Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ

Rating
(41 reviews)
 
Service Area
Showrooms in Sydney and Melbourne - Online Australia Wide delivery
Business Hours
11/32 Ralph Street Alexandria NSW 2015
Level 1, 259 Queensberry Street, Carlton, VIC 3053
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Diane C.

13 Oct 2019

With my two bridesmaids living in Perth and me in Sydney, trying on and choosing our dresses required a bit more planning than usual. After trawling through dozens of wedding attire websites, I finally settled on booking a visit with Polly at Oleg Cassini Store in Alexandria, Sydney. And so one afternoon, with both my bridesmaids in Sydney for a couple of days, we spent a very productive few hours with Polly and chose all the dresses at the same time. Polly is brilliant - she is knowledgeable, warm and friendly, and knows how to put you at ease. The range of wedding and bridesmaid dresses is extensive and it really helps to spend a few hours browsing the on-line store prior to your visit so you have some idea of your preferences. Polly was then able to lay out all the options as a starting point. I didn't look at any price tags - I chose my dress based on how I felt and was pleasantly surprised to find it was under $700! We ordered and paid on the day and the dresses were made and delivered to us by registered post about 10 weeks later. It was all so much easier than I expected and the finished results were spectacular!

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Diane, this review is amazing & we are so thankful for you taking the time to write this. Thank you so much for choosing OC for your special day xx

Kate A.

29 Mar 2019

Lovely staff and fitting rooms, beautiful dress, fantastic price and all delivered to my door. I cannot speak highly enough.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Kate!!! we hope your special day is everything you have dreamed of & more. Love the OC Team xx

Christie M.

17 Feb 2019

Amazing dresses at the most amazing prices. Very boutique feel without the ridiculous price tag. They took every care to help on the multiple occasions I met up with them. If you are a practical bride then you should check this place out. There are many styles and colours and the assistants were a great help - they gave you freedom to DIY and take time with your family and friends. And another thing, they let you take photos in their gowns which is a massive advantage. Recommend an early appointment or weekdays.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Hi Christie, thank you so much for this wonderful review!! We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for other brides planning their special day. Sending lots of love!! xx

Haylee O.

26 Apr 2021

We purchased my bridesmaids dress from here. Was the perfect style, colour and material. Plus such an affordable price. The consultants are all lovely and helpful and the store is so beautiful!

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you for your kind words Haylee! We can not wait to see photos of your bridal party on your special day x

Melanie G.

27 Mar 2021

I had the best experience at the Oleg Cassini Melbourne showroom. Was just my mum and I, it's such a lovely space and everything was perfect. The staff made me feel so relaxed and comfortable and had great suggestions. I ended up finding my dream dress and I'm so happy!! I definitely recommend visiting Oleg Cassini if your looking for a wedding dress or bridesmaid dress as they are all so beautiful and reasonably priced.

Erini L.

13 Mar 2021

We were so happy with the dresses, we were able to get them all altered with some time to spare as well.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review Erini! x

Danielle F.

4 Mar 2021

Shopping experience with my bridesmaids was amazing, the sales assistant was very friendly and helpful. My bridesmaids dresses were beautiful on the day, but my experience since placing the order and leaving the showroom was extremely disappointing and unprofessional. I wasn't aware that Oleg Cassini was basically like shopping online, despite the storefront. Yes you order the dress instore, however the order is sent to their overseas factories to make, and then sent to you in a box rather than delivered to the store. I received one of the dresses in a damaged parcel (it looked like it had already been opened), and the dress soaking wet. The other 2 dresses were lost in the mail and I received someone elses dress, which turned out to be that she had my 2 dresses.

Natalie W.

2 Oct 2020

Beautiful, well-made dresses that come in a variety of materials, styles and colours. The staff were very helpful and the delivery of the dresses was prompt and beautifully wrapped.

Casey W.

27 Sep 2020

Beautiful dresses and we just loved Polly. She was so beautiful and helped us all feel comfortable in picking our dresses on the day we went in to pick them. The only shop with beautiful options that didn’t cost $6000 each!

Anna B.

12 Jun 2020

I was glad Oleg Cassini has all the classic styles as well as a few pieces that are a little bit different. My dress was very bridal , with floral and butterfly embroidery and the wow factor of a pale mauve train. Everyone was wowed by my dress , and I got lots of compliments and questions as to where I got it from . Thank you Oleg Cassini !!

Megan Z.

29 Feb 2020

The staff were helpful deciding on our bridesmaids dresses. Really pretty dresses, beautifully made and so comfortable

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you so much for leaving this review Megan! We hope your special day is all you have ever dreamed of & more x

Jemima M.

8 Feb 2020

I only looked at 2 salons, and the reality was, I didn't need the second. Catherine at Oleg in Carlton was fantastic in letting me feel like a special bride, and drawing out of me what I really wanted in a dress. Certainly had my 'disney princess' moment. Very reasonably priced dresses so would recommend for brides on a budget.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Jemima thank you for your kind words & feedback! We so appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We can not wait to see photos of your big day! x

Lija B.

12 Jan 2020

Great dresses. A little expensive but it was the look i wanted.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Hi Lija, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We aim for luxury on an affordable budget. Most of our gowns sit under $2000 & bridesmaids are all under $300. We are so happy to hear that you have found what you were looking for at OC! x

Cj A.

11 Jan 2020

Beautiful wedding dress! As soon as we tried it on just knew it was the one. Lovely showroom atmosphere and staff in Sydney.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Hi CJ, thank you SO much for taking the time to leave this review!! We can not wait to see photos of your special day x

Natalia P.

20 Dec 2019

No many words needed, it was the dream dress any bride could have! Very affordable in comparison to other Sydney stores and the quality and details were great.

Natalie F.

15 Nov 2019

Very wide range of dress, colours, sizes and prices. Perfect place to select different dresses for each bridesmaid in the same colour. Staff was very helpful and lovely to chat to. They have a great range for any sort of formal wear.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you for this awesome review Natalie!! Wishing you all the best for you future x

Allison S.

18 Oct 2019

the staff at Oleg Cassini are great. Super helpful when you want to try on quite a few dresses as I was not sure what i wanted. They were also really great with the bridesmaids dresses as well. they were on budget, but still an amazing dress

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Hi Allison, thank you SO much for taking the time to leave this review. We really appreciate it. So happy to hear you found your bridal party gowns at OC! xx

Pauline H.

12 Oct 2019

Affordable price wedding dress and lots of selection. Staffs were friendly. The dress took around 4 made to make and shipped to Australia. The wedding dress was beautiful and definitely met my expectation

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Hi Pauline, thank you so much for leaving this review!! We hope your special day is everything you have dreamed of & more x

Monique S.

6 Oct 2019

I purchased 5 bridesmaids dresses from Oleg Cassini. Initially I received someone else's order delivered to me, but they were able to quickly rectify and have my dresses delivered not long after. They were extremely apologetic and I had ordered so far in advance that it really wasn't a big issue. I had may compliments on the bridesmaids dresses too.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Hi Monique, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your understanding & patience while we worked to fix this hiccup. We hope your special day was everything & more. With love, the OC team xx

Karen I.

6 Jul 2019

We purchased our bridesmaid dresses from the Alexandra store. They had a great range of colours and styles to try on. Lovely store with many change rooms and mirrors. The girls had a great morning here and the dresses arrived in 5 weeks.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you for this wonderful review Karen! We are so appreciative of you taking the time to leave your comments. We wish you all the best for your future xx

Roslyn M.

6 Apr 2019

They were so great! They sent me samples of the materials and colours I was looking at which was super helpful. They custom made each dress for all my bridesmaids which took around 3-4 months, and arrived well before the wedding date.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Roslyn thank you so much for this review. We would love to see photos of your special day!! Sending lots of love, OC Team x

Marie Lynda E.

29 Mar 2019

Beautiful dress and beautiful lace details

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you for your kind words Marie!! xxx

Alexis A.

22 Mar 2019

Oleg Cassini were great to deal with. I made an appointment and pre-advised them of my 5 dress preferences. When I arrived they were ready for me to try on, and the assistant also suggested a few others to try that were similar. In the end, I purchased a dress through Oleg Cassini and it arrived within 10 weeks. The cost is so reasonable for the quality - everyone commented on how beautiful my dress was. The quality is great too.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you for this amazing review Alexis!! we would love to see photos of your special day. Sending lots of love, the OC Team xx

Jess T.

9 Mar 2019

I bought my wedding dress from Oleg Cassini in Alexandria. I had been to a few stores previously and had a horrible time. Nothing fit me well and I ended up feeling so sad and depressed. At Oleg, I tried on about 5 dresses and they all looked great. The last dress I tried on made me feel so special and made my mother and sister cry. I knew it was the one. The dress wasn't what I had originally imagined - but that is usually the case with me. It ended up being more than what I could want. Oleg has such affordable dresses - but excellent quality. I would not hesitate to recommend this store to anyone looking for a wedding dress - or any formal dress.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Jess thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review!!! We hope your special day was everything you have dreamed of & more. We would love to see photos!! Lots of love, the OC Team xxx

Jasmine D.

11 Jan 2019

Oleg Cassini has beautiful bridesmaid and wedding dresses sent from Sydney. They have so many colours to choose from and they had the exact colour I was looking for that I couldn't find anywhere else for a reasonable price. The quality of the dresses were perfect and the prices were great. Buying dresses online is sometimes risky but there were no risks involved buying dresses from Oleg Cassini.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Jasmine thank you so much for this awesome review!! we so appreciate you taking the time to write this. We hope your special day was everything & more, you deserve it. With love, the OC team xxx

Rebecca G.

5 Jan 2019

Great affordable dresses. I found the perfect dress here! You must plan ahead though, it takes time to ship.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Rebecca!! Wishing you all the best for the future xxx

Tash L.

4 Jan 2019

Nice designs at affordable prices

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you Tash!!! Lots of love, the OC team xx

Megan W.

10 Nov 2018

They were really good. They weren't pushy with us and helped me out with styles and just knew what I wanted and needed.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you for your kind words Megan! we so appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. With love, the OC Team xxx

Chelsea G.

26 Oct 2018

They were amazing! They had a pop-up store we could go to. The service was pretty normal to any store but the quality of the dresses were outstanding.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you for your review Chelsea! we so appreciate you taking the time to write this. Sending lots of love, the OC team xxx

Stephanie D.

19 Oct 2018

They were online only but they were so lovely to work with. They had online consultations which were great because you got to learn about different kinds of wedding dresses and the staff really knew their stuff.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you so much for this review Stephanie!! we hope your special day was everything you have dreamed of & more. With love, the OC team xxx

Alana S.

18 Oct 2018

Great service, try in store and order online. Fast delivery

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you for your awesome review Alana!! xxx

Maryia B.

6 Oct 2018

Oleg Cassini bridal dresses are absolutely gorgeous and affordable. The dresses and colour ranges are very wide, and delivery time frames are quick.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you for your kind words Maryia! We hope your special day was everything you have dreamed of & more. Love, the OC team xx

Andrea L.

1 Oct 2018

I fell in love with a dress at a trunk show in Brisbane and ordered it straight away. It almost arrived on time. Although really beautiful, it was a little shorter than I expected (I'm 176cm) so I wasn't able to wear heels or put a petticoat under it.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Andrea thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we really appreciate feedback. Love the OC team xxx

Jenny W.

29 Sep 2018

Lovely girls at the Oleg! The ability to have one colour but multiple different gowns to suit the girls bodies is just fantastic! My aim was beautiful bridesmaids = even better wedding. Thanks for making my girls look amazing!

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Jenny thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review!!! we hope your special day was everything you have dreamed of & more!! xxx

Ashleigh C.

28 Sep 2018

Wonderful range of dress styles and colours. We found the perfect dress for my bridesmaids and the colour was spot on.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you Ashleigh!! wishing you all the best for your future. Love the OC team xxx

Emily W.

22 Sep 2018

Really good! They have a great variety of dresses that are reasonably priced. It arrived after trying on sample dresses and it was perfect.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Emily!! wishing you all the best for the future. Love, the OC team xxx

Remay G.

7 Jul 2018

It was really good getting my dress from them! We went to their Melbourne trunk show where I got to try on some dresses and then ordered it online. The truck show made it so comforting ordering it online.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Remay thank you so much for leaving this review!! we are so happy you found your dream dress at OC. Wishing you all the best for the future xxx

Sophie B.

29 Jun 2018

My dress was absolutely beautiful. I went to many shops and from far it was the best quality price value. I love it I love it I love it! There were many bridesmaids dresses as well in their Alexandria NSW shop

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Sophie thank you so much for this review!! we are so glad you enjoyed your experience at OC!! xxxx

Alice S.

24 Jun 2018

Cannot recommend enough. All the styles and options you want but at affordable prices. They ranged from $200 to $1500. No one is going to be able to tell you got a cheap dress. It’s an online store but they have a store where you can try it on styles and sizes then you order online. The people work there are super helpful and nice.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you so much for your review Alice!! We so appreciate you taking the time to write this. Wishing you all the best for the future xxx

Alex M.

24 Nov 2017

Beautiful dress and great service at a fantastic price point. Had a wonderful experience in store trying on a number of dresses. My selection arrived exactly as seen in store.

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Thank you so much for this review Alex!! we would love to see photos of your special day. Love the OC team xxx

Jonathan H.

31 Mar 2013

My bridesmaids loved the dresses! They fit perfectly, and we only needed a bit of the length altered overall!

Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ  

Jonathan thank you SO much for this review xxxx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.