Wedding Dresses Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding dress shops and dress makers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Liz C. says about Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides:

 13 Sep 2019

I can never thank Gill, Anne and Ellen enough for creating my dream wedding dress for me! From my first enquiry (where I was quite specific) to the final fitting I always felt confident that we were on the same page and that it would be nothing less than perfect. They helped me work through a few road blocks and the dress changed a little through the process but the end result was absolutely stunning. I felt so much like "me" on my wedding day wearing that dress! The team were phenomenal and such lovely people, I'll really miss going to those dress fitting appointments! I would highly recommend Paddington Weddings/Bertossi Brides to anyone and everyone, the quality and craftsmanship of their designs are impeccable and their customer service was brilliant. Thank you again! <3

16 Sep 2019 Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides says:

Thank you so much for your kind words Liz, it was such a pleasure creating your beautiful dress and spending time with you and your family. We miss you in the fitting room too... x

Sanae R. says about Gladstone Bridal Boutique:

 23 Jun 2017

Made me feel 100% comfortable. Didn't make me feel like i could only try on afew. They whipped me in and out of them with no questions and even encouraged me to try on ones that I didn't think I would like. So thankful and very grateful of GBB :)

Karishma P. says about Louise Alvarez Couture Bridal & Evening Wear:

 26 Mar 2020

I initially contacted Louise with a coloured wedding dress enquiry. What resulted was a friendly face to face meeting to discuss silhouettes, budget and our colour palette. Louise was knowledgeable, sensitive, open-minded and wonderfully creative. We enjoyed our appointments with the team, looking forward to catching up with what they'd been up to. Both of our bridal gowns exceeded our expectations of style and colour. Though not intentional, my wife's burnt orange gown was a nod to her Indigenous roots and my cerise gown was a nod to my Indian background. Louise and her team helped us realise a dream, we enjoyed working with a talented and nurturing group of women. Thank you for drawing out our inner queens. x Tracey and Karishma

07 Apr 2020 Louise Alvarez Couture Bridal & Evening Wear says:

Tracey and Karishma, thank you so much, we absolutely loved creating your gowns! Congratulations, what an incredible couple you are, we really loved being involved in your special day, it was such a pleasure and so exciting for us work with you both! All the very best! xx

Grace T. says about Bernice Fashions:

 24 Apr 2020

When I bought my wedding dress in Melbourne, they told me that the alterations would cost an extra $950 dollars and listed off a dozen things that needed to be changed. When I decided to go to Yvonne instead they gave me all the same old lines about how 'their staff know the dress and the fabric and it is a risk going anywhere else'. I am so glad that I followed my gut and went with Yvonne, not only is it so much more affordable, but she also told me that I didn't need to change half of the things the store told me I did. She did an amazing job, and the dress looked like it had been custom created for my body. Her customer service is impeccable, and she is so delightful to spend time with that my mother and I actively looked forward to our visits!

29 Apr 2020 Bernice Fashions says:

We certainly love what we do here at Bernice Fashions, Grace and your Mum were just beautiful and thoroughly enjoyed spending time with you both at every fitting. We certainly wish you both all the very best. xx

Suzanne R. says about Embrace Bridal Boutique:

 11 Mar 2019

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I tried on many different styles, which gave me an idea of what suited me and what style I liked. Kristy, Sandra and team were absolutely fantastic. I LOVED my dress - it was an Australian designer and completely unique. Fantastic shopping experience. The girls went above and beyond to make it an enjoyable experience to getting the PERFECT dress!!!!

Mandy H. says about d'Italia:

 08 Jul 2018

I had a really lovely experience meeting with Shuchi at D’Italia. The staff were welcoming and patient which made me felt at ease. Not to mention the fabrics, there were so many options to choose from and the quality is a cut above the rest! Shuchi was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She was able to take the inspiration and my vision to guide me in the right direction. They were genuinely interested in getting to know the person I am and thought of ides to play to my strengths and comfort. Shuchi was honest and has an eye for detail, which made the dream of designing my dress stress free and fun.

13 Dec 2018 d'Italia says:

Thanks heaps for leaving a review Mandy!!

Claire I. says about Eternal Weddings & Alterations:

 01 Mar 2021

I bought my dress at a bridal shop that didn’t do in house alterations so went to Eternal Weddings instead. I was met with a warm and highly professional team who had a brilliant eye for detail and incredibly high standards for my dress, I’m so grateful for the work they could do! Would recommend to anyone.

09 Mar 2021 Eternal Weddings & Alterations says:

It truly was a delight working with you leading up to your big day, which did take many attempts thanks to COVID! You deserved to have a beautiful day and we feel so lucky to have played some part of it for you XXX

Miss Gg M. says about Irene Costa's Devine Bridal:

 05 Jan 2013

Irene is fabulous - her skill with dressmaking is unbelievable. I had no problems with purchasing my dress.

Recent reviews

Holly N says:

03 Apr 2021

I absolutely loved my dress from Luv Bridal, it was great value for money and was a great fit, i only needed limited alterations. Would highly recommend Luv Bridal

Techa M says:

01 Apr 2021

Found my dream dress with the help of the ladies at luv bridal it was a dress I didn’t even pick and it was stunning! Great prices and lovely accessories make sure you put it on your dress shopping list

Lauren P says:

05 Apr 2021

I bought a Madi Lane dress from Luv Bridal in Crowsnest. It was the most stunning dress, i recieved so many compliments from many people. The store made my try on appointments so enjoyable and comfortable and assited me in picking my dream dress.

Hayley C says:

07 Apr 2021

They found me the perfect dress. I walked in with a few photos of dresses I liked and when I put on the first dress of the style I picked was a little deflated. We tried on a few more similar before Bonnie suggested something totally different but she think I might like. I was a little hesitant as it was pretty much the total opposite of the photos I had, but once I put it on I didn't want to take it off. I absolutely love my dress and I am so glad they suggested I just try it. They were also very understanding of my emotional clingy 6 month old which I am super thankful for. They also look after all the alterations such an awesome team of lovely ladies.

Chloe O says:

02 Apr 2021

I could never recommend anyone other than Gladstone Bridal for your big day. I visited almost 10 bridal stores before I went to visit the girls there. The experience alone was unbeatable, you feel like a queen and you don’t feel rushed. Nothing is ever too much to ask when it comes to alterations or have custom made additions to the dress (my tulle overskirt was made in house!) and is so beyond reasonably priced. Thank you for helping me feel like a queen on my big day! You are superstars 💫