Hot Coals Catering

Rating
1 5 5.0 (44 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria Statewide
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 days
Phone
1300 468 262

Reviews

Loretta W.

16 Mar 2019

We were so happy with the catering provided by Hot Coals! We wanted platters on the tables for guests to share between themselves & everybody said it was delicious & the amount was perfect. The whole process of coming up with a menu, & going along to a tasting night was great. Communication with the staff (Jacqui especially!!) was so easy & they were always accomodating! We would love to use them again if we have the chance & would recommend them to anybody looking for mobile catering!

Hot Coals Catering  

Thank you for saying such kind things Loretta, we oed being part of your day. I am so glad everyone was pleased with our food and service. Hope to see you again one day.

Danika S.

18 Jan 2019

Hot Coals catered our wedding at The Briar's Barn in Mount Martha in January and we cannot recommend them highly enough. From initial consultation, to being patient with my indecisions and extra requests, through to on the day catering, the whole team was helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and remained in constant contact! The food served, mainly wood fire pizza's and cocktail food, was raved about by all the guests, no one left hungry and even those with dietary requirements were amazed at the service they provided in ensuring they had plenty of food they were able to eat! The servers and bar staff were all very attentive, friendly and knew what they were doing. They looked after everything and allowed my husband and I to enjoy the night with our guests, we cannot thank them enough!

Hot Coals Catering  

Oh Danika, thank you so much for this lovely review of our business. We were so pleased for you that your day was as amazing as you'd hoped. All the best.

Jacinta E.

6 Apr 2018

Hot Coals Catering did the most wonderful job of catering for our wedding in the Yarra Valley in 2018. Many guests mentioned throughout the night how lovely the staff were and how delicious the food was. No-one went hungry (or thirsty!), and our guests with dietary requirements were well looked after. Hot Coals made the planning for our event so very easy and were very flexible when changes were made in the lead-up to our big day.

Hot Coals Catering  

Hi Jacinta! We are so grateful you took the time to give us such a lovely review. I'm so glad everything went well for you on your amazing day and your guests were pleased with hot Coals. All the best to you both!

Zoey B.

1 Feb 2023

Very easy to deal with and worked with all our requests. Food was beautiful and catered for all allergies/dietary requirements.

Hot Coals Catering  

Hi Zoey. Thanks for the kind review; we were so thrilled to be part of your day and so glad your dietary guests were happy with their food. All the best for the future.

Louise D.

15 Mar 2019

Jacqui and the team were fantastic! Lots of communication to ensure we got what we wanted, lots of tasty food, lots of flexibility, fantastic service and friendly people! I was so happy with their work, and all my guests were happy too. They were very organised and are perfect if you're having your wedding a bit out of town, as they can still cook on site!

Hot Coals Catering  

Thank you so much Louise for providing this lovely feedback; we loved working with you too! We wish you all the very best for the future.

Sydney M.

9 Mar 2019

We booked Hot Coals for our wedding in March and they were absolutely fantastic! We cannot say enough good things about Jacqui, Tanya and the team, they were so easy and lovely to deal with throughout the whole process leading up, gave suggestions on what food would make our day go the way we wanted and were the absolute best on the day of. I missed out on one of the pizzas i had really wanted and when i mentioned it to the staff to see if they could find me a piece they went above and beyond and made me a whole new one! (it was delicious btw!) All of our friends and family raved about the food and the staff for weeks after. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer. Thanks guys for being part of making our day so special!!

Rachel B.

23 Feb 2019

The food was amazing but so was the communication. They were always on top of things, touched bases regularly and were just super friendly and easy to work with.

Annabelle J.

22 Dec 2018

Hot Coals Catering did an amazing job throughout the planning of our wedding and on the day! Easy going yet professional team. Our guests loved the food and the staff did an incredible job. We highly recommend Hot Coals Catering for your wedding!

Hot Coals Catering  

Thank you Annabelle, it was absolutely our pleasure to work with you, to make everyone so happy on the day. We wish you all the best for the future.

Megan C.

1 Dec 2018

They were amazing! They kept up great communication and were always happy to take my calls! The tasting night was incredible and the food was so good on the day. The were flexible to our every need and we're so glad we used them.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks Megan, we were so pleased you found us good to work with, and that you were happy on the day. All the best!

Shantael L.

10 Nov 2018

Absolutely fantastic, they took care of everything and made everything run so smoothly. I was really unsure of what to do and what quantities would be required and they were just so honest and accommodating with recommendations. They were always there to offer the best service and not focus on money, they went above and beyond and were so great with their communication. They also provided a tasting night, which we went along to and by the end we had formed a friendship. We chose to have pizza's and finger food throughout the night and there was plenty of food for everyone, including our guests who were vegan. just fantastic!

Shannon D.

20 Oct 2018

They were wonderful! We have had their food before and they are amazing so we knew we wanted them for our wedding! Everything was perfect!

Prue S.

13 Oct 2018

They were brilliant! Couldn't fault them at all! We went to a tasting night of theirs and we loved it. They were so flexible to cater our wedding exactly how we wanted it. The staff were lovely on the day and seemed like they wanted to be there too! Super affordable, we're really happy with them.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks for saying such lovely things Prue - we are glad you were pleased with our food and service - and yes, our staff all love what they do and we are so pleased it shows!

Nancy C.

6 Oct 2018

They were wonderful! They keep in on time, set up on time and the food was marvellous. They had great options and service was friendly.

Julie W.

15 Sep 2018

They were fantastic! We had difficult circumstance with so much rain and they still provided fantastic service and the food was incredible. Everyone enjoyed the food. We did a tasting before going ahead and that was also a really great experience. Highly recommend!

Ellie T.

26 Aug 2018

The food was amazing and the customer service was outstanding.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks so much Ellie for your kind words. We loved being a part of your day; & wish you both all the best for the future!

Zoe W.

28 Apr 2018

Great! Lovely people and great food.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks Zoe for taking the time to comment for us. We loved being able to provide you with our fabulous food; all the best!

Jacqui M.

17 Mar 2018

Hot Coals were so easy to deal with. They kept checking up on me throughout the process to check we were happy with everything. The tasting was amazing. All our guests enjoyed the food on the day.The waitstaff did a great job and really tried their best to reach everyone. I was very happy with the price. Quality food and service. They even cut our cake without notice so they really went above and beyond for our wedding.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks Jacqui! I am so pleased you had an amazing day and that we were able to provide what you wanted. All the best to you both for the future.

Hannah A.

17 Feb 2018

The food was amazing. Service was incredible, everyone had a smile on their face.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks Hannah, we are so pleased you enjoyed our food & service. We wish you all the best for the future!

Zoe S.

17 Feb 2018

Some guests complained of not getting much food, my husband & I didn't get a chance to eat much either. They were great to deal with and so helpful in the planning of our day

Hot Coals Catering  

Hi Zoe! I'm so sorry some guests & yourself may not have had enough food to eat on the night. Our staff tried hard to ensure everyone kept eating, but they spoke to many guests throughout the event & they were told they'd eaten plenty and couldn't fit more. We do know that sometimes in all the excitement of such a great event, sometimes the wedding party don't have the time, with photos etc, to eat as much as they'd like! We hope you had an amazing evening nonetheless and wish you all the best for the future!

Jess O.

2 Feb 2018

Hot Coals Catering were exceptional, especially with special orders, one of our guests had 3 intolerances, they called this guest found out all the details, then provided her with her own menu ! This guest loved the food! The staff are amazing, friendly and professional, and worked with other suppliers!

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks Jess. We are so pleased your day went so well and that your guests were happy! We wish you guys all the best for the future & thank you for choosing Hot Coals!

Pat C.

13 Jan 2018

Awesome food, great service and easy to deal with.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks so much Pat, we had a great day at your event. All the best to you both for the future!

Clare S.

5 Jan 2018

They were brilliant. The food was great. The guests made the food disappear very quickly! 5 stars!

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks Clare, we are very proud of our beautiful fresh food too! All the best for the future :)

Catherine C.

8 Dec 2017

Absolutely loved having Hot Coals cater our wedding!! Beginning with our tasting we loved getting to meet Richard and his staff and enjoyed how friendly, easy going and flexible they were with our food requests. The food on the day was fantastic and they catered to all our dietary needs!! Thank you HOT COALS!!

Theresa J.

4 Nov 2017

They were great. We had a lot of great feedback from our guests about how much and the quality of the food. Very responsive, very easy.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks so much Theresa for your kind words. We were thrilled to be part of your day. All the very best for the future!

Mel G.

27 Oct 2017

Their food was delicious and overall good to work with. The only thing was that they said they only cook for 2 hours, but then they weren't actually able to cook all the food in that time frame.

Janelle S.

23 Sep 2017

Everyone just raved about the food! It was awesome as we had a variety of food and the meat was so tender and had a home made touch. Everything was fresh and good quality and we had plenty of food for our guests.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks Janelle, Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of your amazing event! All the bets for the future :)

Reannah S.

20 May 2017

A little bit pushy trying to get us to sign and go ahead. The food was really good on the day, the guests loved the food.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks Reannah! About your comment, we're really sorry you felt that way! As a caterer we are always concerned that if people don't lock in their caterer for their chosen date by placing a deposit,, then we may get booked out! We are so glad you loved our food, thank you!

Tiarna B.

1 Apr 2017

Fantastic! Everything was wonderful.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks Tiarna, We loved doing your beautiful event in such a unique & memorable location. All the best to you both for the future!

Erin B.

17 Mar 2017

Amazing company. The best food. Easy to deal with. Happy to travel. Our guest were blown away with the quality of food and how much food there was. They couldn't do enough for you. Would definately book them again for any future party or event

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks so much Erin, for taking the time to provide us a review! All the very best for the future & perhaps we'll see you again!

Jill H.

10 Mar 2017

Hot coals provided us with Sensational food for our big celebration. everyone complimented how much food there was and how lovely it was . Will definitely use these guys again.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thank you very much, Jill, for taking a few moments to provide a review of our business. All the best to you in the future & hope to meet again!

Leah A.

18 Feb 2017

Excellent right from the start. Easy to deal with and the food was amazing!! All our guests loved it and raved about it after.

Hot Coals Catering  

Hi Leah, Thanks for taking the time to post your very kind words - we do appreciate it! So glad everyone loved our food. All the best from the Hot Coals team.

Sarah N.

27 Jan 2017

We used Hot Coals Catering for our wedding back in January. They were incredible at every step. The staff are very helpful and allow the flexibility of changing the menu up until 2 weeks before the day. Very efficient workers on the day and lots of great food!

Hot Coals Catering  

Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us a lovely review. All the best for the future from all of us at Hot Coals.

Joshua G.

30 Dec 2016

Hot Coals did the most amazing job of our wedding! People at our wedding could not praise them highly enough! And neither can we! Food was amazing! They worked to our budget and service was impeccable! They went absolutely above and beyond! Thank you so much Hot Coals!!!

Hot Coals Catering  

Thank you so much Joshua, for taking a few moments to provide us with a review. We loved being a part of your special day and we wish you guys all the best!

Megan T.

27 Nov 2016

Brilliant! Had a wide variety of food options to choose from, we also had a tasting night which the cost was then deducted from the total food. Guests commented on good everything was.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks Megan for providing us such a lovely review. We hope life has been treating you well in 2017; all the best!

Kylie B.

2 Apr 2016

I was really happy with them. They were really helpful. The food was great and the staff were awesome. Couldn't speak highly enough of them!

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks Kylie! hot Coals were thrilled to help make your day awesome. All the best!

Lauren B.

26 Mar 2016

I mostly dealt with Deb. She was absolutely fantastic. She called me lots leading up to the wedding. We chose the grazing menu with things like little burgers. Their staff were so friendly and were really amazing. They were chatting with the guests, and the guests couldn't stop raving about them. We didn't even know they were there when they were setting up and packing up.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks so much Lauren! We at Hot Coals all wish you the very best for the future!

Sarah C.

12 Mar 2016

I was rapt - very happy with the service. The food was delicious and they were very attentive. They were happy to travel for me and they were in and out without any fuss. They did exactly what they needed to. We had a girl assigned to look after the bridal party and she was amazing! I found them good value for money as well.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thank you so much Sarah. We all wish you the very best for the future. Cheers!

Robyn B.

27 Feb 2016

They were really attentive to what I needed and wanted. Our guests gave lots of good feedback.

Hot Coals Catering  

Sorry for the delay in responding, Robyn, but we are so pleased to have had your review. Thanks so much.

Drew M.

13 Feb 2016

Very happy with their service. They were really good with their communication.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us some good feedback, Drew. All the best!

Kate P.

19 Dec 2015

We held our wedding at my parents in law's farm. We contacted them 6 months before the wedding. They provided us with a tasting night and they came and did a site visit before the wedding. They provided us with a quote, and lots of phone calls leading up to the wedding. They were very understanding and provided us with special platters to cater for dietary requirements. On the day I didn't even notice them, they were bringing out the food constantly, and identified the people who needed the special food. I didn't even notice when they left. It was amazing! The food is all wood-fired and cooked on the day in front of everyone.

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks so much Kate, for taking a few minutes to provide us a review. Thanks for letting us be a part of your fabulous day and we wish you all the best in the future. Cheers, Hot Coals.

Caitlin D.

21 Nov 2015

They were fantastic. They provided us with heaps of food and had lots of options to choose from. Very hospitable staff as well!

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks so much Caitlin, for taking the time to provide us a review. We were so pleased to be able to make your event beautiful. All the best, The Team @ Hot Coals.

Maddelyn P.

21 Nov 2015

Their service was absolutely amazing! Leading up to the wedding their service was good and after the wedding everyone kept asking me for their number. Everything was made in front of us, fresh pizza came straight out of the oven. Overall no one would compare to them!

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks Maddy for your lovely testimonial. We were pleased to be part of your special day. Thanks, the team @ Hot Coals.

Kylie S.

10 Oct 2015

It was amazing. They were really helpful and actually went above and beyond more than I thought they would. They were happy to help and wouldn't let me do anything, even something simple as getting a drink they would do for me. The food was great, really good!

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks so much Kylie, for taking the time to provide us a review. We loved being a part of your wonderful day. All the best for the future. The Team @ Hot Coals.

Katja U.

28 Dec 2012

Hot Coal's food was just delicious! In addition, the service (before, during and after service) was outstanding. Neither myself or bridesmaid had to worry about anything on the day. When my friends and family talk about the wedding, the yummy food is the first thing they mention. Awesome & lovely!

Hot Coals Catering  

Thanks so much Katja, for taking the time to provide us a review. Sorry our reply took so long; we did not know we could comment here on Easy Weddings ;) All the best, The Team @ Hot Coals.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.