Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Suellan L. says about Pam Green Weddings:

 08 May 2022

From the first time we met Pam we felt at ease and knew we wanted her as our celebrant! She's so lovely, warm and genuine - but also professional, organised, flexible and easy to work with both in the lead up and on the day. She listened carefully to our needs, flexed around our other vendors, and made it all happen - we always felt we were in a safe pair of hands. Thank you so much Pam for all of your help and making the most of such a special part of getting married. We feel like we've gained a friend on top of a celebrant!

16 May 2022 Pam Green Weddings says:

What a wonderful time it was - getting to know you and your dreams for your big day - and then marrying you in such a gorgeous space at Glasshaus. Thank you for sharing your wedding day with me - it was an absolute joy to marry you. Your happiness is infectious and the love that you two share is palpable. Happiness and love to you!!

Despina F. says about The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson:

 22 Mar 2022

Rachel is incredible! She made us feel so comfortable leading up to our special day. The ceremony was soooo beautiful. She asked us all the right questions (we were completely lost when we first spoke to her haha), she listened to what we wanted and she delivered something very special. Our guests even asked us if she was our friend because of the way she told our story; as if she'd known us for years! Rachel was born to do this. Her smile lights up the room and she brings such great energy. Can't recommend her enough!!!!

22 Mar 2022 The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson says:

Wow! Despite thank you so much for your kind words and your amazing review. It means so much to me! I absolutely loved being involved in your wedding from the get-go. Such a pleasure getting to know you & Milton xx

Asten M. says about Ryan Black:

 23 Sep 2021

What an absolute legend, Ryan made us feel so comfortable and relaxed and absolutely nailed the brief. We wanted something short and sweet with humour and a ceremony that encompassed who we are. Ryan was just outstanding, he really made our special day so much more than we thought it would be and our guests were also impressed, he was just a HIT. He was professional, down to earth, funny and genuine. We are so honoured that Ryan was a part of our day and highly recommend him if you're after someone with the whole package. Thank you so much Ryan. Asten & Rob Pickard

27 Sep 2021 Ryan Black says:

Thanks Mr & Mrs Pickard for the kind words. It was such a pleasure standing with you both on your special day. I wish you guys nothing but happiness for the future. Cheers!

Alex B. says about Andrew Redman Marriage Celebrant:

 10 May 2022

Look no further! You have found your marriage celebrant! My husband and I cannot recommend Andrew more highly. From our very first meeting with Andrew, we felt at ease and comfortable, it was blatantly obvious to us, after that meeting, that we had found the man who was going to marry us. The process from there was absolutely seamless, we met with Andrew a few times and all we did was chat, laugh and cry (mainly me crying). Somehow, from these meetings, Andrew put together the most beautiful ceremony. He is genuine, caring, thoughtful and professional, all of which comes across in every single thing he does. He took us on a journey during our ceremony and our guests were blown away. I wish we could do it all over again, just so we could work with Andrew one more time!

Rose S. says about Sharon Byrne:

 24 Mar 2022

Sharon was an absolute delight- kind, funny, great communicator. She understood completely the kind of wedding ceremony we were after. She took our long and winding story, and turned it into a fantastic tale that she recounted at our ceremony. Everybody loved hearing her tell our story, and it really set the mood of love and celebration. My grandma commented on her words 'I could feel it in my heart and I knew what love was.' Sharon is a fantastic wedding celebrant, we highly recommend her services!

25 Mar 2022 Sharon Byrne says:

Thank you for such a beautiful review. It was such a delight to hear, and then share, your stories - all the laughs - what a great crowd :) - I will always remember what you grandma said to me, one of the nicest compliments I have ever been given. xxx

Dane L. says about Megan Thompson:

 25 Nov 2018

Megan is amazing in every way! The ceremony Megan put together was funny, heartfelt and authentically us. Contact both before and after the wedding has been a pleasure and we were so well supported in preparing our wedding. The questionnaire she had us fill out seemed so simple at the time, but she got such a great feel for who we are, which was very evident in the ceremony. She even seemed to know just what to wear, even though we never discussed our outfits (and in hindsight it would have been very easy to have chosen something that clashed with our suits). We can't recommend Megan enough...we are pestering our friends to hire her too for their weddings!

Kelsey W. says about Sam Lavery : The Celebrant:

 28 Jan 2022

We had the pleasure of meeting Sam after taking a shot online. I'd read all of these amazing reviews about beautiful ceremonies filled with laughter and had to investigate! Now I am fortunate enough to have the pleasure of writing one of these reviews myself. Sam is incredibly professional (but not in the boring way), in a way that makes you feel like you've known him for years, and that if anything went wrong at the wedding, he'd have it covered. Sam wrote such an intimate and funny script for our ceremony - we had guests tell us it was the best they'd been to. Sam has so much charisma, and passion for his work that it shines through in everything he did. Sam was the best decision we made for our wedding and we will always be grateful for him.

07 Feb 2022 Sam Lavery : The Celebrant says:

Thanks so much Kelsey, your wedding was an absolute blast, loved every minute of it :)

Richelle P. says about Chris Pinto Celebrant:

 27 Jan 2022

Chris was absolutely amazing and we definitely made the perfect choice when we chose him to be our celebrant. Chris is very professional but also has a great sense of humour along with a chilled personality which we loved about him. His communication was great along with lots of fantastic advice, which made the whole process with him run very smoothly and also made making decisions much easier. On the day of our event, he was punctual, his setup was great and made sure everything ran on time. If it wasn't for him running the show on the day, I'm sure my partner and I would have freaked out. He talked us thru everything at the alter, we were incredibly comfortable to follow his lead and make sure our ceremony was as perfect as possible. We would highly recommend Chris, he is a pretty awesome celebrant :)

Recent reviews

M B says:

17 May 2022

Sharon was a fantastic celebrant - warm, but professional and made sure our day ran very smoothly.

Jessica C says:

18 May 2022

Andrew was extraordinary as the celebrant for our tiny park wedding in 2022. He made the experience personal and touching, it was everything that we wanted it to be. We are extremely grateful that he was able to be part of our special day.

Emma R says:

18 May 2022

Ann, wow thank you so much! From the moment I had the response from you in regards to enquiring if you were available to officiate our wedding I knew we had chosen the right person. It was an absolute pleasure to plan our ceremony with you. So adaptable and accomodating to everything we wanted for our ceremony and it was perfect.

Brielle K says:

18 May 2022

Rachel is just so lovely and everything we wanted in a celebrant. She took time and care, getting to know us and had so many nice touches that made our ceremony a warm, and initimate vibe, and she had most of our guests asking how we new her - assuming that she was a close friend. Rachel brings a sense of calm to the chaos of wedding planning and break it down into managable peices, in a way that allows you to personalise as you please. We particularly loved her quiz and the story she told based on this information. Thank you Rachel, it was a pleasure to meet you and you held such a special part in our day xx

Sarah M says:

18 May 2022

Really enjoyed working with Ryan to create a truly special ceremony. He was very responsive and took the time to get to know us and understand what was important to him us! He made the whole process comfortable and by the end of it we felt like old friends! Thanks Ryan!