Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Wen T. says about WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN:

 31 Dec 2020

We absolutely loved dealing with Yazmin! She stuck with us through 3 rescheduled weddings (thanks covid) and still kept us excited, even though there were times we were so close to giving up! She took a lot of time to get to know us so the ceremony was tailored specifically to us, helped us get our stuff (and words) together! This led to an amazing ceremony on the day. We’d met with a few celebrants at the start, and are sooooo happy we decided to go with Yazmin! A few of my friends who had gotten married recently also did say they wish they’d gotten her instead of theirs! If we ever do get hitched (haha), Yazmin will be there front and center!

09 Feb 2021 WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN says:

Wen - You and Lionel had pretty crappy wedding luck (thanks Covid) but what we pulled off on the day was fabulous! Thank you for being such a chill couple and having me stand next to you as you both said 'I Do'

Caitlin S. says about Fiona Covassi Civil Celebrant:

 12 Dec 2019

We absolutely loved having Fiona play a part on our special day. She is so down to earth and friendly and that is exactly what we were after when finding a celebrant for our wedding ceremony. She is truly incredible and we cannot recommend her or her service enough!

13 Dec 2019 Fiona Covassi Civil Celebrant says:

Thanks so much for your feedback Caitlin. It was such a joy working with you and Sam. All the best for your future together xx

Claire H. says about Sandra Hill:

 01 Nov 2019

Sandra was wonderful, she's a really warm person and told you everything you needed to know, organised all the legal processes and had very little to worry about! She was really good at the ceremony as well and also always took on board all of our comments and the things we wanted to say which was good as well. We couldn't have asked for a better person for our day!

Catherine H. says about David Lang Celebrant:

 20 Mar 2020

Dave was THE most amazing celebrant we could have hoped for. He was high energy from our first meeting and an absolute laugh a minute. We decided to get him to MC our event also and it went like a dream. Our friends and family loved him too which with having a smaller wedding really mattered to us. The legal paper work was quick and easy and Dave alway responded promptly. Wish we could do it all again just to work with him again!

Juanita D. says about Life Events by Laurel-Lea:

 30 Aug 2020

Thank you so much Laurel-Lea! We had so many beautiful comments about what a beautiful ceremony it was and more importantly, Marissa and I thought it was perfect. You were amazing and can't thank you enough for making our special day exactly what we wanted.

Tiff W. says about Mark Kenny Celebrations:

 06 Apr 2020

Mark is amazing at what he does!!! We were after a celebrant who would make the ceremony really personal, and capture us as a couple. He is so flexible with his style, so it's really tailored to the couple and how you'd like the day to go. We live interstate, so we met Mark initially on a FaceTime call, but as soon as we hung up we knew we wanted him to be our celebrant. He's so easy to get along with, pours so much time into every element of the ceremony and getting it perfect...and he was extremely patient with us because we are terribly disorganised adults. He made the lead-up to the big day so relaxing, and our guests kept asking afterwards if he was an old friend because we all looked so comfortable during the ceremony. Thanks for making it so great, Mark!!!

05 Jun 2020 Mark Kenny Celebrations says:

Mr & Mrs Moneeeey! What can I say? It was an absolute honour to help you guys out on your big day. Such a welcoming group of family and friends, while the two of you just ooze personality and charisma which allowed everyone present to share in the fun and strength of your awesome relationship. Congratulations guys, and thanks again for having me!

Jutta T. says about Daryll Webb:

 29 May 2019

He was good! Everything turned out exactly how we wanted and he made the ceremony really unique to the both of us.

03 Jun 2019 Daryll Webb says:

thanks Shane and Jutta. I enjoyed meeting both of you and being part of your special day even though it was a hot day.

Diem G. says about Antonia (Tanya) Losanno:

 30 May 2017

Tanya is a very joyful person, and she made our wedding joyful as well! She followed us form the beginning along all the bureaucratic procedures until the very end, she's always been available for helping us. Her speech during the wedding was perfect: personal as if she knew us for long time and not too long so that everyone could easily follow it without getting tired or bored, she's a great speaker. We're very happy we chose her. She's a good person and awesome celebrant!

Recent reviews

Carolina J says:

24 Feb 2021

We had a very specific request regarding the timing of our wedding ceremony. Some things went wrong beyond Jessie's control, such as; - our wedding certificate was blown into the sea by a gust of wind, - the venue's microphone didn't work. Jessie managed to get another copy of the certificate (courtesy of her celebrant friend) and ran up the steep hill in her high heels (!) to get the spare speaker and microphone from her car, which allowed the ceremony to proceed smoothly. Despite the challenges, we were delighted that Jessie's adaptability, versatility and creativity meant that she still managed to get the timing perfect. After getting to know us from our initial meeting and from written Q&A, Jessie’s personalised story for the ceremony was entertaining and appreciated by the audience.

Tegan M says:

24 Feb 2021

Fiona was absolutely wonderful. She took time to find out exactly what we wanted and made the whole process so easy and fun. Even when a storm blew in during our outdoor ceremony Fiona handled everything with good humour! I highly recommend her!

Jessica H says:

25 Feb 2021

Yvonne was our celebrant as part of our package at Hawkesbury Function Centre. She is the most beautiful person, so caring and dedicated to her job. We are so grateful we decided to use her in our package.

Lisa W says:

26 Feb 2021

We could not have been happier with Dan as our celebrant. Dan is so friendly and fun and he created such a good vibe for our ceremony, and had both ourselves and our guests laughing at all the right moments which is exactly what we wanted. He made all the formalities in the lead up to the day so easy and kept us on track with countdown emails to ensure he had all the information needed to make our ceremony unique and special to us. If you're looking for a fun, relaxed, and all-round legend as your celebrant - look no further. We would highly recommend Dan without hesitation.

Katrina P says:

25 Feb 2021

Maria was the MC for our baby's naming ceremony. I had no idea what to put into the ceremony and with no help from the Pastor we booked, Maria agreed to assist us at the last minute over the Christmas week, which we were entirely grateful for, as we were quite stressed by that point. Maria was nothing but a pro! She was responsive straight away, assisting in the writing of the ceremony immediately, sent her suggestions and readings promptly and anything else we needed help with was worded by her beautifully, all with a can do attitude. She was attentive to detail and well organised. On the day, she was punctual, well presented and had a warm presence, spoke clearly with intent and made the ceremony have a relaxed tempo, 100% accuracy with only a few days to prepare. Highly recommend!