so much!!

Leah D.

16 Mar 2020

We had a great time getting ready with them and the event was amazing, thanks again!

John G.

10 Mar 2020

Absolutely loved my hair and makeup for my wedding! Tara was an absolute pleasure to have there on the day and she did everything perfectly. My hair and makeup looked perfect and stayed that way all day and night. Highly recommend.

Alana P.

7 Mar 2020

The girls from Airlie&Co did an amazing job on my bride tribe! The girls looked absolutely stunning! I absolutely loved my hair and makeup! Our makeup wore well and lasted long into the night! The combination of both services made everything so easy. The girls we had Sherri and Bree were both so beautiful, professional and easy going, nothing was too hard. Highly recommend Airlie&Co to any future bride looking for hair and makeup artists! xx

Tiffany D.

8 Feb 2020

Tara exceeded all of my expectations and made me feel my absolute best self on my wedding day. She did myself and 4 of my bridal party & everybody looked stunning. This woman is a magician & I cant recommend her enough. From my inquiry to booking, then the rehearsal and the wedding day.. I cant fault her. Shes punctual, professional, talented and such a darling! Thanks again for going above and beyond and making me and my girls look fab!

Sarah C.

18 Jan 2020

The Airlie & Co team exceeded all of my (very high) expectations for hair and make up for my wedding day. Right from the initial contact, the girls were phenomenal in every aspect. They are professional, informative and particularly lovely to deal with. Tara was very patient and helpful at my trial consultation, and on the day, her and Shelley listened to all of my bridesmaids and their very different personal tastes to make them all feel and look beautiful. They also were amazing with the hair for my step-daughter as a flower girl, and my Mum (who had never had her make up done before professionally) loved the make up she received. And as for my hair... it was a masterpiece and I cannot stop staring at it in my wedding pictures! Could not recommend more highly.

Marigold B.

11 Jan 2020

Tara made me feel at ease, special and beautiful - everything a girl wants to feel on her wedding day. She is very personable and clearly a natural at what she does which made me feel confident about the way my hair and make-up was going to turn out - which was beyond my expectations. I was after the natural look, where she listened to all of my needs and made sure I was comfortable with everything she did along the way. I can’t fault a thing - I was extremely happy with my hair and make up and would highly recommend Tara.

Stephanie R.

23 Nov 2019

I wanted to personally thank you Tara and Camilla on the most beautiful makeup they did on the girls and I. They made the process so easy, and all the girls remarked how well the morning flowed, It was just so lovely talking/chatting with you both.

Sophie R.

16 Nov 2019

Everyone looked absolutely beautiful and I was so happy with how all of the looks came together!!

Katy B.

9 Nov 2019

Airlie&Co were so wonderful and helpful, and Shelley and Jaala were so much fun to have around on the day. Everyone was so happy with the makeup, even my mum who is VERY hard to please :-P

Sophie A.

9 Nov 2019

Thank you SO much to both Ann Marie & yourself. We all had the best, most relaxed morning getting ready and every one commented on how amazing all of our hair & make up was!

Sarah K.

26 Oct 2019

I just wanted to give you the BIGGEST thank you to Tara and Sherri Airlie&Co for the most beautiful hair and make up for my wedding on Saturday. That morning with you both working you magic on us all, was so relaxed and lovely and a big part of the day. Everyone LOVED both their hair and make up, including those less used to much make up, which is a true test. You made me feel like a million dollars on such an important (and windy) day and I never wanted to take it off/out! So thank you both for being so lovely and doing such an amazing job

Catherine D.

25 Oct 2019

I couldn’t have been happier with the hair and makeup, everyone looked gorgeous so thank you Airlie&Co for transforming us all!! We had the most perfect day, everything went so well, and we had such a great time!

Jill W.

12 Oct 2019

Tara and Rhiane who where absolutely amazing and totally made our special day. Everyone couldn’t stop raving about how amazing they were.

Dominique C.

11 Oct 2019

Tara and her team were fantastic! From booking the trial to our wedding day they were the ultimate professionals and we loved having them with us girls while we were getting ready.

Tara G.

5 Oct 2019

Tara was really professional and warm, did a great job on the makeup and it lasted all night. She was on time! Would recommend her to anyone!!

Lauren B.

28 Sep 2019

Our day couldn’t have been better! It was everything we hoped for! Thank you so much for making the ladies so comfortable! They all said how lovely you were! They all looked so beautiful and I couldn’t have been happier with how their hair was!

Danielle B.

27 Sep 2019

On behalf of my new husband and I we just wanted to thank you for an amazing day. I heard so much praise about my hair and makeup, and Daniel loved his touch up too. Thank you for being so wonderful throughout the whole process, it would not have been the same without you.

Victoria C.

19 Sep 2019

She made it incredibly easy for me. Looking on Instagram i could find examples of everything i wanted. I wanted something a little different so being able to find that was great. Being able to get someone to do both my hair and makeup was amazing. The result was amazing! It was nice to look still look like me just nicer! It was nice to have the trial as we changed a few things. So i was completely comfortable on my wedding day. She also did my mothers make up and she was incredibly happy! She also gave me a care package for the day which i thought was great. Could do touch ups during the day!

Sophie .

31 Aug 2019

We were all so happy with Tara and Cam and their amazing work on the wedding day - Cam was a joy to work with throughout and he is an asset to the Airlie&Co Team.

Karen T.

20 Jul 2019

I want to say thank you for the amazing job you did on our wedding day. I know you must work with difficult clients from time to time, but nevertheless, thank you particularly for being so patient with my mum, mother-in-law, and 2 little nieces! Everybody looked beautiful throughout the evening. My mother-in-law, Cath, was especially happy, and reminded me the day after to make sure I thank you for her lovely make-up.

Jacinta F.

13 Jul 2019

Thank you so much Tara everything was lovely and everyone commented on the hair and makeup.

Tess R.

9 Jun 2019

Kate and Shelley did an amazing job on my hair an make up of my wedding day. All bridesmaids, Mother, Mother in law and myself were so happy. They both had a really relaxed vibes which was great on the day. The times flys on the morning of your wedding so would highly recommend having make up and hair come to you. So glad I went with Airlie and Co. Thanks again of making me feel so special.

Tess S.

9 Jun 2019

Kate and Shelley did such an outstanding job on myself, bridesmaids and mothers. Such lovely ladies to work with and both have such great talent in make up and hair. Kate did my hair and make up as the bride and she did it just how I wanted it, I felt so beautiful. Highly recommend Airlie and Co. Thank you. Tara was also very professional and always gets back to you.

Brianna R.

11 May 2019

Thank you so much to Tara Airlie from Airlie and co, who provided hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids. Tara was fantastic throughout, offering tips and guidance from the time we met for the trial to the day itself. She was expertly calm and attentive, taking in everyone's wishes, and a genuinely nice, warm, presence on such an important day.

Bronte L.

28 Apr 2019

I could not have been happier that I chose Tara to do my hair and makeup on my wedding day. I haven't had great experiences in the past with professional make up but Tara did an amazing job of keeping a natural look while also making you look your absolute best. She was really able to replicate what I asked for in my inspiration pictures and doesn't stop until the hair and makeup is perfect!

Natasha L.

23 Mar 2019

Thank you so much! We had the most perfect day and everyone's hair and makeup was absolutely stunning :)

Penny E.

8 Mar 2019

Tara was incredible to work with. Her and her incredible team had everyone looking and feeling amazing! Tara made all of my ideas come to life and exceeded our expectations!

Penny E.

8 Mar 2019

I would recommend Airlie and Co to everyone!! Tara is beyond incredible, she is so easy to talk with and helped create a plan for the wedding day to ensure it ran smoothly! Tara and her team made myself, and all my bridal party feel and look incredible. I would 1000% recommend Airlie and Co for makeup and hair styling to anyone getting married, or for any event where you want to look and feel amazing!

Shannon Y.

3 Mar 2019

Thank you so much for doing our hair and makeup for the big day! We all had lots of compliments on our hair and makeup and I was so thrilled with how it all turned out! You were such a calming presence on the day too which I really appreciated. Everything went really well and we had such a beautiful day.

Katrina C.

1 Mar 2019

Everyone looked amazing and I was so happy with how things turned out :) You made the whole process so easy and were a nice calming influence on the day

Katlyn K.

16 Feb 2019

Thank you so much for your help getting us all ready on the day! We were all so pleased with our hair and makeup and it lasted all evening which was amazing


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.