Missy's Magic Styles

Rating
1 5 5.0 (58 reviews) 
Service Area
Australia - Canberra is where I am located but will travel  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 6147 2303

Reviews

Sarah B.

3 May 2019

If you want someone who will bring some energy to your room from when she starts until she leaves before your ceremony, then Missy is the woman for you. It was a true delight having Missy to do our hair on the morning of the wedding and she really brought the energy. Missy worked with what I wanted to create a hairstyle that stayed in all day despite the crazy gusts of wind and I never once had to worry about it coming out. If you are thinking about booking anyone else for your special event then you’re crazy, stop thinking, book Missy and you won’t regret it. Thank you, Missy, for everything.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Sarah Thank you so much for the amazing review :-) loved hanging with you and your girls and I have also made a friend for life... Have to say your photos blew me away thank you again for letting me share your special day with you and loved every min!! cheers Missy

Melissa H.

27 Apr 2019

Missy is fantastic! I am very happy I chose her to look after myself and bridal party. Not only is she an amazing stylist, she is very friendly, reliable and honest! She won't let you leave the house until you are perfect. She even helped out by doing my daughter and nieces hair to make them feel like a princess. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you Missy for being apart of our day. X

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful … I think I will be friends for life after your wedding... I felt so welcome and wow you blew me away with your dress... look forward to sharing you as a future bride up on my pages... Thankyou again for your love and support with my small business and you are so blessed to have an amazing group of girls beside you always. cheers Missy

Anna G.

8 Dec 2017

Easy going, able to read each person and meet their needs/wants. Hair looked great all night, no adjustments needed at all! Highly recommend!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Anna thank you for letting me share your special day. Loved that your girls knew what they liked and wanted you all looked amazing! looking forward to seeing some photos.

Courtney P.

5 Apr 2019

She was quick to respond, cal m on the day and was willing to provide recommendations for what would work on the day. I was really happy with the look on the day and so was my mum!

Carolyn T.

30 Mar 2019

Missy was fantastic! She relieved all my stress about having the perfect hair for my wedding. She is super friendly, helpful and flexible with any requests. Although I wasn't sure exactly how I wanted my hair she instinctively knew and it turned out perfectly. My husband to be loved it. Highly recommend Missy.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful - I was just so glad that we got what you wanted after you had so much disappointments before you came to me.. even with out a trial with me I felt like we have known each other for years... Looking forward to getting a few photos to show other brides and thank you for supporting my small business you and your family were so beautiful! Thank you again

Jacquie C.

9 Feb 2019

Mel - you're just magic! Without a lie in the world you truly are super woman ! To have curls stay in over 48 hours in dead straight hair, help on two other supplier fronts for the wedding and save my day, and be such a happy, positive amazing woman every second of the day! Words cannot describe just how truly wonderful, honest and hard working this lovely woman is !

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Jacquie You guys were amazing had the best day with you all and look forward to the friendships I made on your special day Cheers Missy

Lisa B.

2 Feb 2019

Felt like an absolute princess with Missy, she came with enthusiasm and a bright personality at 7am in the morning to do my hair, as well as my bridesmaids and mother’s hair. She provided laughs and set everyone at ease. Missy made my wedding day truly magical. If you want a true professional with amazing skill and want someone with attention to detail. Go with Missy. You WONT be disappointed.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Lisa I had a top day with you and your girls amazing bunch of girls... You all made me feel welcome. I am so glad you felt like a princess thats whats its all about and I have to say a few photos of you at the piano and stuff amazing just stunning! Look forward to our future chats always lovely aim for the stars beautiful x

Lisa S.

2 Feb 2019

She was 100% perfect! Her personality, talent and patience was absolutely beautiful. I am so glad we went with her.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful. I felt at home with you and your girls … I can not wait to get a few pics of you guys to share on my Pages to show how amazing you looked... Have to laugh I have been trying to find the words to thank you … your hair style from a photo I took has been going crazy so many people want it. Thank you so much for supporting my small business and its great to know we are also still in touch after your wedding. Your amazing and wow you looked amazing! Thank you!!!

Kellie W.

19 Jan 2019

Amazing service and my hair for my wedding was absolutely brilliant. Bridesmaids and bridal party had timeless and classic hairstyles, which looked fantastic. Missy creates a party atmosphere and gets you excited for the wedding. No time for nerves when Missy is in the room. Would highly recommend.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Kellie Had an amazing time with you and you looked amazing! you did well and looked amazing! Cant wait to see more photos down the track! wow it came s fast and I know I will see you in the future you and your family treated me like family and was so lovely. Looking forward to seeing more photos cant wait! Cheers Missy

Cherie P.

4 Nov 2018

Excellent, couldn't have asked for more! She was very good with my 5 year old niece, reliable, flexible and provided so much support leading up to the day and on the day itself. She went above and beyond, don't know what I would have done without her.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Wow Cherie We have become friends what more can I say... we had a busy day and loved every thing... even when the staff at motel pissed us off we got it all sorted and u looked amazing’ thank u again for spending the day with me!

Rebeccah S.

20 Oct 2018

Missy is so amazing! She is a riot to be around and is so cheerful. She did the hair for myself and my 5 bridesmaids and we all looked amazing! My hair looked exactly ow I imagined and the style lasted all day. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Rebeccah Wow great morning with amazing girls ... love running in to you with ur amazing big smile and giggles about the wedding ur amazing chick never change! Thank u again for a top day!

Chelsea G.

18 Aug 2018

I was one of Missy’s brides at the end of 2018. We had a large bridal party - hair needed for 5 girls, myself and my mum. I had a hair trial before my wedding day, but lots of different styles to try, and Missy really put my pre-wedding jitters at ease. She really listened and wanted the best for my special day! Missy did such a wonderful job with all of the hair. She really listened to the girls too and helped them to choose styles that not only suited them, but looked fantastic. Mine particularly had very intricate detail, which showed up amazing in the photos. The hair lasted the entire day and night. I would 100% recommend Missy again and again for anyone who is interested in having their hair styled for any occasion. I will definitely be using her again any special chance I get to get glammed up. Thank you so much Missy 😘

Jemimah A.

24 Mar 2018

Missy was 34 weeks pregnant at the time. Her hairstyles were flawless, they lasted all day and were still in place even into the next day. She was absolutely phenomenal!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Jemimah Thank you for the review was a pleasure to work with you and your girls and friends n family! You are an amazing chick! PS you also looked amazing ! Wishing you and Dave an amazing future looking forward to me coming back in to the business industry and catching up! Cheers Missy

Rebecca T.

17 Mar 2018

Missy was the perfect choice for my wedding day. My mother is a hairdresser, so I felt really overwhelmed trying to pick my first ever hairdresser for such an important event. I chose Missy based on her curls and I wasn't disappointed. All six updo's stayed in place the entire day, and I was so happy with my hair. I chose to try something unusual for myself at our trial, decided I needed to stick to a more normal look for myself, and Missy went along with it all. She made sure each of us was completely satisfied before she left, and she helped encourage me to discuss the issues I had with my makeup artist so that I was happier on the day. Missy has the experience needed to give you stress free wedding hair.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Dear Rebecca Thank you so much for your review it was a pleasure to spend the morning with your family and friends and it was fun... Your mum was amazing and loved having a hairdresser to chat with she is amazing we always learn heaps off another industry member. I feel so blown away that you picked me for your special day and thank you so so so much for all the photos you have sent other brides that come through Missy's loves getting ideas and styles from my past brides... A big thank you for the pics. Your look was amazing and stunning. Wishing you guys all the best for your future it will be amazing !!! cheers Missy

Carol M.

10 Mar 2018

Missy did a fantastic job! She was open to anything and made changes as requested. She took the time needed, even though she was heavily pregnant at the time!

Sonja S.

6 Jan 2018

Missy was very knowledgeable and happy to do whatever we wanted. Very efficient and prepared. On time as well!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank u beautiful - u looked amazing can't wait to get a few photos to show other brides how great u girls looked! Thank u for such a lovely morning xx

Terri Z.

1 Dec 2017

Amazing! Really easy to get along with and did a great job.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Terri Thank you for the review and your time to do it. Much appreciated.. Loved hanging with you and your girls on the day. Looking forward to getting a few photos off you to share around. Thank you so much for sharing your special day with me Cheers Missy

Melissa W.

17 Nov 2017

Highly recommend Missy. Not only her talent and ability for hairstyles, but her bubbly personality is fantastic to calm any nerves that might be in the air.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Wow what can I say you looked amazing and still one of my Fav hair styles to do. Your hair looked amazing! I went missing for a while having fun with your family and helping them get dressed... so many laughs had. Such a previlage to do your hair and hang with your family thank you for having me. Def honored.

Jo B.

10 Nov 2017

Missy was a delight. She was on time for both the trial and the wedding day and she was able to create a hair do that was perfect for the day. Missy made the day more fun and more relaxed. I would definitely use her again for other occasions

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Jo... I have made a friend for life :-) had a ball hanging with you and your family a great two days! Can not wait to see your photos bring them on xxx thank you for letting me share your special day xxx

Fiona H.

22 Oct 2017

Fantastic! Lovely, friendly and easy to work with. All very happy.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful for the lovely review! Had a great day with you x

Jessica D.

21 Oct 2017

So lovely! Exactly what I wanted on the day. I felt beautiful.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Aww so happy you loved it and had a blast with you and your girls! You looked amazing can't wait for some photos xx

Editha H.

13 Oct 2017

An amazing hair day thanks to Missy. She made me and my bridesmaids feel so comfortable and beautiful at the same time! We cannot thank her enough! Highly recommended.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Edith had a magical day with you and your girls and your mum! loved every min off it... Look forward to more catch ups down the track! You looked amazing. Looking forward to some pro photos down the track to show you off to other brides :-) May all your dreams come true. Cheers missy

Jaime M.

23 Sep 2017

Great, no issues just a lovely person! The hair was perfect, did everything I wanted and looked great.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Jamie I am so happy you were happy! Looking forward to some photos I can share with the world you and your girls looked amazing and thank you for making me feel at home every time I was with you.

Tracey B.

15 Sep 2017

Missy was great. She did my hair. I was very happy with the final result. It lasted all day. She went over and above.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thankyou Tracey I loved spending the day with you and you looked amazing - Can't wait to get a few photos to show the world how great you looked... Also love that I will see you around heaps. Thanks again

Bec G.

4 Aug 2017

Would give my hair stylist 10 out of 5 if I could! On time and listened to what I wanted and made me feel so beautiful on the day!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Bec, It was amazing day spent with you x Hope you had a fantastic day and loved every min of it! Always here if you need a hair do :-)

Steffanie C.

6 Apr 2017

Exceptional service. MIssy made sure our whole party was happy on the day, worked off photos and ideas and made up all look incredible. So happy with her work! Super friendly and easy to work with. Really well priced- very competitive rates.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Steffanie I loved spending the day with you girls! Can't wait for a few photos to show off how amazing your photographer was and how good you guys looked ! wishing you all the best! cheers Missy

Amy S.

24 Mar 2017

I couldnt recommend Missy any more highly! She was always early for our appointments and listened to what I and my bridesmaids wanted. If we changed our minds she was more than accommodating to do a different style. full of knowledge and experience! Would highly recommend.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you for taking the time Amy to write a review. I loved every min of the morning with you and your girls and family - cant wait to see the amazing photos. I think we will chat for ever lol I was happy with your final look you looked amazing and the hair style we did was just perfect for your look! Thank you again for sharing your special day with me :-)

Sarah B.

10 Mar 2017

Fantastic hair stylist. Did a variety of different styles, all of which were amazing. Hair stayed in all day and night no problem.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Sarah thank you for letting me share your special day with you and your girls! I had a ball. SO happy you were happy with your hair styles. Loved your dresses and the look we went with hair amazing! stunning is all I can say cant wait to get a few photos to add on here to show you off :-) Cheers Missy

Katrina W.

23 Feb 2017

Fantastic! Would recommend missy to anyone who wants professional and friendly service with laughter and giggles thrown in! Absolutely amazing !

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful...! Loved spending the day with you girls and your amazing photographer... Cant wait for some photos to spam you around.. Also cant wait to do a coffee or a catch up soon! Cheers Missy x

Candice B.

21 Dec 2016

Melissa was absolutely brilliant from the first contact til our last good byes on the wedding day. Melissa was very professional and prompt to reply to messages. She was also flexible and patient, especially with the young flower girls. She was even happy to change the hairstyle on the day.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Wow thank you beautiful - your mum and you opened up your house on my first visit for a trial on the way home from another wedding even tho I was getting sick you guys made me feel as if I was family! A big thankyou for that, wedding day... just fun fun fun you looked amazing!!! just saying cant wait for some photos :-) Congrats to you guys! may all your dreams come true! love always me. friends made for life!!!! Cheers Missy

Sami A.

16 Dec 2016

Missy's Magic Styles was a dream come true in styling the bridal parties hair at our wedding. Melissa was amazingly friendly and professional. She made myself and my bridesmaids look and feel absolutely beautiful. The whole process from initial contact, to the trial and then on to our big day was easy and stress free. I could not recommend Melissa more in terms of both finished product and personality.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Sami What can I say I had a ball the morning was perfect after we bang the desk for a desk and chairs lol.... You guys made me feel at home and I felt like family after the trial. I am going to miss you girls happy to keep in contact by facebook new friends made and so many memories with you girls in the morning ... also the wow factor I got when I saw your dress and your shoes... So pretty !!! Thank you again for supporting my business and me! Cheers missy

Keryn M.

4 Nov 2016

Won't find a better bridal hair stylist. My style was amazing, stayed in all day & night & even the following day! My maids hair was perfect. Great customer service, prices & a bubbly personality. Very easy to contact & always happy to give advice & help.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Keryn Thank you so much for doing a review! Looking forward to seeing you around! Your day was amazing and thank you for sharing it with Missy's Magic Styles I am so pleased you loved your hair and it was lovely day with amazing people. I have gained a dear friend from your wedding and looking forward to more laughs and catch ups. Cheers Missy

Josey K.

8 Oct 2016

Melissa was great throughout the entire process, she provided support when I was freaking out and put me in touch with other suppliers and even took the time to do three hair trials for me. My look was perfect and exactly what I envisioned.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you for review you and your girls looked amazing! Also thank you for letting me use your photos for a editorial and show your photos off you all looked amazing an are beautiful inside n out! Looking forward to catching up soon ! Thank you for my amazing thank you gift love it!!!! Cheers Missy

Josey K.

7 Oct 2016

Missy did an awesome job with all 7 of us. She was so good with her time and was ahead of schedule. She made time to do 2 hair trials for me too to make sure I was happy.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Josey Thank you for letting me spend your special day with you and your girls what an amazing group of people that support you all amazing and it was so much fun had to say loved every min with you all! Wish we could do it again! We should do it again in ten years time he he he Thank you again Cheers Missy

Alicia C.

30 Sep 2016

Missy did an amazing job at my hair and my maid of honour. She was also great support and stuck around longer to help me out. I could not have chosen anyone better and I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thanks again for the amazing job you done for my wedding!!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Alica You looked amazing and can't wait for some photos! Thank you to you and your girls and family for making me feel at home great morning spent with great girls. Looking forward to seeing you back in the industry one day!

Alyssa M.

9 Sep 2016

Melissa was absolutely wonderful! Don't bother with anyone else! Thanks for making our hair amazing for my special day!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Alyssa Thank you for sharing your special day with me. Loved every min with you and your girls and thank you for having Ash as we got back in contact... Such a small world and you and your girls looked amazing and cant wait to share some photos on here of you and your girls. Cheers Missy

Rebecca L.

27 Aug 2016

Melissa was fantastic. When we were doing the trial, she was so helpful. Melissa did my hair and my four bridesmaids and even squeezed my mum in last minute. The style and quality of work was unbelievable.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Rebecca Thank you for feed back! Have to say had an amazing day with you and your family and pleasure to fit your mum in! She couldn't be left out!!! lol Also you looked amazing can't wait to get some photos :-) to show you all off! Cheers Missy

Cass S.

20 Aug 2016

Missy's Magic Styles had kept everything relaxed and went above on beyond on the day of the wedding. Leading up to the day the trial was easy and everyone looked fantastic on the day.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Cass for sharing your special day with Missy's Magic styles.. I have meet so many lovely brides and you are one of them we will be mates for years. Your an amazing person and amazing family looking forward to catching up in the future. Cheers Missy

Lucia S.

19 Feb 2016

A fabulous job hair and bridesmaids were perfect

Missy's Magic Styles  

Lucia Thank you beautiful had a top time with you and your girls. Lovely family and also can now call you guys family friends! Feeling the love Got to do your wedding and your daughters ! thank you again chat soon!

Karen D.

8 Jan 2016

Missy is fabulous at what she does and I would not have had anyone else on my special day.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful! I have to say you looked amazing and loved hanging with you and your girls and all the suppliers we all had a top morning! Wishing you all the best in the future Cheers Missy

Natasha C.

23 Oct 2015

Missy was so much fun to work with and made me very relaxed on my big day. Missy not only created an amazing hairstyle for myself but for my bridesmaids, mum and mother in law. She was very professional and provided valuable advice during the trial. Missy also provided me with a lifetime supply of bobby-pins.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Natasha It was a pleasure to work with you and your girls it was a memorable day and will always remember you and your girls and you all looked amazing thankyou for making me feel at home and part of your family on the day. Have to say your little one is the cutest and now I have a James :-) thank you again for review and take care. Cheers Missy

Patrice F.

5 Jun 2015

Can not recommend Missy highly enough, went above and beyond expectation.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Patrice - loved every min of spending the day with u n ur girls ;-) Friendship made for life. Have to say u all looked amazing and stunning can't wait to see the pro photos ;-) Wishing u all the best for the future! Cheers missy

Lizzie K.

3 Apr 2015

Missy is one talented lady! She made my wedding day so much fun and my hair was just incredible! Dealing with a room full of fussy hairdressers isn't easy but Missy managed to please the most impossible critics. Missy focuses on quality and will not let you leave with less then perfection. Could not have asked for a better hairdresser. <3 :)

Missy's Magic Styles  

Wow - What can I say you are amazing lady and a inspiration to every one! Your girls were so amazing and made me feel at home ... Did stress a little before hand when I had a full room of amazing Hairdressers to have as clients for the day! Have to say learnt heaps off them and I think I have inspired them to be better! I am always going to have your day in my mind. Thank you for letting me style you to the last min and also for waiting for me to show the Amazing Amy Capeda Make up how to do the dress up! many laughs had by us all x Cant wait to catch up and so excited to see some of your photos. You look like a bridal Model and so many people went wow.... Wishing you and your Hubby all the best for the future and journey! Also wishing you luck in your small business - Highly recommend you to all of my brides for there pets now :-) Thank you again for having me for your special day ! Cheers Missy

Kristen W.

5 Feb 2015

Missy was our hairdresser for the day and did myself plus three bridesmaids. She was absolutely FANTASTIC. I would recommend Missy to anyone. Not only does she do great hair, she is such a nice person to have around and make you feel happy on the day.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Kristen and girls you were amazing - Had so much fun on your wedding day have to say you all looked amazing! Can't wait to see Mel Hill Photography photos and show you all off on my pages. What amazing group of friends you guys were all so close and I loved just being part of your day. I made new friends with you all thank you for making me feel like the family x Congrats again Kristen your going to have an amazing life together so much love!! Cheers Missy

Lucy T.

8 Jan 2015

Missy did my hair and my two bridesmaid's hair for my wedding day. She took time to do a trial and when it wasn't quite what I wanted, on the day she made sure she understood exactly what I was after. She worked her magic and made me look beautiful! She paid attention to detail, however, did our hair in good time. The hair styles stayed perfect throughout the day and into the night. I would recommend Missy to anyone looking for professional hair styles for special days and/or events. Thanks Missy!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Lucy Thank you so much for your time to do the review. Have to say Loved every Minute of your day with you and your girls. I have to say you looked amazing and you and your girls made me feel welcome. Your photos are used on my sites and so many girls go wow they look amazing can we get something like that ... You have made other girls love detail in hair - Thank you again Cheers Missy

Amy N.

29 Nov 2014

Mel came with lots of experience, a bright personality, and was very flexible, even offering to refund part of the fee when one of the girls was too unwell to have her hair done as part of the package on the day

Missy's Magic Styles  

Amy Thank you had an amazing day with all of you. It was so lovely to see you all dressed up :-) Thank you for having Missy's on your special day x Memories made for life x Cheers Missy

Emily D.

28 Nov 2014

I am so happy I chose missys magic styles as my stylist on my wedding day! Not only is she amazingly talented in her work,she really took the time to make sure my bridal party and I were 100 percent happy and comfortable and stuck around right til the last minute just in case we needed touch ups after makeup and etc. She also travelled to me in Goulburn from Canberra free of charge to do my hair trial which made things much easier for me ☺ missy is a lovely person and a wonderful hair stylist and I would definatley be the first to recommend her to brides to be.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Emily - On your wedding day when you told me your mum was a hairdresser I did pack it for 5 mins. Once I meet all of you girls I knew new friendships for life had formed. I have to say I will always remember your special day you girls are amazing and I am blessed to know you all. Looking forward to our next catch up :-) Cheers Missy

Manisha D.

1 Nov 2014

Melissa is such a delightful, friendly and professional hairstylist! She is so swift and perfect in her work, its amazing! She puts in a 110% in her work and it definitely shows. I received compliments on my hairstyle for up to a week after my wedding day.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Manisha It was a busy day - loved meeting every one n loved the time we spent doing the trial and your special day. Your amazing and you opened up your house to me. You really made me feel like family! I had so much fun an many of laughs ... thanks again xx

Genevieve S.

30 Oct 2014

Missy is so accommodating and will do any hairstyle you have in mind. My hair looked gorgeous. She even did my best friend's hair last minute and dropped her off at the ceremony! She also cut both mine and my groom's hair before the big day. She's very friendly, easygoing and definitely helped calm my nerves on the big day.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Genevieve What can I say - Loved every moment with you guys and your friends and your Babyboy oops Puppy.... Big Puppy. You guys looked amazing and Loved the idea of a Halloween wedding! You guys also had bounce in your step every time I came over! You two were amazing to me and made me feel like family! Doing all the relo's hair and Meeting every one was amazing they were so much fun and your day will always be a memory. Plus bonus I cut your hair after so I get to catch up and play the day back. Always in my heart and can never so no to a puppy catch up :-) Thank you again for having me as your stylist xxx cheers Missy

Cherie F.

24 Oct 2014

Missy was THE BEST! With a last min disaster, Missy was able to come to the rescue! Working her magic so no one could tell! Without Missy my day would have been a little awkward!! Highly affordable. Most defiantly recommend!!

Missy's Magic Styles  

It was a lovely day and I had a blast every one was laughing and telling stories loved every min of it even when we got a disaster it seem to work out all ok in the end. I felt like one of the family of girls it was fun. Thank you for having Missy's on your special day x


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.