Wedding Dresses Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding dress shops and dress makers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Liz C. says about Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides:

 13 Sep 2019

I can never thank Gill, Anne and Ellen enough for creating my dream wedding dress for me! From my first enquiry (where I was quite specific) to the final fitting I always felt confident that we were on the same page and that it would be nothing less than perfect. They helped me work through a few road blocks and the dress changed a little through the process but the end result was absolutely stunning. I felt so much like "me" on my wedding day wearing that dress! The team were phenomenal and such lovely people, I'll really miss going to those dress fitting appointments! I would highly recommend Paddington Weddings/Bertossi Brides to anyone and everyone, the quality and craftsmanship of their designs are impeccable and their customer service was brilliant. Thank you again! <3

16 Sep 2019 Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides says:

Thank you so much for your kind words Liz, it was such a pleasure creating your beautiful dress and spending time with you and your family. We miss you in the fitting room too... x

Karishma P. says about Louise Alvarez Couture Bridal & Evening Wear:

 26 Mar 2020

I initially contacted Louise with a coloured wedding dress enquiry. What resulted was a friendly face to face meeting to discuss silhouettes, budget and our colour palette. Louise was knowledgeable, sensitive, open-minded and wonderfully creative. We enjoyed our appointments with the team, looking forward to catching up with what they'd been up to. Both of our bridal gowns exceeded our expectations of style and colour. Though not intentional, my wife's burnt orange gown was a nod to her Indigenous roots and my cerise gown was a nod to my Indian background. Louise and her team helped us realise a dream, we enjoyed working with a talented and nurturing group of women. Thank you for drawing out our inner queens. x Tracey and Karishma

07 Apr 2020 Louise Alvarez Couture Bridal & Evening Wear says:

Tracey and Karishma, thank you so much, we absolutely loved creating your gowns! Congratulations, what an incredible couple you are, we really loved being involved in your special day, it was such a pleasure and so exciting for us work with you both! All the very best! xx

Sanae R. says about Gladstone Bridal Boutique:

 23 Jun 2017

Made me feel 100% comfortable. Didn't make me feel like i could only try on afew. They whipped me in and out of them with no questions and even encouraged me to try on ones that I didn't think I would like. So thankful and very grateful of GBB :)

Suzanne R. says about Embrace Bridal Boutique:

 11 Mar 2019

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I tried on many different styles, which gave me an idea of what suited me and what style I liked. Kristy, Sandra and team were absolutely fantastic. I LOVED my dress - it was an Australian designer and completely unique. Fantastic shopping experience. The girls went above and beyond to make it an enjoyable experience to getting the PERFECT dress!!!!

Abigail C. says about Angelic Bridal:

 05 Mar 2020

The team at Angelic Bridal were incredibly helpful in helping me find my dream dress. No question or idea for changes was to hard and they went above an beyond to help me make the dress perfect. Including when other seamstresses were saying the changes and modifications i needed were to hard, the Team at Angelic Bridal stepped in and offered to do my alterations and modifications. They even did the alterations to my Bridesmaids dresses which were purchased elsewhere.

Mandy H. says about d'Italia:

 08 Jul 2018

I had a really lovely experience meeting with Shuchi at D’Italia. The staff were welcoming and patient which made me felt at ease. Not to mention the fabrics, there were so many options to choose from and the quality is a cut above the rest! Shuchi was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She was able to take the inspiration and my vision to guide me in the right direction. They were genuinely interested in getting to know the person I am and thought of ides to play to my strengths and comfort. Shuchi was honest and has an eye for detail, which made the dream of designing my dress stress free and fun.

13 Dec 2018 d'Italia says:

Thanks heaps for leaving a review Mandy!!

Claire I. says about Eternal Weddings & Alterations:

 01 Mar 2021

I bought my dress at a bridal shop that didn’t do in house alterations so went to Eternal Weddings instead. I was met with a warm and highly professional team who had a brilliant eye for detail and incredibly high standards for my dress, I’m so grateful for the work they could do! Would recommend to anyone.

09 Mar 2021 Eternal Weddings & Alterations says:

It truly was a delight working with you leading up to your big day, which did take many attempts thanks to COVID! You deserved to have a beautiful day and we feel so lucky to have played some part of it for you XXX

Ashleigh M. says about Perfect Day Bridal:

 13 Oct 2019

2nd dress I tried on I bought.. The ladies in the shop were exceptional! They really wanted to make sure that each bride felt special and were well informed in making the right choice. I felt so comfortable and in trusted hands!

Recent reviews

Jessica D says:

27 Aug 2021

Fantastic dresses and amazing staff felt so welcomed everytime I went. Highly recommend checking out some of the beautiful dresses they stock. Seamstress is an absolutely beautiful woman and so kind.

Tamara B says:

06 Aug 2021

My dress and bridesmaids dresses were absolutely amazing. My dress totally matched my theme for the day. And the girls looked absolutely beautiful in their dresses

Christian D says:

05 Aug 2021

The Sposa Group is a beautiful boutique, and the staff are incredible. Demetrios designed the perfect dress for me. The dress was A-line, off-the-shoulder, ivory/blush in colour with lace. Made me feel like a princess.

Clare E says:

15 Sep 2021

The girls at Adelaide Bridal Emporium were great - they helped me find something that looked good on me and fitted the very odd requirement list my now-husband put together. I ended up with the perfect dress that really impressed him. They even put up with my mother's haggling...

Jamie-lee C says:

01 Aug 2021

The ladies at angelic bridal were amazing and went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. Was the first store I walked into for dresses and I went in with a completely open mind. Only to be blown away by the 2nd dress I tried on. Not only did I fall in love with the dress I walked out with it the same day.