Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Jaimee S. says about Tony Bugden Celebrant:

 19 Nov 2017

We met Tony when he officiated a friends wedding, we were so impressed with the job he did, we contacted him when our time came along. Tony provides you with all the information you need to create your own personalised ceremony, and on the day he is flawless!

Lil And Tom S. says about Megan Thompson:

 04 Jun 2017

Absolutely thrilled!!!! Megan, thank you for writing and delivering the perfect light-hearted and honest ceremony. You have the most gorgeous bubbly personality, clearly a very talented writer, and have a warm and kind nature. We are thrilled about how the ceremony went and have had so many compliments, with so many people telling us it was the best ceremony they have witnessed. You captured our relationship perfectly. It was so refreshing to meet a celebrant that had the relaxed, modern and honest style that we were looking for. We really cannot thank you enough!! Lil and Tom Souchen xx

Diem G. says about Antonia (Tanya) Losanno:

 30 May 2017

Tanya is a very joyful person, and she made our wedding joyful as well! She followed us form the beginning along all the bureaucratic procedures until the very end, she's always been available for helping us. Her speech during the wedding was perfect: personal as if she knew us for long time and not too long so that everyone could easily follow it without getting tired or bored, she's a great speaker. We're very happy we chose her. She's a good person and awesome celebrant!

Jon L. says about Jacqueline Gray:

 18 Nov 2017

Very Professional, lovely lady who was part of our special day.

Bianca S. says about Ceremonies With Bronwyn:

 03 Apr 2017

Bronwyn is such a kind and caring person who was so organised and helped us to create our day the way we had wanted. We had a small intimate wedding with just 20 guests. Bronwyn is genuinely passionate about helping you create the perfect day and spends a lot of time listening and following up to make sure everything is perfect. We feel very blessed and grateful to have been married by such a special person.

04 Apr 2017 Ceremonies With Bronwyn says:

Bianca, everything about your wedding was really special from the gorgeous location in the Gold Coast Botanic Gardens at Benowa to your cute little doggie ring bearer Chester. Even the rain didn't spoil the day. I loved being the celebrant for such a lovely couple.

Dominic M. says about Jessie Cacchillo - Civil Marriage Celebrant:

 15 Jun 2016

Jessie was all kinds of fantastic from the lead-up right through to the day itself. From the moment we met her we knew that she was the one! We actually cancelled our other celebrant meetings we still had after this since we just clicked straight away. She makes something that can seem quite daunting super straight forward and provides great guidance in regards to what is needed to make the day run smoothly (including actually physically walking us through the ceremony at her house..!). Really warm and friendly with just the right amount of professionalism, personality and charm to make sure that you are the centre of attention on the big day itself. I'd rate 6 stars if it were an option!

04 Jul 2016 Jessie Cacchillo - Civil Marriage Celebrant says:

Thanks Dom, what a beautiful ceremony it was, the hall looked great.

Penny B. says about Right Match Celebrant - John McCullough:

 15 Nov 2017

John is an amazing Celebrant. Very professional and caring. He guided us through all the wedding ceremony requirements. He went out of his way to make our day special by providing us with a personalised and relaxed wedding ceremony. Thank you John for helping us with our 'Dream Wedding'!

Tika D. says about Victoria Wheeler Celebrant:

 15 Nov 2017

We were so happy to have gone with Victoria as our celebrant. She is extremely knowledgeable, a great writer and a fun time! She was so helpful with the lead up to our wedding and answered all our questions. During our ceremony she kept us relaxed, had the crowd laughing, a few happy tears in the crowd too but all in all she helped make it perfect. Thanks Victoria xx

Recent reviews

Stephanie P says:

20 Nov 2017

Very happy with Deb. Deb did an amazing job with our beautiful ceremony and made the whole process simple and enjoyable. Thank you Deb!

Simon K says:

20 Nov 2017

Our wedding day was very important to us and we wanted someone we could completely trust. Vicki McLachlan was amazing; wise, fun, and helpful, she provided lots of great ideas and was completely relaxed about whether we chose any of them or not. That is the special thing about Vicki, she is so easy to work with, she helped our planning, lead the celebration so well and was a joy to have around. We cannot recommend her more highly.

Kim W says:

20 Nov 2017

Abbee was amazing. planing the ceremony she made it easy and gave us a resource pack, taylor made the ceremony to what we wanted. The ceremony was amazing exactly how we planned abbee put our nerves at ease and made it a truly amazing day.

Trish C says:

20 Nov 2017

Amanda was fabulous from the first moment. Friendly, supportive, encouraging and always willing to go the extra mile. Amanda even stepped in as a last minute MC for our reception! If your looking for someone fun, passionate and commited the Amanda is the celebrant for you, we couldn't have been happier with our choice.

Treena H says:

20 Nov 2017

Benn was easy and straightforward to work with. He made everything feel so effortless! Thank you so much Benn!