Fairytales Bridal Boutique

Rating
(852 reviews)
 
Service Area
Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Friday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Michelle B.

24 Apr 2021

This was the third shop we went to. I had pulled a few off the shelf when Tina, the consultant, came and asked what I wanted. After describing she said “be back in a second.” She came back and showed me this dress and I knew immediately it was the one. I remember saying it was like she went inside my head and saw what I couldn’t even explain. After trying a few dresses I could not stop thinking about this one. I became teary thinking that we had found the perfect dress to marry the man of my dreams.

Regina L.

20 Mar 2021

Loved my dress from Fairytale Bridal Boutique! They were super lovely and allowed me to try as many as we wanted and gave me options and suggestions to suit my budget. Super happy with my dress and the help in alterations ☺️

Paulina M.

14 Mar 2021

I honestly was dreading the wedding dress shopping process, but the staff at Fairytales made it more than just tolerable - they made it enjoyable! They were very helpful and knowledgeable in giving their thoughts and opinions on cuts/styles/etc. if you were interested, but without being pushy about it. I purchased my beautiful moscato Stella York dress 7012 on my first ever visit, which I did not expect to do at all, and went ahead with getting the alterations here too, which was super convenient in addition to being reasonably priced.

Sarah L.

12 Sep 2023

Fairytail bridal has a huge selection of dresses and were very accommodating when I requested some big changes to be made to my dress. Great service and very friendly.

Carla B.

15 Jul 2022

On the day I found my dress, the staff were helpful but after sales they are just rude and not helpful.

Nicole D.

19 Mar 2022

Fairytales bridal boutique took the time to make sure I found my perfect dress! I happened to be at the Moonee Ponds store while there was a sale and they threw in my $220 veil for free as well as half price alterations which was amazing! I had my dress sent to the Nunawading store as that location was closer to me so all my alterations were done there. My beautiful dress was $1999 while my alterations came to only $340, even though there was so much work to be done as I am short and there was a lot of lace detail. The two months leading up to the wedding were seamless, they kept me informed of the process and made all so easy! All up a great experience, thanks to the team!

Tanya F.

26 Feb 2022

I visited one shop, Fairytales Bridal Boutique in Nunawading. I had some ideas in my head and the second dress was the One. Very nice sales staff. The process was easy and the custom made tulle jacket to go with my dress was a Dream! Thank you for making this process so easy. Beautiful Shop and a large variety of dresses to look at.

Jenny P.

22 Jan 2022

I went to the Moonee Ponds store and it was really good. I left the dress to the last minute and they did a great job in finalizing everything,

Dilge I.

8 Jan 2022

The staff at Fairytales Bridal Boutique in Moonee Ponds were amazing. They made choosing my perfect dress easy and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone!

Lia W.

20 Dec 2021

I had a very positive experience at Fairytales Nunawading, having so many dresses to try on in one place is great! Carmen helped me at my initial bridal appointments and was wonderful, really helped me narrow down to the right dress for me and was also really helpful with accessories. The team made sure my dress arrived and was altered in-house perfectly in time despite all the COVID lockdowns between when I ordered and my wedding date, everyone was lovely to deal with as well! We also purchased bridesmaid dresses from the same store (with in-house alterations) and everything turned out beautifully!

Sarah H.

6 Nov 2021

Fantastic service was treated really well and found an amazing dress. Worked with me on my budget and was able to get a fantastic deal on my dress and veil

Miss Shannon B.

15 Oct 2021

Great service, alterations were reasonable price, better than other bridal stores!

Caitlan B.

11 Sep 2021

I was unable to have my last fitting due to been in isolation for 3 weeks. I had sent my mum to pick up the dress and they reassured us that the shoulder straps had been altered to loosen 1cm. As I was out of isolation 2 days prior to my wedding I had no chance to try it on, on my wedding day I found the straps had not been altered as they stated. They were as tight as the last fitting. 3 days after the wedding my shoulders are still bruised and they bleed on the night. When I called today I was told by Angela that it was my fault and the straps were done. No apology or care. Terrible customer service. Alterations are also $$$

Jess C.

19 Jun 2021

Not the greatest customer service at times and had a few issues with my alterations. Overall I loved my dress.

Chelsea T.

12 Mar 2021

Absolutely loved my dress! There were so many dress styles to pick from and they were all so easy to find in the shop. Alterations were super easy and came back fast too!

Danielle F.

4 Mar 2021

The staff at Fairytales are very friendly. Angela was very helpful when I initially purchased my dress and certainly knew what she was talking about. She got me to try on dresses I would have never thought to try on myself, which lead me to purchasing my dream dress. There was a slight hiccup once my dress finally came in, in that they had accidentally ordered the wrong size dress for me (which was stressful to say the least). Considering the pandemic and how close it was to my wedding, we were unable to get a new dress in time, however the seamstress did an amazing job at altering the dress to fit me, and they were very apologetic for their mistake and didn't charge me for the alterations

Lauren I.

27 Feb 2021

My dress was perfect! I wouldn’t have tried it on if the consultant hadn’t of suggested it! Beyond happy with the service from the ladies!

Jessica A.

20 Feb 2021

Loved my dress, was able to buy off the rack due to a short time-frame and the staff were more than accommodating of my needs!

Nadine P.

23 Jan 2021

Great quality dress. My veil is cathedral length and is so beautiful the way it falls. My dress is beautiful and i cannot wait to wear it

Rebecca H.

14 Jan 2021

I purchased an Essence Australia dress from Fairytale Bridal in Moonee Ponds. I was beyond happy with my dress which was stunning but very disappointed with the customer service. I had to have an uncomfortable argument with the sales consultant on my final fitting to pickup my dress as it was still too big. The shoulder straps weren’t even staying up and you could see down the back of my dress. The consultant did not listen to what I was saying instead insisting this was how the dress was meant to be. I ended up taking my dress to another alternation place with them taking in 4cm either side of the zip (clearly seeing the dress was too big). A very disheartening experience!

Karen H.

21 Dec 2020

Lovely staff, plenty of dresses on offer and great to get all of the services from purchase to fitting to a dry cleaning voucher in one place.

Fiona M.

14 Nov 2020

Found my perfect wedding dress here and was not quite as expensive as other places. The staff were nice enough, but the alterations were crazy expensive, might be worth organising privately elsewhere.

Amy T.

22 Mar 2020

I found my dream dress in a sale here. Could never have afforded it without but was so grateful the ladies at Moonee Ponds helped me to find this dress and try on many others on such a busy day. The quality of the dress was beautiful.

Laura C.

22 Mar 2020

Overall I wouldn’t recommend going to the Nunawading store. I wasn’t happy with the customer service. The dressmaker was easy to deal with, but the experience was not the fairytale a bride would hope for, it was instead incredibly stressful.

Monique G.

21 Mar 2020

Carmen! Wow where do I start! she could see that when I arrived I was totally lost as to what dress would suit me but she helped me pick the most stunning dress to not only suit my budget but to suit by body perfectly! Words cant explain how grateful I am to Fairytale Bridal!

Laura A.

21 Mar 2020

My dress was just perfect for me! I managed to steal an absolute bargain at the Fairytales Bridal sample sale. This was actually the second dress I bought, (the original one which was also stunning, I bought over 12 months before the wedding and had a change of heart) and when I tried this one on I just knew I had to have it !

Rebecca D.

21 Mar 2020

I worked meters away from the Moonee Ponds Fairytales bridal boutique and drove past most day waiting for the day i got to be one of those girls that has the 'Yes to the dress' moment. In early 2019 I had my chance, it was the first and only bridal shop I wanted to go to and the reason was because they had plus sizes dresses you could try on. on the day I tried 6 dresses on. MY dress was number 4! They have a great range for us plus size ladies and great service.

Claire H.

14 Mar 2020

When dress came in, it was nothing like the sample dress and order- incorrect lace pattern, colour and shape. Seamstress did put work in to correct, however, it still did not turn out as well as the sample I had tried on. The hem was also taken up too high, which made it not sit right on the ground. Also ordered all the bridesmaids dresses on the day as they gave us a special price if we ordered the day we went in. Each time they went for their fittings, they were charged over the agreed amount. One bridesmaid got a refund, the rest had to call me every time they went in to prove the agreed upon price as they had lost the paperwork. It really was a stressful and upsetting experience and still didn't turn out as I'd hoped for the day.

Fairytales Bridal Boutique  

Hi Claire, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience in-store, was not ideal, and that there was some stress caused for yourself and your bridesmaids. Unfortunately, as the concerns with your gown were not noted upon your final fitting, and your gowns have been worn, we are unable to help at this point. If you would like to speak to our team, and provide feedback directly please give us a call. We wish yourself and your partner a lifetime of love and happiness. Regards, Fairytales Bridal Boutique

Rachel R.

7 Mar 2020

Wow my dress was amazing. I chose my dress over a year ago before the wedding as I was 4 months pregnant. It was also part of their road show so it wasn’t in stores yet which made it hard because I couldn’t keep looking at it. But when I went to my dress fitting I fell in love with it all over again. It was everything I wanted . The staff were very helpful I had tried on 2 dresses and they got an idea of what I wanted and they wanted me to try on a dress as they thought it would suit me and was soon as I put it on I knew it was the one.

Ella M.

6 Mar 2020

The ladies were all so lovely and accommodating! Absolutely loved my dress!! :) Thank you

Leoren T.

29 Feb 2020

Loved my dress, happy with everything.

Kerryn S.

15 Feb 2020

I had an appointment, and didn't find the consultant very helpful in finding dresses. She let us wonder around and try and find dresses, without recommending anything when I described what I was roughly after. Luckily, I managed to find a Pronovias dress that I fell in love with. From there, the consultant was very helpful in suggesting veil and accessories to accompany my chosen dress.

Karly C.

14 Feb 2020

Got my dress from here in my first visit! I had no intention of buying a dress on my first visit but rather just getting a feel for styles that I liked and disliked to narrow down options. Carmen at the Nunawading store helped me and she was fantastic and ended up finding me my dress. She not only picked a dress within my budget but she picked one that I probably wouldn't have picked off the shelf myself. The second I put it on I knew it was the one and I couldn't be more grateful. Alterations in store are great as well and my dress ended up looking stunning!

Jessica S.

8 Feb 2020

Customer service in store was quite rude, did not enjoy the experience.

Tegan T.

25 Jan 2020

I didn't even want a dress.... but the first one that was picked out for me was AMAZING. The women here know their stuff. I thought I knew what dresses looked good on me but I tried them and they were just sooo not right. then I tried this one that I was like "meh" and that the woman picked out for me and it was THE ONE. I was so surprised but they just know wedding dresses and they see you and know what will look amazing on you. Go there and trust them.

Emma B.

23 Jan 2020

I loved my dress! I received so many compliments on the day!

Patricia J.

4 Jan 2020

Thank you for my amazing dress! The staff working here were so helpful, kind and patient when I was looking for my dress. They were very professional whilst also not pushing me to make any decisions. It was great that they also did alterations, made it much easier!

Louise C.

4 Jan 2020

I got my dress from Fairytale Bridal. Majority of the staff were amazing and I can't thank Tracey enough for altering my dress to fit me perfectly.

Shiralee M.

20 Dec 2019

Gorgeous dresses and great customer service.

Samara G.

14 Dec 2019

Fairytales Bridal Boutique in Moonee Ponds was so accommodating. I walked in after being unhappy with my previous experience at a bridal store and although I did not have an appointment Fairytales helped me to find my perfect dress within my budget.

Irene N.

14 Dec 2019

I would highly recommend Fairytales Bridal Boutique, Nunawading are your one stop shop for everything wedding dress related! The team are so friendly and helpful and they ensured that I did not leave until I was 100% happy. The team there were able to gage what style I was after and they actually brought out the dress as a suggestion which ended up being my wedding dress! I would definitely recommend stopping by and seeing them as your first destination - you will not be disappointed!

Emma B.

30 Nov 2019

Amazing range of dresses. Sales staff were lovely. The alterations initially weren't great, but the manager fixed things up to perfection, and was great to deal with.

Mary L.

30 Nov 2019

The ladies at Fairytales made picking my dress easy. I felt comfortable whilst browsing and they were incredibly helpful in giving me advice on what dresses suited my body type. There are soooooo many dresses at this boutique which saves you from going from shop to shop!

Stephanine A.

26 Nov 2019

Very friendly staff and great value for money they new my budget and made sure I found something I loved that was within that.

Kate S.

23 Nov 2019

Fairytale bridal boutique provided a lot of options. They really made my vision for my dress come true.

Bianca B.

23 Nov 2019

I was absolutely inlove with my dress that I got from fairytales. The size that they ordered for me was perfect that I didn’t even need to get alterations! They also have a massive range of dresses in all different styles

Hannah L.

22 Nov 2019

I purchased my veil also from Fairytales Bridal in Moonee Ponds. The team was super helpful and not pushy at all, they let me take my time and ensure I made the right decision.

Hannah L.

22 Nov 2019

I found my dream Zavana Bridal dress at Fairytales and I could not have loved it more. Everyone was extremely helpful from the consultants to the dressmaker team, they ensured my dream dress was completely sorted! Would highly recommend them!

Tamara D.

16 Nov 2019

They were really good and the service was amazing when I went there for my fitting, but after that when I got my dress it wasn't too great in quality.

Erin H.

8 Nov 2019

The ladies at Fairytales Bridal Boutique were very helpful and easy to deal with. The dresses are reasonably priced and they do allow you to pay in installments which makes things easier. The cost of alterations seemed a bit pricey but you have the option to have alterations done elsewhere. My dress and veil were steamed when I went to collect them and didn't need to be steamed again before the day which was great. I absolutely loved my dress and got quite a lot of compliments on it.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.