Wedding Dresses Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding dress shops and dress makers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Claire J. says about Brides of Brunswick:

 24 Oct 2018

Suzi was professional and easy to deal with. No modification was too big or too small for her to do, and she wasn't totally happy until I was totally happy. Very reasonable priced dresses too!

Liz C. says about Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides:

 13 Sep 2019

I can never thank Gill, Anne and Ellen enough for creating my dream wedding dress for me! From my first enquiry (where I was quite specific) to the final fitting I always felt confident that we were on the same page and that it would be nothing less than perfect. They helped me work through a few road blocks and the dress changed a little through the process but the end result was absolutely stunning. I felt so much like "me" on my wedding day wearing that dress! The team were phenomenal and such lovely people, I'll really miss going to those dress fitting appointments! I would highly recommend Paddington Weddings/Bertossi Brides to anyone and everyone, the quality and craftsmanship of their designs are impeccable and their customer service was brilliant. Thank you again! <3

16 Sep 2019 Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides says:

Thank you so much for your kind words Liz, it was such a pleasure creating your beautiful dress and spending time with you and your family. We miss you in the fitting room too... x

Libby P. says about Alexis George:

 23 Dec 2019

George knew exactly what I was after - he knew I wanted the 'princess look' but also the 'glam Oscars look' and we turned this beautiful gown into 2 looks! And whilst he fussed over me every time I was in the store, I felt like an absolute celebrity, his attention to detail was incredible and the lovely staff were so amazing and delicate. I just feel sad that I don't have an excuse to go back in there!! I loved my dress.

Grace T. says about Bernice Fashions:

 24 Apr 2020

When I bought my wedding dress in Melbourne, they told me that the alterations would cost an extra $950 dollars and listed off a dozen things that needed to be changed. When I decided to go to Yvonne instead they gave me all the same old lines about how 'their staff know the dress and the fabric and it is a risk going anywhere else'. I am so glad that I followed my gut and went with Yvonne, not only is it so much more affordable, but she also told me that I didn't need to change half of the things the store told me I did. She did an amazing job, and the dress looked like it had been custom created for my body. Her customer service is impeccable, and she is so delightful to spend time with that my mother and I actively looked forward to our visits!

29 Apr 2020 Bernice Fashions says:

We certainly love what we do here at Bernice Fashions, Grace and your Mum were just beautiful and thoroughly enjoyed spending time with you both at every fitting. We certainly wish you both all the very best. xx

Tegan M. says about Wedding Dress Alterations:

 30 Nov 2017

Heather was absolutely amazing!! She made my dress fitting process so enjoyable and helped make me look & feel amazing. She is an absolute expert and knows how to make you look the best in your dress. Very proffessional, flexible and just a lovely lady, thanks again Heather!

Sanae R. says about Gladstone Bridal Boutique:

 23 Jun 2017

Made me feel 100% comfortable. Didn't make me feel like i could only try on afew. They whipped me in and out of them with no questions and even encouraged me to try on ones that I didn't think I would like. So thankful and very grateful of GBB :)

Mandy H. says about d'Italia:

 08 Jul 2018

I had a really lovely experience meeting with Shuchi at D’Italia. The staff were welcoming and patient which made me felt at ease. Not to mention the fabrics, there were so many options to choose from and the quality is a cut above the rest! Shuchi was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She was able to take the inspiration and my vision to guide me in the right direction. They were genuinely interested in getting to know the person I am and thought of ides to play to my strengths and comfort. Shuchi was honest and has an eye for detail, which made the dream of designing my dress stress free and fun.

13 Dec 2018 d'Italia says:

Thanks heaps for leaving a review Mandy!!

Suzanne R. says about Embrace Bridal Boutique:

 11 Mar 2019

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I tried on many different styles, which gave me an idea of what suited me and what style I liked. Kristy, Sandra and team were absolutely fantastic. I LOVED my dress - it was an Australian designer and completely unique. Fantastic shopping experience. The girls went above and beyond to make it an enjoyable experience to getting the PERFECT dress!!!!

Recent reviews

Jessica S says:

19 Jun 2020

A great experience that a really helped my vision come to life. I had tried on so many dresses and then knew in my mind what I wanted but to have it come to life in the store and then with the dress maker was magic! I would comment that their communication frequency could be improved - just to reduce the nerves. But on the whole a stunning result at a great price too.

Trina C says:

13 Jun 2020

Amazing dresses and service

stephenie t says:

30 Jun 2020

Very good! loved the dress

Francesca F says:

10 Jun 2020

My experience with Janice was unlike anything I have ever experienced, her talents, grace, patience and natural ability to understand and bring to life my ideas and dream dress blew my mind and expectations! I was hesitant as a bride to put my trust into a designer to make my gown from scratch but Janice designed my dress with ease, every step of the process was comfortable, reassuring and promising- she is a one of a kind at what she does and how she interacts with her clients, I felt confident in the process because of how she guided me. I wish I could have two weddings just so I can have another one of her designs!❤️The dress fit like a glove and I felt like royalty, the fabric was beyond beautiful and the detailing on the bust was so intricate!👌🏼 I highly recommend every single bride to meet with Janice and see her work first hand. Thank you for creating my very own couture dream dress!

Anna B says:

28 Jun 2020

I was glad Oleg Cassini has all the classic styles as well as a few pieces that are a little bit different. My dress was very bridal , with floral and butterfly embroidery and the wow factor of a pale mauve train. Everyone was wowed by my dress , and I got lots of compliments and questions as to where I got it from . Thank you Oleg Cassini !!