Airlie&Co

Rating
1 5 5.0 (22 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney / Hunter Valley / Wollongong / Newcastle / Central Coast
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
0450 048 116

Reviews

Karen H.

20 Jul 2019

I could not be happier to have Tara on my wedding day! My mother-in-law wasn't used to having her make-up done professionally so was a little bit tense and uneasy during the process. On top of that, my little nieces suddenly needed help putting the flowers on their hair. Tara handled everything like a pro and was so sweet and patient the whole time. She certainly made the situation easier for me. Our make-up held up well without needing any touch-ups (apart from the lipstick), and my hair stayed beautifully wavy and in place throughout the evening even after hours of dancing. Tara was personal yet professional, and she tried to understand what each of us wanted and successfully achieved it. I am so grateful to her for making everyone feel so special and beautiful on our wedding day.

Bree A.

22 Dec 2018

Tara and her fabulous team did an amazing job glamming myself, 4 bridesmaids and my mum up for our wedding back in December. Tara was such a pleasure to have around whilst we were getting ready and we all loved our makeup and hair styles. Hair and makeup is a big part of any wedding and I am so thankful that I was pointed in Tara’s direction. Tara made us all feel super special and relaxed about the whole process - I will be recommending ‘Airlie & Co’ to all my friends and family! Xxx

Jessie Q.

4 Nov 2017

Tara and her team are incredible. Tara did my hair and makeup for my engagement party and wedding and with Arleen also did my 4 bridesmaids and my mum. She exceeded my expectations!! I showed her a photo of hair I liked and my hair was even better. Tara is just so beautiful and the kindest most hard working hair and make up artist. My mum had a large bruise on her face and Tara made my mum feel so special and beautiful and covered her bruise. I’ve recommended her to all my friends and family who also use the Airlie and Co team for their weddings. I couldn’t speak more highly or Tara and her team.

Tess S.

9 Jun 2019

Kate and Shelley did such an outstanding job on myself, bridesmaids and mothers. Such lovely ladies to work with and both have such great talent in make up and hair. Kate did my hair and make up as the bride and she did it just how I wanted it, I felt so beautiful. Highly recommend Airlie and Co. Thank you. Tara was also very professional and always gets back to you.

Bronte L.

13 Apr 2019

I could not have been happier that I chose Tara to do my hair and makeup on my wedding day. I haven't had great experiences in the past with professional make up but Tara did an amazing job of keeping a natural look while also making you look your absolute best. She was really able to replicate what I asked for in my inspiration pictures and doesn't stop until the hair and makeup is perfect!

Bronte L.

12 Apr 2019

I could not have been happier that I chose Tara to do my hair and makeup on my wedding day. I haven't had great experiences in the past with professional make up but Tara did an amazing job of keeping a natural look while also making you look your absolute best. She was really able to replicate what I asked for in my inspiration pictures and doesn't stop until the hair and makeup is perfect!

Penny E.

8 Mar 2019

Tara was incredible to work with. Her and her incredible team had everyone looking and feeling amazing! Tara made all of my ideas come to life and exceeded our expectations!

Marina N.

26 Jan 2019

Tara did an excellent job with hair and makeup on my wedding day! She was on time in the morning and for touch-ups. She made sure I (and my bridesmaids) looked flawless. Everybody complimented her work! Thank you Tara xx

Elise M.

23 Nov 2018

Tara and her colleague were friendly and professional. They did a great job on the hair and makeup of the wedding party and close family members.

17 Aug 2018

Tara is a pleasure to work with. She is professional, accommodating, and really worked hard to make sure I was happy with my hair on the big day. Thank you so much!

Rebecca B.

21 Apr 2018

Tara and her amazing team not only were so professional but they made my bridemaids and myself feel like absolute princess'. The make up and hair was beautiful and I would not change a thing about it. I would recommend Tara and her team to anyone!

Lara S.

24 Nov 2016

Tara did a fantastic job on my hair and make up, she made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. She was professional and so very friendly and it was a completely stress free and fun experience. I would recommend Tara to any bride looking to have an awesome experience with their hair and make-up.

Airlie&Co  

Thanks for your kind words Lara, it so was lovely being part of your special day!

Kate J.

12 Dec 2015

Tara and her assistant Simon did a great job with our hair and make up on the day. She travelled from Sydney and arrived on time. She listened carefully to what each of us wanted and did a spectacular job. I would highly recommend her services to others.

Jessica T.

9 Oct 2015

The best makeup artist so very professional. Lovely friendly service. A beautiful natural finish! Tara has a great relaxed personality that put everyone at ease -an important thing on on our wedding day. Thank you Tara your work is a true art! xoxo

Kirsty B.

12 Feb 2015

I cannot rave about Tara enough! She was an absolute delight and utter professional, making the preparation for our Wedding so smooth, calm and lots and lots of fun! Not only did the girls and I feel absolutely gorgeous but Tara made us look like the most amazing versions of ourselves - natural, happy and glowing. She is the sweetest and the best and I couldn't think of anyone better to have around you for hair and makeup on your wedding day.

Airlie&Co  

Thank you so much Kirsty! It was an absolute pleasure working with you.

Emma D.

5 Dec 2014

Tara Airlie was so lovely and professional, her work was fantastic! all of my bridesmaids and the mums were so happy! the makeup lasted all day and night. Would recommend no one else! she is the best in the business!

Kimberley O.

29 Nov 2014

Bride, bridesmaids and mother of the bride all looked beautiful.

Chantelle A.

27 Nov 2014

Tara Airlie from Beauty Concierge is such an amazing makeup artist I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Chardai P.

1 Nov 2014

Words Cannot describe how beautiful I felt on my wedding day Thanks to Tara. I had an idea in my head of what I wanted and she executed it perfectly. She was so lovely and funny and really made me feel relaxed at such a stressful time. My makeup looked perfect and glamorous and my hair was perfect! She is a wizard obviously as we started at 5am and we all looked fabulous! I would recommend her to everyone, not only for her skill but also for how friendly and lovely she was.

Airlie&Co  

Thank you Chardai for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to work with you!

Luke M.

14 Apr 2013

Profesional, experienced and a perfectionist. We highly recommend Tara and her assistant. Both hair and makeup were absolutely stunning.

Jody E.

5 Jan 2012

I could not be happier with the makeup Tara did for my wedding. She was professional and it was a pleasure having her with us in the hours leading up to the wedding. I had so many positive comments about my makeup and it looked great in the photos too.

Jennifer H.

30 Sep 2011

After countless trials from so classed makeup 'artists', I came across Tara. Tara is a true artist and I can't thank her enough for making me look and feel like a princess. An eye for detail and perfectionist. Truly amazing job!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.