Celebration Cakes

Rating
1 5 4.7 (127 reviews) 
Service Area
New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
Mon to Fri 9:00am - 3:00pm appointments recommended
Sat 9:00am - 2:00pm Appointments only
Phone
02 9190 0260

Reviews

Jeff F.

5 Oct 2018

The cake looked and tasted wonderful and was exactly what we were after. Very helpful when choosing the cake and ensuring everything went smoothly

Jocelyn O.

8 Sep 2018

They are very professional! They executed what I wanted for the look and they helped with the flavours. The tasted great!

Celebration Cakes  

Hi Jocelyn, Thank you so much for your feedback, you and Mark were an absolute pleasure to work with, we really enjoyed such an original and personalised cake design! Warmest regards Kim Watt Celebration Cakes

Jennifer W.

21 Aug 2010

Good value

Sarah E.

27 Jul 2019

Fantastic. Decorated with real flowers. It tasted really nice.

Lin W.

8 Mar 2019

great value cakes!

Annie T.

21 Feb 2019

Great variety of cakes. Tasted amazing!

Celebration Cakes  

Hi Annie, Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your cake! Warmest regards, The Celebration Cakes team

Vivian L.

3 Jan 2019

Our wedding cake turned out beautiful and tasty, all our guests loved it.

Angela B.

17 Aug 2018

Our wedding cake came out exactly as we wanted it to. They were amazing in offering other cake flavours for us to try again when we wanted to try something different! Very happy with Celebration Cakes!

Candice B.

15 Jul 2018

Most Amazing wedding cake - it was a castle exactly how I asked for - and tasted delicious

Michelle Y.

29 Jun 2018

The cake was amazing, they made exactly what we wanted and tasted great. The planning and selection process with Kim went quickly and smoothly, we got everything done in about half an hour on the first and only visit.

Celebration Cakes  

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your lovely feedback, you were both a pleasure to work with, we are happy to hear you loved your cake! Warmest regards Kim Watt Celebration Cakes

James L.

6 Apr 2018

Lots of options, worked with us to get the cake we wanted. On the day, the cake looked great and tasted great too.

Stacey W.

16 Mar 2018

Friendly and efficient team. The store was clean and well displayed. We went in with a picture and they replicated it for us. There were so many flavours to choose from and the cake was moist and tasty. Beautiful cake.

Hannah E.

8 Jan 2018

The ladies at Celebration cakes in Hurlstone Park were a dream to liaise with and their cakes was incredible. We had originally planned to keep the top layer of our cake, the ladies perfectly transformed our vision for our cake from our ideas into reality. Great job and highly recommended.

Celebration Cakes  

Hi Hannah, Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is always an absolute pleasure for us to be able to help you create your dream cake! Warmest regards The Celebration Cakes team

Danielle L.

6 Jan 2018

The cake was perfect. Tasted great. They are good cause they do tastings!

Dimitra P.

30 Dec 2017

They were great! Only had to meet them once, they had lots of photos to look at. We chose 3 photos we really liked and was asked to send photos of our bouquets and other details of our wedding to match. They were really accommodating and on the day it was exactly what we wanted. It tasted so delicious, fresh and moist.

Brad J.

17 Dec 2017

Our wedding cake was everything we wanted to be. They were professional and delivery the cake to the venue in plenty of time and it tasted as good as it looked.

Loretta M.

3 Dec 2017

It was really nice and delicious. It looked really elegant.

Monica W.

2 Dec 2017

The cake was extremely yummy, not dry at all. All the guests loved it!

Lucy H.

2 Dec 2017

Very professionally done

Alicia P.

18 Nov 2017

Very easy to organise. They have lots of different styles and flavours to choose from. Discussed in detail the different serving sizes and therefore size of cakes required for our wedding.

Alanna J.

20 Oct 2017

Loved our wedding cake, they took direction on what we wanted so well and it looked and tasted exactly how we had hoped. Great supplier.

Pretcel C.

6 Oct 2017

They did a beautiful and yummy wedding cake.

Celebration Cakes  

Hi Pretcel, Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are happy that we had a chance to be a part of your special day!

Liam F.

23 Sep 2017

The cake was perfect and Celebration were great to deal with. Exactly what we wanted

Celebration Cakes  

Hi Liam, Thank you for your review, it's wonderful to hear from another happy couple!

Amy C.

1 Jul 2017

Provided a picture of what I wanted and it looked exactly how I wanted.

Celebration Cakes  

Hi Amy, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you loved your cake!

Julie P.

2 Jun 2017

beautiful cakes and very very yummy. was able to create exactly what we wanted

Celebration Cakes  

Hi Julie, Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled you loved your cake. Warm regards The Celebration Cakes team

Rabin G.

19 May 2017

It was well presented. Our wedding theme was royal blue and the color of the cake was awesome. The price was reasonable and including delivery. Very very happy customer. The decoration of the cake was amazing

Celebration Cakes  

Hi Rabin, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you loved the design of the cake. Warm regards The Celebration Cakes Team

Alison W.

13 May 2017

Beautiful cake as per our designs that we sent in. Cost a fraction of what they would have with other suppliers and tasted just as good! Not a hitch with celebration cakes - definitely recommend.

Bridie D.

11 Mar 2017

The cake was just as i wanted if not better, it was the statement that i wanted and everyone loved it. Very very Happy

Samantha S.

18 Feb 2017

So good! I organised a surprise for my husband, for the back of the cake to be Star Wars themed and it was amazing. Was delicious.

Kristi S.

27 Jan 2017

Our cake did not just look amazing but it tasted amazing. Helpful staff at Celebration Cakes helped to create my dream cake - and the price was so reasonable. Highly recommend them to anyone!

Liz R.

6 Jan 2017

Fantastic, professional company. Delicious cake, perfectly made. Great variety in flavours, gorgeous designs. We were so happy we went with this company, all our guests commented on how delicious the cake was!

George B.

30 Dec 2016

Celebration Cakes was a fantastic cake vendor to work with. The cake looked amazing, tasted amazing, and we could not have hoped for better!

J And P B.

10 Dec 2016

Celebration Cakes will create whatever you desire. I've used them a few times now and I love their cake designs. Their cakes taste good too and they'll deliver for you as well. The team is lovely as well.

Lianne & Damien M.

9 Dec 2016

Felicity done a fantastic job of our cake. We wanted very unique cake toppers, a gorilla and chipmunk and she did them amazingly.

Alice-Jane W.

4 Nov 2016

Excellent

Zerrin E.

20 Oct 2016

So impressed how Celebration Cakes were able to do the wedding cake of my dreams!

Lauren C.

7 Oct 2016

Perfect cake - my husband and I got to have a free sampling session and they were very helpful. The cake was brillant and I would not change a thing! Thank you so much.

Aisza Rica M. V.

30 Sep 2016

An art and delicious cake combined!

Carly B.

23 Sep 2016

Most amazing naked cake ever!! Made exactly what i had described cant reccommend enough.

Melissa A.

17 Sep 2016

Simple selection process, very accomodating

Melinda W.

16 Sep 2016

Celebration Cakes were amazing and the cake was beautiful quality. It also tasted amazing.

Reuel D.

2 Sep 2016

Excellent job done on our wedding. They did everything we asked for and more. Great value for what we paid. Highly recommended. Cakes taste and look awesome!

Katrina H.

13 Aug 2016

Beautiful designs, just soo hard going through all the photos to decide what you want. Flavors are amazing.

Christine G.

12 Aug 2016

The cake was exactly as i had envisaged! It couldn't have been more perfectly put together and blended with theme perfectly. We had so many compliments on how it good it tasted as well.

Tina W.

30 Apr 2016

My friend referred me to this cake shop, they have amazing deal on wedding cakes. I finally choose an elegant, beautiful 3 tier cake with fantastic price! I love every flavour of those cakes in menu tasting. Delivery and setup are also free, I will continue recommend it to other bride to be.

Sonya T.

15 Apr 2016

We got a beautiful 3 tiered cake. It was worth checking which cakes were on special as there was still a wide range of them. They were so efficient, it was stunning and the guests said it tasted just as good.

Fran Z.

1 Apr 2016

Nice people to deal with, beautiful and tasty wedding cake!

Daniel I.

25 Mar 2016

We had several guests comment that our cake was much better than the typical heavy and dry cake. They are so moist! Their sales staff were very helpful and were happy for us to come in for a 2nd tasting when my bride changed her mind.

David N.

26 Feb 2016

Firstly cake tasted fantastic nod looked great! Easy professional service. Extremely helpful with flavour and design of cake. Highly recommended

Deborah F.

26 Jan 2016

With limited time to fuss around looking for a wedding cake, I googled and saw a special advertised for what looked like an amazing cake. I ordered and paid immediately. But little things came to light afterwards which made me feel flat. There were several tiers (to my eye there were 4) they advised 8 (each tier was double). Only the bottom tier was real cake. The other tiers were foam. We went to 2 sessions of cake tasting to meticulously pick our 2 flavours (for the bottom double tier). Yum yum so fresh. However on the night discovered one of my flavours was NOT what I chose. Myself and my ill father HATE chocolate cake, I would never have ordered it yet that's what we recieved. It looked absolutely amazing though and the guests didnt know about the mistake. I did contact the supplier to provide feedback, they made a small cake as compensation and delivered it, but yet again extremely disappointed with them as they left it on our front porch in the searing 40 degree sun without ringing the doorbell to let us know to bring it inside (we were home all day). The icing was melted.

Celebration Cakes  

Hi Deborah, Thank you for review, sorry to hear the special we advertised disappointed you, we often run these for customers who wish to have a tall impressive cake but either don't need the extra cake serves or don't wish to spend a lot, we are always happy to make more sections real cake it just costs more, even with a deposit paid beforehand we could of always changed it to the normal pricing to have more cake. In regards to the flavour mix up, we do and did apologise and we are truly sorry this happened to you, it is a very very rare mix up as we discuss with you at the time. To hear that the re-do cake was left on a porch stuns me and I really wish you had brought this up with me at the time so we could investigate further, this has never happened as we do not outsource the delivery's to a company, our own in house staff deliver the cakes themselves, we welcome all feedback, positive and constructive, but we find it hard to verify and take action on a complaint when it is several months later, we always aim to improve what we do and can only do so with the help of feedback when it is relevant, we are human and to say a rare mistake can't happen would be a lie. Kind regards Kim Watt Celebration Cakes


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.