Ross Wellings Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (30 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney, surrounding areas, Camden, Campbelltown, Illawarra, Blue Mountains and Southern Highlands  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 9190 0233

Reviews

Jane C.

5 Oct 2019

Ross was an absolute delight - he went above and beyond to assist us in the preparation and tailoring of our wedding ceremony. He was charming, and engaged with us on multiple occasions to achieve a true sense of who we were as a couple, and tailored our wedding, vows, poems and the completeness of the day to suit us down to the ground, he was entertaining, exceptionally professional and really made the wedding ceremony as wonderful as it was. We could not have wished for anything more, he was truly amazing, and we are exceptionally thankful that he was the one who performed our ceremony for us.

Monty And Ash L.

10 Nov 2017

Ross was wonderful, reliable, and calming. We were so thankful to have found him. He made every step easier, from helping edit our ceremony word-for-word, to printing our vow cards for us. Ross set a lovely mood at the ceremony that carried throughout the rest of the night. 11/10!!

Steven W.

7 Apr 2017

From the outset Ross was a very kind and warm-hearted person. On our initial meeting, after collecting us from the station he invited us into his lovely home which was a very relaxed and pleasant chat. He discussed all the things, most of which we hadn’t really considered! He even proposed a wonderful way to make absent family from overseas part of the ceremony. Throughout the process, he talked us through all the critical paperwork, and even wrote a detailed script of the ceremony which only required minor tweaking. On the day he was a hit and since has his details passed on to our friends for their future wedding. Thanks Ross for such wonderful memories and for being part of our special day. Much love, Veronika and Steve.

Alexis B.

24 Feb 2017

Ross was amazing - he was professional, personable, responded to my (800) emails promptly and completely, and was able to fully answer any and all questions we had regarding legalities, process on the day, and what to do following the ceremony (as I am not an Australian citizen). We received many compliments on the ceremony. 10/10 would recommend!

Leanne E.

9 Feb 2017

Getting married in Sydney and living in Melbourne was made all the easier after a few chats with Ross. He was very professional, funny and offered some great ideas for our small family wedding. Ross provided the perfect ceremony and helped make our day very special. We highly recommend Ross.

Dorothee B.

27 Dec 2016

We were so lucky to have found Ross as our celebrant. We felt absolutely honoured to have him marry us. As we are from Germany, organization was not that easy, but Ross supported us in every respect. One year before the wedding, we started communication by email. Ross professionally and politely answered all our questions concerning paperwork, organization, venues etc. . He helped us with all the paperwork, he even went to different wedding locations for us and took photos. After our great wedding ceremony, which was unique and very personal, Ross helped us to receive the official marriage certificate and the Apostille stamp, which you need as a couple from a foreign country. We greatly appreciate Ross' commitment and highly recommend him as a marriage celebrant.

Breanna P.

16 Dec 2016

Ross gave us an amazing wedding ceremony, filled with joy and smiles. We chose him based on his happy smile and warm heartedness. He was sure to make all little additional details that he put much care into preparing for our special day.

Alison R.

15 Aug 2016

Ross was really calm and collected and that his experience really shined through. Everything was under control and ran really smoothly and all of our guests were impressed with our ceremony.

Brianna P.

29 Jun 2016

Working with Ross is like working with an old friend - you feel an instant and genuine warmth as soon as you step in his front door. He made every step of our journey effortless, and shared our story so beautifully on the day.

Madeleine V.

4 Apr 2015

My partner and I couldn't recommend Ross Wellings more highly as a marriage celebrant. His warm hearted and dedicated nature made him the perfect addition to our wedding day. Ross provided perfect guidance for the ceremony and instantly made you feel at ease. A true professional.

Anson L.

24 Mar 2015

Ross is a great celebrant, his performance and attitude toward new couples are warm and perfectly looking after. Everything is just so perfect. Thanks Ross

Eliette R.

21 Mar 2015

Ross went above and beyond for our wedding and made the ceremony as stress free as possible. We found him to be hard working and took care of EVERYTHING before and during the ceremony. I barely had to lift my finger and it was great knowing that Ross had everything under control. He was extremely professional and we had a beautiful ceremony thanks to him.

Aaron D.

7 Mar 2015

Ross is really nice and very professional. He's a former teacher/principle so he's very good at speaking and at reassuring people (especially us!). He really know what you need on the day and included great things like certified copies, calligraphy, wedding day booklet. Wish he'd stayed for the reception.

Michelle C.

19 Jan 2015

Ross was thoughtful and thorough in our preceding meetings and planning, and performed the ceremony in a warm and professional manner. We appreciated his meticulous attention to detail and prompt and clear responses in all communication.

Erin G.

14 Nov 2014

Ross is fantastic! He created a beautiful ceremony, he went above and beyond. He helped with all aspects of the wedding and took away a lot of the stress! Ross should be paid more for the value he puts into a wedding day! Ross is the best! Erin & Guy

Kristie K.

17 Oct 2014

Ross was a fantastic celebrant. He helped us with planning each step of the way. Ross was quick to reply to emails and nothing was too difficult. He had some fantastic suggestions and embraced all of our ideas. Our ceremony ran so smoothly. Thank you Ross!

Bronwen And Justin B.

20 Sep 2014

Ross's friendly and professional approach made planning our perfect ceremony so much easier than we had anticipated! He helped us create a warm and joyous ceremony that was truely a reflection of us as a couple. Your ceremony is vital in setting the atmosphere for your entire day and our guests still comment on how beautiful and romantic our wedding was from beginning to end! Thank you Ross for your commitment and warmth!

Rachel P.

19 Apr 2014

Ross was the ideal celebrant for our wedding. He met with us on various occasions and made sure that all the paper work was taken care of. He is very professional and has vast experience in the profession. He is friendly, calm and looks after the procession to a tee.

Dianne M.

19 Jan 2014

Ross was extremely professional and guided us beautifully throughtout the whole process. He was friendly, supportive and very much focussed on making us relaxed and confident about our wedding ceremony. His meticulous attention to detail and timely follow up made for a very stress free experience. He contributed hugely to a perfect day.. David and Dianne

Cat B.

4 Oct 2013

Ross goes above and beyond, is incredibly friendly, proffessional and carefully guides you through the process for planning your ceremony. Ross is wonderful and will not dissappoint. http://www.rosswellings.com.au/

Zoey M.

21 Sep 2013

Ross was fantastic to deal with, always had plenty of time for us and really made planning our day special. He performed a lovely and heartfelt ceremony - would definitely recommend him!

Chantel E.

15 Jun 2013

Ross was an excellent celebrant. He is very professional, caring and has a warm heart, he makes you feel apart of the family. He created the most perfect day for us, we couldn't have ask for anything better. I highly recommend Ross.

Elena M.

27 Apr 2013

Ross was a pleasure to work with throughout the process of planning our ceremony. He offered great suggestions as well as incorporating our ideas to give the ceremony our personal touch. He also had lovely ideas about how to involve our children. I highly recommend Ross for your special day.

Hilary A.

22 Feb 2013

Ross is a superb, genuine and experienced celebrant - he was perfect for our wedding. We are based London and he helped arranged our Sydney wedding to perfection. He truly understood our requirements and arranged the perfect ceremony, vows and readings. Thank you so much Ross!

Yoshimi O.

29 Dec 2012

Ross was very helpful from beginning till the end:) It was nice to know that he cared about our a special day. He is friendly, funny and most importantly professional!

Alicia D.

17 Nov 2012

We couldn't recommend Ross highly enough! He put our minds at ease from our first meeting, always had things under control. Ross gave us all the advice and guidance we needed without being in any way controlling or overbearing. The ceremony was just what we wanted, thanks Ross!

Steve W.

2 Nov 2012

Ross was an amazing wedding celebrant! From the moment he welcomed us into his home for our first official wedding meeting, we felt comfortable, happy and confident that we had made the perfect choice of the person to marry us, Ross was professional and made our day so very special.

Elizabeth N.

21 Apr 2012

Ross created a ceremony that was personal and tailored to us. He took care of all of the legal admin, and the planning of the ceremony so that we could relax and enjoy the day. His sensitivity guided us through the process so easily. He clearly loves his work!

Nerimah T.

7 Jan 2012

Was so helpful and flexible every step of the way. Would recommend to anyone!

Elena S.

16 Apr 2011

Ross was extremely approachable and helpful in planning our wedding ceremony. He listened to what we wanted, spent time answering our questions and also provided other unique ideas. We were extremely pleased with the ceremony and many guests commented on Ross' personal and warm approach.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.