Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Oliver And Elise F. says about Michael Janz Celebrant:

 18 Sep 2018

Michael Janz was amazing, we planned our wedding from out of state and therefore only got to meet him a few days before. His presence over the phone, email and via Skype made us know we had made the right pick. Meeting him in person reaffirmed this. He has a great and loving presence, he never faulted to make the day about us, not once taking over. He offered up suggestions and guidance as well as great advice from a strong marriage behind him. On the day Michael had great energy and matched our laid back and fun ceremony. What was great about Michael is he knew when to pull focus and when to step out of the way. I cannot say a bad thing about Michael and could not recommend him highly enough. The best thing is the cost, Michael offers an affordable celebrant cost that does not falter on service. I think he would be a better choice then some of the other celebrants asking for $2000!!

18 Sep 2018 Michael Janz Celebrant says:

Hi Oliver and Elise... Your very kind words are greatly appreciated. It was a great pleasure getting to know you both initially remotely and then in person. I really enjoyed enabling you both the celebrate and enjoy your special day. I wish you all very best in your fabulous future together. Cheers Michael

Jasmine S. says about Milestone Moments - Deirdre Fennessy:

 17 Sep 2018

Deirdre was exactly what we wanted in a wedding celebrant. From the moment I first called her, she was so lovely and nice. She went above and beyond to help us plan our interstate wedding in just 5 weeks. We had the perfect wedding day and the ceremony was beautiful.

19 Sep 2018 Milestone Moments - Deirdre Fennessy says:

It was a delight working with you both to make your wedding ceremony special, even though you were in Queensland and I in Melbourne. I sensed having special family members at your wedding ceremony meant a lot to you both and family and it was great that they were able to attend and share in your milestone moment. Your family was so lovely and made my job so enjoyable, making me feel like I was part of the family enjoying your celebrations after the ceremony. I wish you every happiness for your future together.

Gabrielle L. says about Benny Roff Fun Weddings:

 07 Mar 2017

This guy! Absolute legend. Benny made this wedding eveughing we wanted and more! From the awesome introductions and jokes, to recognising the important of the bond between us, mixing us a cocktail to cement this and symbolise it, to making ha feel at ease through the whole lead up and enjoy the ceremony to the Max. We LOVED IT and wouldn't change a thing. His tone, humour, and use of music was spot on. Could not have lucked out with a better celebrant.

17 Mar 2017 Benny Roff Fun Weddings says:

Thanks G-Rad! I had a ball too! It is a beautiful sunny happy hazy memory!

Lorraine H. says about Margaret Barwell:

 22 Feb 2018

Margaret was excellent and tailored the ceremony to our needs.

Ashleigh L. says about Brenda Keeling Marriage Celebrant:

 13 Jul 2018

Brenda was absolutely amazing. She made the entire process stress free & provided the best calming energy! Brenda takes the time to get to know you as a couple & works in with your schedule & style! Highly recommend!

Lil And Tom S. says about Megan Thompson:

 04 Jun 2017

Absolutely thrilled!!!! Megan, thank you for writing and delivering the perfect light-hearted and honest ceremony. You have the most gorgeous bubbly personality, clearly a very talented writer, and have a warm and kind nature. We are thrilled about how the ceremony went and have had so many compliments, with so many people telling us it was the best ceremony they have witnessed. You captured our relationship perfectly. It was so refreshing to meet a celebrant that had the relaxed, modern and honest style that we were looking for. We really cannot thank you enough!! Lil and Tom Souchen xx

Tina K. says about Fiona Garrivan Marriage Celebrant:

 12 Sep 2018

Fiona was an absolute dream to work with! We fell in love with her gorgeous accent & She was so helpful from start to finish, helping with all our paperwork and planning. On the day she kept us calm and performed the most enjoyable ceremony. we highly recommend her! :)

Stephanie H. says about Wendy McRae:

 06 Jun 2018

When we first met wendy we just knew straight away that she was the right celebrant for us and she was, she is very professional and has a silly side which was absolutely perfect for us, shes just the best you could hope for, thanks so much for helping us with our day, would totally refer her to others :D

08 Jun 2018 Wendy McRae says:

Stephanie ....I will always remember the most beautiful smile you have and the look on Anthony's face in anticipation of you walking towards him on your dad's arm. Such lovely moments to remember. Thank you ....for letting me be a part of your day. ...and thank you for your lovely words ! Warmly, Wendy

Recent reviews

Donna S says:

18 Sep 2018

We knew that Jess was the celebrant for us from the very first meeting. She was lovely, down to earth and really made us feel at ease. Would highly recommend her as she is an outstanding Celebrant.

Oliver and Elise F says:

18 Sep 2018

Michael Janz was amazing, we planned our wedding from out of state and therefore only got to meet him a few days before. His presence over the phone, email and via Skype made us know we had made the right pick. Meeting him in person reaffirmed this. He has a great and loving presence, he never faulted to make the day about us, not once taking over. He offered up suggestions and guidance as well as great advice from a strong marriage behind him. On the day Michael had great energy and matched our laid back and fun ceremony. What was great about Michael is he knew when to pull focus and when to step out of the way. I cannot say a bad thing about Michael and could not recommend him highly enough. The best thing is the cost, Michael offers an affordable celebrant cost that does not falter on service. I think he would be a better choice then some of the other celebrants asking for $2000!!

Jasmine S says:

17 Sep 2018

Deirdre was exactly what we wanted in a wedding celebrant. From the moment I first called her, she was so lovely and nice. She went above and beyond to help us plan our interstate wedding in just 5 weeks. We had the perfect wedding day and the ceremony was beautiful.

Alisha G says:

17 Sep 2018

Amazing women who married us a few weeks back. Rita you have such a great personality and sense of humour that made our day even better with you by our side.

Alece P says:

17 Sep 2018

Angie was amazing! We were trying to keep everything as simple as possible with our ceremony and she catered to our requests, making our day really enjoyable. Would absolutely recommend Angie to anyone looking for a celebrant :)