Wedding Dresses Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding dress shops and dress makers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Liz C. says about Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides:

 13 Sep 2019

I can never thank Gill, Anne and Ellen enough for creating my dream wedding dress for me! From my first enquiry (where I was quite specific) to the final fitting I always felt confident that we were on the same page and that it would be nothing less than perfect. They helped me work through a few road blocks and the dress changed a little through the process but the end result was absolutely stunning. I felt so much like "me" on my wedding day wearing that dress! The team were phenomenal and such lovely people, I'll really miss going to those dress fitting appointments! I would highly recommend Paddington Weddings/Bertossi Brides to anyone and everyone, the quality and craftsmanship of their designs are impeccable and their customer service was brilliant. Thank you again! <3

16 Sep 2019 Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides says:

Thank you so much for your kind words Liz, it was such a pleasure creating your beautiful dress and spending time with you and your family. We miss you in the fitting room too... x

Lisa F. says about Susan Ogg Designer:

 16 Apr 2019

She was so flexible with my work roster as I have to travel a lot and would see me on Sundays which was amazing. The dress is absolutely beautiful, I couldn't be happier.

Claire J. says about Brides of Brunswick:

 24 Oct 2018

Suzi was professional and easy to deal with. No modification was too big or too small for her to do, and she wasn't totally happy until I was totally happy. Very reasonable priced dresses too!

Libby P. says about Alexis George:

 23 Dec 2019

George knew exactly what I was after - he knew I wanted the 'princess look' but also the 'glam Oscars look' and we turned this beautiful gown into 2 looks! And whilst he fussed over me every time I was in the store, I felt like an absolute celebrity, his attention to detail was incredible and the lovely staff were so amazing and delicate. I just feel sad that I don't have an excuse to go back in there!! I loved my dress.

Georgie D. says about Wedding Dress Alterations:

 11 Feb 2020

Heather Sellick was so incredible altering my lace Rue De Seine dress. It fitted perfect and all the little tricks she had to make the dress more comfortable, HIGHLY recommend!

Sanae R. says about Gladstone Bridal Boutique:

 23 Jun 2017

Made me feel 100% comfortable. Didn't make me feel like i could only try on afew. They whipped me in and out of them with no questions and even encouraged me to try on ones that I didn't think I would like. So thankful and very grateful of GBB :)

Julie R. says about Louise Alvarez Couture Bridal & Evening Wear:

 11 Dec 2019

From the moment I walked into Louise's I had the experience that was missing in all the other dress of the rack wedding stores. At Louiseā€™s I instantly felt calm and special as I was the only bride in the room, and the dress I had been dreaming of became a reality when I spotted the beautiful fabric roll of tulle that Louise created my stunning gown from. I loved the fact it was made in Australia from beautiful silk and tulle and designed exactly how I had envisioned my dream dress and the fact Louise and Alisa took on board all my ideas and brought them to life, making sure the dress was designed to fit my body shape perfectly! I looked forward to every appointment where I was made to feel like a princess and loved the excitement of seeing my dream dress come to life!

17 Dec 2019 Louise Alvarez Couture Bridal & Evening Wear says:

Thank you so much Julia, we absolutely loved creating your stunning gown, such a lovely review, it makes us so happy to know that you not only left us with a gorgeous gown, but also a lovely experience too! xx

Julia M. says about Bernice Fashions:

 29 Nov 2016

Yvonne was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She made travelling to Geelong (3hours) a pleasure as she was so easy to work with.

19 Jul 2019 Bernice Fashions says:

Thankyou for letting us be part of your day

Recent reviews

Mikaela D says:

12 Feb 2020

Brides of Sydney were so amazing! They were the most helpful shop we went to . They had such a wide range of styles and prices. Being from the other side of the country, they were very helpful and flexible with sorting out fittings and trails. They are all super lovely.

Phoebe R says:

11 Feb 2020

I didnt even need to go to a second place. Tried on a range of dresses, the girls saw my vision but encouraged me to be open minded. I actually bought the exact dress I chose in a competition which I didnt win, but did get a special offer that went towards paying for my dress.

Kat P says:

14 Feb 2020

LOVE my wedding dress. Madi Lane is such a great designer!

Kim P says:

12 Feb 2020

I had a fantastic time in the shop with Irene and her staff. And I sort of accidentally bought my dream dress after only looking in this one shop. I had only planned on having a quick look to see what was out there, thinking I had a vague idea of what I wanted. I tried some dresses which could all have been altered to fit properly but then something that was not at all what I thought I wanted, popped out at me and when I tried it on I knew it was the one! Everyone in the shop did too. I still love my dress, and so did everyone else.

Toni B says:

12 Feb 2020

Such a lovely bridal store with a range of wedding dresses - would highly recommend as a budget friendly option!