Fashions By Farina

Rating
1 5 4.5 (136 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney and surrounding areas  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 9222 2933

Reviews

Eliza Y.

3 Mar 2017

Back in July 2016, I made an appointment for this shop and a 2nd appointment for another shop in the same building and was about to give this shop a call to cancel my appointment because I was going to settle for a gown that I've tried on and liked at the other shop. I am glad I went for the appointment anyways because I met Trisha, the sales person at Fashions By Farina who has listened to my preferences, thoughts and ideas. Trisha is fantastic, "motherly", listens between the lines and not pushy at all. I was telling her about the gowns that I've tried on at the other bridal shops, what I like and didn't like - I didn't have a clear idea of what I wanted. She listened and pulled a gown off the rack and asked me to put it on. I tried it on and knew it was the one. I booked my wedding gown at the end of my first appointment!! Marisol, the in-house seamstress was experienced and professional. Her work was perfect and my gown fit like a glove! I went for 3 fittings and each time I was nervous about the end product but upon seeing Marisol's work on me, I am reassured. Thanks, ladies!

Shannon T.

15 Oct 2016

All the team at Fashions by Farina were amazing. I cannot fault their dresses or their staff. Thank you for helping me find my dream wedding dress. You were kind, helpful and understanding.

Alecia D.

13 Aug 2016

Angie was great from Fashions By Farina. She was very funny and entertaining. She made it very entertaining and she was willing to think outside the box. The dress was amazing I loved it so much!

Marina G.

26 Jul 2019

I loved my wedding dress, most of the people who worked there were lovely but the alteration process was painful and stressful. I recommend the beautiful dresses they have but not so much the alterations.

Arthur W.

4 May 2019

I liked the dress I got through them, and the price was reasonable.

Anna E.

31 Mar 2019

The price was really good however the staff were a little pushy. I was however really happy with the dress.

Karen D.

29 Mar 2019

Thank you to the team for my lovely dress. I got so many compliments on the day of how beautiful it was and how it suited me so well. I felt like a princess. Each appointment had friendly staff and prompt service. Also I never felt any pressure to go in a direction picking a gown that I didnt like - they knew I knew what I wanted and brought it together. Thank you again!!

Lin W.

8 Mar 2019

loved my dress!

Melanie D.

17 Oct 2018

They were fantastic! Ange was extremely blunt but I loved that! Her honesty and her bluntness is what I loved about my experience with them. She wasn't shy in telling me the truth and because of that I wore the most beautiful dress and I really appreciated it. I traveled 4 times from the Gold Coast to Sydney to see them and their service was outstanding every time.

Linda L.

18 Aug 2018

Good service and there was no drama. I knew what I liked so I didn't have to spend too long looking. I had the dress altered and they were helpful with this. Great quality dress.

Rebecca S.

4 Aug 2018

There was a lot of range at the shops and my consultant was lovely (a but pushy, but all bridal consultants are and I definitely dealt with worse). My dress came in and was altered on time, it was absolutely perfect. The location is also very convenient.

Kelsey G.

29 Jun 2018

I would like to thank the whole team so much for turning my wedding dress dream into reality. After turning to you ladies after an unpleasant experience elsewhere you reassured me that there is still wonderful bridal salons out there with beautiful ladies who love what they do. You made me feel at ease while trying my dress on again after having not seen it for 9 months, especially considering I still wasn’t convinced it was the one for me. You made changes to my dress that I was told elsewhere wasn’t possible and were so patient with me even after numerous alterations needing to be done. Nothing was ever too much work for you ladies and you all went above and beyond with making my dress just how I wanted it. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day so again thank you so much.

Gloria D.

20 May 2018

loved my stella york dress. had my dress within 3 easy fittings

Jacqui W.

4 May 2018

My dress was Essence of Australia, stunning fitted lace piece with a long train. The women who work at Fashions by Farina are adorable! I always loved seeing them at my fittings because they just made everything so fun.

Chloe A.

14 Apr 2018

Fashions by Farina were fantastic throughout the whole process of selecting and purchasing my wedding dress. They didn't have the dress I was interested in, in the Sydney store so they flew it down from Queensland for me to try on. They were really friendly, polite and professional.

Dimitra P.

30 Dec 2017

The staff were so warm and down to earth, felt like you were shopping with your Aunty. Really great experience.

Ruyi L.

16 Dec 2017

Lovely selection of dresses. I was able to try out dresses that I had my eye on from browsing online. All the fittings were on time and the ladies were lovely and professional. The dress turned out beautifully

Shamina H.

2 Dec 2017

It was so beautiful! The service was amazing. I had the dress altered and there was no issue.

Emily P.

28 Oct 2017

Lots of fittings and alterations to create my perfect dress, very happy.

Trisha J.

30 Sep 2017

It was amazing! The service was great and they were really accommodating. Great quality dresses.

Suzanna L.

22 Sep 2017

A good variety of wedding gowns, you will be able to find your dream dress here. My dress was delivered on time as promised. Luckily I did not need any alternation!

Louise M.

22 Jul 2017

They are absolutely amazing! They ask you what you like, suggest dresses you'd never think of and help you find the perfect dress. You even have your own separate, private area to try them all on. It was great!

Alison W.

13 May 2017

My Pronovias dress was perfect and fit like a glove. Could not fault the service and attentiveness of the staff (Ange, Nicky) at Fashions by Farina. They were wonderful. I also liked that alterations were a fixed cost so I wasn't too worried of things blowing out of scale (I only required the two fittings)

Elisha M.

14 Apr 2017

After a long day dress shopping, I walked into Fashions By Farina without an appointment and was lucky that they could fit me in 30 minutes before closing on a Saturday. My attendant chose a lot of dresses for me to try on, and they were all beautiful and fit perfectly. The fabrics are gorgeous and you can tell they have been made with care. I ended up buying an Essense of Australia gown. Go in with an open mind and let the experts find you something!!

Nicholas B.

17 Mar 2017

Expensive yes but it's my wedding. A bit pushy and thank god my mum was there who is equally pushy. Dream dress. Great advice. Tailoring perfect. Had a princess gown with sweetheart neck. Didn't pull it up once. So light despite many layers. Looked amazing. Bustle never failed me. Cheaper elsewhere but quality not worth it. Would definitely recommend.

Amy R.

8 Mar 2017

My fitting at Fashions by Farina was just ok-standard appointment, pretty rushed and you don't get many dresses, BUT they were very kind once I bought my dress and the tailor was lovely and boy was she talented-she did an absolutely perfect job. This store also has a lot of beautiful dresses at a MUCH better price point than most of Sydney-I would easily recommend Fashions by Farina to anyone!

Chantelle F.

3 Mar 2017

Great! There was a few hiccups with the dress designer, however overall very happy with the dress and customer service. Dress fitted perfectly on the day.

Phoebe C.

25 Feb 2017

It was the second bridal store i had walked into and i didn't think i would buy a dress that day. The staff were caring and made me feel comfortable. They catered for as many fittings as I needed and made me feel really comfortable.

Amanda W.

17 Feb 2017

They were great and helped customise my dress to make it unique and everything I hoped for. They were also very friendly and provided me with as many fittings as I wanted.

Natalie C.

19 Nov 2016

Tasty honey at reasonable prices

Victoria G.

4 Nov 2016

Thank you for helping me choosing my dream wedding dress!

Amanda G.

28 Oct 2016

Lovely ladies, helped me find the most beautiful dress and tailored it to fit me perfectly!

Morgan A.

22 Oct 2016

They were so helpful in finding a dress for me. When I originally ordered my dress, I didn't realise I was pregnant. We then postponed the wedding for a year and they were so accommodating by holding the dress for me a bit longer.

Rhiannon S.

21 Oct 2016

The ladies helped me find the perfect dress like I am sure many others! They were so attentive!

Bethany M.

14 Oct 2016

Coming into the store as a nervous bride-to-be I could not have asked for a better assistant. My experience at Fashions By Farina (both shopping and fittings) were all low stress and enjoyable. I was able to try on numerous dresses and was given honest feedback and suggestions. I am grateful we were served by such friendly, welcoming and approachable staff. My dress was also absolutely amazing, super comfortable and a great fit. I spent much of my wedding day getting complemented by my guests and staff of the Hunter Valley Gardens.

Ishani J.

27 Aug 2016

Dress was too big around torso after third-'final' fitting. Made another appointment within 2 days. Vickie tried hard to convince me further alteration was not necessary. Then paradoxically said I must have lost weight(2days!). Then said store won't charge extra like it was a favour! (After having-paid $650 for alterations)!

Mila E.

24 Jul 2016

Great location and a lady who helped me to choose my dress was very patient and helpful. I had 2 fittings and my tailor alterations were down by an amazing italian lady (think her name was Maria). If you have a chance to choose a tailor to work with I would highly recommend her. Mila

Melissa B.

20 Jul 2016

Just wanted to say huge thank you to the lovely Ange who helped me select my perfect gown. Nothing was ever a bother even me being an indecisive bride. I absolutely love my dress  and everyone said how beautiful fitted it was on the big day. Also thank you to lovely tailor ( not sure of name little lady ) who made sure all was perfect and I was 100%  happy even if that meant staying back to fix my bodice with some extra lace to cover up the boning line.

Sandra G.

5 May 2016

Staff were very helpful at every dress fitting and helped me find my perfect dress

Marisa K.

29 Apr 2016

Dress was great and Angela was really helpful

Susan M.

23 Apr 2016

They were great!!

Tammy W.

8 Apr 2016

My dress was beautiful!! The ladies made sure it fit me perfect and allowed a dress fitting the week of the wedding to ensure it was perfect on the day.

Sanaz T.

20 Mar 2016

Terrible!!!! I ended up buying my dress from them but they truly ruined my experience and excitement of buying my wedding dress! From the moment I got there they fought amongst themselves about who has the right to serve me, until the rude and ridiculous service and lies they created when it came to minor alterations that I wanted! If I had a chance and more time I would have walked out right at the start!! Don't recommend them to my worst enemy!! Very unprofessional!!!

Tahnee R.

17 Mar 2016

The ladies at Fashions by Farina are wonderful! So accommodating and knowledgeable. I found my perfect dress and thankfully they were happy to sell it to me off the floor as my wedding date was coming up fast! They are definitely worth a visit!

Victoria B.

13 Feb 2016

I found my dream dress with Angie from Fashions by Farina, who was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and put me at ease throughout the shopping and fitting process.

E K.

12 Feb 2016

Thank you Vicki for all your help! You picked the dress I would never have chosen myself but you knew exactly what would work. There is no doubt you are in the right industry

Anita C.

6 Feb 2016

The bridal collection is vast. There services can be commended for.

Natalie C.

14 Jan 2016

Thank you Nikki & girls, my wedding dress was absolutely stunning & my husband said it was the nicest dress he has ever seen! You have got to be happy with that... It was stunning & so different which is what I loved about it.

Laura & Nicolas P.

8 Jan 2016

Excellent selection and very helpful saleswoman. The refitting was a little expensive but impeccably done. Overall very happy with my wedding dress!

Felicity A.

20 Dec 2015

The dress was amazing!! Really happy.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.