Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Claudia G. says about Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant:

 01 Apr 2019

What a simple yet lovely ceremony! Margaret was so wonderful and made Luke and I feel so comfortable on our Wedding day. She helped us put together exactly what we wanted on the day and we couldn’t be happier. Thank you Margaret for a memorable moment we will hold onto forever. X

03 Apr 2019 Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant says:

Hi Claudia, thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm glad you were happy with everything. Best wishes for your future. Margaret

Cassie B. says about Sam Lavery : The Celebrant:

 05 Nov 2019

If you have clicked on Sam’s profile, do yourself a favour and book him in for your wedding. As soon as we met Sam for coffee we knew he was the one! Haha Sam was relaxed, easy going and informative, and just made us feel so at ease with such an unfamiliar process. On the day of our wedding he blew us away. We were really hoping for a relaxed and fun vibe for our ceremony to set the tone for the rest of the day and Sam was incredible. He was hilarious and engaging and our guests loved him. We had so many guests asking us if he was a mate of ours because it seemed like he knew us so well and was so comfortable with our story. Sam, thank you so much for making our day incredible!

06 Nov 2019 Sam Lavery : The Celebrant says:

Cass & Chris, you guys were so fun to deal with! Hope the honeymoon is a cracker :)

Nadine R. says about Ceremonies to a Tee:

 11 Feb 2020

Belinda was amazing throughout the whole process. She made everything so easy and helped us whenever we felt overwhelmed with anything. The ceremony was perfection, beautifully written script and her calm, happy presence helped me stay calmer. Belinda is the best!

14 Feb 2020 Ceremonies to a Tee says:

Thank you Nadine. What a gorgeous day you and Todd had. So bright and beautiful. Congratulations to you both, Mr and Mrs Roberts.

Bianca N. says about The Wedding Crasher:

 24 Feb 2020

Brent was fantastic. We actually had to have the civil ceremony a lot sooner than expected and Brent was super efficient and professional in getting all the documentation and procedures ready. On the day, the ceremony ran beautifully and Brent has a lovely speech prepared for our special day. We will have another mock ceremony with him in December and I am looking forward to working with him again. 110% would recommend Brent as a celebrant!

26 Feb 2020 The Wedding Crasher says:

Thanks Bianca, loved it. Such a great, intimate ceremony. Can't wait to the big show in December!

Krishanthy T. says about Married by Andy:

 22 Dec 2019

Andy was the celebrant and MC at our wedding at the Grounds of Alexandria. Me and my partner are both busy people and living in Brisbane and planning a Sydney wedding made our time constraints of meeting much more difficult but this ease of communication continued throughout the process with our first meeting in Sydney, finalising our vows and ceremony, our second meeting to run through the ceremony and most importantly on the day. He guided us perfectly to create the perfect ceremony which was so unique to our personalities, giving us advice on things we would not have thought to consider. Everything ran so smoothy throughout the ceremony and during the reception where again we appreciate him keeping us on time so that we could make the most of the night once the formal events were over so seamlessly. Our guests loved him! Would recommend!

26 Dec 2019 Married by Andy says:

Thank you Krish 🥰 what a wedding! Thank you so much for having me as your celebrant and MC 🥳 So amazing to be there with you and meet all your family and friends. Much love, Andy

Naomi M. says about Nuala Quigley:

 24 Feb 2020

Nuala produced the most beautiful and personal ceremony for our family. My hubby and I were married and we also had a naming ceremony for our three children. Nuala suggested a sand ceremony and we were able to include all our guests in the service. Nuala was so generous with her time. She came to our house and discussed our ceremony options and then sent many different readings and examples of vows etc, then we simply had to choose our favourites. Nuala customised a totally personalised ceremony. Our guests said it was the most beautiful wedding ceremony they had been too and there were happy tears everywhere. Nuala is so generous, professional, efficient and approachable. She is totally passionate about her work as a celebrant and it totally shows in her kindness and confidence. I would 100% recommend Nuala for all types of ceremonies.

25 Feb 2020 Nuala Quigley says:

Wow, what a beautiful thing to say. Thank you so much Naomi. I loved being able to create a completely unique ceremony for you, it was such a special occasion. Thank you for trusting me with such an important job, it was my absolute pleasure and I am humbled by your comments x

Siai B. says about Elena Forato - Civil Marriage Celebrant:

 18 Dec 2019

We had the privilege of having Elena as our wonderful marriage celebrant - she did an amazing job and we received many compliments about her from our wedding guests. Throughout the entire process she was professional, warm and lovely to work with. She put so much thought and effort into ensuring we had a beautiful wedding ceremony. Elena genuinely cares about her role in such a sentimental and important day of peoples lives. We could not recommend or thank her enough!

Rachael L. says about Kylee Payne Celebrant:

 23 Feb 2020

Kylee was absolutely wonderful. She is super organised, responsive and you can tell that she loves weddings! She made our day stress free and very personal to us. I would highly recommend Kylee’s services to anyone looking for their perfect celebrant.

23 Feb 2020 Kylee Payne Celebrant says:

Thanks so much, Rachael! Yes, I do love weddings! Nothing makes me happier than knowing my couples are 100% happy and stress free on their wedding day. I loved meeting and working with you and Matt! Wishing every happiness in marriage ahead. Kylee X

Recent reviews

Kirsty F says:

26 Feb 2020

Chelsea was beyond amazing! Ever since our first meeting she's just been the most lovely, caring and informative celebrant! She was always there if we had questions and she was so attentive. Her pricing is very affordable and reasonable for the job that Chelsea does. And of course our Wedding Day was perfect because of her! We even had our little dog Token as our ring bearer and everything just went to plan! It was also 39 degrees on our special day and Chelsea looked like she wasn't even bothered! We had a rope ceremony and loved every minute. Even after the wedding was done she asked for some photos to see how it all looked and I think that is beautiful. Best celebrant ever and I will recommend her to all my friends and family when they get married!

Bridget C says:

27 Feb 2020

I couldn't recommend Nikhil enough! He was so easy to talk to and earned our trust instantly. He kept both of us feeling calm and relaxed throughout the whole process and was always available for any questions at any time. Nikhil is highly professional and made our day so special. Thank you!

Sandra M says:

25 Feb 2020

Brilliant, made our day perfect. Looked after all the details, organised where required, calmed our nerves, made the day run so smoothly, we had nothing to worry about. Robyn was so helpful before, during and after and we can highly recommend her to anyone who wants a memorable day.

Georgia V says:

26 Feb 2020

Thank you Margaret for being apart of our special day. You did an amazing job at summing up our relationship and journey to marriage. The day was amazing, you added humour and really highlighted the important things about us both.

Angela E says:

26 Feb 2020

We wanted to say a sincere and heartfelt THANK YOU! You were laidback, thoughtful, helpful and put both of us at ease. You gave us a huge hand in preparing everything on and before our wedding day. Thank you for your help, you went above and beyond for us and made the both of us feel very comfortable on our special day!