Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Jasper H. says about All You Need Is Love - Mark Doggett:

 29 Mar 2018

Mark is an excellent celebrant! He was very friendly, organised, responsive, and was happy to adapt the ceremony to fit in with our tastes. He was fantastic on the night of the wedding - he really put us at ease and his style was very natural and relaxed. Highly recommended!

Janet Louise P. says about Cairns Weddings - Kay Earl:

 11 Apr 2018

Kay was the celebrant for our wedding May 2016. Our wedding was on my parents farm - she helped keep everyone organised and the ceremony ran smoothly! Her words during the ceremony were so personable about myself and Joel, we couldn’t have asked for more of a perfect way to share our vows and say “I do”! We would definitely recommend Kay for anyone’s wedding as she is so easy to get along with!

11 Apr 2018 Cairns Weddings - Kay Earl says:

Janet, you and Joel were just so organized yourselves and yet SO laid back. Can still see Joel with tears in his eyes as you and your Dad walked towards us through the orchard. Your 'country theme' was just perfect for you two, and your Dad excelled himself in getting all the work done in time. Thanks so much for your lovely words. xx

Natasha G. says about Wendy McRae:

 23 Apr 2018

The most amazing part of Wendy's service was her passion, attention to detail and the way she captured who we are in our ceremony. We had a very casual wedding and wanted a nice, short but meaningful ceremony. She catered to that completely. She perfectly understood what we are about. She was very accessible and made meeting with her so easy. She's just really a lovely lady. We had a lot of comments from our guests about how amazing she is and how beautiful our ceremony was. We would definitely recommend her, she was worth every cent!

06 May 2018 Wendy McRae says:

Thank you Natasha for your lovely words ....... I thoroughly enjoyed working with you all ...Jesse included..... and I am glad that your special day was one you both imagined and more. Happiness always.....warmly, Wendy

Ellise M. says about Amy Harrison - Civil Marriage Celebrant:

 17 May 2018

Amy was so easy going and kind which is what we wanted for our ceremony. She made us feel relaxed and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Michelle M. says about Celebrate with Marg:

 26 Apr 2018

So happy we chose Marg to be our celebrant.She was very professional and easy to work with. Communication between us was always very prompt. There was unexpected special touches,she really wants your day to be just perfect. Ours was thanks to Marg. Highly recommend her.

27 Apr 2018 Celebrate with Marg says:

Hi Michelle and Mick, thanks so much for your kind words. Yours was a very special Wedding and I'm so glad that you chose me to be part of your special day. 😘😘😘😘😘

Myfanwy E. says about Naomi Korolew | Marriage Celebrant:

 28 Dec 2017

Naomi was the celebrant at our wedding in December 2017. We couldn't have made a better decision in who we chose, she was a total pro. Everyone was raving about her afterwards. Her comments at the wedding were the perfect combination of funny and moving. Also, even more importantly, she is whip smart and a great listener. She totally got the brief of how we wanted our wedding to be and delivered. Can't recommend her highly enough.

02 Feb 2018 Naomi Korolew | Marriage Celebrant says:

Thanks Myf (& Luke!). It's pretty hard not to have fun when you guys got so caught up in your vows you ended up kissing early! And I hope every single one of your 150 guests lived up to their promise to talk to strangers and hit the dance floor - hard!

Amanda S. says about Ceremonies With Bronwyn:

 17 May 2018

Bronwyn was very thorough and very approachable. She is such a nice, lovely lady. Very happy with her service.

17 May 2018 Ceremonies With Bronwyn says:

Amanda, I'm so glad that you and Avy were happy with your ceremony. I hope that you had a wonderful wedding day and wish you both every happiness in the future.

Ms Masoma A. says about Carol Blamey - Civil Celebrant:

 16 May 2018

I would like to say a big thank you to Carol who was involved as Celebrant on our big day in March 2018. It was so pleasant to meet Carol . She was very responsive from the moment I contacted her and was excellent in responding to my queries . She was very understanding of our situation during the busy wedding planning period and always helped in any way she could to smooth out the process . My family also enjoyed meeting Carol & her husband. We are so happy to have chosen Carol and highly recommend her to any couple planning the big day. Thanks Carol

Recent reviews

Katrina S says:

23 May 2018

Warm and welcoming, Beverly was approachable and always there to listen. She was very flexible to changes and was able to give sound and reasonable recommendations which made such a difference to our wedding. Can't thank her enough!

Natalie P says:

23 May 2018

We loved working with Linda. On the day, she was very professional, warm and her the service she delivered was perfect

DIANA OZDE C says:

23 May 2018

Seyda was great! If I didn't understand something or had any questions she would really go into depth and explain it to us. Even after the wedding we had a bit of a hiccup with 'Births, Deaths Marriages' office and Seyda went out of her way to contact them and make sure everything was okay.

Valery Z says:

23 May 2018

Fantastic! He was fantastic on the day and always professional. He walked us through everything and provided lots of suggestions. Our guests commented on how relaxed and charismatic he was.

Katie M says:

22 May 2018

Cannot speak more highly of Abbee and the amazing service she did for us on our wedding day. She provided a truly personal and fun wedding ceremony filled with many laughs. From the start of our wedding she was there to support us with every step of the way from the legal paperwork to the finer details of the ceremony. As an added bonus Abbee also provided us with a booklet with a step by step process of how to change your name which has been a godsend.