Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

17 Jun 2024

DON'T THINK JUST BOOK! Melissa was incredible, all of her appointments, follow ups, check-in's, details and information collected from us to make our ceremony, so beautiful, romantic and engaging. A guest told me afterwards that she had everyone hanging onto every word that she was saying along with my husband and I and tears from guests as well. She checked in on us both prior to the ceremony and was also able to grab anything last minute if needed. She is a beautiful soul and friend for life and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone that is in need of a celebrant. 25.05.2024

Georgia A.

Melissa Price | MPM & Co

25 Jun 2024

wow wow wow. ... holy smokes! I am blushing reading these kinds words. Sheesh. Thank you ... and to receive the incredibly kind words from both your parents was SO special. Thank you! Thank you for picking me .... it was a pleasure and will always be a pleasure.

09 May 2023

Ali did a fantastic job at our ceremony! Ali was able to understand what we wanted from the ceremony and she delivered! Our guests commented how fantastic and entertaining it was. She made us feel so comfortable and calmed our nerves throughout the morning. Would recommend Ali to all!!

Georgia D.

19 Jul 2024

From the moment we met we knew Sally was the perfect celebrant. She was so personable, receptive to our ideas and so helpful with planning our ceremony, even going over and above to help with other parts of the ceremony to make it perfect. Sally is very professional but it felt like we became instant friends because of how warm and friendly she is. We highly recommend Sally to anyone who is getting married, she is the best.

Joanna J.

Sally Cameron Marriage Celebrant

19 Jul 2024

I'm so happy we found each other! And we keep finding each other (like at the zoo) :-) I adored your beautiful wedding and your wonderful guests. You two are an absolute dream together. x

20 Feb 2024

Craig was amazing from the beginning. He was well prepared and very informative about the process and prepared us for what to expect of the day. We had met with him twice before our wedding in which he had prepared us for everything. We had written our own vows and panicked on the day of the wedding cause we wanted to print them out rather than reading them from our phones, Craig had printed and prepared our written vows for us which was an amazing feeling. Thank you so much Craig. You were incredible and we appreciate everything you have done for us.

Isaac E.

Christian Weddings Melbourne

27 Feb 2024

So lovely to meet you and Ransi. All the best for your future.

02 Jul 2020

Thank you so much Kylie, our day would not have been the same without you. You took the time to meet and really get to know us, the ceremony was a true reflection of our life.. even down to the dropping of the ring and my doctor brother not being able to tie a knot. In all seriousness, the words you used in the ceremony left everyone in tears and everyone felt your warmth and sincerity. We would love to keep in touch and please let us know if you are in Brisbane! Regards Eamonn & Lisa

Eamonn B.

01 Jun 2021

Need a celebrant? STOP LOOKING NOW, YOU'VE FOUND HIM! Despite having the "we don't have to choose the first celebrant we meet" conversation, it was clear from the get go that Paul was the guy for us. He did such a good job, in fact, that as Seamus and I walked down the aisle as husband and wife for the first time, I actually received congratulations on choosing Paul before I got congratulations on choosing my husband. Paul's ceremony captured our relationship so perfectly and intimately, it was like having a long term friend conduct it for us. It was the perfect mix of laugh out loud, sentimental and embarrassing. It was exactly us. If there was an option to give more stars, I'd give Paul all the stars. Every. Single. One.

Kate H.

08 Dec 2023

We cannot speak more highly of Andy - he is an incredibly kind and warm person as well as exceptionally talented celebrant. From the start, Andy made us feel very comfortable. He is very organised, made the process very easy, and we were able to rest assured that he would take care of everything before, during, and after our wedding ceremony. He had endless resources and tips to help us plan the ceremony and write our vows, and really worked to understand us to make our ceremony unique and personal. He is animated, funny and charismatic: characteristics that shone bright on our wedding day. He made the whole room laugh, cry, laugh and cry some more! He made sure the ceremony ran smoothly, allowing us to relax and truly enjoy the ceremony together. He really made our day special and memorable.

Y A.

Married by Andy - Celebrant & MC

14 Dec 2023

Wow - thank you for such an amazing review. I’m speechless ☺️ It was my absolute pleasure and honour having been your celebrant. Gosh, it was such a special day and amazing how we brought it all together including traditional elements and your gorgeous family and friends. I thank YOU so very much for choosing me and hope to see you somewhere soon. Much love, always. Andy 🫶🏻

02 May 2024

Carla was an exceptional celebrant who truly made our wedding ceremony unforgettable. Her professionalism, warmth, and attention to detail were evident from our first meeting, and she took the time to understand our love story and what we wanted for our special day. Carla's ability to create a personalized and heartfelt ceremony was truly remarkable. She guided us through the process with ease, offering valuable suggestions while also being open to our ideas and preferences. Her calming presence and genuine passion for her work created a beautiful atmosphere, allowing us to relax and truly savor the moment. We received numerous compliments from our guests about Carla's wonderful ceremony, praising her eloquence, sincerity, and the way she captured our love story so perfectly. We couldn't have asked for a better celebrant to officiate our wedding, and we are incredibly grateful for the special touch she added to our day. If you're looking for a celebrant who is professional, compassionate, and dedicated to creating a meaningful and personalized ceremony, we highly recommend Carla. She is truly exceptional at what she does, and we feel fortunate to have had her be a part of our wedding day.

Kate H.

Recent reviews

18 Jul 2024

Great personality, gave various options for how the ceremony would be delivered and was extremely flexible, and in the end, delivered a wonderful ceremony with a great level of professionalism and joy. Craig has a really good blend of being traditional, but also being modern. He impressed us.

Daniel S

19 Jul 2024

We were lucky enough to secure Ali to be our celebrant in June 2024 in Port Douglas. Ali was fabulous and was able to gauge our vibe from the beginning. We have poor communication skills and a crazy schedule, but, luckily Ali is an amazing communicator and very organised so we worked well as a team. Thankyou Ali for making our day great. I would recommend Ali to anyone looking for a lovely celebrant in North QLD.

Alex

19 Jul 2024

Sally is warm, energetic, and she has a very good sense of humour. She basically took us under her wing and sorted everything out so that we did not have to stress about paperwork or speakers / microphones etc at the ceremony. I can not recommend Sally enough. everybody who attended our wedding commented on what a great celebrant she was. We were so lucky to have her.

Kathryn G

19 Jul 2024

From the moment we met we knew Sally was the perfect celebrant. She was so personable, receptive to our ideas and so helpful with planning our ceremony, even going over and above to help with other parts of the ceremony to make it perfect. Sally is very professional but it felt like we became instant friends because of how warm and friendly she is. We highly recommend Sally to anyone who is getting married, she is the best.

Joanna J

20 Jul 2024

Hands down Mel is the best celebrant you will ever find! Mel from the very start had been so helpful and was always just a message or phone call away! She even went above and beyond for us on our wedding day delivering our food basket off site whilst we were taking photos. 100% recommend this fabulous lady!! Start to finish you won't be disappointed!

Telana G

Wedding Cash Giveaway

Win a $2,500 boost to your wedding budget

Enter here