Jonelle McDonell

Rating
(28 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney & Surrounds
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Annie W.

28 Sep 2019

Let me start by saying we definitely made the right decision by choosing Jonelle to marry us. From the first Skype call we knew she had a great vibe and when we met her it was just like hanging out with a friend. Jonelle made what could be a daunting experience so easy; explaining the process so simply and making us comfortable and drawing out our stories so easily to create the perfect script that had the perfect mix of laughs, tears and ahhh moments for our guests! She was always available when we needed her and we had no doubt whatsoever that she would deliver what we asked for. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone else we know who gets married!

Jonelle McDonell  

Your wedding was a lot of fun but hanging out as mates in the lead up was my highlight because you are both super awesome. Enjoy married life xoxo

Bonnie C.

18 Aug 2019

Thank you so much Jonelle for the most perfect ceremony. Thank you for making the whole process smooth and stress free. Your friendliness, sense of humour and warm presence helped create a magical ceremony. We will 100% be recommending you to both our friends and family. Thanks again xx

Jonelle McDonell  

Everything about your wedding just sang LOVE is in the air. Thank you for the honour of being your Celebrant.

Daniel S.

1 Jun 2019

Jonelle was a fantastic celebrant. Wonderful communication & correspondence, professional yet easy going and provided lots of advice and experience during a stressful time. Would highly recommend her to any couples looking for a fun celebrant for their special day.

Jonelle McDonell  

Thank you for your lovely review. I hope you enjoyed your honeymoon and have now settled into married life. I wish you all the best, especially with your future plans.

Michelle L.

6 Nov 2021

Jonelle was personable, well-spoken, funny, fun and professional from our first online meeting through to our wedding ceremony! She went above and beyond checking in on us throughout the lockdown period and exceeded all expectations with her delivery at the ceremony!

Erin G.

29 May 2021

Jonelle did such a beautiful job officiating our wedding. She spent time really understanding us and our relationship and tailored everything to suit the tone of the day perfectly. We had a long and complicated history that we didn't want to gloss over (most of it within the horror year of 2020 which was also meant to be our wedding year) and Jonelle told it with such care and compassion without making it feel too heavy and sad. It was wonderfully relaxed but also romantic and intimate, and we received many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the ceremony and Jonelle's story-telling was. Thank you so much for helping create the most magical day ever!

Michelle J.

18 Apr 2021

Jonelle delivered a beautiful and memorable ceremony. She painted a beautiful picture through story of the life my now husband and I have built together. Jonelle was very easy going and professional throughout the process. Highly recommend .

Kayla N.

6 Mar 2021

After meeting with us Jonelle created a personalised script for our wedding ceremony which exceeded our expectations. During our ceremony Jonelle was engaging and very relatable making us along with all of our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. She listened to what was wanted and created her magic. What more could a couple want!

Jess S.

13 Feb 2021

The best part about our wedding was having a personalised experience that we were given by Jonelle. She was so thoughtful and caring throughout the whole process. Her witty sense of humour made for such a wonderful and heartfelt story of our journey. We are so glad that we booked Jonelle and highly recommend her!

Jessica S.

13 Feb 2021

It was such an amazing experience for the two of us on our wedding day and we couldn’t thank Jonelle enough for all she did for us. It was exactly what we had hoped. Funny, loving and intimate! Jonelle makes you feel so relaxed and comfortable and the experience is one we will never forget. Thank you again for your amazing communication and professional online services. We truly appreciate all that you did for us. Highly recommend!

Alex W.

8 Feb 2021

Jonelle was the most incredible celebrant we could have imagined having for our wedding. She was extremely flexible and understanding during COVID times, which is no small quality to ease the extra stress this created. From the very first facetime meeting with both of us, we knew Jonelle was the person we wanted to marry us. She is so down to earth, really getting to know us as well as sharing her own experiences, tips and tricks. She used her research in to our relationship to write a beautiful script, however also prompted us to edit it so we were completely happy, which we did, making the ceremony personal and tailored to us. There were laughs, jokes, a bit of free-wheeling, the legal sections, and even making sure the groom didn't sneak-peek the bride until she reached the top of the aisle! Would recommend to anyone

Jonelle McDonell  

Aw! 🥲🥲 i have tears of happiness just reading your words. Thank you, thank you, thank you 💜

Courtney K.

8 Nov 2020

Now that our wedding has come and gone, our guests are not talking about the cake, dresses, drinks, hair or make up, they are all talking about Jonelle and our ceremony. Jonelle created a lighthearted ceremony, full of joy, happiness and of course love. Jonelle made the entire process easy and tailored the ceremony to us. We couldn't recommend Jonelle enough !

Tiffany C.

31 Oct 2020

We could not recommend Jonelle more highly. She's personable, relaxed, and exceptionally helpful. For us, she was perfectly suited as we wanted a fun, relaxed atmosphere and this exactly what we got! She can hold a crowd well and yet brings just the right amount of sentiment. Loved having her marry us and be a part of our special day.

Lisa G.

18 Jul 2020

From the moment we met Jonelle, we knew we were in great hands. Jonelle made all aspects of planning our ceremony easy. Our service was full of love and laughter, reflecting on stories we shared with her from our time together. Thank you Jonelle, for being so professional and down to earth. We will definitely recommend Jonelle for any event that needs a celebrant - she is fantastic at her job and will not disappoint.

Brooke V.

8 Feb 2020

Jonelle was amazing and we absolutely loved having her as our marriage celebrant. She is very bubbly and fun and made us feel comfortable with her from the moment we met. She made our ceremony so special yet so fun and had all our guests laughing and crying! My husband and i are so grateful that we had to pleasure of Jonelle officiating our marriage!!

Jessica M.

26 Oct 2019

Jonelle was an absolute pleasure to work with and made our wedding planning that little bit easier. Jonelle created a personalised wedding website for our guests to accept or decline invites which saved us money and made it a quicker and easier way to get our guest list sorted- the guests loved it also!! Jonelle really captured our story and our guests had so many compliments about our ceremony, all thanks to Jonelle. I would definitely recommend Jonelle for such a special day- she is amazing at her job and she will did not disappoint.

Jonelle McDonell  

I was honoured to marry you both and enjoy your day with you and your guests. Thank you for making my job easy and enjoyable.

Max M.

25 Oct 2019

Jonelle was great, from initial consultation through follow-up post our wedding day. From the beginning she was on the same page as us and worked to develop a ceremony that fit who we are. Discussions and meetings were always productive and left us with a good feeling leading into the day. The ceremony was beautiful and we had numerous comments from our guests about the amazing job she did. We would both happily recommend Jonelle to anyone seeking a celebrant. Thank you for helping make our day one we will remember forever. - Ophelia & Max

Jonelle McDonell  

Well you guys are 1 in a million. So many cool stories to be told and so many more i know are to come. Enjoy being husband and wifey xoxo

James M.

19 Oct 2019

Thanks Jonelle, you really made our dreams come true. Our wedding ceremony was perfect, our vows were fun, and you captured our story perfectly. Planning our big day with you was a pleasure, you brought an amazing energy into our day, you really went above and beyond to help us consider every detail, so many of which we hadn't even considered! We've had a few months to process everything now, and we are so confident in saying that we would not have changed a thing - you're the best. We can't thank you enough for marrying us, we'll be recommending you to everyone. Thanks!

Lydia P.

24 Sep 2019

Jonelle was a dream from day one. It is obviously she is very passionate about what she does as communications and processing was seamless - a breath of fresh air to relieve some of the stresses of planning a wedding! Jonelle is very personable and we developed a strong report very quickly which meant she was about to perfectly encapsulate the essence of our love and of our relationship. Jonelle even went above and beyond to suggest beautiful personal touches to help us include my (now) husband’s deceased parents in a special day - we can’t sing her praises loud enough!

Jonelle McDonell  

Your day was so beautiful and i am so glad that i was able to make your day so special.

Jenny M.

23 Jun 2019

The best celebrant ever, so personal, happy and vibrant

Phoebe H.

22 Jun 2019

Jonelle was perfect! She asked just the right questions know how to craft the perfect words for us with empathy and good humour. Love her!!

Jonathon H.

22 Jun 2019

Phoebe and I were extremely lucky to have found Jonelle, WOW!!! From our initial conversation with her 3 months before the wedding Jonelle was nothing but kind, thoughtful, caring, friendly, funny and professional. Jonelle took her time in getting to know us in order to best capture our story. During the busy final month before the wedding, Phoebe and I didn’t have to stress about the ceremony at all as we knew Jonelle would be amazing. Her thorough communication with us in the lead up to the event had us filled with confidence that we would have a wonderful ceremony. Phoebe and I weren’t wrong!! Jonelle had everything in hand on the day and made sure everything to do with the ceremony operated smoothly. As I was a bundle of nerves before the event, I couldn’t help but admire Jonelle’s calmness as she interacted with guests, venue staff and musicians. All of her efforts were to deliver the best ever ceremony one could imagine. The ceremony Jonelle gave us was beautiful! Her guidance to the nervous bride and groom throughout the formalities kept us calm and allowed us to capture such a special moment. Jonelle had every moment well planned and knew what herself, Phoebe and I would say, word for word. In front of over 100 guests, Jonelle was a star! With her perfect mix of emotion and humour, she delivered exactly what Phoebe and I imagined our ceremony to be. During our reception many guests commented on how wonderful Jonelle was. On our return from the honeymoon, all the legal and administrative formalities were already beautifully done. While Jonelle is a natural born performer, her thoroughness and professionalism regarding our paperwork cannot go unmentioned. Overall, Phoebe and I are so happy that Jonelle was our Celebrant. Everything ran smoothly before, during and after our wedding day. We admire Jonelle greatly and can’t thank her enough for the experience she gave us. Much Love Phoebe & Jono Haylen Xxoo

Rob And Josie B.

20 Jun 2019

I would like to thank Jonelle for her services and making our dream elopement a reality. Jonelle is very professional and made the entire experience stress free. Thanks again, highly recommend to all!

Jonelle McDonell  

A legals only or a large elaborate affair, it’s an honour to be part of the dreams of those in love

Hillerine T.

29 Apr 2019

Jonelle you are a natural at this! One very talented and beautiful lady.

Krysti C.

8 Apr 2019

From our first meeting with Jonelle we knew she was going to make our wedding day one of the best days of our lives and we weren’t wrong. Jonelle was fun, energetic and very well organized. Jonelle made getting married easy and took away lots of stress that weddings tend to come with. Jonelle worked with us to create our wedding ceremony the way we wanted it and we couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant than her!

Jonelle McDonell  

Thank you so much Krysti, it was an absolute pleasure working with you!

Stacey A.

30 Mar 2019

We could not have asked for a better celebrant, Jonelle made our day special. Jonelle guided us through the entire legal process, reminded us of deadlines, helped us put our vowels together, and calmed me down when I was feeling overwhelmed. Jonelle really took the time to find out who we were as individuals and a couple, and this was reflected in our ceremony. The words Jonelle wrote were so us, complete with a bit of humour. Jonelle was fun to work with, professional and thorough, and really delivered a beautiful ceremony that we will remember for the rest of our lives. I couldn’t recommend Jonelle more highly.

Jonelle McDonell  

Thank you Stacey for your beautiful review. It was such a pleasure to work with you!

Kayla Q.

24 Mar 2019

Myself and my new husband we're greeted warmly by Jonelle. What took place on our day was a memorable and heart warming experience. The ceremony was beautiful and Jonelle was lovely throughout the whole process. I would recommend Jonelle to anyone looking to be married, whether it be something small and simple like my wedding, or something extravagant and amazing. Either way, Jonelle will make the entire experience incredible

Barbara J.

10 Nov 2018

Jonelle is a warm hearted, fun loving person who will deliver a 120% of her enthusiasm and professionalism to give you what you want for any ceremony. Thank you so much!

Kelly-Anne P.

31 Oct 2018

Jonelle is organised, vibrant & friendly and did such an amazing job on our special day. Could not have asked for a more better celebrant. Highly recommend to anyone.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.