Jéda Vu Makeup Artistry

Rating
1 5 5.0 (51 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 4564

Reviews

Shana K.

3 Nov 2019

Jen and Kim from Jeda Vu are such talented people. I know my makeup, and was still blown away by how effortlessly they dolled me up for my big day! We went with a natural, classy look and a loose, messy bun and oh my gosh, the final result was a million times better than I could've hoped for! It went so well with my multiple dresses (all different colours) and I had so many compliments throughout the reception about how beautiful and elegant I looked and how it wasn't excessive like most bridal make-ups are. Thank you both so so much for making me look and feel so gorgeous on my big day! xx

Suzanne C.

17 May 2019

Such a beautiful person to work with, our hair and makeup were amazing and I couldn't have asked for more. The makeup and hair for myself, my mother and the bridesmaids lasted All day from 4am till 11pm. I am so happy with their service, friendliness and styling. I had used jéda Vu from my sister's own wedding and would definitely use them again, I am so impressed with how everyone looked!

Lilybeth D.

7 Mar 2019

Jenny Dang Pham my make up artist. Her hands so light you won't feel she is putting make up on you. She created a very simple make up just the way I like it. Very funny lady, very organised fun to work with. My hair artist Kim my hair expert very quiet lady but she deliver what my hair needs. And what i want. I will miss this girls. Very fun to work with. Give them a call.

Naomi D.

14 Dec 2018

We had Jen for our makeup and she did a fantastic job. She has a lovely vibe and was great to have around the wedding morning.

Winishe S.

16 Nov 2018

Beautiful makeup! Highly recommend.

Samantha S.

20 Oct 2018

Jen and her team were amazing, they took our vision and brought it to life in a very short time period. it was so much fun to work with them.

Grace C.

19 Oct 2018

Jen was wonderful to work with. Very fun, able to put me at ease and gave me exactly what I wanted before I knew that's what I wanted. Flexible, professional and really lovely. Hair and makeup equally fabulous.

Sussan A.

28 Jul 2018

Jen is an amazingly talented makeup artist and so easy to work with! She is very responsive to emails and was very accommodating! She made me feel like a million bucks and I didn’t have to touch up my makeup as it lasted the whole day.

Vanessha L.

21 Jul 2018

Jen has such a bubbly personality, it alleviates a lot of the stress that brides undergo during the preparation process. She is flexible and made myself and the bridal party look great on the night!

Mae B.

24 Jun 2018

Jen was so great to work with! Her work was sensational, she made us look so flawless on my wedding day! I am so glad that I chose her to do our makeup and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a hair and makeup artist, you will not be disappointed!

Isabella B.

14 Apr 2018

Jen was absolutely amazing! She listened to exactly what i wanted for myself and my bridesmaids and everything was absolutely perfect, her makeup skills are amazing. Jen is also such a lovely, fun and bubbly person. Kim who did our hair was so amazing as well. Could not recommend more!

Enggar P.

7 Apr 2018

Jen has magic hands, her style is simple but flawless which is my favorite make up style. She did my make up twice, when i had my engagement shoot and my wedding.

Jeremy O.

7 Apr 2018

Jen was very detailed and professional with her makeup on my bridge Enggar. She made Enggar feel at ease before the big day.

Michelle C.

29 Mar 2018

Jen (make up artist) and Kim (hair stylist) did an AMAZING job for my welcome dinner and wedding. My girls and I received so many compliments and we felt so confident and comfortable with the way we looked. Jen and Kim were an absolute pleasure to deal with - they were friendly, responsible, reliable and professional. I would highly recommend them. We just received our professional photos and we look terrific. Thanks Kim and Jen for making our wedding absolutely perfect!

Claire L.

15 Mar 2018

Jen and her hair stylist Kim were amazing for our wedding - Jen's make up is flawless, natural and gorgeous, Kim is fantastic - she managed to tame our frizzy thick hair into sleek up dos! Thanks heaps girls x

Jessica M.

10 Mar 2018

Jeda Vu did a fantastic job with hair and make up for myself and my 3 bridesmaids in March 2018. Jen and hair stylist Kim were able to come to my accommodation very early for a morning wedding. While being very professional, they were also a lot of fun and had an excellent spotify play list. Hair and make up were beautiful and lasted the whole day and evening without need for any touch ups. The trial was easy to organise. Definitely recommend Jeda Vu!

Minh N.

10 Feb 2018

Jenny did a sublime job on my wife's makeup! She really is brilliant when it comes to makeup artistry. I would highly recommend Jéda Vu to anyone looking for a professional makeup connoisseur. Thank you soo much Jenny, good luck with your future clients and I'm sure we'll be in contact again!

Tiffany T.

12 Jan 2018

Jen is amazing at what she does! I trusted her completely and loved the final look she did for my wedding. My bridesmaids and mum loved their looks too. Jen is enthusiastic and lovely - I'm so happy I chose her as my MUA. Highly recommend!!!

Candice C.

3 Jan 2018

Jenny and her team were so wonderful! They arrived right on time, ready to get to work. We really appreciated the care they all put in to make sure everyone was completely happy with their different looks before leaving. I've never felt prettier than on my wedding day. Thank you!

Tram N.

31 Dec 2017

Super friendly artist with a natural makeup style! I can't thank Jen enough for her superb work, I was stoked to be so beautiful for the important day of my life. Sorry Jen for my late review, hope many more brides will find you! With love, Tram.

Jubee K.

15 Dec 2017

Absolutely loved Jen's natural-style make up! Jen is also very friendly and nice to work with. Thanks, Jen, for making all the girls in the bridal party, the mothers and of course, me, the bride, look all pretty! :) Lots of Love, Ju Bee

Joy S.

24 Nov 2017

I was incredibly happy with my wedding makeup by Jen. I wanted to look beautiful but natural, as we all do, and she nailed it. Her enthusiastic but easy going nature put me right at ease. Jen is also very quick to reply to emails, which I find so important.

Pearl C.

10 Nov 2017

Jen and team were amazing. They did a great job with my make up and hair, which lasted the whole day. Highly recommend them!

Vivien L.

10 Nov 2017

Jen was very friendly, professional and easy to do deal with. She did an amazing job doing the make up on myself, my bridesmaids and my mother. Our make up looked great during the day, in all the photos and it lasted all day and night.

Kate W.

22 Sep 2017

Jen is such an amazing MUA! She was always available to answer my silliest of questions! My makeup on the day was flawless and natural. Her friendly and bubbly nature made the wedding morning fun and put me at ease before I walked down the aisle.

Maggie V.

8 Sep 2017

Jenny and Kim made my bridesmaid and I look natural and gorgeous. Very professional and fun at the same time. Prompt in getting us ready without any rush or hassle. Communication leading up to the wedding was also prompt and Jenny was always available for any questions. Highly recommended if you want an amazing look.

Tam N.

16 Jun 2017

Jenny was great to work with. I was a very indecisive bride but Jenny was very accommodating, friendly and professional to deal with. I'm not used to wearing a lot makeup but she did an amazing job with my hair and makeup. Highly recommend!!

Michelle N.

2 Jun 2017

Jenny was super friendly, talented and professional. My makeup was flawless and it stole the show on the day for all the right reasons. Will only be contacting Jenny again for professional makeup. Highly recommend to all brides out there wanting to be flawless and stunning on their wedding day

Cynthia G.

2 Jun 2017

I hired Jen to do hair and make up for myself, my bridal party and my mother. She did an absolutely amazing job! Words cannot express how beautiful she made us all feel and the outpour of compliments the entire bridal party received. Jen’s easy going and positive nature makes it so easy to get along while also putting you at ease on your wedding day. Jen has a real talent for highlighting your natural features and making your true beauty shine. I had quite a diverse range of hairs types and skin tones that Jen had to accommodate for, all of which she did effortlessly. Being of Sri Lankan background, my skin tone is medium brown and I have thick, long, straight hair, it is difficult for me to find artists who know how to work with all my hair and apply make-up in a way that highlights my natural features. Jen had no issues with this. She listened intently to what I wanted and made sure I was happy with the look she created. My mother who is fair skinned and has soft, curly hair is very critical about how her make-up and hair is done as she does not wear make-up. She was raving about how happy and beautiful she felt and couldn’t stop taking pictures of herself! I had never seen my mother feel so beautiful about herself and was so happy that Jen had made her feel that way. Lastly, my maid of honour was African American and we were a little nervous with how to style her hair as not many artists know how to work with her hair, Jen nailed both her hair and make-up.

Rebecca L.

20 Apr 2017

Jen WE LOVE YOU! You made us both look the very best versions of ourselves on our special day. We loved your relaxed style and excitement about our day. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend you (over and over again to anyone who will listen!), Bec & Donna

Yin Wei K.

31 Mar 2017

Jenny from Jéda Vu was amazing. She was professional, prompt and delivered the exact make up and hair I wanted for the day - it was a natural look and it was perfect. The experience from trial to the special day was faultless and I couldn't be happier with Jenny.

Shelley A.

24 Mar 2017

Jen was brilliant - she did a phenomenal job on my hair and makeup. She listens to what you want and take as much time required to get that look. I had so many people compliment my hair and make up on the day - I don't think I could have possibly looked better!

Amy W.

10 Mar 2017

Jen did a beautiful job of my makeup for my wedding day - the perfect balance between feeling really special but still being myself. She was great to hang out with and chat to on the day. Jen is very talented at what she does, definitely recommend trusting her with wedding makeup!

Linh L.

10 Mar 2017

Jen was lovely to be around. I was worried that my skin would play up but Jen made sure she used the sensitive products on me. She has an eye for beauty and knew what would look good on me whilst still giving me the natural look I wanted. Would definitely go back to her for any occasions now.

Tara V.

3 Mar 2017

I couldn't tell you how many touch ups I needed that day from all the joy that was felt, but Jen was there to do it without fail - the hair and all!!

Katherine B.

4 Feb 2017

Jen...my gosh what can I say but you are an absolute gem! I loved how well my makeup suited me and how you made me look and feel beautiful! My MOH looked absolutely stunning and you and Kim are so much fun and friendly and experts at what you do!

Shivani M.

27 Jan 2017

Jedavu did my bridesmaids makeup in conjunction with Miss Aimmey - the pair did a wonderful job and my girls looked stunning on the day.

Jessica F.

16 Dec 2016

Jen was amazing to work with. She is so professional and dedicated, listens to what you want and works hard to make sure that everything is perfect. Jen is very skilled at making everyone look gorgeous and I'm so grateful for her help!! Highly recommend!

Madeline C.

2 Dec 2016

Jen was lovely and friendly, made you feel calm and relaxed despite the crazy wedding stress. She did such a beautiful job of the hair and makeup! The makeup lasted all day and looked fantastic. She was very accommodating and willing to spend the extra time to see if she could do the look you were wanting and ensure that it would hold throughout the day. On your wedding day you definitely want to look the beautiful/a quality job done so choosing someone to do your hair and makeup is tricky. I'm certainly glad that I choose Jen as she did an amazing job!

Nicole M.

25 Nov 2016

Had Jen and her team for my hair and make up plus my mum's. They were great. Very talented and so fun to be around. Couldn't ask for more.

Khai Gene L.

11 Nov 2016

Jenny's had my hair and make-up exactly how I imagined on my wedding day!! Love it!! Very natural in style. She accepted feedbacks and took them indo deep consideration to improve my hair n make-up style during each subsequent trials. Many compliments during my wedding day. Make up brands and quality were brilliant and up to standard. Very long lasting. Hairdo lasted the whole night too! Most of all, am delighted to get to know such a lovely, sweet person ...

Paul & Leoni C.

10 Sep 2016

Thank you very much Jenny and Kim. We all looked pretty! Makeup was so natural and hair is lovely. They were on time and even finished ahead of the schedule.

Thalia B.

9 Sep 2016

To put it simply - Jen KNOWS what she is doing! She was fantastic in getting my hair and make-up just perfect to suit me. That also goes for my bridesmaids and my Mother. Couldn't have imagined anyone better to give this task too! You won't be disappointed!

Bonnie T.

2 Sep 2016

Jenny and Kim were fantastic and professional! Our makeup looked great, was natural & long lasting. We had so many compliments from family and friends. I highly recommend Jenny!

Soklian T.

25 Mar 2016

One of my favourite vendors - Jen is an absolute pleasure to deal with and to be around, plus her work is amazing. She went above and beyond- spending hours with me during the trail ensuring I was happy and on the day itself, no request was ever too much!

Robert S.

4 Mar 2016

Jéda Vu were so easy to work with, clear communication and were exactly what I was looking for.

Shazrina I.

13 Jun 2015

Jen has such amazing talent and does such a stunning job! She is also super friendly and makes everything fun and easy whilst getting ready! Not only myself, but my bridesmaids got compliments about our makeup throughout the night! Highly recommended!

Priscilla B.

29 May 2015

These girls were absolutely great! They made you feel comfortable and gorgeous the entire day. I got so many amazing comments about my hair and make up on the day and also when others looked at the photos. Definitely would recommend! Thanks ladies x

Mandy D.

27 Sep 2014

I can't thank you enough Jenny, for your patience & talent!! You made myself & the girls look, & feel, absolutely A-MAZING. I suggest booking in early ladies & you will see that Jenny's magic speaks for itself. Highly recommend!

Vikki V.

17 Jan 2014

Jenny is so easy to work with it was like getting ready with my gfs! She has an eye for detail and did an amazing job and comes highly recommended.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.