AB FAB Cakes

Rating
1 5 4.8 (236 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria
Business Hours
Tuesday - Friday 9am to 3pm
Sat - 12pm to 2pm Appointments compulsory
Sun / Mon – closed
Phone
03 9421 1122

Reviews

Jen F.

5 May 2018

Delicious, beautiful cake - delivered seamlessly and totally professionally. We didn't have any leftover cake the next day because everyone ate the remainder at the after party, which is a great endorsement! Pricey, but worth it.

Carolina V.

27 Apr 2018

Dear Paveen Kaur, Thanks for the cake, was amazing, we are really happy with the cake and we are sure we gone recommend you for our friends and family. Kind Regards, Carol & Will

Daisy M.

21 Apr 2018

Great tasting cake and worked to our budget would highly reccomend

Stephanie D.

2 Jan 2019

Paveen and the team at Ab Fab Cakes made a stunning and delicious cake that we were delighted to share with all our family and friends. The chocolate raspberry was a hit with everyone and the design was classic and beautiful. Can’t wait to try the fruitcake top layer on our anniversary!

Renee M.

29 Dec 2018

Cake was delicious and Paveen and her team totally hit the design we were after - Highly Recommend!

Brianne C.

23 Nov 2018

Beautiful cake and designs

Elizabeth H.

30 Sep 2018

Delicious three tier wedding cake ordered from Ab Fab - the cake itself was delicious and moist. We got an array of sugar flowers trailing down the side of our cake as per a reference photo provided, and all our guests complimented the cake. Thank you!

Rosemary G.

29 Sep 2018

Wow!! Our Dr Who cake was AMAZING!!! Totally loved by everyone who attended our wedding and the taste was devine (chocolate raspberry mud cake).

Leah S.

24 Feb 2018

Highly recommend! Cake was made exactly as per design I provided and tasted delicious!

Kamelia S.

2 Dec 2017

Cake was really really good. We had a tasting and a consultation, we were able to get an idea of sizes and styles. Delicious.

Pearl C.

10 Nov 2017

The team did a fantastic job with the cake. It turned out exactly as what we've specified.

Luke D.

10 Nov 2017

They did an amazing job especially since we needed a vegan gluten free cake. It was delicious.

Colette B.

6 Oct 2017

Delicious! Gorgeous design and great to deal with.

Christie F.

15 Sep 2017

Thanks to ABFAB cakes for our wedding cake. The cake tasted amazing and we really appreciated them making special decorations (that looked like our two cats!) for the top.

Andrew T.

24 Jun 2017

What an outstanding cake! It was well presented and everyone commented on how nice it was. With such an extensive range to choose from, your guidance and knowledge helped us choose the perfect cake.

Aliyah A.

6 May 2017

We were in a dilemma to figure out where to find a beautiful and good quality cake a few weeks before the wedding. My partner got an instant appointment and AB Fab did not fail to deliver what we wanted. It was a beautiful decorated and tasty (coconut and raspberry) cake.

Emily C.

14 Apr 2017

I believe we got the cake that we've been dream of. Even all guests are taking photos of it. Absolution gorgeous cake.

Donna C.

1 Apr 2017

The cake was nice a little more simple than what I expected. It was coral themed and looked great.

Brydie C.

31 Mar 2017

Look no further - delicious and beautiful, every time!

Ersin B.

18 Mar 2017

Cake was very nice, staff were happy to go with what we wanted and very friendly

Sharm T.

2 Mar 2017

Great tasting and looking naked cake!

Petty W.

24 Feb 2017

i requested a unique cake so it was always a gamble of how it would turn out. the cake itself was very nice and moist, but felt the edges could of been a bit finer but overall i was happy

Lela I.

23 Feb 2017

We had a 2 tier wedding cake. The cake decoration was simple and elegant. We had marble flavour for the top tier and red velvet for the bottom tier. The red velvet tasted and looked like chocolate flavour.

Viv L.

27 Jan 2017

Paveen was easy to deal with and was speedy with her communication. She was clear with the costs of different options and helpful with her advice on how various choices would impact design. Also, the cake was delicious! Will be using AbFab Cakes again for my husband's 40th this year!!!

David Y.

6 Jan 2017

Paveen was very easy and pleasant to deal with. We just showed her a picture of the cake design we wanted and AB FAB Cakes took care of the rest, no fuss. They cake was delivered as planned and in perfect condition. And the red velvet cake tasted amazing!

Miriam B.

29 Dec 2016

The cake was both beautiful and delicious.

Lauren J.

29 Dec 2016

Great cake, yummy quality and helped us make it cost effective. Thank you.

Melissa F.

27 Dec 2016

Fantastic cake. Just what we wanted!

Michelle I.

21 Dec 2016

I went to the cake store and met Paveen. I had a custom cake idea for my husband as he loves 4wding and anything to do with his Landcruiser. Paveen made everything so easy and created a cake that was much more than what I had pictured. Everyone (including my husband) loved how creative and original the cake was. Definitely something that we will appreciate for many years to come. Thanks AB FAB!

Michelle J.

19 Dec 2016

I left this one for my husband to pick based on taste (as I have dairy/gluten allergies) he said hands down AB FAB Cakes were the best he had ever tasted and they were kind enough to do a small vegan/gluten free cake for me to enjoy which was delicious. The only down side was finding out most of our cake was foam... I ordered a 3 tier cake and was told the top and bottom would be cake and the centre would be foam, however the top and bottom tiers also had foam so it was little hard to cut into the cake for our toasting so this was disappointing.

Rini T.

25 Nov 2016

Very good company to deal with. Flexible with cake design and delicious.

Emily K.

18 Nov 2016

Paveen and the team were very easy to work with designing our cake. The finished product was outstanding and was beyond my expectations!

Kate M.

14 Oct 2016

Beautiful cakes. Arrived at our venue on time.

Rachael T.

7 Oct 2016

AB FAB Cakes did an amazing job of our wedding cake! They were very easy to work with and were happy to meet with us a few months before the wedding to make sure everything was perfect. They went out of their way to make personalised cake toppers for us and they were incredible. We were very happy with everything!

Keran S.

26 Aug 2016

Delicious. They were able to cater to our vegan requirements and were the only place that were also able to deliver.

Darren G.

20 May 2016

amazing and yummy loved it

Adrian H.

4 May 2016

Amazing selection of cakes, we chose a citrus cake and a fruit cake, both of which were cooked perfectly and tasted amazing. Cake arrived on time as requested and staff were friendly and helpful.

Jo-Anne G.

3 May 2016

Absolutely fabulous indeed! The best cake we've ever had and so many happy guests. The staff were extremely happy and so helpful. If you need somewhere for any cakes definitely head straight to these guys! Amazing job!

Maria L.

29 Apr 2016

Excellent

Rose B.

23 Apr 2016

The best tasting cake I have ever had, the price was reasonable because we were able to build a larger cake using cake/foam mix meaning we could have a larger more decorative style without having too much cake for the guests. The design that was delivered was not exactly as I was expecting however all our guests loved it.

Joan C.

22 Apr 2016

The cake looked amazing and they helped us stay within our budget. The cake tasted absolutely amazing and the guests wanted more. One even had eight helpings! The cost of delivery was a bit of a disappointment though and was extremely expensive.

Krystal D.

16 Apr 2016

Really delicious cake! It was a shame there was no leftovers.

Emma H.

8 Apr 2016

The cake was great! Albeit somewhat un-organised after a recent change in ownership after paying the deposit and before our wedding

Kate A.

2 Apr 2016

What a wonderful cake! We wanted a banana cake, a flavour not offered at the store. The chef took the time to make a plain cake and has us come in for a taste test! It was very tasty...

Emily W.

1 Apr 2016

Amazing!

Libby W.

30 Mar 2016

The cake was beautiful and looked exactly how I wanted.

Stacey M.

25 Mar 2016

Lovely cakes, beautifully made. Professional service. Can't ask for more.

Lauren H.

19 Mar 2016

Cake was exactly to our specifications and tasted great! :)

Monique O.

12 Mar 2016

Very delicious flavours of cakes and so many to choose from. The showroom is amazing and they are really lovely to work with. We provided them with a photo of what we were wanting and the result was pretty good!


AbFab cakes did a wonderful job with so many choices available for the actual cake. Would recommend their highly professional service.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.