AB FAB Cakes

Rating
(246 reviews)
 
Service Area
Victoria
Business Hours
Tuesday - Friday 9am to 3pm
Sat - 12pm to 1pm Appointments compulsory
Sun / Mon – closed
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jen F.

5 May 2018

Delicious, beautiful cake - delivered seamlessly and totally professionally. We didn't have any leftover cake the next day because everyone ate the remainder at the after party, which is a great endorsement! Pricey, but worth it.

Carolina V.

27 Apr 2018

Dear Paveen Kaur, Thanks for the cake, was amazing, we are really happy with the cake and we are sure we gone recommend you for our friends and family. Kind Regards, Carol & Will

Daisy M.

21 Apr 2018

Great tasting cake and worked to our budget would highly reccomend

Megan G.

15 Oct 2021

YUMMY!! Thank you Lauren for the yummiest and prettiest wedding cake!! So happy with our experience with AbFab, would highly recommend.

Medina B.

12 Mar 2021

We were absolutely blown away by the level of service and the quality of our wedding cake. AB FAB was great to work with and our cake was exactly what we had envisioned it to be and tasted incredible! I would also recommend going into the showroom to see some of the out of this world designs that they have displayed and to experience how incredible it smells in there, its truely cake heaven. Thank you so much for all of your hard work in making our cake dreams come true.

Michelle J.

12 Dec 2020

I left this one for my husband to pick based on taste (as I have dairy/gluten allergies) he said hands down AB FAB Cakes were the best he had ever tasted and they were kind enough to do a small vegan/gluten free cake for me to enjoy which was delicious. The only down side was finding out most of our cake was foam... I ordered a 3 tier cake and was told the top and bottom would be cake and the centre would be foam, however the top and bottom tiers also had foam so it was little hard to cut into the cake for our toasting so this was disappointing.

Micah A.

14 Mar 2020

Loved our cute, little wedding cake! It was simple and nothing too fancy (plus they're super expensive and we spent $300 for a tiny cake that people didn't even notice at the reception, which is kind of sad but anyway). What I liked about Ab Fab Cakes was that they were such a pleasure to do business with, and they delivered the cake to our reception. Thanks!

Penny Z.

15 Feb 2020

AB FAB Cakes has perfectly made my wedding cake according to the picture I supplied. Really surprised to see it on the day because it is all I have expected for!

Kim P.

2 Feb 2020

Thank you Paveen, the cake was gorgeous! The wanted something different, something that represented our recent trip to the Simpson desert. My partner went to a paint place and took colour swatches to show AB FAB exactly what he wanted and the colours and decorations were amazing! The grasses, flowers and night sky all looked beautiful. And the cake tasted lovely too. Paveen was even able to provide gluten free cupcakes for our coeliacs. Thanks so much!

Gemma M.

23 Nov 2019

Our cake was absolutely delicious from Ab Fab cakes. I was able to simply supply an image of the style of cake we wanted for the day and Pavreet was able to recreate the exact image.

Gemma M.

23 Nov 2019

Very impressed! I had a picture from pinterest, and said it was something I liked, and on the day it turned out exactly how I wanted even though I didn't give much direction! Amazing.

Oanh N.

2 Nov 2019

We had a two tier cake, semi nakes cake with yellow flowers that fed 100 guests.We had two flavors, the bottom was red velvet and the top was white mud. It was moist, and not too sweet. Just the prefect wedding cake. They also did free delivery to our venue Leonda by The Yarra.

Nick K.

19 Oct 2019

The cake delivered was as requested and was absolutely delicious. They were very professional and understand how large a cake should be to ensure that all your guests receive a piece and waste is limited.

Rebecca K.

21 Sep 2019

Delicious cake, decorated exactly as requested! Super easy to organise.

Mike Y.

13 Apr 2019

Cakes are very tasty.

Stephanie D.

2 Jan 2019

Paveen and the team at Ab Fab Cakes made a stunning and delicious cake that we were delighted to share with all our family and friends. The chocolate raspberry was a hit with everyone and the design was classic and beautiful. Can’t wait to try the fruitcake top layer on our anniversary!

Renee M.

29 Dec 2018

Cake was delicious and Paveen and her team totally hit the design we were after - Highly Recommend!

Brianne C.

23 Nov 2018

Beautiful cake and designs

Elizabeth H.

30 Sep 2018

Delicious three tier wedding cake ordered from Ab Fab - the cake itself was delicious and moist. We got an array of sugar flowers trailing down the side of our cake as per a reference photo provided, and all our guests complimented the cake. Thank you!

Rosemary G.

29 Sep 2018

Wow!! Our Dr Who cake was AMAZING!!! Totally loved by everyone who attended our wedding and the taste was devine (chocolate raspberry mud cake).

Leah S.

24 Feb 2018

Highly recommend! Cake was made exactly as per design I provided and tasted delicious!

Kamelia S.

2 Dec 2017

Cake was really really good. We had a tasting and a consultation, we were able to get an idea of sizes and styles. Delicious.

Luke D.

10 Nov 2017

They did an amazing job especially since we needed a vegan gluten free cake. It was delicious.

Pearl C.

10 Nov 2017

The team did a fantastic job with the cake. It turned out exactly as what we've specified.

Colette B.

6 Oct 2017

Delicious! Gorgeous design and great to deal with.

Christie F.

15 Sep 2017

Thanks to ABFAB cakes for our wedding cake. The cake tasted amazing and we really appreciated them making special decorations (that looked like our two cats!) for the top.

Andrew T.

24 Jun 2017

What an outstanding cake! It was well presented and everyone commented on how nice it was. With such an extensive range to choose from, your guidance and knowledge helped us choose the perfect cake.

Aliyah A.

6 May 2017

We were in a dilemma to figure out where to find a beautiful and good quality cake a few weeks before the wedding. My partner got an instant appointment and AB Fab did not fail to deliver what we wanted. It was a beautiful decorated and tasty (coconut and raspberry) cake.

Emily C.

14 Apr 2017

I believe we got the cake that we've been dream of. Even all guests are taking photos of it. Absolution gorgeous cake.

Donna C.

1 Apr 2017

The cake was nice a little more simple than what I expected. It was coral themed and looked great.

Brydie C.

31 Mar 2017

Look no further - delicious and beautiful, every time!

Ersin B.

18 Mar 2017

Cake was very nice, staff were happy to go with what we wanted and very friendly

Sharm T.

2 Mar 2017

Great tasting and looking naked cake!

Petty W.

24 Feb 2017

i requested a unique cake so it was always a gamble of how it would turn out. the cake itself was very nice and moist, but felt the edges could of been a bit finer but overall i was happy

Lela I.

23 Feb 2017

We had a 2 tier wedding cake. The cake decoration was simple and elegant. We had marble flavour for the top tier and red velvet for the bottom tier. The red velvet tasted and looked like chocolate flavour.

Viv L.

27 Jan 2017

Paveen was easy to deal with and was speedy with her communication. She was clear with the costs of different options and helpful with her advice on how various choices would impact design. Also, the cake was delicious! Will be using AbFab Cakes again for my husband's 40th this year!!!

David Y.

6 Jan 2017

Paveen was very easy and pleasant to deal with. We just showed her a picture of the cake design we wanted and AB FAB Cakes took care of the rest, no fuss. They cake was delivered as planned and in perfect condition. And the red velvet cake tasted amazing!

Lauren J.

29 Dec 2016

Great cake, yummy quality and helped us make it cost effective. Thank you.

Miriam B.

29 Dec 2016

The cake was both beautiful and delicious.

Melissa F.

27 Dec 2016

Fantastic cake. Just what we wanted!

Michelle I.

21 Dec 2016

I went to the cake store and met Paveen. I had a custom cake idea for my husband as he loves 4wding and anything to do with his Landcruiser. Paveen made everything so easy and created a cake that was much more than what I had pictured. Everyone (including my husband) loved how creative and original the cake was. Definitely something that we will appreciate for many years to come. Thanks AB FAB!

Rini T.

25 Nov 2016

Very good company to deal with. Flexible with cake design and delicious.

Emily K.

18 Nov 2016

Paveen and the team were very easy to work with designing our cake. The finished product was outstanding and was beyond my expectations!

Kate M.

14 Oct 2016

Beautiful cakes. Arrived at our venue on time.

Rachael T.

7 Oct 2016

AB FAB Cakes did an amazing job of our wedding cake! They were very easy to work with and were happy to meet with us a few months before the wedding to make sure everything was perfect. They went out of their way to make personalised cake toppers for us and they were incredible. We were very happy with everything!

Keran S.

26 Aug 2016

Delicious. They were able to cater to our vegan requirements and were the only place that were also able to deliver.

Darren G.

20 May 2016

amazing and yummy loved it

Adrian H.

4 May 2016

Amazing selection of cakes, we chose a citrus cake and a fruit cake, both of which were cooked perfectly and tasted amazing. Cake arrived on time as requested and staff were friendly and helpful.

Jo-Anne G.

3 May 2016

Absolutely fabulous indeed! The best cake we've ever had and so many happy guests. The staff were extremely happy and so helpful. If you need somewhere for any cakes definitely head straight to these guys! Amazing job!

Maria L.

29 Apr 2016

Excellent


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.