Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Andrea P. says about Celebrate You By Sue Jennings:

 07 Apr 2021

Sue is incredible! She was born to do this. She made us feel comfortable and confident for our special day and everything went exactly to plan. We could not be happier with our choice of celebrant.. thankyou again Sue! Love Dan and Andi xx

09 Apr 2021 Celebrate You By Sue Jennings says:

Thank you so much Andi, it was a joy to work with the two of you. I can't believe how the sun came out after the grey and rainy morning. You both looked so happy and it was a thrill to be a part of all that joyful celebration. I wish you a future full of sunshine and happiness. Sue xx

Shauna V. says about Love 'n' Life:

 25 May 2021

Kylie was nothing but amazing and extremely supportive. She was so kind and worked with us on everything, she checked in on us when we were nervous and helped us when we were a little loss. We are so so glad that we chose Kylie and "Love 'n' Life" for our special day.

03 Jun 2021 Love 'n' Life says:

Shauna, thanks so much for taking the time to leave me a review. Your day was such an honour to be a small part of. It was truly magical. Thankyou for allowing me to come on your journey to your special day. It was wonderful getting to know you both. xx

Kiera L. says about Sam Lavery : The Celebrant:

 13 May 2021

If you are after a funny and charismatic celebrant and/ or MC, Sam is your man! We could not rate him higher, he was amazing! He met with us prior to explain the process, was super responsive to any queries and kept everything running smoothly throughout the entire wedding. Everyone at the wedding was so impressed and kept coming up to us to ask for his details. Thanks Sam for making our day so special, it wouldn't have been the same without you.

04 Jun 2021 Sam Lavery : The Celebrant says:

I had so much fun being a part of your day, thanks Kiera!

Franziska M. says about Steve Mummery Celebrant:

 30 May 2021

Steve not only met our expectations but he absolutely blew them out of the water!! He was there every step of the way with helpful advice and went above and beyond to make our wedding feel personalised. The ceremony itself was like no other we had experienced. It was personal and tailored to us with some funny anecdotes. He kept that perfect balance between an emotional and entertaining & light speech. Everybody at our wedding expressed how much they loved the ceremony and we could not have been happier. Due to Covid, we had to livestream our wedding – family and friends in Europe, New Zealand and in the US said how good that ceremony was! They have never experienced such a good ceremony/speech. Steve truly set us up for the perfect day!! We can't thank him enough for his performance and his help throughout the whole journey!

22 Jun 2021 Steve Mummery Celebrant says:

Thanks Fran. I wish you and Glenn many many happy years together - wherever you may be.

Scott J. says about Fiona Covassi Civil Celebrant:

 12 May 2021

Fiona was so very professional and extremely helpful during the process leading up to the wedding, Her great prices are just the first thing we loved about Fiona's celebrant services. Fiona was very open, helpful, accessible and friendly during the whole planning process and very flexible when the unfortunate happened and we had to change our date! On the big day Fiona arrived right when she said she would and was ready to go ahead with the ceremony shortly after with her professional PA system and she had our song read to go for my beautiful bride to walk down the aisle. I would 100% recommend working with Fiona for your big day if you want a friendly, easy going but most importantly, highly skilled celebrant

20 May 2021 Fiona Covassi Civil Celebrant says:

Thank you kindly Scott. I'm so glad you were happy with the services I provided. It was a joy working with you. All the best!

Tara V. says about Maria Padbury Celebrant:

 06 Jun 2021

We found Maria after our celebrant cancelled 2 weeks before the big day, she was our saving grace! Incredibly flexible, patient, professional and reliable. From the very beginning Maria made everything incredibly easy and was accommodating to our needs. We were so pleased with our experience. I would highly recommend!

07 Jun 2021 Maria Padbury Celebrant says:

Am incredibly grateful for your review Tara, thank you! It was a pleasure being of service in my role as celebrant to such a happy, loving and devoted couple. I still recall yours and Jim's vows which were so deeply heartfelt, humorous and genuine.

Maddy T. says about Tom Cannock Celebrant:

 16 Jun 2020

If you want your wedding ceremony to go smooth and be as stress free as possible Tom is your man! Cannot thank him enough for his help throughout the whole ceremony process, answering all our questions and making us feel so calm before the big day. I cannot recommend him enough, you are in safe hands with Tom.

Natalie S. says about Wedding Celebrant Sonia Thomas:

 26 Nov 2021

Sonia is an amazing celebrant! Everyone commented on how beautiful the ceremony went and how professional and organised she was! She engaged with our guests and family and that really meant a lot to us, I knew she really put her whole heart into our day. Since engaging with Sonia she checked up on us leading up to our day and was always helpful and willing to help in anyway she can. She made us feel at ease with the ongoing restrictions being changed at the last minute and was always available to talk to and took care of everything. We are so glad we meet Sonia and I have recommended her to everyone I know getting married! Thank you so much!

03 Dec 2021 Wedding Celebrant Sonia Thomas says:

Thank you so much Natalie! I was so honoured to be a part of your wonderful day! You are Rylie are very special and I know you will have a bright and love filled future together. Your vows were so meaningful and really moved everyone who heard them. All the very best to you both!

Recent reviews

Matt L says:

30 Nov 2021

Steve went above and beyond to help make our day so very special. Steve's passion and professionalism shined through from the moment we met him and his guidance and advice through the whole process leading up to the ceremony was invaluable. Steve's delivery during our cermony was perfect, from start to finish, and was simply awesome in every way. Steve's words during our ceremony will stay with us forever and we cannot thank Steve enough for making our special day even more special. We highly recommend Steve and we would give him 6 stars out of 5, if we could!

Joelle Q says:

30 Nov 2021

Kylie is absolutely beautiful and made our day perfect ❤️ Her attention to detail is exceptional and her personalised service will make any ceremony complete ❤️

Lindsay & Virgenia E says:

01 Dec 2021

Sue was absolutely fantastic, professional , friendly, suggestive, very accommodating, well organised and most pleasant to deal with before, during and after our wedding day. We would highly recommend her to any couple looking for a wedding celebrant to ensure their special day is perfect in all ways.

Sonia S says:

30 Nov 2021

Thank you so much, Mark for being an awesome Celebrant and MC. From first point of communication you made the whole experience so much fun and easy! On the day you made us laugh, you made us cry and you absolutely nailed it! Our guests are still complimenting you!

Mikaela C says:

02 Dec 2021

Rebecca was a wonderful celebrant! She goes above and beyond for her couples. She listened and respected our wishes for the ceremony and wrote a fantastic bespoke ceremony that I will never forget. I highly recommend engaging Rebecca as your celebrant, you will not regret it.