Blush Hair & Makeup

Rating
1 5 4.9 (46 reviews) 
Service Area
Cairns, Palm Cove, Port Douglas, Tablelands and surrounding areas
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
07 2101 5937

Reviews

Joeline E.

2 Jun 2018

Kristy did hair and make-up for myself, mum and two bridesmaids. The make-up was stunning, and hair beautiful. Both lasted all night. We were all so impressed with Kristy and would highly recommend her.

Natalie P.

26 Oct 2017

Blush Hair & Makeup were truly amazing. They went above and beyond, the bridesmaids and I were all ecstatic with the results for our hair and make-up. I would highly recommend them for any occasion.

Keren D.

14 Oct 2017

I couldn't be happier with the wonderful job that Kristy did with our hair and makeup for our wedding. Everyone commented on how lovely we looked and she was a joy to spend time with the morning of the wedding.

Steph C.

8 Mar 2019

We loved our hair & makeup on the big day! Natalie & Steph were so friendly and also made sure we were all happy.

Stephanie M.

26 Oct 2018

Lesley and Melanie were our makeup and hair stylists for our wedding ceremony at Joondalup Resort in Connolly, Western Australia on 27 October 2018. Les and Mel did 3 x hairstyles and makeup for 3 x people on our wedding day. This included the bride, mother of bride, matron of honour and bridesmaid. Being in my mid-thirties, I was after a makeup and hair stylist whom were experienced with styling a mature person. This may sound strange, but I trust you know what I mean. I had a trial with Les and Mel to which they carried out outstandingly, they did exactly what I was after, after showing them photos. On my wedding day, I completely changed my mind on style. I didn’t have any photos of the new style’s I was after but after explaining what I was after, Les and Mel pulled it of magnificently. Our makeup and hairstyles were exactly what I envisaged in my head. Les and Mel are truly talented in what they do, and I would highly recommend Lush Hair & Makeup to anyone. Thanks, Stephanie Moore (Donaldson)

Lisa B.

21 Apr 2018

She did both hair and makeup for 5 of us and everyone was really happy. She was really flexible with any changes and most importantly fast.

Katie B.

20 Jul 2017

Kristy was absolutely amazing. Everything was easy, nothing was a hassle or too hard for her. She has a lot of people to get through and absolutely breezed through the lot with such skill. We all looked great and everyone who had hair and/or make up done was so happy with it. Kristy was so easy going and professional and an all round lovely legend. Couldn't recommend her more highly.

Aliana C.

10 Mar 2017

Blush Hair & Make Up has been my number one choice for make up services for years. I used both the Hair & Makeup services on my Wedding Day and everything was perfect, the girls are incredibly friendly and talented, you cannot go wrong with Blush.

Lee V.

9 Mar 2017

Lush Hair & Make up were amazing all the way through. Enjoyed the calm and laid back atmosphere they gave when doing the hair and makeup. Would highly recommend.

Christianne G.

5 Nov 2016

Melanie is not only amazing when it comes to makeup, she's also incredibly friendly and knows how to keep everyone relaxed and happy during the pre-wedding prep process.

Krystel A.

2 Sep 2016

Kristy did a fantastic job with our hair and makeup on the wedding day! Thank you so much!!

Katharine P.

26 Aug 2016

Kristy was absolutely incredible! From the trial, when she came from Cairns to Port Douglas with her very young baby to our wedding day where she did the hair and makeup of 6 of us all to perfection, she was amazing! She accommodated all requests and we couldn't have been happier!

Melissa R.

22 Apr 2016

Fabulous!

Natalie F.

4 Mar 2016

My makeup was Perfect!

Kylie F.

11 Oct 2015

Kristy did a fantastic job on mine and my sisters hair and make up. it was exactly what we wanted and couldn't have been more friendlier.

Kelly G.

25 Sep 2015

Thanks for making everything so easy. Kirsty is a true wedding professional creating all our styles from images we showed her. Nothing was too much. All the styles still looked great all night. Thanks.

Angela M.

20 Aug 2015

The service was great but the final product didn't look as good as I thought it would.

Amber L.

2 Jul 2015

Kristy did hair and makeup for myself, 3 bridesmaids and my mum; and what an awesome job she did! The girls and I were blown away at efficient she was with her time but how much detail she put in to it! I loved every aspect of her work!

Hayley H.

22 May 2015

OMG! Amazing job I could believe it was me when they had finished my hair and makeup I felt and looked like a princess.

Katrina C.

3 Apr 2015

We all loved our hair and make-up and it looks amazing in the photos. Kristy is so easy to work with and nothing was too much trouble. She listened to each of us for what we wanted and always made sure she was getting it just right.

Nicole R.

6 Mar 2015

Kristy is amazing and very talented! Going off pictures she gave myself and my bridesmaid the exact look I wanted, and our pictures are stunning! Thankyou

Bron F.

28 Nov 2014

Sammi and the team were fabulous! I now go there regularly. My wedding makeup stayed on all day and I was very happy! Bron - November 2014

Michelle J.

10 Oct 2014

We had one lady come out to the wedding venue where she did an amazing job on 8 hairstyles in 4 hours. I had an updo as did my 4 bridesmaids, my mum and our 2 flower girls. She worked very quickly and did a beautiful job everyone. Highly recommended.

Chantelle E.

3 Oct 2014

Natalie and her team are amazing! I can say Blush made my whole wedding party feel and look amazing not only on my wedding day but also at my Hens night. You will not be disappointed in this amazing Hair and Make up stylist.

Rachel W.

19 Sep 2014

Natalie and her assistant were awesome. They listen to what you like and if you don't like it they change it. They are very friendly and its wonderful that they can come to your house, so no worries leaving the house till your big day.

Siobhan C.

17 Jul 2014

From the moment Kristy and Suzie arrived everything was calm and went smoothly. Having the job of doing 8 people hair and make up for the wedding was no issue. Once completed our hair and make up lasted all day and photographed perfectly. So many compliments received.

Kim D.

13 Apr 2014

Fantastic, as I was from interstate I wasn't able to get a trial for my hair and makeup. On the day they were great and my hair and make up was exactly how I wanted.

Pam B.

21 Dec 2013

Kristy did hair & make up for myself, my bridesmaid, best woman and my mum. None of us had a clear vision of what we wanted but Kristy was able to come up with something that was suitable for us & our location. We all looked stunning!

Melissa O.

20 Dec 2013

Amazing makeup! Very professional and lovely people to be involved with on your wedding day. I felt amazing.

Darlene W.

19 Oct 2013

What fantastic service, I received from start to finish. The lovely hair and makeup artist, listened and understood my needs and I was 100% happy with the final product. Thank you

Jenny M.

12 Oct 2013

Belinda came to our hotel room and did a wonderful job! I didnt want anything over the top and loved the end results

Jessika R.

21 Sep 2013

What a fast and professional team. 5 Bridesmaids and a Bride all done within 3 hours and none of us really knew what we wanted for hair and make up.

Ms Charlie J.

17 Aug 2013

Kristy Johnson from Blush Hair & Makeup is amazing! I suffer from Rosacea on my face, and Kristy hid it so well all my friends thought I'd had my photo's airbrushed! Would thoroughly recommend Blush!

Kali H.

22 Jun 2013

thank you for a wonderful job!

Allyce M.

24 Nov 2012

Sue created such a wonderful natural make-up and hair for us it was just perfect and exactly what we wanted!

Michelle C.

1 Aug 2012

Kristy did an amazing job with my hair!

Sonia J.

6 Jul 2012

Kristy was amazing. Did a wonderful job on all the bridal party and new exactly what I wanted..

Miss Teagan J.

4 May 2012

Great job, very happy with what they did

Miss Kerrieanne L.

25 Feb 2012

Not being able to have a trial I was nervous about this but my hair and make up was done beautifully and quickly at a great price.Old Hollywood glam at it best.

Megan H.

4 Feb 2012

My friend Emma from Blush did the makeup for my mum, sister and I. She was fantastic - and especially for my mum who had just had a skin cancer cut out from under her eye, made her feel beautiful!

Niki S.

29 Oct 2011

AMAZING. Neded to cancel a trial a the last minute, an this was no problem for the girls @ Blush. On the day Stacey got 4 of us ready calmly & with plenty of time to spare for a 1pm wedding.

Miss Tammi S.

16 Sep 2011

Great service! Hair stayed put all day and night in outdoor conditions. Makeup was perfect and comfortable!

Miss Ainslee C.

16 Jun 2011

Kristy did an amazing job with my hair and makeup at the trial and then again on the day. Couldnt be happier with her work, and that of her associate, as they had 9 of us to make beautiful on the day, and they did a stunning job.

Christie M.

18 Jun 2010

Kristy instantly put me at ease - we met before the day and she understood what I wanted, and on the day my hair and makeup stood up well against humid conditions! I highly recommend Kristy and her team.

Miss Beckie S.

12 Jun 2010

Kristy Johnson is so good at what she does. She made my bridesmaids and I look stunning and we had a lot of fun and laughter along the way. Kristy and her team come to you which makes it so stress free and relaxed which is what every bride needs on her wedding day. Kristy is very proud of her work so is very particular that everything is perfect for her clients.

Raquel V.

13 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.