Wedding Dresses Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding dress shops and dress makers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Liz C. says about Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides:

 13 Sep 2019

I can never thank Gill, Anne and Ellen enough for creating my dream wedding dress for me! From my first enquiry (where I was quite specific) to the final fitting I always felt confident that we were on the same page and that it would be nothing less than perfect. They helped me work through a few road blocks and the dress changed a little through the process but the end result was absolutely stunning. I felt so much like "me" on my wedding day wearing that dress! The team were phenomenal and such lovely people, I'll really miss going to those dress fitting appointments! I would highly recommend Paddington Weddings/Bertossi Brides to anyone and everyone, the quality and craftsmanship of their designs are impeccable and their customer service was brilliant. Thank you again! <3

16 Sep 2019 Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides says:

Thank you so much for your kind words Liz, it was such a pleasure creating your beautiful dress and spending time with you and your family. We miss you in the fitting room too... x

Lisa F. says about Susan Ogg Designer:

 16 Apr 2019

She was so flexible with my work roster as I have to travel a lot and would see me on Sundays which was amazing. The dress is absolutely beautiful, I couldn't be happier.

Claire J. says about Brides of Brunswick:

 24 Oct 2018

Suzi was professional and easy to deal with. No modification was too big or too small for her to do, and she wasn't totally happy until I was totally happy. Very reasonable priced dresses too!

Tiffany D. says about Alexis George:

 12 Feb 2019

Wedding dress was made by Adelaide designers Alexis George. I felt absolutely beautiful on the day. I can't recommend highly enough

Natalie N. says about Wedding Dress Alterations:

 16 Oct 2019

Heather was friendly and professional from the very first enquiry I sent her in regards to altering a gown I had bought off the rack. She was genuinely excited for my wedding and I admired her philosophy that no matter what the dress costs, achieving the perfect fit to make you feel beautiful on your special day was of utmost importance. Fittings were well organised in advance and a very helpful courtesy reminder was always sent. Heather has a cheerful but calm and relaxed approach which makes you feel confident about the final fitting. The transformation my gown took on was pretty minor but it made all the difference and fit me like a glove in the end thanks to Heather's keen eye for detail. Lastly, a special thank you to Heather for reshuffling an appointment time due to a last minute event I had on!

Lacee E. says about Newcastle Bridal House:

 21 Jul 2019

The selection of gowns was expansive and had many styles, including a large upstairs area with many sale choices. The ladies helped me sort through many gowns to find 'the one' and then went out of their way to have it custom-made to fit my needs. Lastly, the alteration team were absolute sweethearts and made me feel very comfortable and special. The only worry I had was communication-- I did feel that I had to call often for information-- but I understand that this team have many brides to look after and so we must all help them out.

Maryia B. says about Rhonda Hemmingway Couture:

 24 Oct 2018

Rhonda has incredible attention to detail and designed a masterpiece of a gown, that was so me, from top to bottom, and felt so amazingly comfortable, allowing me to enjoy the day to the fulllest.

29 Oct 2018 Rhonda Hemmingway Couture says:

Dear Maryia, thanks so much for your glowing review! It has been an absolute pleasure to work with you. Rhonda

Sanae R. says about Gladstone Bridal Boutique:

 23 Jun 2017

Made me feel 100% comfortable. Didn't make me feel like i could only try on afew. They whipped me in and out of them with no questions and even encouraged me to try on ones that I didn't think I would like. So thankful and very grateful of GBB :)

Recent reviews

Lauren T says:

22 Oct 2019

On our second day of searching the wedding dress shops in Sydney, my bridesmaids, my mum and I found Brides of Sydney in Parramatta and had our appointment with Zoe. Zoe was fabulous - she made the process so easy! I felt comfortable with the way she went about finding dresses for me and helping me try them on. She answered all my questions and allayed any worries I had with mixed messages I'd heard regarding when to buy the dress etc. She never once pushed a sale. When I tried on the Allure Romance (3104) in ivory, I fell in love. We came back the following week and made our purchase. We came back several times to try on veils and test the shoes and the jewellery and were always made to feel welcome. The final fitting was so simple and quick. All in all, a wonderful experience!

deena p says:

21 Oct 2019

They were just so knowledgeable, and knew everything! It was a very quick process with them, and I completely trusted them and their opinions!

Erini L says:

21 Oct 2019

I was so lucky, I got the first dress I tried on there and the whole process afterwards was really easy!

deena p says:

21 Oct 2019

Sofie helped me originally, and she was really good and friendly to deal with!

Nicole P says:

21 Oct 2019

I purchased my wedding dress from Sweethearts Bridal. Robyn assisted me and actually suggested the dress I ended up with as I kept coming back to it as being the best one I tried on. It was so beautiful, I wish I could wear it again!