Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Tomoko S. says about The Joyful Celebrant:

 15 Feb 2020

Kyla is a genuine, sweet and professional celebrant! We found her on Easy Weddings and we decided her to be our celebrant after the first meeting. She always responded very quickly to our questions and she gave us lots of advises regards to our ceremony. On our wedding date, she made us relaxed and made our guests smile. She hosted absolutely perfect and our day has become the most memorable and so special. We can't thank her enough for everything. We definitely recommend her!! Thank you, Kyla! Xx Tomoko/Mauro

24 Feb 2020 The Joyful Celebrant says:

Awwww...you are THE sweetest couple! I just loved being your celebrant and officiating your wedding! You both have so much personality and personal style, it was a truly gorgeous wedding that was perfectly you! I wish you guys nothing but happiness now and always....Big love, Kyla

Carla B. says about Blair Fraser Celebrant:

 03 Jul 2020

Thank you Blair for being the most amazing celebrant we could have asked for. From the moment we met you, we left the meeting knowing you would be the perfect celebrant for us. You walked us through every step, reassuring us everything would go to plan and even if it didn't, it would still be perfect and it was! You personalised every part of our ceremony, your stories made everyone laugh and some cry which made it just that more special. I absolutely would not hesitate to recommend you as a celebrant to everyone i know and once again Thank you!

08 Jul 2020 Blair Fraser Celebrant says:

Hi Carla. Thanks for the review. Working with you and Alex was a real pleasure. It was a beautiful venue, and the weather certainly smiled on you both. Good luck with the rest of your lives together. Blair x

Kristen O. says about Wendy McRae:

 24 Apr 2020

Wendy was the first and only celebrant we met with in the planning stages of our wedding – it was evident from the moment we met that Wendy was a seasoned professional; she not only laid out very thorough options to help create a ceremony that felt truly unique to us, but always gave very considered and thoughtful answers to all of our queries and stresses that showed her years of passion and experience as a celebrant. But beyond this, Wendy was incredibly supportive, patient and emanated warmth and kindness from start to finish. She made us both feel so at ease both leading up to and on the day, and was a huge contributor in setting the vibe for a light and laughter-filled ceremony that was perfect in every way. We are beyond grateful and happy we chose Wendy for our wedding and cannot speak more highly of her

26 Apr 2020 Wendy McRae says:

Oh Kristen ..... thank you .... and to Trevor too, for such a lovely review. You had SUCH a challenge with your wedding on the Grand Prix date and I felt for you every time we spoke about the possibility of disruptions with noise and all the dramas that go with the Formula One event. You were terrific to work with and I appreciated the time we could speak on the phone in your busy schedule at work. I have just viewed your beautiful video and it is a prominent recall of the warmth and the love that was the foremost feeling with your family and friends. I wish you every happiness and it was such a pleasure to share your special day after the sometimes harrowing journey. Warmly, Wendy

Erin P. says about Julie Rattenbury:

 06 Jul 2020

Julie from the get go was so warm and welcoming and she took the time to get to know us personally. She was very warm and focused on the wedding that we wanted and she created a fun ceremony which included our family. She met with us multiple times to understand us and on the day Julie executed her words more like a friend than a celebrant. She outlined everything for us prior and has so much experience for how the day would flow and gave us so many ideas that we could consider. The whole day was more than we could have asked for and she really made the day about us. Our guests loved Julie and she took the time to get to know our friends and those who were doing a reading. It meant on the day the whole ceremony was so personable! We would highly recommend Julie to anyone looking for a celebrant!

Ella R. says about Olivia Ferraro Marriage Celebrant:

 05 Jul 2020

We wanted a small intimate ceremony during Covid-19 with heart and love. Olivia delivered this to us in spades. She was wonderfully organised during the whole process, giving us lots of guidance (which we loved!) and although it was a small family gathering, she felt like one of our friends. Olivia took the time to get to know us in our first meeting, of which, my now husband and I enjoyed. We recommend Olivia to anyone looking for a warm and supportive celebrant.

06 Jul 2020 Olivia Ferraro Marriage Celebrant says:

Oh Ella! Thank you for your kind words! Your family are so lovely and I am honoured to have played a small part in making your day special.❤️

Amanda R. says about Lorraine Wright - The Wright Celebrant:

 05 Apr 2020

Lorraine, the moment we met you, we knew you were the right person for our special day. Your beautiful nature, professionalism and kindness made us feel at ease. You made the entire process so easy, going above and beyond for us. The ceremony was amazing and you captured our love story perfectly! Guests are still talking about you, how lovely and personal the ceremony was. You are truly amazing and we would highly recommend you to anyone! We send our heartfelt thanks to you for being our Celebrant and making our big day so memorable!

05 Apr 2020 Lorraine Wright - The Wright Celebrant says:

Thank you for your kind words, Amanda & David, and all my love to you for the happiest future imaginable!

Cazzy M. says about Alexandra Conroy - Marriage Celebrant:

 11 Jun 2020

Ali is incredibly warm, funny but also very professional - the ceremony succeeded my expectations - it was warm, joyous, emotional. Ali is incredibly through and took the time to really personalise our ceremony and does not 'cut and paste' as some do... it was a unique service, made especially for us. Everybody was in happy tears & you told our story so well. In addition to the main ceremony, we had had several 'add on' options and we chose the blending of the sands ceremony which was so special as we had gathered sand from our home countries - it was a really nice personal touch. I cannot recommend Ali highly enough - Thank you Ali - from the bottom of our hearts, you know just how special you are. Cazzy & Rob xx

Chelsea L. says about Kylie McIntosh Wedding Celebrant:

 26 Jun 2020

We could not have picked a better celebrant for our big day. Kylie is so good at what she does, I have read over and over my ceremony many times since our wedding in March and it brings tears to my eyes every time. We only met her officially the day before the wedding, and it was like we had known her for years! She is bubbly, calming, organised, friendly and made our ceremony fun. Thank you so much for making our dream a reality Kylie ❤️

Recent reviews

Anisha A says:

07 Jul 2020

Wendy has been an absolute blessing for both myself and my husband. From our first meeting with her, we knew immediately that we wanted her to be our celebrant. She gave us so many ideas and suggestions we hadn’t thought of before and was amazing to work with. Even during the tough times now, she has been so thoughtful and considerate throughout the process for getting us registered. She has been so supportive of our journey through each and every step. I can’t recommend Wendy enough for any couple looking for an amazing celebrant who will go above and beyond. Thank you so much Wendy for being the support we needed and we can not wait to have you do our big wedding as well next year!!!

lisa b says:

08 Jul 2020

I've known Mike for 20 years through working together in TV (his other job) and when i was planning our wedding Mike was one the first phone calls i made, having known mike for a big chunk of my life i couldn't think of anything else to be our celebrant. He is warm, engaging, funny, incredibly professional, organised and he guided us throughout the entire process. Mike made our wedding ceremony incredibly memorable full of jokes and laughter and there was nothing better than looking at all our guests with smiles on their faces. I highly recommend Mike!

Sym Q says:

08 Jul 2020

Blair was a delight to have as our celebrant! He really knows how to read the room and present a ceremony fit for everyone - he created such a good atmosphere with the perfect mixture of sentiment and humour. From the get go, he was responsive and thorough with everything we needed to know, the planning element was seamless. Thanks again Blair, you really made our day as wonderful as could be!

Tom H says:

09 Jul 2020

Very accommodating, and understanding despite our less than traditional requests. Made the day more fun by having a great sense of humour, whilst maintaining a high professional standard throughout. Even followed up to make sure our certificate was delivered after COVID19 post issues. The best!

Brendan M says:

07 Jul 2020

I had Susan do my wedding in the early stages of 2019. Everything leading up to the wedding was taken care of with ample time to sit and discuss to create my wife's and my dream wedding. She was warm and inviting, easy to speak to and made the whole experience exciting and fulfilling! On the day she spoke so passionately and made our ceremony one we will never forget. We didn't have one issue along the way and she was helpful every step of the journey. I will strongly suggest her to friends in the future! Thanks sue!