Kate Dawes Flower Design

Rating
(43 reviews)
 
Service Area
Brisbane and Surroundings
Business Hours
Anytime
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Ashton P.

9 Sep 2016

I couldn't have imagined the flowers to looks as good as what they did! She did a wonderful job putting together the bouquet & other arrangements.

Kayla B.

19 Mar 2016

Kate was eccentric, electric, fast paced and on the BALL!! Answered all my crazy texts at crazy hours, somehow made all the mental images in my head a reality, plus improved on what I thought was possible!!!!!!

Kathy G.

2 May 2015

Kate is just beautiful. Such a gorgeous woman. Kate knew exactly what I wanted with very few details. She took the reins and went with her gut instinct. She came up so well.

Sheridan S.

8 Jun 2019

We had our consultation over the phone as we lived so far from her. She tailored to our needs so we could discuss everything and what I wanted. She exceeded our expectations. We got 6 bouquet, 6 buttonholes, and 8 buttonholes for grand parents. She delivered everything to us on the day!

Michelle S.

2 Mar 2019

Kate was very very good! She did all the flowers and did them so much better than I imagined!

Hannah R.

24 Aug 2018

Kate and her team did a great job. I picked Kate as she was one of the only florists that would hire out equipment, vases, stands and also pack down the next day. Highly recommend Kate and the team for those wanting high quality work with a no fuss day.

Carol C.

16 Jun 2018

She is so amazing! When things became a little bit more stressful leading up to the day she made everything so easy and prioritised us. She created beautiful flowers for us and everything was executed so well as she is a perfectionist.

Grace G.

1 Jun 2018

Kate is amazing, affordable and adds a personal touch. She made my money go a long way by offering suggestions to stretch my budget further. One morning after she had done a site visit she advised that instead of wrapping 6 metal poles in greenery, that you couldnt see one of the poles so instead of wasting the decoration there she could do an elaborate hanging entrace which looked.. SPECTACULAR! not many suppliers would bother to be so personal. She was incredibly easy and kind to deal with, also a fantastic artist so we just handed over the reins and she was incredble. She had GREAT ideas, was affordable and everyone keeps going on about my amazing flowers.

Annie S.

4 May 2018

Beautiful work and thoughtful design. The flower were so beautiful.

Tracey C.

1 Feb 2018

Julia, Kate and the team were perfect in every way. The whole process from first meeting to execution was so easy and the result was flawless. It helped create the atmosphere for our wedding day and the styling was just stunning. I would definitely recommend Kate Dawes Flower Design.

Anna C.

6 Oct 2017

Flowers were perfect. So talented.

Sarah H.

8 Sep 2017

Beautiful blooms and a stunning eye for details. All the flowers and greenery came together just beautifully on the day.

Alison H.

18 Aug 2017

So great to work with and very creative

Anna L.

12 Aug 2017

Omg Kate was amazing! Even in the lead up to the day where I changed my mind 3-4 times.The contact was easy and she just knew what I was talking about. Everything was simple and all the communication with the team was always welcoming. The flowers were stunning, beyond perfect. I fell in love with her straight away!

Libby B.

5 May 2017

Kate and her team were wonderful! We had native flowers for our wedding and I could not have been happier with the result. She made the process fuss-free and would happily recommend her!

Sabrina B.

3 Mar 2017

Simple and elegant was the brief, and Kate delivered this for our wedding flowers. Thank you!

Jo-Anne G.

3 May 2016

The most amazing flower arrangement! The guys at Kate Dawes were so so helpful and gave me EVERYTHING what i wanted! Absolutely perfect!

Cara S.

17 Dec 2015

Kate provided beautiful flowers and thoroughly understood the brief.

Jayne W.

25 Oct 2015

Kate did a fantastic job of our wedding flowers. We got her to create our wedding arbour and it was stunning. she is easy to deal with and shows a lot of love in what she does. 10 out of 10!

Alison D.

19 Sep 2015

Kate was amazing! We were so happy. The flowers were fantastic. The flowers were the thing I was most excited about!

Kate S.

4 Jul 2015

Kate was really easy to work with and approached my bouquet and cake topper with an open mind. She created a really interesting and unique bouquet that was perfect for my winter wedding.

Teagan & Joe W.

25 Apr 2015

She was amazing!

Siobhan T.

12 Sep 2014

They flowers were beautiful and Kate was very easy to work with.

Stephanie R.

12 Sep 2014

Kate is the best in the business! She is amazing, wonderful, brilliant, creative, confident and did I say amazing! My flowers were phenomenal, she made my vision of a floral wonderland a reality and I could not have imagined my flowers any better!

Debbie M.

25 Jul 2014

With only a picture and a brief of something like this that sits low to the round table, (no peek-a-boo), that spreads out with greenery and is a statement piece. Kate responded quickly with some great ideas and provided centrepieces that were perfect. She was a pleasure to deal with.

Bianca E.

18 Jul 2014

Kate was always a pleasure to deal with and even catered to a late colour change. The flowers were just stunning & excellent quality. Highly Recommended

Tess H.

4 Apr 2014

Kate created the most perfect bouquets for my bridesmaids and I, couldn't have been happier

Cate A.

30 Mar 2014

Simple and beautiful exactly what I wanted, like she could read my mind.

Katy I.

15 Mar 2014

Absolutely amazing flowers from Kate for our wedding. She transformed my ideas into creations that were beyond our expectations. The bouquets were a standout, our wedding photos are all the more beautiful because of them. Thank you for the effort and care you took with our arrangements Kate, absolutely no hesitation recommending you or booking you in the future.

Hannah S.

1 Mar 2014

I had one meeting with Kate where I showed her some photos that I loved. When the flowers arrived on the day they above and beyond anything I had imagined - absolutely beautiful. Very reasonably priced for the quality and work!

Angela K.

16 Nov 2013

great flower

Brittney K.

11 Oct 2013

When I first saw my bouquet I was speechless! It was like a work of art! I think my bouquet was one of my most favourite things about my wedding, it was exceptional! Kate was so easy and fun to deal with and the price was very reasonable. Very Highly Reccomend for anyone in need of a florist!!

Joy D.

26 Sep 2013

Very well priced, and VERY almost exactly what had been discussed, yet still brought the whole theme together

Gillian C.

6 Oct 2012

Kate is amazing!! Her bouquets and grand designs were modern, detailed and fresh.

Emily B.

17 Sep 2012

Highly recommended. Kate went the extra mile to help us. We gave her freedom to do what she does best and we weren't disappointed. The flowers were great quality, looked spectacular. Kate was really easy to deal with too.

Victoria L.

5 May 2012

Kate gave our wedding the touch of vintage we were looking for with her beautiful flower arrangements. We highly recommend Kate.

Rachel O.

21 Jan 2012

Kate is brilliant and her flowers are wonderful. Our bouquets were amazing and delivered with ease. Kate even set up all the pew flowers and bows for us.

Keryn J.

26 Nov 2011

Kate was very flexible with trying to achieve what I wanted but keep costs down. She created architectural bridesmaid Posies with a different shape so that they didnt look really small as we were trying to keep costs down. extremely flexible with timings and last minute additions. Flowers were beautiful.

Miss Louise G.

21 Oct 2010

Spent a lot of time giving me advice and helping me pick flowers. My bouquet and other flowers were fab on the day, good prices too.

Amy L.

1 Oct 2010

Beautiful arrangements, such a lovely person. We loved our flowers!

Alexandra L.

18 Sep 2010

Our flowers were simply stunning. I didn't have a firm idea of what I wanted to begin with, however she had some wonderful ideas and created beautiful arrangements.

Hayley P.

26 Jun 2010

Fantastic, Kate created exactly what I asked for and gave great advice

Ms Julie A.

26 Jun 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.