Missy's Magic Styles

Rating
(77 reviews)
 
Service Area
Australia - Canberra is where I am located but will travel  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Emma H.

1 Aug 2020

Missy did mine and my mums hair for my wedding on Saturday and it could not have been more perfect! She replied promptly, was on time on the day and was very efficient while doing our hair exactly how we wanted. She listened and went above and beyond for us to ensure we had beautiful hair all day. Neither mine or my Mums hair budged at all throughout a super busy day and I cannot thank Missy enough! If you want a hair stylist who listens, offers advice and is just wonderful to be around you must book with Missy's Magic Styles.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Emma for having me to do your hair on your special day. You guys made my day easy you knew what you wanted and you all looked after me and made me feel apart of your bridal party. Thank you and can not wait to get a few photos from you down the track to show how amazing you look. Loved every min of it looking forward to our paths to cross again. xxx

Sarah B.

3 May 2019

If you want someone who will bring some energy to your room from when she starts until she leaves before your ceremony, then Missy is the woman for you. It was a true delight having Missy to do our hair on the morning of the wedding and she really brought the energy. Missy worked with what I wanted to create a hairstyle that stayed in all day despite the crazy gusts of wind and I never once had to worry about it coming out. If you are thinking about booking anyone else for your special event then you’re crazy, stop thinking, book Missy and you won’t regret it. Thank you, Missy, for everything.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Sarah Thank you so much for the amazing review :-) loved hanging with you and your girls and I have also made a friend for life... Have to say your photos blew me away thank you again for letting me share your special day with you and loved every min!! cheers Missy

Melissa H.

27 Apr 2019

Missy is fantastic! I am very happy I chose her to look after myself and bridal party. Not only is she an amazing stylist, she is very friendly, reliable and honest! She won't let you leave the house until you are perfect. She even helped out by doing my daughter and nieces hair to make them feel like a princess. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you Missy for being apart of our day. X

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful … I think I will be friends for life after your wedding... I felt so welcome and wow you blew me away with your dress... look forward to sharing you as a future bride up on my pages... Thankyou again for your love and support with my small business and you are so blessed to have an amazing group of girls beside you always. cheers Missy

Christine W.

21 Mar 2020

Missy is amazing. She is a very funny lady who just made the morning so relaxed. She is one of the best for hair and she did an absolutely amazing job on all our hair. She even went above and beyond to get my 2 year old daughters hair done by sitting on the floor with her. If I ever need my hair styled again I'll be going back to Missy 100%.

Missy's Magic Styles  

THank you beautiful - loved every min hanging with you and your girls and the midgets ... Bring on a coffee catch up after iso... Friends for life !

Alex J.

14 Mar 2020

Missy was absolutely fantastic from start to finish and truely goes above and beyond for her brides! From experimenting with multiple styles at my trial, purchasing new products for my fine and very uncooperative hair to making sure myself and my bridal party had everything we needed before heading to our wedding venue, I couldn’t recommend her more highly! Thank you Missy Xo

Anita F.

14 Mar 2020

I am so happy that I was able to book in with Missy for my wedding day. The hairstyles that Missy had created for myself, my bridesmaids and my mother in law were simply stunning and lasted all day and night. Her friendliness, energy and expertise made me feel calm and relaxed on the day of my wedding and we all had a wonderful time laughing while getting our hair done. For any future brides out there, Missy will definitely surpass your expectations!

Kaitlyn J.

7 Mar 2020

Missy was absolutely amazing! Everything, from the trail to the big day, was amzing and she helped ease me when I was in panic mode.

Emma H.

28 Feb 2020

Mel was great, always super happy to chat to and kept us entertained on the day while we all got ready. Her hair styles looked amazing and lasted all day perfectly. Would happily use her again next time I have a special occasion

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful had a beautiful morning with you and your bridal party such an amazing bunch of girls...! You looked amazing and look forward to seeing your adventures down the track... Heard you rocked the dance floor with your bridal waltz!!! amazing! Def friends for life you are amazing! Stunning bride... good luck picking photos to print way too many amazing shots... Thank you again Cheers Missy Cheers Missy

Lena B.

8 Feb 2020

Missy was lovely and made sure that my hair was what I wanted. My style was pretty relaxed and she worked wih three totally different types of hair, but made us look great. Thanks Missy!

Melissa M.

2 Feb 2020

Bright, Bubbly and Just Amazing, Missy is fabulous! She’s mobile, which makes organising the trail/travel simple because she’s comes to you! Missy did an amazing job on our hair (bride and Maid ). I have very fine hair and was worried I would have nearly enough to make me feel beautiful on my wedding day....but Missy made amazing things happen. Loved it...and it was just what I was after. Highly recommend! Missy is the Fairy Godmother of Hair!!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Melissa Thank you for treating me like family... a great day and small world I knew your bridesmaid and step daughter had a great arvo with you and your party getting ready! WOW your dress was a wow factor up close and so pretty to see in person! I would love to say a big thank you for picking me on your special day! Thank you for your photos too :-) Cheers Missy

Laura C.

1 Feb 2020

Missy was an absolute delight and amazingly professional. She helped make my dream vision reality and helped me get into my dress and car! Missy truly goes above and beyond to help you look your best on your wedding day. She certainly helped me and my day wouldn't have gone as smoothly without her!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Laura … We were def tested for time for your special day... plus loved meeting all of you for your hens and your wedding it was like I had known you guys for years! Thank you so much for letting me spend those special moments with you and def heaps of memories for life. Thank you again Beautiful xx Cheers me!!!

Jemma S.

30 Nov 2019

Mel did an amazing job! She went above and beyond for me and my bridal party on the trial and on the day. Not only did she do amazing job with all of our hair but she helped us get into our dresses Nd in the limo to! 11 out of 10 would recommend to anyone :)

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you so much Jemma... You guys were so lovely to me on your wedding day... def made my job easy and your hair style was fun to do and looked amazing with your dress! Thank you again for letting me share your special day ! Cheers Missy xxx

Rachel F.

23 Nov 2019

Missy was a joy to work with - she made my, and my bridesmaid's hair look absolutely gorgeous! I would highly recommend Missy to anyone looking for a hairstylist for any occasion

Jordan H.

9 Nov 2019

Mel was simply amazing! I was at ease knowing my hair was in good hands for my special day. Her positive and bubbly attitude was so great and made me feel at ease during preparation for the wedding. My hair and my bridesmaids hair turned out even better then I had envisioned. I would 100% recommend Missy's Magical Styles!

Hannah S.

19 Oct 2019

Missy did a fantastic job with my hair. I couldn't have been happier, it looked so lovely and was exactly how I wanted it. Missy took the time to take a look at the styles I liked and my wedding dress to make sure everything would come together well. My hair is shoulder length and Missy was more than happy to put it into a beautiful up-style. Despite the crazy winds we had on our wedding day the hairstyle looked beautiful the whole day. I was even able to rock soft curls/waves to the family brunch the next day that were still in my hair from the day before!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Hannah Thank you for the lovely review loved getting to know you on your special day and I have to say glad we decided to go up those winds were crazy ...Crazy! Thankyou for letting me share your day with you and your friends - If you get a chance send a few pics I would love to share them with other brides Cheers Missy

Alex B.

12 Oct 2019

Missy did my hair for my wedding day and it couldn’t have been more perfect. We went through a few different styles in a trial and then figured out something even better for the day. She also did my bridesmaids and didn’t stop until they were both happy too. Highly recommend Missy!

Carissa M.

28 Sep 2019

Absolutely fantastic hair and service. Missy made not only my hair perfect but also helped me through the pre-wedding nerves. Everything was smooth and perfect. Highly recommend!!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful was a pleasure to spend your special day with you and your family! loved every min

Samara M.

21 Sep 2019

Missy was absolutely fantastic for our wedding, we had a large party (2 brides, 4 bridesmaids and one mother of the bride) and she got through them with plenty of time to spare. Everyone looked completely beautiful and their hairstyles lasted through the entire day - Missy even redid one of the bridesmaids before she left because Missy wasn't completely happy with how the style was sitting (we already thought it looked great!). The entire time Missy was laughing and joking and keeping everyone at ease. We'd book her again without hesitation - her prices were very reasonable and everything was incredible from start to finish. - Lucinda and Samara McCann

Missy's Magic Styles  

Wow thank u girls... what can I say ... your whole family and friends made me feel like I was one of u... they are so beautiful inside n out - you guys are so blessed with every one in your life... ps I have adopted one of the mums as mine 😂😂 I really wish u both heaps of 💕 an adventurers to come ! I know we will be friends for life. Have to say wow u guys both looked amazing! 💥 Boom! Thank u both for spending the time to write a review love you both 💋💋💋

Hayley D.

12 Jul 2019

They were amazing! From the time I first contacted her right to the actual day it was like she was a part of the bridal party! She was so friendly, so helpful and so patient! She was so fun and full of energy, and it continued through the whole day from 6 in the morning to the afternoon! She made sure I was happy with everyone's hair and was great in keeping me calm throughout the day!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank u for taking the time to make a review beautiful! Had an amazing day with u and I can def say we will be friends for life... fell in love with ur little miss... bring on play dates hair dates and catch ups! Friends for life! Thank u again for sharing ur special day with Missys we all had a Blast 💕🎀🦋💥💕🎀🦋💥 also thank u to u and both ur families for making me feel like family!

Courtney P.

5 Apr 2019

She was quick to respond, cal m on the day and was willing to provide recommendations for what would work on the day. I was really happy with the look on the day and so was my mum!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful felt blessed to look after you.

Carolyn T.

30 Mar 2019

Missy was fantastic! She relieved all my stress about having the perfect hair for my wedding. She is super friendly, helpful and flexible with any requests. Although I wasn't sure exactly how I wanted my hair she instinctively knew and it turned out perfectly. My husband to be loved it. Highly recommend Missy.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful - I was just so glad that we got what you wanted after you had so much disappointments before you came to me.. even with out a trial with me I felt like we have known each other for years... Looking forward to getting a few photos to show other brides and thank you for supporting my small business you and your family were so beautiful! Thank you again

Jacquie C.

9 Feb 2019

Mel - you're just magic! Without a lie in the world you truly are super woman ! To have curls stay in over 48 hours in dead straight hair, help on two other supplier fronts for the wedding and save my day, and be such a happy, positive amazing woman every second of the day! Words cannot describe just how truly wonderful, honest and hard working this lovely woman is !

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Jacquie You guys were amazing had the best day with you all and look forward to the friendships I made on your special day Cheers Missy

Lisa B.

2 Feb 2019

Felt like an absolute princess with Missy, she came with enthusiasm and a bright personality at 7am in the morning to do my hair, as well as my bridesmaids and mother’s hair. She provided laughs and set everyone at ease. Missy made my wedding day truly magical. If you want a true professional with amazing skill and want someone with attention to detail. Go with Missy. You WONT be disappointed.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Lisa I had a top day with you and your girls amazing bunch of girls... You all made me feel welcome. I am so glad you felt like a princess thats whats its all about and I have to say a few photos of you at the piano and stuff amazing just stunning! Look forward to our future chats always lovely aim for the stars beautiful x

Lisa S.

2 Feb 2019

She was 100% perfect! Her personality, talent and patience was absolutely beautiful. I am so glad we went with her.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful. I felt at home with you and your girls … I can not wait to get a few pics of you guys to share on my Pages to show how amazing you looked... Have to laugh I have been trying to find the words to thank you … your hair style from a photo I took has been going crazy so many people want it. Thank you so much for supporting my small business and its great to know we are also still in touch after your wedding. Your amazing and wow you looked amazing! Thank you!!!

Kellie W.

19 Jan 2019

Amazing service and my hair for my wedding was absolutely brilliant. Bridesmaids and bridal party had timeless and classic hairstyles, which looked fantastic. Missy creates a party atmosphere and gets you excited for the wedding. No time for nerves when Missy is in the room. Would highly recommend.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Kellie Had an amazing time with you and you looked amazing! you did well and looked amazing! Cant wait to see more photos down the track! wow it came s fast and I know I will see you in the future you and your family treated me like family and was so lovely. Looking forward to seeing more photos cant wait! Cheers Missy

Ellie T.

15 Jan 2019

She was very friendly, absolutely amazing at getting back to us quickly with quotes. The trial was amazing, and though I wasn't happy with the trial she messaged me with different options. She had a lovely attitude, put everyone at ease and was so happy to help out wherever she could! She was absolutely amazing, would highly recommend.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you for your review beautiful loved hanging with all you girls

Anna G.

15 Jan 2019

When I had my hair trial, she was very accommodating as I was late in getting to her place from my house. When we were talking about my wedding venue, she said the hotel I booked wasn't going to be big enough for everyone, and even went out of her way to give me other suggestions. She was just really helpful with everything! On the day she also extended her time with me so she could be there earlier to help me get on my corset back dress, which I was originally stressed on whether my bridesmaid could do it. We still keep in contact, and I'd recommend her to anyone! I'm booking her again for all my next events as I was really happy with the choice I made in going with her!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you for letting me do your hair on your wedding day so blessed to have been asked x

Cherie P.

4 Nov 2018

Excellent, couldn't have asked for more! She was very good with my 5 year old niece, reliable, flexible and provided so much support leading up to the day and on the day itself. She went above and beyond, don't know what I would have done without her.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Wow Cherie We have become friends what more can I say... we had a busy day and loved every thing... even when the staff at motel pissed us off we got it all sorted and u looked amazing’ thank u again for spending the day with me!

Rebeccah S.

20 Oct 2018

Missy is so amazing! She is a riot to be around and is so cheerful. She did the hair for myself and my 5 bridesmaids and we all looked amazing! My hair looked exactly ow I imagined and the style lasted all day. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Rebeccah Wow great morning with amazing girls ... love running in to you with ur amazing big smile and giggles about the wedding ur amazing chick never change! Thank u again for a top day!

Chelsea G.

18 Aug 2018

I was one of Missy’s brides at the end of 2018. We had a large bridal party - hair needed for 5 girls, myself and my mum. I had a hair trial before my wedding day, but lots of different styles to try, and Missy really put my pre-wedding jitters at ease. She really listened and wanted the best for my special day! Missy did such a wonderful job with all of the hair. She really listened to the girls too and helped them to choose styles that not only suited them, but looked fantastic. Mine particularly had very intricate detail, which showed up amazing in the photos. The hair lasted the entire day and night. I would 100% recommend Missy again and again for anyone who is interested in having their hair styled for any occasion. I will definitely be using her again any special chance I get to get glammed up. Thank you so much Missy 😘

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful loved every min with you girls and look forward to seeing you girls all over Canberra again soon

Jemimah A.

24 Mar 2018

Missy was 34 weeks pregnant at the time. Her hairstyles were flawless, they lasted all day and were still in place even into the next day. She was absolutely phenomenal!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Jemimah Thank you for the review was a pleasure to work with you and your girls and friends n family! You are an amazing chick! PS you also looked amazing ! Wishing you and Dave an amazing future looking forward to me coming back in to the business industry and catching up! Cheers Missy

Rebecca T.

17 Mar 2018

Missy was the perfect choice for my wedding day. My mother is a hairdresser, so I felt really overwhelmed trying to pick my first ever hairdresser for such an important event. I chose Missy based on her curls and I wasn't disappointed. All six updo's stayed in place the entire day, and I was so happy with my hair. I chose to try something unusual for myself at our trial, decided I needed to stick to a more normal look for myself, and Missy went along with it all. She made sure each of us was completely satisfied before she left, and she helped encourage me to discuss the issues I had with my makeup artist so that I was happier on the day. Missy has the experience needed to give you stress free wedding hair.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Dear Rebecca Thank you so much for your review it was a pleasure to spend the morning with your family and friends and it was fun... Your mum was amazing and loved having a hairdresser to chat with she is amazing we always learn heaps off another industry member. I feel so blown away that you picked me for your special day and thank you so so so much for all the photos you have sent other brides that come through Missy's loves getting ideas and styles from my past brides... A big thank you for the pics. Your look was amazing and stunning. Wishing you guys all the best for your future it will be amazing !!! cheers Missy

Carol M.

10 Mar 2018

Missy did a fantastic job! She was open to anything and made changes as requested. She took the time needed, even though she was heavily pregnant at the time!

Sonja S.

6 Jan 2018

Missy was very knowledgeable and happy to do whatever we wanted. Very efficient and prepared. On time as well!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank u beautiful - u looked amazing can't wait to get a few photos to show other brides how great u girls looked! Thank u for such a lovely morning xx

Terri Z.

1 Dec 2017

Amazing! Really easy to get along with and did a great job.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Terri Thank you for the review and your time to do it. Much appreciated.. Loved hanging with you and your girls on the day. Looking forward to getting a few photos off you to share around. Thank you so much for sharing your special day with me Cheers Missy

Melissa W.

17 Nov 2017

Highly recommend Missy. Not only her talent and ability for hairstyles, but her bubbly personality is fantastic to calm any nerves that might be in the air.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Wow what can I say you looked amazing and still one of my Fav hair styles to do. Your hair looked amazing! I went missing for a while having fun with your family and helping them get dressed... so many laughs had. Such a previlage to do your hair and hang with your family thank you for having me. Def honored.

Jo B.

10 Nov 2017

Missy was a delight. She was on time for both the trial and the wedding day and she was able to create a hair do that was perfect for the day. Missy made the day more fun and more relaxed. I would definitely use her again for other occasions

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Jo... I have made a friend for life :-) had a ball hanging with you and your family a great two days! Can not wait to see your photos bring them on xxx thank you for letting me share your special day xxx

Fiona H.

22 Oct 2017

Fantastic! Lovely, friendly and easy to work with. All very happy.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful for the lovely review! Had a great day with you x

Jessica D.

21 Oct 2017

So lovely! Exactly what I wanted on the day. I felt beautiful.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Aww so happy you loved it and had a blast with you and your girls! You looked amazing can't wait for some photos xx

Editha H.

13 Oct 2017

An amazing hair day thanks to Missy. She made me and my bridesmaids feel so comfortable and beautiful at the same time! We cannot thank her enough! Highly recommended.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Edith had a magical day with you and your girls and your mum! loved every min off it... Look forward to more catch ups down the track! You looked amazing. Looking forward to some pro photos down the track to show you off to other brides :-) May all your dreams come true. Cheers missy

Jaime M.

23 Sep 2017

Great, no issues just a lovely person! The hair was perfect, did everything I wanted and looked great.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Jamie I am so happy you were happy! Looking forward to some photos I can share with the world you and your girls looked amazing and thank you for making me feel at home every time I was with you.

Tracey B.

15 Sep 2017

Missy was great. She did my hair. I was very happy with the final result. It lasted all day. She went over and above.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thankyou Tracey I loved spending the day with you and you looked amazing - Can't wait to get a few photos to show the world how great you looked... Also love that I will see you around heaps. Thanks again

Bec G.

4 Aug 2017

Would give my hair stylist 10 out of 5 if I could! On time and listened to what I wanted and made me feel so beautiful on the day!

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Bec, It was amazing day spent with you x Hope you had a fantastic day and loved every min of it! Always here if you need a hair do :-)

Steffanie C.

6 Apr 2017

Exceptional service. MIssy made sure our whole party was happy on the day, worked off photos and ideas and made up all look incredible. So happy with her work! Super friendly and easy to work with. Really well priced- very competitive rates.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you Steffanie I loved spending the day with you girls! Can't wait for a few photos to show off how amazing your photographer was and how good you guys looked ! wishing you all the best! cheers Missy

Amy S.

24 Mar 2017

I couldnt recommend Missy any more highly! She was always early for our appointments and listened to what I and my bridesmaids wanted. If we changed our minds she was more than accommodating to do a different style. full of knowledge and experience! Would highly recommend.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you for taking the time Amy to write a review. I loved every min of the morning with you and your girls and family - cant wait to see the amazing photos. I think we will chat for ever lol I was happy with your final look you looked amazing and the hair style we did was just perfect for your look! Thank you again for sharing your special day with me :-)

Sarah B.

10 Mar 2017

Fantastic hair stylist. Did a variety of different styles, all of which were amazing. Hair stayed in all day and night no problem.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Sarah thank you for letting me share your special day with you and your girls! I had a ball. SO happy you were happy with your hair styles. Loved your dresses and the look we went with hair amazing! stunning is all I can say cant wait to get a few photos to add on here to show you off :-) Cheers Missy

Katrina W.

23 Feb 2017

Fantastic! Would recommend missy to anyone who wants professional and friendly service with laughter and giggles thrown in! Absolutely amazing !

Missy's Magic Styles  

Thank you beautiful...! Loved spending the day with you girls and your amazing photographer... Cant wait for some photos to spam you around.. Also cant wait to do a coffee or a catch up soon! Cheers Missy x

Candice B.

21 Dec 2016

Melissa was absolutely brilliant from the first contact til our last good byes on the wedding day. Melissa was very professional and prompt to reply to messages. She was also flexible and patient, especially with the young flower girls. She was even happy to change the hairstyle on the day.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Wow thank you beautiful - your mum and you opened up your house on my first visit for a trial on the way home from another wedding even tho I was getting sick you guys made me feel as if I was family! A big thankyou for that, wedding day... just fun fun fun you looked amazing!!! just saying cant wait for some photos :-) Congrats to you guys! may all your dreams come true! love always me. friends made for life!!!! Cheers Missy

Sami A.

16 Dec 2016

Missy's Magic Styles was a dream come true in styling the bridal parties hair at our wedding. Melissa was amazingly friendly and professional. She made myself and my bridesmaids look and feel absolutely beautiful. The whole process from initial contact, to the trial and then on to our big day was easy and stress free. I could not recommend Melissa more in terms of both finished product and personality.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Sami What can I say I had a ball the morning was perfect after we bang the desk for a desk and chairs lol.... You guys made me feel at home and I felt like family after the trial. I am going to miss you girls happy to keep in contact by facebook new friends made and so many memories with you girls in the morning ... also the wow factor I got when I saw your dress and your shoes... So pretty !!! Thank you again for supporting my business and me! Cheers missy

Keryn M.

4 Nov 2016

Won't find a better bridal hair stylist. My style was amazing, stayed in all day & night & even the following day! My maids hair was perfect. Great customer service, prices & a bubbly personality. Very easy to contact & always happy to give advice & help.

Missy's Magic Styles  

Keryn Thank you so much for doing a review! Looking forward to seeing you around! Your day was amazing and thank you for sharing it with Missy's Magic Styles I am so pleased you loved your hair and it was lovely day with amazing people. I have gained a dear friend from your wedding and looking forward to more laughs and catch ups. Cheers Missy


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.