Wedding Dresses Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding dress shops and dress makers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Vicki G. says about Bridal Alterations:

 21 Dec 2017

Dana from Bridal Alterations is the absolute superstar of wedding dress alterations. She fit me into her extremely busy schedule 4 weeks before my wedding and did an absolutely perfect job with the alterations. She even made a bridal comb for my hair from the leftover pearls and beads after hemming my dress - a very thoughtful and kind gesture. I couldn’t recommend Dana highly enough for any alterations, she’s amazing! Thank you Dana.

Olivia B. says about Alexis George:

 10 Dec 2017

I had no idea what I wanted, but just like that George knew. I fell in love as soon as I slipped on the dress - didn’t want to take it off, I want to wear it again!

Nicole F. says about Embrace Bridal Boutique:

 21 Apr 2017

I found a dress that I loved online and made my way down to Embrace Bridal in Geelong to try it on. When I got there the staff were so lovely and really took the time to show me dresses both in the style I sent had rang them about and others to give me options. I found MY DRESS and booked it in. They were really lovely and made me feel really comfortable. Thanks Embrace Bridal.

Pattie B. says about Fiorenza:

 11 Feb 2018

It was a pleasure working with Pina Fiorenza to create my dress. This was definitely my dream dress, made to perfection! When I watched my wedding video all I heard when I walked down the aisle was 'OMG' and gasps about the dress. Would recommend Fiorenza to anyone!

Kasey G. says about Melissa E Bridal:

 09 Jun 2017

So many comments about my gorgeous wedding dress. The service I received when visiting the showroom was second to none. The ladies were very attentive and made me feel beautiful. Melissa fitted me in for a dress fitting on the day and altered the dress quickly. She was fantastic!

Natalie H. says about Zhanel Bridal Couture:

 18 Feb 2018

Having Angela create my wedding dress was the best experience. She was very particular with her work, very detail orientated and very easy to work with. She was able to listen to what I wanted, and she made my dream dress come to life. Every meeting with Angela was professional and enjoyable, and I always felt confident in her ability to create my dream dress. I would highly recommend Zhanel Bridal Couture to any bride wanting their dream dress alongside an amazing bridal experience.

Megan S. says about Wedding Dress Alterations:

 05 Dec 2017

When I first met Heather, and she spoke about what she could do to alter my dress to make it fit me perfectly, she made me feel completely at ease and happy to put my full trust in her knowledge and skills. And I couldn't have been happier with the result. I went from having a beautiful, but ill-fitting dress, to having a dress that looked like it had been personally made for my shape. Heather Sellick is incredible at what she does and she has such a warm nature that every fitting is like a catch up with a friend. I had so many compliments from guests on my dress and I felt beautiful and comfortable all day. Thank you for the amazing work you do Heather, you made my perfect dress fit me perfectly.

Julia M. says about Bernice Fashions:

 29 Nov 2016

Yvonne was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She made travelling to Geelong (3hours) a pleasure as she was so easy to work with.

Recent reviews

A says:

22 Feb 2018

I have vad experiences with other bridal stores, but Jenny & Gerry's made me feel great. Really helpful in finding a dress for me.

T says:

21 Feb 2018

Really helpful in finding a dress for me. They were quite patient. Very happy with my dress.

N says:

21 Feb 2018

Really helpful in finding a dress for me but it was a bit stressful as there were some last minute alterations that had to be made.

C says:

21 Feb 2018

My bestfriend organised it for me. There was a little bit of miscommunication with what I got quoted. They were so accommodating and went above and beyond. My dress was stunning. It was perfect. They really truly made sure it was going to fit perfectly on my day. They also opened the shop much earlier for me just to do our dress fittings. It was a really nice experience!

D says:

20 Feb 2018

Beautiful dress! Staff are amazing and very helpful.