Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Robert B. says about Peter Bray Celebrant:

 04 Mar 2019

Peter is perfect! Really I could end the review there. Peter made our day amazing. He worked very well with us in the very short lead up to the wedding (just made the 1 month cut off for the Notice of Intention) and really made us feel like he had been a friend of ours for a long time. When we first drafted our ring exchange promises which involved Peter joining us in song I was a little worried about his reaction but Peter was happy to join in and eager to do more to make our day unique and special. Peter was great with all our guests and we received nothing but compliments about him and how well he fitted in with us. We cannot recommend Peter enough.

June W. says about Fiona King:

 18 Apr 2019

Fiona did such a great job as a celebrant at our wedding. She listened to our needs carefully and deliver exactly what we wanted. Her speech was funny and intimate, 10 out of 10 in my opinion. A lot of our guests said that this was one of the best ceremony they have attended. The thing I appreciate Fiona the most is that she was really clear with all instructions and answered all my questions (even the questions that were not relevant to her role). She gave us such a great support throughout the entire process, and we couldn't have asked for more!

Melissa N. says about Married by Andy:

 09 Jun 2019

Andy came highly recommended to us by a friend who had met him at another wedding. she said he was the best celebrant she had even seen. he was charming, funny, engaged with everyone, and truly made the ceremony special. so, of course, after hearing all of that I had to contact him myself. it was honestly the best decision we made. Andy, you listened to our every word and truly incaputlated everything we wanted in our wedding. You made our guests laugh and cry and went above and beyond on our special day. You transitioned into the role of celebrant then MC so naturally and we cannot ever thank you enough. You looked out for josh and I the whole night and really made us feel so special. We thank you andy so so much, our day would not have been the same with out. Love always, mel and josh xxxx

12 Jun 2019 Married by Andy says:

Thank you so much Mel and Josh 😍 Gosh lets do it all again haha it was such a good evening and so much great dancing 💃Thank you from the bottom of my heart for having me as your celebrant and MC. It was such a privilege.. Much love, always xa

Anamarijia R. says about David Lang Celebrant:

 26 Nov 2018

I don't know how to thank Dave enough, we are truly so grateful for his work. He made every step of the process painless and fun! I felt such a weight off my shoulders after meeting Dave the first time and I knew immediately that he was the right person for us, charming, funny and he with a genuine passion and love for weddings that is infectious and heartwarming. He took care of all the legal paperwork and set up our sound system and signing table on the day of the ceremony so all we had to do was turn up and get married! He created a beautiful, unique and tailored ceremony to suit our story and personalities which made everyone laugh and cry. I feel like we made a real friend from this experience and I can only say to anyone looking for a celebrant that you will never find a more genuine and wonderful soul than David. I cannot recommend him enough!

26 Nov 2018 David Lang Celebrant says:

Hey Ana! Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you!! xxx

Kelly D. says about Tim Kelly - Marriage Celebrant | Cairns Tropical Marriages:

 16 Oct 2018

Tim Kelly - boy where do I start? Tim was our celebrant & MC for our wedding on Saturday. The man has so many talents and this box doesn’t have the space to tell you about them all. Tim created a personalised ceremony for us, giving us tears in our eyes is an understatement. Everything was so eloquent and well spoken and really Tim coordinated the entire reception, having experience in hospitality he really went above and beyond any expectations! Luke & I found Tim as professional, accomodating, approachable and truly a great man. There is no privilege that is greater than what Tim has given us; and having him apart of the best day of our lives was an complete honour. Thank you Tim! We love you and are so glad we had you ❤️ Love, Mr & Mrs Fardy🙊

23 Oct 2018 Tim Kelly - Marriage Celebrant | Cairns Tropical Marriages says:

Dear Mr & Mrs Fardy. Thank you so much for choosing me as your Celebrant. You made your decision very early on so it gave me a chance to really get to know you and Luke so marrying the two of you felt like I was marrying friends. I have enjoyed watching your adventures since you tied the knot, "Lasag-naaaaaaaaahhhhhhh!!!!!!", priceless, and look forward to following your juorney.

Alicia M. says about Nat Sproal Celebrant:

 08 Jan 2019

Nat is an absolute rock star!!! When she suggested we initially meet at bar in Brunswick we knew it was going to be love at first sight. We wanted a non stuffy ceremony that was relaxed and us and boy did she deliver. Our guests are still raving about how bloody amazing our ceremony was. Cannot recommend Nat enough, in a world dominated by stuffy and boring Nat is such a fresh breath or air. Now I'm running around trying to convince my unmarried friends to get hitched so we can watch her work her magic again.

13 Jan 2019 Nat Sproal Celebrant says:

I would one hundo p do it again too! Aperol Spritz? xxx

Tamika E. says about Toni Elsley - Breathe Easy Weddings:

 14 May 2019

Toni is amazing! This is one of the most nerve racking experiences, but Toni has this great way of making you feel comfortable and relaxed making sure everything runs smoothly without stress. She catered our ceremony to our exact needs & desires - the sky is the limit. 10 stars for the cocktail ceremony. Our guests feedback was it was the best ceremony they have been a part of. Thanks again Toni for our magical day.

19 May 2019 Toni Elsley - Breathe Easy Weddings says:

Did someone say cocktails? I'm in! Gosh we had fun, so many laughs all around, wonderful personalities, tons of smiles. We'll need to start planning a new cocktail recipe for next time we meet. xxx

Loretta P. says about Meggan Brummer Marriage Celebrant:

 19 Jun 2019

Tinotenda , Siyabonga , Thank you. Meggan was God sent. She was beyond amazing, such a lovely soul. We wanted everything about our ceremony to reflect home and gosh did she deliver. Way beyond our expectations. She made the ceremony beautiful, relaxed and fun. I remember standing there in front of our loved ones and saying to myself wow this ceremony is beautiful, I am so loving it. We came to her last minute, but hey she managed to accommodate all our request and incorporate everything that we wanted. “ABSOLUTELY AMAZING MEGGAN”, Loretta and Itai University of Sydney Quadrangle Clocktower

20 Jun 2019 Meggan Brummer Marriage Celebrant says:

Loretta, I know that I'm part of a truly special wedding when I have tears in my eyes before the bride has even started walking in. That's what it was like for me at yours. So incredibly moving and so much heart and fun. x

Recent reviews

Kiarnee F says:

25 Jun 2019

Danielle is a fantastic celebrant! Was very friendly, helpful and professional thought out. She did an amazing job on the day!! Highly recommend using Danielle you will not be disappointed.

Natasha C says:

25 Jun 2019

Eres was nothing short but amazing, all of our guest loved him. Our ceremony was so personal and heart felt, not a dry eye in the moment. Thank you Eres

Esmeralda D says:

25 Jun 2019

Phil made our day so special! He made the ceremony fun, lighthearted, romantic and was very professional at the same time. Everyone told us how special and personal it was. He is also one of the best singers we’ve ever heard.

Charlotte L says:

25 Jun 2019

Dearest Marilyn, You were completely amazing, everyone was blown away and said they'd never seen a wedding ceremony like ours and totally loved it. We got so lost in each other’s eyes and everyone was captivated in the moment with us. What a wonderful experience planning the most beautiful ceremony from start to end with you. You allowed us to fully express who we are and what is most important to us, you kept us grounded and in the moment on the hugest day of our lives. It was so much fun co-creating our unique and nerdy ceremony with you and adding very special moments with the fantasy hand fasting. Your wisdom and guidance is priceless and we thank you so so much for being a fabulous part of our wedding and making our wedding ceremony the most perfect and beautiful for us. Love Charlotte & Chris

Cheryl Q says:

25 Jun 2019

The professionalism and approach to all our wants and needs were beyond expectation. Jackie made sure everything was perfect and even travelled over 500km to perform this wedding. Jackie made sure that all the T,s were cross and the I,s were doted.