Dan Ford Celebrant & MC

Rating
(26 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sunshine Coast / Noosa / Brisbane / Toowomba / Gold Coast  View Map
Business Hours
24 / 7!
If I'm officiating a ceremony, or chatting with another couple, please leave a msg and I'll get right back in-touch :)
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jessica G.

12 Oct 2021

Dan was our celebrant and MC for our wedding day. Dan was brilliant to work with and made everyone feel so relaxed and comfortable on the big day. He took the time to get to know Liam and I so he was able to deliver a very personalised and genuine ceremony. We are so glad we hired Dan to be our MC also, he took the pressure off our friends and family so everyone could relax and enjoy the night and allowed the ceremony, right through to the reception to run so seamlessly. He tailored the ceremony and reception to suit our style and we are so so pleased. I would highly recommend Dan as an MC and Celebrant. It felt like I had my very own wedding planner/coordinator on the day! Thanks Dan!!

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Jess , Thanks so much for having / trusting me as your MC as well as your Celebrant (I do love MC'ing as it free's up ALL of your guests to really celebrate!). It was great to see you both having great fun all night long with your friends and family :) Thanks again! Dan :)

Jessica C.

4 Sep 2021

Dan is an absolutely incredible celebrant! Organised, personal, efficient and professional! We met with Dan over the phone to discuss the process and planning for our ceremony and immediately felt at ease. His questionnaires and frequent emails kept us on track and enabled him to write the most beautiful and personalised ceremony. He spoke of how we met, our similarities and differences, the way we became engaged and the things we love most about each other. The ceremony was a perfect mix of sentimental and humorous moments. The way Dan told our story and interacted with our guests felt as though we had a friend standing up there with us. Dan was the talk of the town with nearly every wedding guest raving about how amazing and charismatic he was. We feel blessed have had such a special ceremony and can’t thank Dan enough for being such a positive vibe.

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Jess, Talk about a cracking wedding! Your 'crew' were such an awesome bunch, everyone there to celebrate and enjoy such a special event! It was a real pleasure to co-create with you both. Good times! Dan. X

Ma Elizabeth P.

4 Jun 2021

Thank you so much Dan for such a memorable Day and Night! We reached out and booked Dan 1 year before the wedding as we wanted to secure him quickly - No. 1 celebrant in the Sunshine Coast/Brisbane area! - The best Celebrant & MC you could ever want and have!! Amazing from start to finish. Preparing for a wedding and ensuring your guests are having a enjoyable time can be stressful but Dan as our Celebrant & also Reception MC made everything so exciting and kept the night flowing and drinks flowing! As our Wedding Celebrant he is most genuine in how he operates he really understood us as a couple understood what we as a couple had in our hearts for each other and put everything beautifully into words for the Wedding Ceremony. His service and care for our big day is beyond the 5 stars. This is

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Elizabeth, Your cultural fusion wedding and reception was a hilight of my year to plan for, and MC on the night. So much dancing and good times was had by everyone! Thanks again for choosing me as your celebrant & MC :) Dan . X

O’Hara N.

4 Dec 2021

We couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant! Dan was perfect, and made our ceremony so incredibly special and personalized. If we coups do the day over, we would definitely pick Dan again!!

Madeline K.

7 Nov 2021

Dan was fantastic! He brought real energy to our day and kept everyone laughing and engaged. He was our MC and celebrant and we would highly recommend him. Really made a difference to our day!

Parzhin P.

3 Oct 2021

Dan made, what would have been an otherwise stressful and nerve-racking day; easy, fun and wonderful. He's versatile and flexible with what you want on the day. So many of our guests complimented on how great he was, and really made our day special.

Hannah H.

27 Sep 2021

Ever since I found out Dan was a celebrant (we worked together in a previous life) I just knew I would ask him to be our celebrant if/when the time came…. I am so pleased I stuck with this gut feeling. Our planned wedding was cancelled due to border restrictions, so all of our guests were tuning in via Zoom. To be honest, most of our loved ones were raving more about Dan than us! Haha. In all seriousness though, Dan was able to create such a thoughtful and personal experience for us, while also making everyone tuning in on Zoom feel like they were there. There was the perfect mix of love, laughter, sincerity and fun. 100% recommend Dan to anyone looking for a celebrant. Thank you Dan!

Blair M.

18 Sep 2021

Dan was simply fantastic. Our whole congregation left the church asking who he was and how we found him. Simply couldn't have had things go smoother or be a better ceremony. The day is full of nerves but Dan was great to make things as simple as possible and help out where needed. The ceremony was personal, funny, warm and loving. Our guests especially loved how Dan was able to make the ceremony out us as couple while drawing no attention to himself. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Blair, What a cracker of a day your'e wedding was! So much fun and feels with everyone finally being able to catch up! Thanks so much for choosing me as your celebrant :) Dan . X

Nicholas W.

20 Aug 2021

Dan made our big day everything that we hoped for! Thanks to Dan’s calm and collected nature, we were able to navigate all Covid-19 disruptions and restrictions with ease! Dan listened to what we wanted to achieve and took onboard all our pesky requirements. He also tied in our vows to a wonderful back story and carried the right level of sentiment and fun that we wanted. Thanks Dan!

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Nick, Mate, it was my pleasure. Good on you two for weathering the storm and getting it done! COVID... BE GONE! Dan. X

Clancy H.

22 Jul 2021

Dan was super easy to work with in the lead up to the wedding. An initial video chat + touch points in the lead up made it really clear for what we needed to do, and really reassured that everything was covered on the legal side of the things. On the actual day he was wonderful. Very helpful and reassuring with the nerves, and he did an amazing job. We wanted something short and intimate and everyone said it was the best ceremony they had been to, and they were engaged and entertained throughout the entire thing. We both highly recommend Dan, he put us at ease and led what was the beginning of an amazing day. Thank you!

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Clancy, Thanks so much for those kind words. Zac and yourself were a real pleasure to work with as well. It was a real treat to get to know you both better, and a privilidge to narrate your story and marriage! Dan .X

Samantha D.

28 Jun 2021

Dan was brilliant as our Celebrant for our wedding. He took care of everything and ensured that our ceremony truly reflected us as a couple. He took the time to really get to know us so that when he was speaking, it was our story. Couldn't recommend him enough.

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Sam, Your story was a great one! And it was my pleasure to be a part of your wedding dream team too. Dan . X

Nikki M.

29 May 2021

Excellent and would not hesitate in recommending Dan for your special day. Dan was very friendly and helpful with each phone call we had prior to the wedding.

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Nikki, It was my absoloute pleasure and thanks for choosing me as your Celebrant too :) Dan . X

Adrienne S.

13 May 2021

We are so glad we chose Dan to be our celebrant. From our first Zoom chat he made us feel so comfortable with his genuine care and excitement for our big day. We had guests commenting how relaxed and heartfelt our ceremony was, exactly the vibe we wanted and Dan had created this beautiful ceremony to match. Thanks again Dan, we really couldn't have asked for more!

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Adrienne, Yes! Thanks for co-creating the ceremony with me! It was a blast to re-tell your story and officially marry you both too. Dan . X

Amy C.

22 Apr 2021

Dan was an absolute legend to deal with. He was extremely thorough throughout the whole process. We asked our venue if they could recommend a down to earth, funny celebrant and they couldn't say Dan's name quick enough. Dan absolutely lived up to that and we are forever grateful for making our day one to remember. Thank you so much Dan.

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

My Pleasure Amy :). The ceremony is only as good as the couple who's story it tells ;) Dan . X

Hayley C.

28 Mar 2021

Amazing!! We have had nothing but compliments about our ceremony, we couldn't have asked for a better more professional celebrant. Living 6 hours away from each other the majority of our correspondence was done via email with a few phone calls, you wouldn't have known that we met right before our ceremony. Some of the comments received were "we thought he was a family friend". Dan has been so easy to work with and he conducted our ceremony perfectly.

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Thanks Hayley, and yes.... bless the internet! It certainly makes organising and planning a wedding much easier over long didtances. thanks for trusting me to bring it all together on the day as well ;) Dan . X

Kent R.

20 Mar 2021

We first met Dan at a wedding expo and instantly fell in love with his personal approach to his ceremonies. Rather than the stock standard one fits everything ceremony Dan took the time to meet and talk with us on several occasions to get to know us and our story. This included a questionnaire for us to both fill out without the other seeing the answers. Dan used these to craft a unique and amazing ceremony starting from our first date. His ceremony was full of laughs and personal, Kayla and I loved every second of it. I also appreciated the efforts Dan went to before the ceremony to make me feel at ease and calm the nerves as I waited. An extra shout out as we had to cancel our ceremony in 2020 with a day's notice. Dan was so understanding and really took the stress away.

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Kent, It was my pleasure to be there for you and Kayla, through the last minute lockdown and into a new date and ceremony :) We got there in the end and your wedding was an absoloute cracker!! Take it easy mate. Dan . X

Madison M.

12 Mar 2021

Dan delivered the most perfect, personalised ceremony which summarised us to a tee. We received lots of compliments on the day about how relaxed, yet professional his delivery was. We would highly recommend Dan to any couples looking for a marriage celebrant! Thanks so much Dan. Maddy & Jake x

Katie K.

13 Feb 2021

Dan was amazing! He was fun and Chilled and bought such a fun and energetic vibe. Everyone loved him and would highly recommend Dan to anyone.

Jess G.

20 Nov 2020

Dan helped to create a special day and more than I could have ever asked for. We had been searching for the right celebrant for some time. Once we spoke with Dan we knew he was right for us. Along the way Dan was more than happy for any questions I had. Dan had asked a number of questions about our history. These questions helped Dan to create a unique and special ceremony for us, taking us and our guests down memory lane. Can not thank Dan enough for his effort creating a day we will not forget.

Lisa W.

7 Nov 2020

We could not have been happier with Dan as our celebrant. Dan is so friendly and fun and he created such a good vibe for our ceremony, and had both ourselves and our guests laughing at all the right moments which is exactly what we wanted. He made all the formalities in the lead up to the day so easy and kept us on track with countdown emails to ensure he had all the information needed to make our ceremony unique and special to us. If you're looking for a fun, relaxed, and all-round legend as your celebrant - look no further. We would highly recommend Dan without hesitation.

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Lisa, Thanks for such a lovley review. Putting couples at ease and making the wedding day process as stress free as possible is my jam! Thanks so much for choosing me as your celebrant as well. I really enjoyed working with you both too :) Dan . X

Dean W.

7 Nov 2020

Dan was the best celebrant that we could've ever dreamt of!! He had us and our guests laughing and crying tears of joy throughout the entire ceremony. He personalised our wedding ceremony to fit us as a couple perfectly and we could not be happier!

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Dean, Mate it was such a pleasure to marry yourself and Emma on such a cracking day in November. Your story was a beaut to re-tell too. Thanks again. Dan :)

Craig G.

30 Oct 2020

Great celebrant. Keep everything relaxed and informal. Made Cass and I feel very special. Interacted with the guests and made everything flow. Would certainly recommend Dan.

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

What a perfect day at Twin Waters to marry two kindrid spirits and hiking buddies! Say hi to Mrs Gater for me! Dan :)

Cody H.

24 Oct 2020

Dan was absolutely amazing! He stepped in at very short notice but still managed to make our ceremony personalised & fun. We can’t thank Dan enough for making our day perfect!

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Cody, Are you kidding me! Yours and Matt's ceremony was a blast. You are such a great couple, and we had good vibes all day. Dan :)

Sarah K.

18 Sep 2020

Dan is amazing and was a great addition to our wedding day. He was able to create a relaxed and meaningful ceremony that was still fun which was exactly what we wanted! Dan was so helpful and friendly, our family and friends were singing his praises after the ceremony - they all thought he was wonderful. We were able to work with Dan to curate the perfect ceremony for us and we couldn't be more thankful. Despite a few weather set backs it was an amazing ceremony and Dan did an amazing Job, wholeheartedly recommend giving him a call!

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Sarah! Yours and Tim's wedding was a real pleasure to be a part of too. A beautiful day and your story was a treat to retell :) Thanks for choosing me as your Celebrant! Dan :)

Jess S.

27 Jun 2020

Dan prepared and delivered the most beautiful ceremony for us. Fun, sincere and very personalized. I could feel his genuine passion for making our day perfect going above and beyond with little things that made a big difference. Thanks Dan the man!

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Jess, What a stunning wedding day! I think of Your's and Dan's gorgeous elopement often and it always brings a smile to my face :) Thanks for choosing me as your celebrant! Dan :)

Laura G.

10 May 2018

We couldn't have asked for a better celebrant!! Dan was absolutely amazing and exceeded our expectations of a celebrant for our wedding day. He was so easy and fun to work with, he really took the time to get to know us as a couple and the result was a ceremony that was tailored just for us, and was full of personal stories, lots of laughs, and endearing moments. Our big day was a destination wedding in Hawaii, and Dan was so great at taking care of the legal side of things to make sure everything ran smoothly. He did everything within his power to make sure our ceremony was special and we received many compliments about him from our friends and family. We can't thank him, or recommend him enough. xx Laura and Cliff

Dan Ford Celebrant & MC  

Hey Laura (and Cliff!), Are you kidding me! Destination wedding Hawaii was the highlight of mine and Shelbys year! The people, the sand under our feet, the music (thanks DJ Teddy), and one hell of a ceremony, reception & tropical partay!! I'm blessed to have been a part of your wedding ..... can we do it again though?...I mean, an Anniversary thing of course ;) Dan X


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.