Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant

Rating
(37 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney and beyond  View Map
Business Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jessica

18 Apr 2022

We were so excited when we came across Megumi during our search for a celebrant. She is not only highly experienced and professional, but has an incredible sense of warmth and friendliness that made her feel as though she was almost part of the family. Not to mention she has a kick-ass sense of style! From the very beginning to end, Megumi was responsive and helpful. From her ongoing communication, resources she provided, general tips and advice related to the overall running of the ceremony and assistance with submitting the documentation for the marriage certificate- Megumi had it all covered. She even came to the rescue with a wet wipe when my dress was slightly splattered with mud right before the ceremony started! Megumi is definitely a one-of-a-kind celebrant and we are so blessed that she was able to officiate our ceremony. Thanks so much, Megumi.

Tatum

2 Apr 2022

Megumi was our celebrant and we knew from our first meeting she was perfect for us! Her unique bubbly style was what we loved at first but getting to know Megumi we learnt that she made us both feel soo comfortable and excited! She made our ceremony feel soo special, intimate and loving and we loved the energy she bought out of us. She kept us calm and happy the whole time. We absolutely adored Megumi!

Rannva N.

14 Dec 2019

Our beautiful intimate ceremony overlooking Bondi Beach on a lovely Saturday morning was made possible by Megumi as our celebrant. It was such a special moment that we will remember forever. Throughout the whole process she remained present and listened to our wishes. It was so great to meet with her before the ceremony, and she made sure that our ceremony would be exactly what we wanted it to be: grounded, romantic, peaceful and filled with joy and love. She will definitely give you the best and most authentic experience. We give our highest and warmest recommendations for Megumi.

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Thank you Rannva, it was very special to me as well... and you know it because I was teary too wasn't I! I remember everything so well too... the vows, the tears (and your smudged mascara hehe), how hot it was and we had the blue sky despite the bushfire, the surprise guitar performance. Such a lovely memory for me to treasure too! Xx

Jamie L.

18 Dec 2022

It was such a wonderful blessing to have Megumi officiate our simple and intimate ROM ceremony in North Sydney. She has such an amazing personality and her service is impeccable, we couldn’t have picked a better celebrant! She is very friendly, helpful, kind, genuine and professional from the start. It was a great pleasure getting to know her over coffee before the ceremony, she has been very informative about the whole process and given us lots of ideas and suggestions for our ceremony. On the day of the ROM, hubby and I were so so so nervous but Megumi delivered the ceremony so eloquently and elegantly, it was just so beautiful and perfect just the way we wanted it. Our friends and family who had joined us virtually from around the world really enjoyed the whole ceremony. Thank you so much, Megumi for making our day so special!

Ernst

16 Apr 2022

Megumi was super easy to deal with! She takes time to really get to know you and what's important to you. She guided us through the planning steps, and led the ceremony with authenticity. She made sure it was fun and memorable. Would recommend.

Patrick L.

9 Apr 2022

Megumi was such a great celebrant! Walked us through the whole process, made it all so easy, and added a super fun vibe to the wedding! Her ceremony set such a great tone for the wedding, with a fun and relaxed atmosphere.

Vince U.

8 Apr 2022

Warm, empathetic, and genuine; Megumi not only nailed the practical detail of our ceremony, but took the time to understand who we are as people and how that would be reflected to all on our day. She, and the ceremony were perfect. A perfect choice.

Thomas M.

21 Mar 2022

Megumi was a fantastic celebrant for my wife and I's mini wedding in Sydney. She has such a fun and positive personality and that really shone in the communication leading to, and and the day of out ceremony. Due to coronavirus my wife and I decided to meet in Sydney for our wedding as we had been stuck across borders, Megumi helped us with every step getting ready and always responded quickly to our emails. Thank you Megumi for being so helpful and fun. We'll always treasure our mini wedding and want you to know that we appreciate you.

Trisha N.

19 Mar 2022

I found Megumi through her Instagram page and was immediately captured by her high energy, great style and fun personality. These all were on show for our ceremony and I can't imagine anyone else being our celebrant. She kept the process very easy for us with her own templates and ceremony builders. She's great on the day as she was calm and patient (there always a late aunt!) I didn't want a stranger being our celebrant and because she is so friendly and interactive, it felt like a friend was there for us on our specially day. I can't recommend her enough

Sean B.

20 Feb 2022

We couldn't have picked a better celebrant! Megumi has been incredibly helpful and wonderful throughout our wedding journey. She walked us though the process, and tailored our wedding to perfection. Like most covid couples we went from being stuck in border restrictions to wedding postponements, and yet she still managed to deliver the ceremony with ease and enthusiasm. Megumi, we couldn't thank you enough for being our celebrant!

Momoka Y.

20 Feb 2022

Megumi-san is a really amazing celebrant & MC. We might have cancelled our wedding due to COVID(we postponed once), but she helped us a lot and made our feeling positive. We really appreciate her support. She was the one that we really needed to have the best day.

Dominique L.

18 Feb 2022

Megumi was amazing! She made our wedding ceremony feel really heartfelt and special. She helped me, my husband, our family and friends feel looked after on the day, giving out clear instructions so we felt at ease and knew what to do. Highly recommend! Thank you!

Anthony L.

14 Feb 2022

Arranging things for our wedding with Megumi was an amazing experience, super easy and to the point. She provides an A-class service and has an EPIC personality! She also submitted the docs immediately and we got the Marriage Registration at home in just 3 days! Would highly recommend Megumi to any couple!

Sophia S.

12 Feb 2022

Megumi was absolutely fantastic from day 1 of our correspondence, lightning fast replies, loads of helpful resources and information, extremely friendly and accommodating and delivered a beautiful ceremony for my husband and I. I highly recommend Megumi to anybody wanting a customisable ceremony with a highly professional, friendly and personal celebrant. Thank you so much Megumi!

Momo S.

30 Jan 2022

Megumi was both the celebrant and MC at our wedding. She was very patient with us as we postponed once due to last year’s lockdown - she made a lot of effort to get to know what kind of people we were to ensure that the ceremony was tailored to suit our personalities. You can tell she loves what she does and it shows in her professionalism and brilliant performance on the day. Megumi was a hit as our MC too - my friends said she was lots of fun; she also took great care to ensure things ran smoothly on the night, was attentive and helpful, and she did a fantastic job liaising with the other vendors on the day. My family is Japanese so of course they loved her too. Thank you Megumi-san!

Timothy L.

9 Jan 2022

Megumi was a wonderful celebrant for our wedding ceremony. She was energetic and supportive in both the pre wedding meetings and on the day. She was willing to make it personal for us and include the practices we requested. Megumi made the whole experience exciting and easy for us.

Ami K.

7 Dec 2021

Megumi was absolutely amazing. She was professional but also friendly; making it it easy to communicate. She assisted us with every necessary details we needed to know and was very flexible with timing and location. We definitely recommend her.

Yery Y.

6 Nov 2021

Megumi is a refreshing presence who brings zest to a solemn ceremony. She led our couple with patience and a Friendliness that disarmed us and helped us to share our love story. She remembers details and honoured our requests. We highly recommend her!

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Aww thank you so much Yery for an awesome review. It was a simple ceremony but we could still include enough emotions in it! It was my honour to be there for you and witness your special day with all of your closest family and friends. Thank you for asking me to be your celebrant! X

Melanie B.

25 Jul 2021

We had the perfect ceremony because of Megumi's tasteful, organised and infinitely supportive approach to our wedding day. We hardly noticed the administrative side of things as she kept in touch and prompted us at all the important milestones. Our ceremony was delayed due to the lockdown and she remembered some of the special details of how we met even 10 months later! Megumi wove our story seamlessly into her introduction, bringing colour, flair and well-placed humour to the occasion, which really relaxed our guests. Her personality is as bright and clear as her outfits! It was simply a pleasure. Megumi is a remarkable person and a perfect celebrant..and I wish everyone as beautiful an experience as ours!

Mimu T.

12 Jun 2021

My husband and I are extremely happy to have had Megumi san as our wedding celebrant. We had a small and intimate wedding. She performed the ceremony both in English and Japanese for my family members who joined from Japan via video call. My husband family and my family had never met before, so we had family introduction after the ceremony. She kindly jumped in and helped us translating during the family introduction. Megumi san is a very kind and friendly person :)

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Thank you so much for your kind words Mimu san and thank you for choosing me to be your celebrant. It was my privilege to be officiate and to help you with the first and very special meeting of the families. Xx

Benjamin K.

15 May 2021

My wife and I are extremely happy to have had Megumi officiate our wedding. From the first day we met to have a catch up and get to know each other, Megumi was so bubbly and full of energy, we knew we had to go with her. On the day of the wedding, she was so accommodating making extra effort with the event staff to make sure everything was set up. When the ceremony started she gave a short introduction and then said some lovely words about us. The ceremony was amazing and we couldn't have asked for anything better. We would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a celebrant.

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Hi Benjamin and Samantha, thank you for your lovely words. It was my job to bossy and tell the venue staff to do things for you while you try to calm the butterflies in your tummy before the ceremony! Your vows were so heartfelt and beautiful I am glad you did it. Thank you for choosing me to be your celebrant Xxx

Bradley H.

15 May 2021

Megumi was amazing right from the get go. She helped us in so many aspects, from simple changes that we needed to make, to the really big changes we needed to change, she was right there with us all the step of the way. She is a very easy going person. We would like to thank Megumi Carver for allowing us to use her service as it would not have been the amazing wedding it was if we didn’t have her.

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Thank you Brad for the lovely reviews. No problems with the changes at all, I was glad that you could have your reception as planned! It was my absolute honour to be involved in your beautiful wedding! Xx

Andrew K.

14 Mar 2021

Megumi-san was such a pleasure to have as our celebrant and MC for our special day. Everything on the day, as well as the positive communication in the lead up to the wedding, was top notch. It was great having someone who was passionate and involved with the operations of the day, as well as being an important and integral part of the wedding. Being able to do the ceremony and parts of the reception in Japanese was also really helpful, as we could stream these segments to family members in Japan. It was wonderful to get to know Megumi-san, work with her and share our special day together. Thanks again!

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Hi Andrew, thank you so much for your review. I had an awesome day with you guys and planning it together was fun too! Thank you for sharing all your relationship episodes, I enjoyed writing my script. And the reception! Your guests were easy to be entertained and my job was easy :) Arigato for choosing me to be your celebrant and MC!

Maiko J.

26 Jan 2021

We were very happy to choose Megumi as the celebrant for our wedding. First of all, she tried to know about us with a smell meeting. (How we met, what was the word for propose, etc). When we had some questions after the meeting, she answered clearly and quickly with mails. Megumi performed our ceremony in both English and Japanese, so my parents could understand our ceremony. She even really cared about my wedding dress's hem. ( We had our wedding in the park, so lots of leaves and grasses stuck my dress's hem!!)I thought she had Japanese- like kind-hearted.💕 If you are looking for your celebrant, we strongly recommend Megumi !! Finally, I can't thank you enough, Megumi. Thank you so much for your help. From our bottom of heart. Maiko, Martin James

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Maiko san and Martin, thank you so much for your lovely words and choosing me to be your celebrant. It was my privilege to be a part of your ceremony and yes there were sooo many leaves and twigs lol! Good we managed to get most of them off!

Yuka D.

12 Dec 2020

Megumi was the celebrant for our wedding and my husband and I couldn't have been happier with how the ceremony went. Megumi first took the time to get to know us personally through some very casual meetings where she was genuinely interested in how I met my husband and how our relationship led up to our wedding day. Megumi performed our ceremony in both English and Japanese as we live steamed it to our family in Japan. Megumi made our wedding day very special for us with some fun moments and true professionalism. We are so happy we chose Megumi to be our wedding celebrant and we have no hesitation in recommending Megumi to anyone considering her to be their celebrant on such a special day.

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Hi Yuka and Richard, thank you so much for your kind words. Although it was not quite the way you originally planned but it was such a beautiful ceremony and you definitely had the wow factors with the car, bridge and how hot you both looked!! Hope Yuka's family enjoyed attending via videocall. Can't wait for the BIG wedding in (fingers crossed) near future! Xx

Laura

24 Apr 2020

Like many covid couples, we got sick of waiting and got married in a registry office in 2021. When our wedding celebrations finally happened, we still wanted a ceremony for ourselves and the family and friends who were not there to witness the originaly day. Megumi created a beautiful ceremony tailored to our situation and delivered it flawlessly! Our ceremony was very emotional and personalised. Megumi listened to everything we wanted out of our day and we appreciate all the work she put in not only on the day, but behind the scenes. We would recommend her to all couples. Many thanks again Megumi!

Anna M.

8 Feb 2020

Megumi did an absolutely terrific job at our garden wedding in Melbourne. Her positivity and advice made it a really smooth process to prepare for the big day. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful.

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Thanks Anna and Adam, it was such a FUN trip for me to do! It was definitely the best styled and well organised backyard weddings I had. Thank you so much for sharing your story with me and having me at your beautiful wedding. So good that we scraped in pre Covid!!

Emily O.

24 Nov 2019

Megumi was the PERFECT choice for us on our special day! We had the wedding of our dreams in both English and Japanese and we also had Megumi as our MC at our reception. Megumi personalised our ceremony and there was laughter and happy tears all around. I plan on staying married to my husband for the rest of my life, but I wouldn't hesitate on having her as my celebrant again <3 Thanks Megumi-san!!!! <3 <3 <3

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Thank you for your review Emily, what a fun day it was... and I loved the ring exchange surprise worked! If you want to have a vow renewal one day I would definitely love to be your celebrant again! Xx

Amanda E.

16 Nov 2019

Megumi was simply incredible. I was so nervous about finding the right celebrant for our wedding (especially one we hadn’t met before) but we were incredibly lucky we found her. Megumi made everything comfortable, relaxed, jovial, warm, and brought so much energy and brightness to our day that she ended up being the best decision we made. Highly recommend! :)

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Thank you so much Mandy for your loveliest words. I was so honoured to be there on the day but also felt so lucky you shared all your stories with me during the planning process too. And the hand fasting was so special and I absolutely loved it xxx

Mariko L.

31 Aug 2019

It was great to have her as a celebrant at our wedding. She conducted ceremonies in English and Japanese so that all our guests could understand and enjoy the ceremony. Preparation was fun too. We really enjoyed working with her! Thank you Megumi!!

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Thanks Mariko and Jeff, it was awesome to be there with you right next to the Sydney's icons. Also the meeting/playdate was fun with both of our kids! Thank you for having me as a part of your special day Xx

Kat L.

8 Jun 2019

What can I say other than Megumi is just fabulous. The process was so easy and casual and we were immediately comfortable with Megumi from the very start. She helped us with our engagement surprise wedding and we honestly couldn't be happier with how Megumi did it. Thank you for everything Meg xoxoxo

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Thank you Kat for your wonderful review. Ahh I was pretty nervous doing my first surprise wedding and so chuffed that it went well!! Thank you for letting me plan the fun wedding with you xx

Maddison C.

1 Jun 2019

Can’t begin to explain how wonderful Megumi made our wedding day. Our ceremony was so unique and special. I would highly recommend her, she is very friendly and put so much effort into our day.

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Oh it is hard for me to explain how wonderful your wedding was! I loved hearing your ideas and stories during the planning and so glad that I could create the ceremony you wanted. Thank you for finding me xx

Andrew W.

18 May 2019

We had an amazing day with Megumi as our wedding celebrant. As a multi racial couple, she was able to use her bilingual skills to to do a great job communicating with both families. Both before and during the event she was very flexible with us in producing the exact wedding we had dreamed of. She has a calm and super friendly attitude. She is Just the Best, we could not have imagined a better fit for our special day. Thank you very much Megumi!

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Thanks Andrew for the kind words and giving me a unforgettable experience of being a part of your fun and creative wedding in Japan! It was so happy and excited that I could be in Japan and deliver an Australian style ceremony for you and your guests. Glad you liked it. I LOVED your funny first dance - Will you marry me? haha

Kem And Colin C.

13 Apr 2019

We are super happy to have had Megumi as our celebrant for our April wedding. From the get go Megumi set us at ease with the legal documentation requirements, talked us through things to consider, and made planning the day very easy. We went with Megumi's bespoke package and she took the time to get to know us and weave our personal story into the ceremony itself. On the day, before we walked down the aisle, she fully engaged our guests and had them laughing and at ease. Many of our guests commented on her sense of humour, her fantastic sense of style and her overall friendliness and warm nature. The ceremony went off without a hitch and Megumi helped us and our photographer to keep the guests present for group photos. We highly recommend Megumi to anyone without hesitation.

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Kem and Colin, thank you for your wonderful review and thank YOU for choosing me to be your celebrant. I loved being a part of your special day but I also really enjoyed the planning process, getting to know you and hear your story at my "city office" Xx

Kimi N.

6 Apr 2019

We are so happy that we chose Megumi san for our celebrant and MC for our wedding! She was amazing following with the schedule/timing and even though we had some slight changes, she was very flexible and always communicating with us. She was also very helpful organising the schedule of the ceremony and the reception. Also her communication was excellent! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a celebrant and MC for the wedding :) Thank you so much for your help Megumi san! xoxo

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Thank you for your lovely words Kimi san, it was my pleasure to be a part of your special day and I had such a great fun at your wedding and reception! Xx

Susanna C.

7 Apr 2018

Megumi was the perfect celebrant. She was a delight to work with and walked us through all the pre-wedding day steps. Megumi really took the time to get to know us as people and what sort of ceremony we would want. This was really reflected in how she conducted the ceremony on the day which was fitting for us. She was eloquent, well prepared and low key / light hearted (which we wanted) but also sufficiently sincere. To top it off Megumi always looks the part and has an amazing style and dress collection!! She's a delight to work with and will not disappoint. Although I know she has Japanese expertise, our wedding was all in English with no Japanese influence (just to note!)

Megumi Carver Japanese Celebrant  

Awww what a wonderful review, thanks Suz. it was such a fun wedding but I enjoyed the planning part as well, visiting your place and listening to your stories, about hummus, while eating hummus 😁 As you may have noticed your wedding photo is one of my favourite photos and it's been on my website for years!! Thank you again for choosing me to be your celebrant xx

Ayako F.

8 Jan 2017

Professional, reliable and fun!! We loved her!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.