Paddock to Plate Catering Co

Rating
(32 reviews)
 
Service Area
Based on Sydney's Northern Beaches and can cater anywhere in N.S.W.
Business Hours
7 Days by appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sebastian A.

8 Apr 2022

OH! I WISH I COULD GIVE PADDOCK TO PLATE MORE THAN 5 STARS! We opted for a buffet for all our guests and Matt and Bex just crushed the whole thing. Everything was looked after in perfect detail, and everyone (upon feedback from guests) were both stuffed and happy with the flavours that were brought out. Adding to that, Matt personally made sure that all dietry requirements were met and even made sure that every guest had a meal that was unforgettable. Oh, let's push on! His team on the night were the best bunch of sweethearts around, going about the place rubbing shoulders and just embracing the party in such a delightful way. If we could re-do the party, we would hire them again. I plan to, since I feel that Paddock to Plate are now family, and that we can't party without them. THEY ARE HONESTLY THAT GOOD!

Jordan M.

15 Feb 2022

Paddock to Plate were just amazing. The food was incredibly high quality, delicious & there was plenty! Matt & his team were really professional & friendly. They supported us through covid & made our day really special.

Lauren M.

11 Feb 2022

Matt and the team at Paddock to Plate catering were absolutely awesome. Super chill and easy going to work with and very accommodating of all of our requests. Nothing was a problem for them. We couldn't rave about their food highly enough. Many of our guests have also commented on how good the food was. It was absolutely delicious and plenty of it! I don't know how they did it cooking out of a very small kitchen at our venue but they produced the goods! Big thanks to Matt for making sure we were well fed on our big day. Lauren and Daniel

Jordan D.

22 Jan 2022

Paddock to Plate Catering Co came highly recommended by our venue. Our wedding honestly couldn’t have happened without them! Not only were they professional, punctual and organised, but they were also just genuinely nice and wonderful people. The food was amazing. We’re still receiving calls and texts over a week later about how delicious dinner was. We ordered the beef, chicken and three salads, and everyone loved them. We can’t recommend Matt, Bex and the team enough!

Jamie G.

8 Jan 2022

The food was VERY good and Matt and his staff were all over it on the night, even with rain and generator issues. Highly recommend overall, but in the spirit of constructive criticism I do wish the food wasn't whisked away so quickly after people plated up and we had the chance to grab leftovers which would've been great for the next day - I imagine there was heaps of wastage of great food which doesn't sit well with me.

Keaton R.

11 Dec 2021

Paddock to Plate catered for our wedding in December 2021 and we could not have been happier with their food and service! We had ~100 guests at our wedding and we opted for a buffet style feast, served by Matt from a central table. We received so many positive comments from our guests about how amazing the food was and the best part was there was plenty to go around. Highly recommend Paddock to Plate if you're looking into caterers for your wedding/ event. Rachel & Keaton

Susan W.

30 Oct 2021

Could not be happier with what Matt and Paddock to Plate did for us at our wedding. Not only did the food taste amazing, all the styling and presentation was perfect.

Olivia K.

15 May 2021

Matt and his team were amazing from our initial tasting in our own home to the food on the day, and accommodated all our requests. Paddock to Plate catered our wedding at Crescent Head Surf club for 100 guests. The Cocktail style really suited our laid back vibe, including a selection of 8 canapes a slider bar and grazing station, guests did not leave hungry! The food was absolutely delicious and everyone at the wedding raved about it especially the Cowra Lamb fillet skewers with Black garlic and smoked eggplant purée. I would highly recommend them to create your special spread around the Mid North Coast area was truly a unique experience.

Kate Z.

23 Apr 2021

Matt and his team were absolutely fantastic! He helped us choose a delicious, seasonal and local menu that had all our guests raving! An absolute joy to work with and really helped make our day incredible and sent all our guests home happy and well-fed. Thank you again and we'll definitely be using Paddock to Plate for any future parties!

Shelley T.

10 Apr 2021

The food on our wedding day was absolutely delicious! Everyone was commenting on how delicious the food was for days after the wedding! Especially the slow cooked lamb shoulder that was Epic The portion sizes were very generous! Thank you so much to yourself and your team :)

Sam M.

9 Apr 2021

Matt and the entire Paddock to Plate team were amazing! He was super prompt and helpful through the entire initial planning phase and was always quick to respond to my many questions and requests. Then on our big day he went above and beyond. The food was mind blowing and he constantly seemed happy to be providing his skills and service. I would 100% recommend him to anyone!

Emily R.

18 Mar 2021

Paddock to Plate did the catering for our wedding in Crescent Head. Matt was fantastic, he put on the most amazing vegan spread consisting of a spit roasted and stuffed pumpkin, barbecued tofu, crispy potatoes and an array of different salads and veggies. He sourced all the produce from local farmers in and around Crescent Head. Farmers were meeting Matt at our venue the day before and morning of our wedding, dropping off fresh produce straight from their farms. We are huge foodies/cooks and appreciate all things local and sustainable, we could not have had anyone more suitable then Matt. Plus he was cooking away all morning with his staff who all had such a chilled and relaxed vibe.

Emma B.

6 Feb 2021

Cannot recommend Matt enough! So easy to communicate with, Matt was so receptive to our requests and we never had any concerns. Due to Covid Matt came to our our home for our tasting. We were blown away by everything he served us but he was also so relaxed and made us feel so comfortable. We chose the share platters for our wedding of 85 people with canapes during cocktail hour and everything was delicious. So many of our guests said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding and I completely agree with them! If we did it all over again I wouldn't change a thing.

Emma D.

4 Dec 2020

We couldn’t have been more pleased with Paddock to Plate Catering for our wedding. We chose the BBQ banquet and the food was so delicious. It really suited our relaxed wedding vibe! We loved how easy and flexible they were to work with. Nothing was any trouble and Matt/Bex and team couldn’t have been nicer. Highly recommend!

Monika L.

27 Nov 2020

Matt and his team were truly incredible. From our initial tasting in our own home to the food on the day Matt explained all that he was going to do and what was needed from us. His team were super helpful and responsive to all of our emails and requests (even VERY specific dietary needs). Polite, kind, prompt and super fun to deal with I would use Matt and his team again in a heartbeat for any event or wedding!

Nicole B.

14 Nov 2020

Matt and Bex from Paddock to Plate Catering Co are fantastic, they make the planning process so easy and seamless and are an absolute dream to work with. Not to mention the food is out of this world, we still have guests from our wedding telling us how much they enjoyed the food months later! A huge thanks to the team for creating such a memorable element to our day that no guest will soon forget!

Catriona H.

31 Oct 2020

Amazing food for our intimate small wedding party. Were easy to contact, were happy to work with me to get the menu right and the wait staff particularly were amazing and made an effort to make the day perfect

Nick C.

24 Oct 2020

Matt was absolutely fantastic - he was so easy to work with and he communicated so effectively. He catered our wedding of 40-50 people during COVID and cooked the most beautiful food. We had so many people comment on how tasty it was, and Matt was an absolute dream to work with. He was very flexible with having to change dates, and also helped us with hiring the appropriate cutlery for the event. We'll be getting him back to cater our 1 year non-COVID anniversary party without question and we couldn't recommend him any more highly.

Emily Z.

10 Oct 2020

Matt and his team were simply amazing! The food was better than anything else! Would highly recommend him and his team, they were very easy to deal with

Melanie P.

4 Oct 2020

Matt and the team were great. It was so easy to organise the food and vegan options for me. The food itself was amazing and guests really loved it, I'm still hearing about it! Everything was left clean and tidy. Highly recommend. Thanks

Emily I.

26 Sep 2020

Matt from Paddock to Plate Catering Co. is so enthusiastic and passionate about what he does. He cooked the most amazing canapés and two course dinner for our intimate wedding in September 2020. Matt even helped personalise one of the canapés as a special surprise for my husband. The zucchini flower entree was incredible and the dry aged eye fillet for our main course was so tender and cooked perfectly. Everyone was so impressed at every single element of the meal. Matt was professional, tidy and everything he did for our day was absolutely perfect. I couldn’t recommend him more.

Sean W.

25 Sep 2020

Matt and his team were extremely professional in their service. We had a cocktail-style canapés service after the ceremony in the yard outside the church building, and when the weather turned and we all rushed back into the building, the team were extremely flexible and helpful in making adjustments on the fly. Despite the improvisation and disruption, we were well taken care of. In addition to this, the food was really tasty – and classy! We got great comments from the guests about it, and we were very impressed at the quality of food and service we got for the price. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them for wedding receptions or any similar event.

Alisha E.

29 Feb 2020

Matt from Paddock to Plate catering was amazing. Right from the very start he was friendly, happy and helpful. We had a tasting night an was blown away by his service and the food, we booked immediately. We had a cocktail style wedding reception and all I can say is WOW. The food was incredible. Fresh, tasty and well presented. The service staff were also so lovely and helpful on the night. All our guests were blown away by the food and didn't stop raving about it. We also had a grazing table, and that too looked and tasted amazing. I truly cannot recommend them highly enough. Do yourself a favour and book with these guys. Thank you so much!

Ari L.

15 Feb 2020

Paddock to Plate catered our wedding in Crescent Head, providing absolutely delicious, high quality, local food for 120 people without a hitch. Matt is also an absolute legend! Every meeting we had with him was fun and easy, and he accommodated all our requests to make the menu unique to us. We are so happy with our choice and couldn't recommend them enough!

Chloe J.

11 Jan 2020

Paddock to Plate cooked up a storm for our wedding. We had a buffet style dinner with plenty of food to go around! The food was absolutely delicious and everyone at the wedding raved about it. Matt is a very friendly and approachable person who is will to go above and beyond to personalise the menu. He catered to our dietary requirements (we had 8 dishes of which 5 were vegan and there were no complaints from the meat eaters whatsoever) and we really appreciated the small and personal touches. We also hired food and beverage staff through Paddock to Plate and they were all exceptional workers with great attention to detail and super friendly! I would absolutely recommend Paddock to Plate for your next event. The food is delicious, innovative, extremely well presented and locally sourced. 10/10 from us and a big thank you to Matt and the crew for taking our wedding atmosphere to the next level!

Georgia B.

21 Dec 2019

Paddock to Plate were everything I could have wantrd from catering company. The food was delicious, beautifully presented and locally sourced. We requested a vegetarian and he came back with a menu so much more amazing than I could have hoped for. Matt was so easy to organise and plan with right from the beginning. The staff were genuine and friendly and took initiative to help clean up. I also asked that they decorate our cake and run a gin bar which again was no trouble and above and beyond. These guys are AMAZING and if I was to do it again I would 100% choose paddock to plate every time.

Miranda B.

23 Nov 2019

We couldn't have been happier with Matt and the Paddock to Plate team. Matt was a pleasure to deal with from our very first enquiry, all the way through to our wedding day. The food was the highlight of our wedding and months on, our friends and family are still talking about it! On the day, Matt and his team were friendly and professional and made sure we didn't have to worry about a thing. We chose Paddock to Plate because of their ethos and their approach to seasonal produce and local sourcing... so glad we did!

Kelly L.

26 Oct 2019

We love Matt's style of cooking on the fire. He uses fresh local and seasonal ingredients from local suppliers. Matt's passion for cooking is clear in the care and respect he has, showcasing the natural and authentic flavours of his food. Matt was easy to work with, relaxed but professional, a pleasure to work with. Our guests still speak fondly of the amazing food at our wedding months later and I would not hesitate for Matt to cater our next event! Thanks, we love your work Matt!

Kate L.

4 May 2019

Matt was absolutely excellent; from our initial enquiry to our wedding day, he was fantastic. He was extremely flexible and was so easy to communicate with, not to mention the food was everything that we could have hoped for and more. Matt is an extremely talented chef and incredibly humble, we couldn't recommend his services enough.

Krystle W.

5 Apr 2019

They were really wonderful, and Matt was so easy to deal with and he was really lovely and considerate and professional. Everyone loved the food, it was the standout at the wedding. He really listened to what we wanted and customised the menu for us to work with the vibe of what we wanted for the day, and worked with local produce to make that happen. Even when there were some things unavailable he would always check up with me first, and was always open to changing the menu if need be. I'd recommend them to anyone!

Stefanie L.

4 Apr 2019

Matt and his team were so amazing! Their chilled out vibe was perfect for our Wedding but they were still so professional and made sure we didn't have to do anything on the day other than enjoy ourselves. Everything went perfectly to plan and the quality of what they produced from the tiny kitchen space we were able to supply them with was SENSATIONAL. A lot of guests raved about the food at our Wedding. I also want to give a special mention to the ethics of what Matt is doing with his business, for us it was really special to feel like we were spending our money on a business which thinks about food in such a responsible, sustainable way and doesn't let profit compromise their values. I can't recommend Matt and his team from Paddock to Plate enough.

James H.

1 Jul 2018

Food was excellent. Staff went above and beyond. Grazing table looked incredible. The slow-cooked meat and chicken satay skewers were incredible. The style of food, presentation and service suited out weddings needs. Organised and friendly throughout the whole process.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.