Kombi Celebrations

Rating
1 5 4.9 (49 reviews) 
Service Area
NSW, QLD and SA
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0414 182 442

Reviews

Amanda R.

27 Oct 2017

BEST WEDDING CAR EVER!!! We had heaps of fun with Jason and an excellent price for what you get!!! Highly recommended!!

Kombi Celebrations  

Thank you so so much Amanda for your review, it means the world to us when our clients take time to send us a review about their day, thank you so so much, I will pass this on to Jason also. Best Wishes Deb x

Jaymie-Lee G.

24 Mar 2017

Christian was a gentleman, he was very patient with the location photo shoot, taking us from place to place. His Kombi was absolutely beautiful. An esky was included in the boot to ensure we stayed hydrated throughout the afternoon. Definitely, would recommend.

Kombi Celebrations  

Awwwww thank you so so much Jaymie-Lee for your review, it means the world to us when our clients take time to send us a review about their day, thank you so so much, I will pass this on to Christian also. Best Wishes Deb x

Esther B.

17 Mar 2017

Absolutely loved out Kombi. Looked amazing in our photos, was fun to ride in and our driver was great. Highly recommend

Kombi Celebrations  

Thank you so so much Esther for your review, so glad you loved the kombi. It means the world to us when our clients take time to send us a review about their day, thank you so so much, I will pass this on to your chauffeur also. Best Wishes Deb x

Esther S.

7 Feb 2019

We had Lola for both our grooms and bridal parties and WOW - what an unbelievable experience! Thank you to Deb, Steve and the team for making my husbands dreams come true - a Kombi on his wedding day! Steve was the perfect 'chauffeur' decked out in his best Hawaiian Kombi shirt with a playlist for the guys and some rocking 60s hits for the girls! What an amazing start to our very special day - thank you all for the bottom of our Kombi loving hearts!

Caroline H.

11 May 2018

We loved our Kombi Django and our driver Col - relaxed, easy to work with and a highlight for our wedding.

Libby M.

28 Apr 2017

Awesome car, reasonable price, available at short notice. Helpful and reliable

Kombi Celebrations  

Thank you so so much Libby for your review, it means the world to us when our clients take time to send us a review about their day, thank you so so much, I will pass this on to chauffeur also. Best Wishes Deb x

Ben L.

26 Nov 2016

Very cool way to arrive for our wedding. The driver was very relaxed and easy going, and made sure everything ran smoothly on the big day.

Maggie P.

7 Oct 2016

Thank you so much!!! Everything was amazing!

Kombi Celebrations  

Thank you so so much for your taking the time to write this review Maggie and for your kind words, thank you so so much for letting us share in your big day with you both. Best Wishes Deb (owner) and Kombi Celebrations crew.

Michelle D.

6 Oct 2016

Couldn't be happier with our choice of Kombi's and the drivers we had were amazing! Very flexible, down to earth and patient but most of all were accommodating to our needs. The actual company we found was easy to deal with and kept in contact with information when it came to hand.

Kombi Celebrations  

Thank you so so much Michelle for your review, so glad you loved the kombi. It means the world to us when our clients take time to send us a review about their day, thank you so so much, I will pass this on to your chauffeur also. Best Wishes Deb x

Melissa A.

17 Sep 2016

Such a fun experience riding in these beautiful cars. Fantastic photos with the out of the ordinary wedding vehicles. Absolutely LOVE. Just be sure to book plenty of time, as they may not be able to extend on the spot due to other gigs booked after you.

Kombi Celebrations  

Thank you so so much for your taking the time to write this review Melissa, I always like to respond personally to my clients but struggling to find your booking in our system for 17/9/16 and just wish to clarify your reference no. as I wanted to clarify that with Kombi Celebrations we only ever take one event per day per vehicle which therefore offers 100% flexibility for you both on your special day, if clients wish to extend or moving timings that is totally fine with us as there are never any other bookings on that day with that vehicle. Hope that clarifies things :). Could you please email me on enquiries@kombicelebrations.com.au to clarify your event reference no as I believe you may of left a review for the wrong supplier, I don't believe we managed your event on 17/9/16.

Nicola G.

19 Aug 2016

Alfie and Lola were absolutely stunning! Our drivers made us feel very welcome, and they were as excited as we were to be going to our wedding. The vans have made our day even more special, and their look gorgeous in our photos.

Kombi Celebrations  

Hi girls, it was our absolutely pleasure to look after you both on your very special day. Can't wait to see your photos, please share so we can pop you both in the spotlight :). Deb (owner) and crew

Mina T.

6 May 2016

Highly recommend!

Kombi Celebrations  

Thank you so so much for your taking the time to write this review Mina and for your kind words, thank you so so much for letting us share in your big day with you both. Best Wishes Deb (owner) and Kombi Celebrations crew.

Henry S.

2 Apr 2016

Rhonda- the Kombi Classic Van from California was great- a lot of fun too. Totally appropriate for a Northern Beaches wedding.

Kombi Celebrations  

Hi Henry, thank you so so much for your lovely review, we are so chuffed you loved Rhonda and look forward to seeing all your photos. Thanks for taking the time to review, its reviews like this that make our day and allow us to share with new clients confidence in booking with us. Deb and the kombi celebrations crew.

Aleisha M.

2 Apr 2016

They were excellent, such a pleasure to have this company working with us on our day. They were great communicators and delivered an exceptional service.

Kombi Celebrations  

Thank you so so much Aleishar for your review, so glad you loved the kombi. It means the world to us when our clients take time to send us a review about their day, thank you so so much, I will pass this on to your chauffeur also. Best Wishes Deb x

Helen I.

18 Mar 2016

Hiring a revamped kombi for our wedding was easily the best decision we made. So easy to work with and such a fun and unique wedding car. Our kombi and driver were perfect and calmed those pre wedding nerves! Would 100% recommend.

Kombi Celebrations  

Hi Helen, what a wonderful email to start our day, thank you so so much for taking the time to tell us about your day with us. You're photos are stunning and we are delighted to run them today on our daily blog, I have also forwarded your kind words to Jon your chauffeur. Thank you so so much for sharing. Deb and the Kombi Celebrations crew.

Anne S.

18 Mar 2016

Wonderful company. Was on time, very reliable and easy to communicate with. I completely forgot that one of my flower girls would need a car seat. They were able to organise this the day before. Very grateful, spectacular service

Kombi Celebrations  

Hi Anne, what a wonderful email to start our day, thank you so so much for taking the time to tell us about your day with us. I have also forwarded your kind words to your kombi owner/chauffeur. Thank you so so much for sharing. Deb and the Kombi Celebrations crew.

Kimberley M.

11 Mar 2016

Everything we had hoped for and broaden was so accommodating

Kombi Celebrations  

Hi Kimberley, thank you so so much for your lovely review, we are so chuffed you loved Buster and look forward to seeing all your photos. Thanks for taking the time to review, its reviews like this that make our day and allow us to share with new clients and gives confidence to them in booking their transport with us. Deb and the kombi celebrations crew.

Nikki B.

4 Mar 2016

Beautiful cars and amazing service. The compliments about the Kombi were great. It was so much fun and convenient to be able to have the whole bridal party in the one car for the photos. Some of the best fun we had that day was in the car with everyone

Kombi Celebrations  

Hi Nikki, what a wonderful email to start our day, thank you so so much for taking the time to tell us about your day with us. I have also forwarded your kind words to your kombi owner/chauffeur. Thank you so so much for sharing. Deb and the Kombi Celebrations crew.

Giselle S.

23 Jan 2016

Great Kombi, we had Buster and boy he was beautiful! Arrived on time, ran amazingly, the driver was so friendly and outgoing, chatted with us the whole way to the venue. When we pulled up everyone was in awe of this beautiful vehicle! Definitely set the scene! Driving to the wedding in the Combi, with my parents and my bridesmaids was very special. The drive was gorgeous, with windy roads through beautiful hills and scenery was amazing. The sun was shining; we had the radio blasted, windows down, all just happy and excited for the day. There was so much love and excitement in the Combi! Buster was a beautiful vehicle and got many looks! The guest’s faces of surprise and joy coming out of the chapel after the ceremony, realising that we came to the venue in the Combi was priceless and they all wanted to take photos with Buster more than taking photos with me!

Kombi Celebrations  

Thank you so so much for your taking the time to write this review and for your kind words. I have passed on your comments to Braden your chauffeur and owner of Buster. such lovely words Buster clearly had a huge impact on your very special day, thank you so so much for letting us share in your big day with you both. Best Wishes Deb (owner) and Kombi Celebrations crew.

Melissa L.

24 Oct 2015

The Kombi van (Chelsea) was a great addition to our wedding. We wanted something different to your typical wedding car and Chelsea certainly was. All of the grooms and bridal party enjoyed the trip to the venue and the driver was punctual, friendly and helpful. From start to finish they were very easy and lovely to deal with. Highly recommended!

Kombi Celebrations  

Hi Melissa, thank you so so much for your lovely review, we are so chuffed you loved Chelsea and look forward to seeing all your photos. Thanks for taking the time to review. Deb

Emma G.

23 Oct 2015

We LOVED Kombi Celebrations!! We booked Buster for our wedding in October and Braden was so lovely and helpful along the way, and very professional on the day. The ride to my wedding in Buster, with my parents and bridesmaids, was one of my favourite parts of the whole day. So much fun!!! I would give more than five stars if I could! Thank you so much :)

Kombi Celebrations  

Hi Emma, thank you so so much for your lovely review, we are so chuffed you loved Buster and look forward to seeing all your photos. Thanks for taking the time to review, its reviews like this that not only make our day but they also allow us to share with new clients and gives confidence to them in booking their transport with us. Deb and the kombi celebrations crew.

Leshae G.

1 Sep 2015

The team made the brides day, not even a crash and traffic could wipe the smile off the brides face. She was in her Blue Kombi (Beautiful), and hopefully the pictures show how amazing the Kombis are!

Kombi Celebrations  

Hi Leshea, thank you so so much for your lovely review, we are so chuffed you loved Beautiful the kombi we very much look forward to seeing all your photos. Thanks for taking the time to review. Deb

Paige B.

6 Jun 2015

Gorgeous car, Alex was an awesome driver and we got brilliant photos!

Kombi Celebrations  

Hey paige, thank you so so much for your lovely review, we are so chuffed you loved Rhonda and yes Alex is a legend, such a fabulous 5* chauffeur. We look forward to seeing all your photos. Thanks for taking the time to review. Deb

Danielle L.

8 May 2015

Jason made out day. Not only was the Kombi in immaculate condition, it was Jason that made the whole experience simply perfect. Even going so far as driving an hour return trip while to ceremony was on to pick up my necklace which i forgot to put on. Now that is service going above on beyond. nothing was too much trouble and he even showed up some great spots for photos that turn out amazing. Could not rate him highly enough.

Ashlee B.

11 Apr 2015

they are fantastic! The kombis was perfect, and the driver was great! Would use this company again! Thanks for the beautiful car!!

Rochelle R.

27 Mar 2015

Kombi Celebrations were everything we wanted! our Kombi was in immaculate condition and our Driver Chris was so lovely and helpful. the service was professional and affordable and I highly recommend these guys.

Christine S.

20 Mar 2015

I absolutely loved Chelsie our kombi!! I would've kept her if I could have! Our driver Mark was also really cool. I absolutely loved the car and would hire it again ina heart beat!!

Cassandra P.

28 Feb 2015

This was a great supplier! Excellent service, the kombi looked great and made our photos look even better

Kombi Celebrations  

Cassandra, thank you so so much for taking the time to review us on Easy Weddings it truly means the world. It was so wonderful looking after you both. Stay in touch Deb

Jess L.

20 Feb 2015

We loved having Buster the Kombi for our wedding. It fit perfectly with our theme and our driver Brandon was a really great guy. It was a perfect alternative to a limo.

Emma B.

30 Nov 2014

We hired 'My Green Girl' and absolutely loved her! She and her driver Col were a hit! Col made me (the bride) feel much much more relaxed on the drive to our ceremony, he was hilarious & very professional! The perfect wedding car. Very easy to deal with. Highly Recommended!

Stephanie G.

22 Nov 2014

Chelsea is the cutest Kombi Van!! Would highly recommend Chelsea, beautifully presented and very well maintained, our photos look amazing! Buster could be equally as stunning, however, is in desperate need of a new paint job. Has several patch up jobs and is starting to look like a bomb.

Kelly R.

10 Nov 2014

Awesome, easy to communicate with. Get back to your questions etc quickly . Driver was great!

Kirsty H.

24 Oct 2014

Kombi Celebrations went above and beyond to make our day special. Rhonda (the Kombi) was awesome and all our friends were so envious of her. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Andrew F.

15 Oct 2014

The team at Kombi Celebrations helped make our wedding day a very special day for us. Steve (the driver) was exceptional on the day and the Kombi was in great condition. The photos in the Kombi turned out perfect and we could not have asked for anything better.

Kelsey F.

16 Aug 2014

We had a bit of a car emergency just the week before our wedding with the loss of our 2 vintage cars. One email to Kombi Celebrations and we were saved! Their customer service is unbeatable and they had a quote to us within the day.We ended up with the owners own beloved Lola - an absolutely stunning ivory and white, mint condition classic at a fantastic price! On the day they were punctual, friendly and professional. If I could have changed anything it would be to have booked with them in the first place and have had another of their beautiful Kombis be part of our special day!

Kombi Celebrations  

Hi Kelsey, nothing was too much for you and your lovely family, thanks for calling on us to help you out and thank you so so much for taking the time to review us on easy weddings it means the world. Debx

Reigene T.

29 Mar 2014

Thanks for making our day so memorable! The style that comes from vehicles are so unique that it makes for great photo opps! Great fun and an awesome ride!

Kylie R.

22 Mar 2014

Herby was great, beautiful VW Beetle, driver Byron very firendly

Aimee G.

14 Feb 2014

Professional service, value for money and hot kombi that everyone loved.

Rachel P.

12 Oct 2013

This was the best choice made for transport. The service from Deb and Steve was top notch and this was so affordable to fit the whole bridal party and included beer and champagne! Highly recommended!!

Susan H.

27 Sep 2013

Deb was really great to deal with every step of the way, prompt & organised. Byron was fantastic & flexible to drive with on the day. Highly recommend this company & Herby!

Julia G.

1 Jun 2013

Great service, reasonable price, beautiful cars.

Emily P.

13 Apr 2013

Gorgeous Florence the Kombi drove us. Professional service, and Deborah and Steve were amazing to deal with.

Chanel H.

29 Mar 2013

Great Profesionlism, Clean cars. Great way to arrive to the wedding

Amelia B.

2 Mar 2013

The cars were fantastic. Owners were so way to deal with and the driver went above and beyond on the day to make sure everything was perfect!

Emma J.

9 Feb 2013

Where do I start?! Best company ever. Deb and Steve are the most kindest and lovely people. Super organised, extremely well priced, the cars are in great condition and Steve was so great when driving us around! Nothing is too difficult for these guys!

Jennifer T.

24 Nov 2012

We loved Florence! Everybody commented on how cute our kombi was and what a great idea it was. It was so much fun as all of my bridesmaids and my dad went in together and it was such a special part of the day for me!

Natalie I.

10 Nov 2012

Deb and Steve made our day a one in a million! Steve arrived looking very handsome with Florence (Kombi) in tow. They made our day very special and we thank them from the bottom of our hearts.

Mat W.

25 Feb 2012

classic for large groups of wedding parties

Jodie G.

12 Dec 2011

A friend of mine used Kombi Celebrations and raved about the service !


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.