Studio Cakes

Rating
(31 reviews)
 
Service Area
Brisbane & Surroundings  View Map
Business Hours
Open 6 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Rebecca C.

14 Feb 2020

Our wedding cake was delicious and looked beautiful! Trying our sample box was one of the highlights of our wedding organization :) I would highly recommend Sarah-Jane for cakes for any occasion.

Alex S.

4 Oct 2019

Sarah-Jane made a delicious 3 tiered mud cake for us. We chose 3 flavours out of 8 choices. She had the cake beautifully decorated with Lavender and Babybreath. Just perfect! I can recommend Sarah-Jane at Cake and Icing Centre to make your wedding cake.

T S.

21 Sep 2019

Sarah-Jane was a life-saver after our experience dealing with a few cake shops. She took the time to listen to us & made the whole process a stress-free experience. It was the perfect cake - not only it tasted great, but the decorations, icing and everything about the cake was everything we wanted.

Pamela A.

7 Sep 2018

Cake was simple and yet so elegant. Flowers were placed on cake so delicately and matched the theme of the night. Highly recommend. Very yummy!

Sandra E.

14 Jul 2018

Even though our booking was a bit late because our first supplier fell through, Sarah-Jane was great. She gave us a purely simple cake like the the one that we wanted and it tasted totally amazing. My husband and I are still going through it! Thank you!

Kylie P.

28 Apr 2018

Hi Sarah-Jane Hope you are well. Chris and I wanted to thank you personally for the amazing wedding cake you created for us. You were so easy to work with and the flavours were simply delicious. It looked stunning in the room. We plan to enjoy some leftovers on our first anniversary :) We'll be recommending you to our friends and family and we will be returning clients no doubt! Thanks and take care, Chris and Kylie.

Ashleigh S.

28 Oct 2017

Sarah Jane was amazing. The cake was delicious and very reasonably priced. She delivered the cake for us as well. She was on time and it was all good! She was very easy to work with.

Samantha B.

6 Oct 2017

Prices were very reasonable compared to other quotes I got, the finishes on the cake were amazing and the taste was melt in your mouth moment! Would HIGHLY recommend.

Kelly S.

29 Sep 2017

Sarah Jane and her team were a dream to work with. Communication was timely and always so positive. A bride puts a lot of trust into the cake as it was an entire course for our reception dinner and it paid off- the guest thought it was delicious. The red velvet was a hit! They went out of their way to make us feel like the most important client.

Alyssa A.

29 Jul 2017

Sarah Jane was brilliant and it was really lovely. We got a 3 tier cake which was decorated with fresh flowers. They did the delivery and setup and such a reasonable price.

Jess K.

5 May 2017

They made us an amazing cake. So happy.

Annemarie V.

4 Nov 2016

Absolutely wonderful cake, which matched the decoration at the venue perfectly. And most importantly, it tasted fantastic! Looking forward to celebrating our first wedding anniversary with the top tier that we saved.

Claire B.

11 Sep 2016

Sarah-Jane is a genius. From the photo & my description of what we wanted, we got the exact cake that we hoped for. Delivery was organised & we didn't even have to think about it. It tasted wonderful & was the perfect cake!

Monique M.

15 Apr 2016

Sarah-Jane was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She created the wedding cake of me dreams. The cake turned out better than I could have ever expected with such amazing attention to detail. Besides the visual beauty of the cake - the quality and taste of the cake was absolutely divine!! The classic chocolate mud is incredible. My family and I have and will continue to use Studio Cakes.

Belinda W.

8 Apr 2016

Super helpful and friendly, did a beautiful job. The strawberry cake is amazing!

Alyce H.

25 Sep 2015

I wanted a beautiful cake that also tasted great and Sarah-Jane was able to do this for me! She was so easy and lovely to deal with, couldn't have asked for anything more.

Tracy L.

18 Sep 2015

This supplier could not be faulted. They created the most perfect wedding cake. We didn't even know exactly what we wanted until we saw it delivered on the day. It was the most beautiful, incredible tasting cake we have ever seen. All of our guests loved it. The service and friendly nature of the staff was impeccable. They didn't just create cake, they created a memory and the most stunning piece of art I have ever seen.

Miranda W.

21 Aug 2015

Our cake was absolutely stunning and perfectly matched our decor. Sarah-Jane worked up a number of cake design concepts to suit our wedding styling, and in the end, came up with our dream wedding cake. I would highly recommend Studio Cakes, they don't only make beautiful cakes, they custom design a cake to suit your ideals. It was such a pleasure to work with such a trusting, reliable supplier!

Lauren A.

8 May 2015

Sarah Jane is PERFECT! From her responsiveness to her attention to detail, she was the best supplier I dealt with while planning my wedding. She designed a full dessert table which complemented our menu and even matched our flower arrangements. Studio Cakes is my cake provider of choice.

Elizabeth W.

27 Mar 2015

Wonderful staff made a delicious cake that was exactly the same as the picture we provided.

Priscila M.

8 Nov 2014

Studio Cakes made the cake of my dreams! Due to my busy schedule I had to find someone who could take the sample images and descriptions of what I wanted and make it a reality. Sarah-Jane exceeded my expectations! I chose Studio Cakes because of the obvious talent and flair evident in their portfolio. Our cake was exactly what we wanted, gorgeous to look at and delicious, with a flower arrangement which beautifully complimented our custom made cake toppers. I was absolutely delighted with it and every time I glanced over at it I found myself smiling. Thank you Studio Cakes!

Studio Cakes  

Thank you Priscila! You chose a gorgeous design and I'm so happy I got to create it for you! Best wishes for the future and I hope to hear from you again for your next special occasion ~Sarah-Jane

Alana B.

4 Sep 2014

Sarah-Jane Webb met with me whenever I needed, My cake was stunning and the style was just as I asked for. All guests commented on how good it tasted :) prices to suit all budgets. Thank you

Studio Cakes  

Thank you Alana! Congratulations to you and Hugh, it was a pleasure to work with you to create your cake. ~Sarah-Jane

Privalika G.

2 Aug 2014

The cake look amazing. Margaret had done an excellent job and made many trails to get it perfect. The cake tatted great too, there wasn't any left at the end of the night,. Glad we kept the top layer.

Elaine M.

17 May 2014

They created a beautiful two tiered wedding cake, one chocolate layer and one caramel layer. We wanted a specific topper which they had. We were really happy.

Dong-Van N.

19 Oct 2013

The cake was everything I wanted it to be. Quality of the cake was beyond what I had imagined. Had 6 different flavours for my cake with each tasting fabulous. Sarah is very easy to work with and pricing is very reasonable.

Studio Cakes  

Thanks so much Dong-Van! We're so happy we could bring your vision to life. I hope you got to try all 6 of your chosen flavours! ~Sarah-Jane

Joy D.

26 Sep 2013

Gorgeous look, delicious flavour, delectable texture! Wouldn't consider anyone else!

Studio Cakes  

It was such a pleasure to design and create your vision Joy, congratulations to you and Lancho and thank you for involving us in your special day. ~Sarah-Jane

Laura C.

27 Apr 2013

Incredible. I got so many comments on the cake, people really noticed it, it turned out better than I could have imagined. Sarah also created a Star Wars-themed grooms cake for us which was a hit with my husband. Affordable, great service, wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. Thank you!

Studio Cakes  

Thank you Laura! A stunning cake fit for a stunning couple and amazing venue. Thank you for choosing Studio Cakes! ~Sarah-Jane

Naomi B.

24 Nov 2012

Studio Cakes made my cupcake tower and cutting cake, it was beautiful. It was especially great because I had no idea what to choose! But Sarah-Jane helped me come up with a great design to match the theme and the colours I had chosen.

Studio Cakes  

Thank you Naomi, and congratulations to you and Matt! ~Sarah-Jane

Alison Z.

24 Sep 2011

We chose a cake from one of the photos given and it looked just like that. It was beautifully done and boxed well for a long trip. It tasted delicious and all the guests loved it. The number of servings suggested for the size was spot on.

Steven W.

11 May 2011

lovely cake , exactly what we asked for

Miss Laura C.

14 Aug 2010

The cake was beautiful. Everything we imagined


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.