Wedding Dresses Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding dress shops and dress makers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Katy D. says about Bridal Alterations:

 13 Apr 2018

Dana saved the day for me. I would highly recommend! My wedding dress had been badly altered by another seamstress and Dana fitted me into her busy schedule and worked miracles to fix some blunders on my dress. It looked amazing and I felt so much better wearing the dress on the day. It was a very simple design dress so any imperfections would show up easily but Danas work is FLAWLESS. She is very reasonable with her pricing and happy to suggest ways to fix any issues, unlike a lot of other bridal alterations companies I experienced.

Nicole F. says about Embrace Bridal Boutique:

 21 Apr 2017

I found a dress that I loved online and made my way down to Embrace Bridal in Geelong to try it on. When I got there the staff were so lovely and really took the time to show me dresses both in the style I sent had rang them about and others to give me options. I found MY DRESS and booked it in. They were really lovely and made me feel really comfortable. Thanks Embrace Bridal.

Jasmine T. says about Alexis George:

 07 Mar 2018

George is amazing! He designed my perfect wedding dress. His design process is incredibly hands on and personal, a truely memorable experience. His team is brilliant and allowed for multiple fittings as the dress came together and for weight changes.

Kasey G. says about Melissa E Bridal:

 09 Jun 2017

So many comments about my gorgeous wedding dress. The service I received when visiting the showroom was second to none. The ladies were very attentive and made me feel beautiful. Melissa fitted me in for a dress fitting on the day and altered the dress quickly. She was fantastic!

Meg C. says about Wedding Dress Alterations:

 29 Mar 2018

She was just really easy to work with. I couldn't find a dress I liked in stores. I came to her with a couple ideas and she put together something really amazing. Through the 6 month period the alteration process was great. She's very knowledgeable with fabrics that are functional and comfortable. I loved my dress in the end.

Pattie B. says about Fiorenza:

 11 Feb 2018

It was a pleasure working with Pina Fiorenza to create my dress. This was definitely my dream dress, made to perfection! When I watched my wedding video all I heard when I walked down the aisle was 'OMG' and gasps about the dress. Would recommend Fiorenza to anyone!

Natalie H. says about Zhanel Bridal Couture:

 18 Feb 2018

Having Angela create my wedding dress was the best experience. She was very particular with her work, very detail orientated and very easy to work with. She was able to listen to what I wanted, and she made my dream dress come to life. Every meeting with Angela was professional and enjoyable, and I always felt confident in her ability to create my dream dress. I would highly recommend Zhanel Bridal Couture to any bride wanting their dream dress alongside an amazing bridal experience.

Eryn F. says about Perfect Day Bridal:

 08 Oct 2017

My wedding dress was so beautiful, I am quite sad that I only get to wear it once. I initially struggled to find the dress that suited me and and I couldn't quite grasp what I was after. Tania was fantastic in really trying to understand what I was going for, and once I explained my vision and what I thought suited my body type, she had a light bulb moment and pulled out the most beautiful wedding dress. Tania really gets to know her clients and ensures that you are 100% comfortable. The measurements she took were spot on and my dress fitted like a glove.

18 Dec 2017 Perfect Day Bridal says:

It was such a pleasure helping you Eryn - thank you for your lovely words.

Recent reviews

Kasey G says:

27 Apr 2018

Pearls Bridal in Guildford has fantastic staff who really listen to what you want in a dress and make it possible for you to get the dream dress. Alterations were spot on and easy going atmosphere and no pressure put on you.

Jenna G says:

26 Apr 2018

The lady Tania I bought the dress from was fantastic. She made the experience very fun. I found the dress that I loved!

Emma L says:

25 Apr 2018

Went to one dress shop and found the perfect dress. Never expected choosing a dress would be so easy!

Lynan S says:

25 Apr 2018

Gosh, we were so lucky to find this shop in Sydney. Tania picked out the most amazing dress that suited me to the tee and was everything i wanted. She was amazing through the whole process. Thanks a million Tania!

Emma L says:

25 Apr 2018

Great dress, and assistance from Narre Warren, with jewellery to match and a belt for my dress. Thank you very much!