Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rafaella E. says about The Stellarbrant - Marriage Celebrant:

 25 Feb 2021

I wish there were more than 5 stars! This wonderful man has really been through it with us. We reached out to Dimitrios back in 2019, prior to the COVID-19 madness. Dimitrios was super flexible & accommodating to us from the get-go. Upon our first meeting, Dimitri was able to ease our nerves & truly make us feel supported. Dimitri continued to help guide us through every step of our journey down the aisle. 2 rescheduled weddings later (due to COVID), he was not about to let it be a 3rd. This amazing man was able to help us get it done with 3 days' notice & another ceremony prior to ours. He made time for us & there was not a dry eye at the ceremony. He truly made our day extra special. Could not recommend this man highly enough. We are eternally grateful to you!

Sarah G. says about Celebrant Emily Hall - Bespoke Ceremonies:

 07 Apr 2021

We planned a wedding with a short lead-in time, and Googling and good fortune helped us find Emily! She was super helpful as we prepared for our ceremony. Emily is warm, professional and very organised, and provided us with advice, suggestions and support along the way. Her useful checklists and tip sheets helped keep us on track! We were very pleased with Emily’s delivery of our ceremony, which brought both laughs and tears, with some of our guests commenting on our great find in a celebrant! Emily is both pleasant and fun and we would happily recommend her for your wedding 😊 Thanks for being part of our day, Emily!!! ❤️

Chelsea L. says about Kylie McIntosh Wedding Celebrant:

 26 Jun 2020

We could not have picked a better celebrant for our big day. Kylie is so good at what she does, I have read over and over my ceremony many times since our wedding in March and it brings tears to my eyes every time. We only met her officially the day before the wedding, and it was like we had known her for years! She is bubbly, calming, organised, friendly and made our ceremony fun. Thank you so much for making our dream a reality Kylie ❤️

Danielle R. says about Wendy McRae:

 24 May 2022

I do not have the words to accurately describe how incredible Wendy is / was for our wedding. From the moment we sat down to meet Wendy she made us feel so comfortable and made us so much more excited for our special day. Her sincerity and professionalism is indescribable, she is caring, compassionate, thoughtful and everything you want your celebrant to be. Our ceremony simply would not have been what it was without Wendy, even leading up to it she was always open to updates, conversations and always there to support and give you the kindest advice to help make the day even more special. Not only did we know how amazing Wendy was but our guests continued to tell us how fantastic she was and how special she made the ceremony feel. I truly couldn't recommend Wendy more highly, in fact I would say Book her in!

25 May 2022 Wendy McRae says:

Dear Danielle and Andrew........ what lovely words ! thank you ...... I don't know what to say to respond to the thoughtful phrases you have written. I always say..'you are only as good as the people you work with..' and that is so true of you both. My job was easy !!! You made it so because you were both open to any ideas I suggested, and gave so much of yourselves to make the day a complete success...which it truly was !!!!! Thank you ...thank you ... it is people like you who make my job worthwhile and I do sincerely believe that the relationship between the celebrant and the couple is of the utmost importance. !!! Happiness always as you move into your new house, get ready for that new little human, and embark on a wonderful married life !!!! Happiness always. Warmly, Wendy xx

Bec H. says about Hitched by Fabs:

 06 May 2021

Fabs was our celebrant and MC. I genuinely can’t recommend him enough. Witty, calming and such a lovely guy to deal with He actually made us feel very relaxed and we were more than happy to put our trust into him all day. The best decision we made was making Fabs part of our day. Everyone who attended loved him. Thanks again! 😊😊

14 May 2021 Hitched by Fabs says:

Hey Bec, it was so much fun to be a part of your day from the ceremony to reception. You and Adam were great to work with and it turned out to be the perfect day/night with lots of laughs. Thanks for choosing me to be such a big part of your day.

Madeline W. says about Celebrating With Connie:

 24 Mar 2021

From the moment we met with Connie whilst choosing our wedding celebrant we knew we had found a brilliant calming influence to help guide us through our journey to marital bliss. Connie kept in constant contact and was always available to answer any questions we might of had. Planning a wedding throughout the height of a global pandemic wasn’t easy so it was so good to have someone to keep us on track and to bounce ideas off. The wedding day itself went absolutely perfectly and that is in no small part due to Connie working so well with our singer, our MC and the venue. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Connie to anyone who is starting out on their own wedding journey.

Teena S. says about Elena Forato - Civil Marriage Celebrant:

 10 Aug 2022

Elena was one of the many beautiful surprises that came upon our path when my partner and I finally decided to celebrate our love for each other through marriage. She has been very professional from beginning to end, while at the same time highly empathetic, kind, and patient. With a background in sociology and coming from a culturally and linguistically diverse background, Elena has shown genuine interest in my culture. Thus, she was so open to incorporating rituals into the wedding ceremony. It was very moving to have a platform where both my husband and I, as well as those in attendance could freely express our cultural identities. I was also grateful that she was respectful of our wishes on what we wanted and how we wanted them done for the ceremony.

Kristen A. says about Narelle Spencer - Celebrant:

 12 Jul 2022

Narelle did a beautiful job with our elopement ceremony; she made it personal and intimate, with the focus on our relationship. She took the time to get to know us and you would have thought we'd been friends for years with the way she captured our personalities. She helped us out with some great advice about locations in the area, and just made the whole process really simple and easy - she also wasn't afraid to get her feet wet so that we could get married in the perfect spot :) Narelle's communication and organisation was great and made us feel at ease that everything was going to happen as planned. She was super accommodating when we had to postpone at the last minute, and we could tell that she genuinely cared for us and our situation. We would highly recommend Narelle as a celebrant.

01 Aug 2022 Narelle Spencer - Celebrant says:

Thank you Kristen and Glenn for your beautiful review. It was such a pleasure to officiate your ceremony in my favourite place in the world - the Daintree Rainforest - a little bit of mud and rain will never deter me from marrying two beautiful souls as yourselves. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness. Narelle

Recent reviews

Lisa L says:

16 Aug 2022

We absolutely loved having Sarah as our celebrant - from the extensive information and support with planning out our ceremony, to being such a calming presence on the day and assisting with logistics - we would recommend her to anyone! Thank you Sarah!!

Leesa says:

17 Aug 2022

Dimitrios absolutely nailed the brief providing a relaxed, calm presence on our big day. He seamlessly incorporated our wishes of combining Greek elements and language into our ceremony, and although we were not able to meet in person prior to the day, it felt like we had known each other for a long time with how he delivered. Dimitrios's professionalism and quick thinking turned what could have been awkward moments (completely the couple's fault) into a fun, memorable and engaging service, and for that we are truly grateful to have had play such an important part on our big day. Thank you Dim!

Lauren M says:

16 Aug 2022

What a wonderful woman. From our very first meeting with Emily, my husband and I felt incredibly comfortable with her. Meeting with her to go through the finer details of the day was always fun and she really took so much time and effort to get to know us. On the big day I can honestly say that she couldn’t have done anything different, it was PERFECT. Our ceremony made us feel everything, from laughter to happy tears she really hit the spoke. Can not recommend her enough!

Arianna H says:

18 Aug 2022

Chris was amazing, do not have asked for a better celebrant. He made changes to our ceremony that we won’t of even thought about the made the best impacts too our day. He went above & beyond in all aspects, even popping past the day before to chat to us about the wedding day.

Heather B says:

18 Aug 2022

Chris was an amazing celebrant, who was very organised and made the entire process simple and painless. He was incredibly flexible and was able to ask all the right questions to tailor the whole ceremony to us. His conscious effort to make the entire ceremony about us made us feel very special and not a generic wedding. Many of our guests wanted to compliment Chris and our choice of celebrant

Hi! I'm Abbey and I can help you find suppliers for your wedding. Would you like some help today?

1 Abbeybot