Fairytales Bridal Boutique

Rating
1 5 4.4 (808 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Friday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Phone
03 9498 3918

Reviews

Carol C.

28 Oct 2018

I ordered a Martina Liana dress through this boutique and the dress was absolutely stunning. Figure hugging, accentuated my chest, absolutely in love!

Fairytales Bridal Boutique  

Thank you Carol it was our pleasure!

Lauren E.

21 Sep 2018

I was really happy with the professional customer service I received at Fairy Tales Bridal. They were able to help me find my dream dress however were not pushy or sales orientated at all. I would highly recommend Fairy Tales Bridal for their huge range of dresses and down to earth customer service.

Fairytales Bridal Boutique  

Thanks for your lovely review Lauren, we really appreciate it!

Nicole W.

31 Aug 2018

The girls were wonderful through the whole process. They have a wide range of designers and gowns, giving me plenty of options. I loved how special each of the appointments made me feel.

Fairytales Bridal Boutique  

Thanks for your kind words Nicole!

Miss Shannon B.

15 Oct 2021

Great service, alterations were reasonable price, better than other bridal stores!

Fiona M.

14 Nov 2020

Found my perfect wedding dress here and was not quite as expensive as other places. The staff were nice enough, but the alterations were crazy expensive, might be worth organising privately elsewhere.

Chantelle L.

21 Mar 2020

Great service! Everything was really good. The only store we went to and I knew what I wanted for them.

Monique G.

21 Mar 2020

Carmen! Wow where do I start! she could see that when I arrived I was totally lost as to what dress would suit me but she helped me pick the most stunning dress to not only suit my budget but to suit by body perfectly! Words cant explain how grateful I am to Fairytale Bridal!

Shiralee M.

20 Dec 2019

Gorgeous dresses and great customer service.

Miss Cassie M.

1 Nov 2019

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Alicia R.

26 Oct 2019

Beautiful store with a wide range of dresses. The ladies who assisted were knowledgeable and lovely. My dress was bought as is off the rack so got a discount and found my shoes and other pieces through fairytales bridal. Helpful company and good at replying.

Nellie F.

25 Oct 2019

With a short deadline (4 months) a preordered dress was out of the question. One of the friendly staff picked out my dress from the sales rack and it was perfect.

Kirrilee P.

19 Oct 2019

Absolutely amazing. I found the dress of my dreams and couldnt be happier.

Jess C.

12 Oct 2019

I wore a Stella York gown for my wedding on12/10/2019 that I purchased from Fairytales in Nunawading. Thank you to the alterations team who added straps for me and customised my veil to match my gown you lovely ladies did an amazing job at creating my dream dress.

Erin F.

6 Oct 2019

Absolutely, incredible.

Sean O.

5 Oct 2019

The dress was beautiful and perfect, but the alterations team let the whole process down a little bit.

Lisa E.

22 Sep 2019

They were great at the start, but when it came to the alteration side of it, I started to become a bit unhappy, however the end result of it was all good and lovely.

Felicity D.

25 Aug 2019

Tina at Moonee Ponds was amazing. Initially I’d wanted a dress with a full skirt but went in willing to try on other styles. She pulled dresses that she knew would suit my figure and listened to what I liked and didn’t like about each dress ultimately showing me a dress that ticked all the boxes. I also appreciates that she listened to what my budget was and didn’t show me dresses above it. Especially at other stores they kept saying to get what I wanted I needed to spend more.

Jazmin K.

6 Jul 2019

I bought my dress at the Moonee Ponds store. The lovely assistant that helped me encouraged me to try dresses I didn't even know I'd like and I found that perfect dress- not what I ever thought I would want but evidently the dress made for me. Thank you for helping me find my dream dress!

Kenneth W.

8 Jun 2019

Staff were great when I was picking out a dress. But from that point onward they were nasty and unprofessional. It took 3 months longer than quoted to receive my dress, which would have been fine if there was any sort of communication about it. They never answered the phone, and when they eventually called you back three days later, they were rude. Alterations are a rip off despite what they might tell you. The price on that changes. I would recommend avoiding shopping here

Fairytales Bridal Boutique  

Hi Kenneth, we are sorry for the experience you received at our store. We always strive to do our best and will take your feedback onboard. Regards, Fairytales

Rachel M.

7 Jun 2019

I absolutely loved working with Fairytales Bridal Boutique! My Jessica Coutures dress was an absolute dream. It was so lovely to work with the team who were very down to earth and on every interaction, made you feel comfortable and at ease. The alterations to my dress were perfect and made sure the dress fit me and was just right. Thank you for having my dream dress Fairytales!

Jenny B.

18 May 2019

I only needed one fitting and was able to get the dress I wanted for such an affordable price!

Sharon B.

10 May 2019

We can not recommend Fairytales Bridal in Nunawading enough. They have a dress to suit everyone! The team were caring, professional and extremely accommodating to my needs. Thank you!

Emily M.

2 May 2019

I had a wonderful experience with Fairy Tales. These ladies were very easy to deal with, offered fantastic advice and had the widest dress selection to look at, I could not have been happier with my dress.

Laura B.

27 Apr 2019

Found my perfect dress here, staff were quite pushy for a sale and I definitely didn't pay $600 just to take the hem up on my simple A-line dress, but such a large range of dresses.

Demi A.

24 Apr 2019

Fairytales in Nunawading was really good. I had no idea what I was looking for; I just wanted a low cut backing on the dress, tried on one of the styles I saw there, and got it right there even though it was a year before the wedding! I love the dress so much, and to this day I'm so happy that I got it!

Deanna S.

20 Apr 2019

The ladies seemed to know what they were doing, and I absolutely loved my dress! It was off the rack, fitted perfect and needed no adjustments! It was perfect!!

Carol E.

19 Apr 2019

Good styles and plenty of variety. Had 10% off when i purchased my wedding dress which was bonus. Hopefully for the future alterations can be done on weekends. Thank you my dress looked amazing!

Jess C.

15 Apr 2019

I am not a big shopper, so I only went to two wedding dress shops, with Fairytales Bridal being my second. After trying on 50 or so dresses as the first place, I still hadn't found "the one". Upon arrival, you are asked to select 5 dresses maximum, and my "one" was amongst them! They then took my measurements and made the dress to my size. After my first fitting, there were a few bits and pieces to tweak, but that's all. It was a pain free purchase and I'd definitely recommend this boutique if you aren't a big shopper and want it to be as easy as possible! And plus, the dresses are stunning!

Amy D.

13 Apr 2019

Loved my dress from fairytale! They were good to work with but being so big they do get a little busy and rushed. Not too much of a problem but something to keep in mind.

Rachel G.

5 Apr 2019

I am not one to wear a normal dress regularly. So to have to pick out a wedding dress frightened me. But once i arrived i felt like i was in good hands and it is like they really know what you are after. I found my one in the 1st shop 4th dress!

Claire J.

27 Mar 2019

Let me try on us many times as I wanted. Many dresses to select. Plus size dress available. Price on my dress was reasonable

Leoren T.

24 Mar 2019

Loved my dress, happy with everything.

Keat Ying C.

22 Mar 2019

The assistants were fantastic with their service. They had a great selection of dresses with a good range of price. I decided on my dress and paid for the dress on my first appointment. The shop was spacious and comfortable for trying the dresses. I didn't feel pressured at all when I tried 3-4 dresses. The communication between the assistants and the tailor could have been a little better as I was quoted a price by the assistant which was very different from the actual alteration cost charged by the tailor. The alteration cost is probably at the higher end. The appointments for alteration were limited to Monday to Thursday until 4pm which is not very convenient for someone who has a normal 9-5 job. Overall, I was very satisfied with the service at Fairytales Bridal as everyone was very friendly.

Shannen G.

21 Mar 2019

Fairytales had such a great selection of dresses to choose from! Some very unique and designer dresses in their store. I chose a dress off the rack and had to get it altered from a size 14 to an 8! Their seamstresses were amazing and did the best job of altering the dress. Honestly don’t know how they managed to do it so well!

Erin L.

16 Mar 2019

I went in with the intention of just getting a dress made, but was just told to try some more dresses. At Fairytales I ended up finding a beautiful dress in store, and Sherrette was just fantastic with helping me out with the dress and the veil!

Emma S.

10 Mar 2019

I accidentally dropped a lot of weight beforehand, and they had to do major changes to the dress really last minute, which they did all so efficiently without a fuss at all!

Steph M.

8 Mar 2019

With such a large range and variety of dresses to choose from, it was easy to find my perfect dress here - it was the first and only bridal boutique I stepped foot in! The staff were very friendly and helpful too :)

Belinda T.

2 Mar 2019

When I walked in, they were very accommodating, perfect and amazing. The dress was overall very beautiful and I was very happy with what I got.

Lea P.

1 Mar 2019

Great prices with there dresses, there was a lot to choose from. The dress was what I expected and more,the only thing is they don’t explain prices about the alterations on the day you try the dress on, so you would know what to expect. When it was time for the alterations and there prices on everything that had to be done on the dress.

Melissa-Lee S.

1 Mar 2019

My dress was amazing! Exactly how i had pictured my dress to be

Anna G.

25 Feb 2019

I absolutely loved my Essense of Australia dress from Fairytales Bridal Boutique - everyone constantly said how stunning the dress was!!! Thank you so much!!

Maria J.

22 Feb 2019

Lovely service, professional, friendly ladies who ensured my dress looked amazing for my big day. My dress came in earlier than expected without hot paying extra. Super awesome work girls. Can’t thank you enough. Highly recommend to others.

Ashleigh R.

22 Feb 2019

Amazing dress, worst customer service at both locations.

Alyssa P.

15 Feb 2019

I could not love my wedding dress any more! My dress was ready to go on time so I didn't have to stress about that and they even gave me a beautiful veil that I didn't have to pay for! This place has literally any kind of dress you can imagine and I ended up finding almost the EXACT dress that I had wanted. I received many compliments on my dress and will always cherish it.

Kathleen D.

9 Feb 2019

The lady working there you could tell was so knowledgeable and just knew exactly what you wanted. I told her the style of dress I wanted, and she straight away picked some dresses and the first one she showed me turned out to be the dress I purchased. Amazing customer service and stunning range of dresses.

Rosanna R.

31 Jan 2019

Got my beautiful dress at on sale for a fantastic price.

Stefania V.

27 Jan 2019

I was very late in finding my dress and they were amazing in sorting out my dress and finding something for me in such short notice!

Kristie M.

27 Jan 2019

I tried so many dresses at so many different bridal stores and managed to find a dress i liked from ehjre

Holly F.

1 Jan 2019

stunning work but did not put enough bussles and they snapped off during the start of my reception i had to carry it over my arms and also did not consider for the dress to stretch which meant i was tripping on it all night. they were very helpful though

Hana D.

30 Dec 2018

Was happy with my dress but in hindsight I spent too much and didn't really get the design I had imagined as the lady in the store told me the ones I like don't come in my size.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.