Wedding Dresses Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding dress shops and dress makers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Wesley J. says about Bridal Alterations:

 23 Oct 2017

Great

Krysten C. says about Zhanel Bridal Couture:

 24 Jul 2017

Angela from Zhanel Bridal is nothing less than a genius! She created the most AMAZING gown for my wedding. Angela made the whole process so easy. I am incredibly grateful I got to work with Zhanel. I felt stunning walking down the isle in my perfectly fitted gown.

Hannah P. says about Alexis George:

 31 May 2017

I knew that my dream dress would be a fitted mermaid gown and Alexis George had just the one in mind. The customer service was great and they were very helpful with all the alterations.

Kasey G. says about Melissa E Bridal:

 09 Jun 2017

So many comments about my gorgeous wedding dress. The service I received when visiting the showroom was second to none. The ladies were very attentive and made me feel beautiful. Melissa fitted me in for a dress fitting on the day and altered the dress quickly. She was fantastic!

Nicole F. says about Embrace Bridal Boutique:

 21 Apr 2017

I found a dress that I loved online and made my way down to Embrace Bridal in Geelong to try it on. When I got there the staff were so lovely and really took the time to show me dresses both in the style I sent had rang them about and others to give me options. I found MY DRESS and booked it in. They were really lovely and made me feel really comfortable. Thanks Embrace Bridal.

Emma C. says about Wedding Dress Alterations:

 12 Oct 2017

Wedding Dress Alterations - Heather Sellick Bridal Couture. I bought a designer dress from Sydney was was stressed that I wouldn't be able to find an alteration place to alter the delicate dress. I almost didn't buy the designer dress as I wasn't sure the dress could be altered the way I wanted. I did my research and contacted multiple places and I found Heather, what a live saver! She listened to me and saw what needed to be done. We did 4 fittings where each time she had completed a different section. Heather, I can't thank you enough!!! My dress fitted me like a glove and everyone was raving how beautiful and how well made the dress was. I would highly recommend Heather to anyone!

Julia M. says about Bernice Fashions:

 29 Nov 2016

Yvonne was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She made travelling to Geelong (3hours) a pleasure as she was so easy to work with.

Stacey Y. says about d'Italia:

 11 Jul 2017

From start to finish everything was perfect. What an amazing experience. Thank you for helping me create the dress of my dreams. :)

Recent reviews

Linda S says:

17 Nov 2017

They were wonderful. It was the first store that I went to. I was able to try lots of dresses until I found what I wanted. They were really accommodating.

Sharron K says:

15 Nov 2017

Very happy with them and the dress maker kristy was amazing she is honestly the best dressmaker ever

Nicole C says:

14 Nov 2017

Friendly knowledgable and honest staff. The ladies here were able to convince me a dress I never thought I'd like was beautiful on me. So grateful because it was stunning and elegant. With a few alterations it became my dream dress.

Stephanie D says:

13 Nov 2017

Dress was beautiful all alterations went well and were perfect this store caters to plus size women and has amazing options for them also.

Meg L says:

13 Nov 2017

Thank you Bridal on Pulteney for helping me find my perfect dress and veil, especially Emma. You made the process so fun and enjoyable :)