Wedding Dresses Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding dress shops and dress makers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Liz C. says about Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides:

 13 Sep 2019

I can never thank Gill, Anne and Ellen enough for creating my dream wedding dress for me! From my first enquiry (where I was quite specific) to the final fitting I always felt confident that we were on the same page and that it would be nothing less than perfect. They helped me work through a few road blocks and the dress changed a little through the process but the end result was absolutely stunning. I felt so much like "me" on my wedding day wearing that dress! The team were phenomenal and such lovely people, I'll really miss going to those dress fitting appointments! I would highly recommend Paddington Weddings/Bertossi Brides to anyone and everyone, the quality and craftsmanship of their designs are impeccable and their customer service was brilliant. Thank you again! <3

16 Sep 2019 Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides says:

Thank you so much for your kind words Liz, it was such a pleasure creating your beautiful dress and spending time with you and your family. We miss you in the fitting room too... x

Claire J. says about Brides of Brunswick:

 24 Oct 2018

Suzi was professional and easy to deal with. No modification was too big or too small for her to do, and she wasn't totally happy until I was totally happy. Very reasonable priced dresses too!

Libby P. says about Alexis George:

 23 Dec 2019

George knew exactly what I was after - he knew I wanted the 'princess look' but also the 'glam Oscars look' and we turned this beautiful gown into 2 looks! And whilst he fussed over me every time I was in the store, I felt like an absolute celebrity, his attention to detail was incredible and the lovely staff were so amazing and delicate. I just feel sad that I don't have an excuse to go back in there!! I loved my dress.

Grace T. says about Bernice Fashions:

 24 Apr 2020

When I bought my wedding dress in Melbourne, they told me that the alterations would cost an extra $950 dollars and listed off a dozen things that needed to be changed. When I decided to go to Yvonne instead they gave me all the same old lines about how 'their staff know the dress and the fabric and it is a risk going anywhere else'. I am so glad that I followed my gut and went with Yvonne, not only is it so much more affordable, but she also told me that I didn't need to change half of the things the store told me I did. She did an amazing job, and the dress looked like it had been custom created for my body. Her customer service is impeccable, and she is so delightful to spend time with that my mother and I actively looked forward to our visits!

29 Apr 2020 Bernice Fashions says:

We certainly love what we do here at Bernice Fashions, Grace and your Mum were just beautiful and thoroughly enjoyed spending time with you both at every fitting. We certainly wish you both all the very best. xx

Julie R. says about Louise Alvarez Couture Bridal & Evening Wear:

 11 Dec 2019

From the moment I walked into Louise's I had the experience that was missing in all the other dress of the rack wedding stores. At Louise’s I instantly felt calm and special as I was the only bride in the room, and the dress I had been dreaming of became a reality when I spotted the beautiful fabric roll of tulle that Louise created my stunning gown from. I loved the fact it was made in Australia from beautiful silk and tulle and designed exactly how I had envisioned my dream dress and the fact Louise and Alisa took on board all my ideas and brought them to life, making sure the dress was designed to fit my body shape perfectly! I looked forward to every appointment where I was made to feel like a princess and loved the excitement of seeing my dream dress come to life!

17 Dec 2019 Louise Alvarez Couture Bridal & Evening Wear says:

Thank you so much Julia, we absolutely loved creating your stunning gown, such a lovely review, it makes us so happy to know that you not only left us with a gorgeous gown, but also a lovely experience too! xx

Tegan M. says about Wedding Dress Alterations:

 30 Nov 2017

Heather was absolutely amazing!! She made my dress fitting process so enjoyable and helped make me look & feel amazing. She is an absolute expert and knows how to make you look the best in your dress. Very proffessional, flexible and just a lovely lady, thanks again Heather!

Sanae R. says about Gladstone Bridal Boutique:

 23 Jun 2017

Made me feel 100% comfortable. Didn't make me feel like i could only try on afew. They whipped me in and out of them with no questions and even encouraged me to try on ones that I didn't think I would like. So thankful and very grateful of GBB :)

Mandy H. says about d'Italia:

 08 Jul 2018

I had a really lovely experience meeting with Shuchi at D’Italia. The staff were welcoming and patient which made me felt at ease. Not to mention the fabrics, there were so many options to choose from and the quality is a cut above the rest! Shuchi was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She was able to take the inspiration and my vision to guide me in the right direction. They were genuinely interested in getting to know the person I am and thought of ides to play to my strengths and comfort. Shuchi was honest and has an eye for detail, which made the dream of designing my dress stress free and fun.

13 Dec 2018 d'Italia says:

Thanks heaps for leaving a review Mandy!!

Recent reviews

Lauren W says:

30 Sep 2020

Pearl bridal has such a beautiful and unique selection of dresses. I found my perfect dress designed by oksana Mukha in my first visit. The owner and staff were very helpful.

Kathryn C says:

16 Oct 2020

From the time I was a little girl I can remember dreaming about my wedding day and drawing sketches of my dream wedding dress until my art book ran out of pages! Lets just say that by the time Patrick proposed, I already had my dream wedding all planned out and had saved hundreds of inspiration photos from Pinterest. By the time we decided that we were ready to start organising our wedding I knew exactly what style of dress I wanted and so the time had come for me to start shopping around to see if I could find "the one". The very first bridal store that I went into was LUV Bridal in Maroochydore and about 6 dresses later, I found "the one". Ladies I can confirm that it's true what they say... just like when you found your man, the same goes for your dress... "When you you know, you know". From the moment I stepped into my Madi Lane gown and looked in the mirror I knew it was the one! I literally couldn't wipe the smile off my face the entire time I was wearing it. The lovely girls at LUV Bridal Maroochydore were so incredibly helpful and gave their honest opinions which I truly valued and it made me feel so confident in my final choice. Once I said "Yes to the dress" they made the entire process so easy for me in regards to ordering and recommending a seamstress for alterations. Thank you so much to the team at LUV Bridal Maroochydore, I cannot thank you ladies enough for helping me to find my dream wedding dress!!! Xx

Natalie W says:

13 Oct 2020

I had a fantastic experience shopping for my wedding dress at Luv Bridal, Crowsnest. The staff were patient and helpful, not pushing me into buying a dress. The store was well organised and not overcrowded making for a lovely experience, especially with champagne on arrival. The dresses were very reasonably priced and of a beautiful quality. I am so happy with my Madi Lane dress.

Jenny P says:

11 Oct 2020

Love at first sight once I entered inside the boutique! Best wedding dress boutique, professional staff and great services with the best variety of different wedding dresses to choose from! Definitely worth a visit and highly recommend to all the future brides!

Sarah K says:

08 Oct 2020

The Girls at Paddington Weddings are absolutely lovely and helped make the daunting task of finding the perfect Wedding dress truly enjoyable, can't thank Gill and Anne enough!