Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Lisa O. says about Michael Janz Celebrant:

 14 Apr 2019

From the first meeting Michael gave us confidence that our special moment would be amazing. He was always very prepared, organised and provided much needed guidance and suggestions for the whole process. Michaels customer service was fantastic, he was very responsive and always followed through on everything quickly. On the day he was our rock that got us through our vows and calmed us down with a kind smile when the nerves threatened. The ceremony was beautiful and was so much more then I had hoped. Michael was also amazing with our families and friends and they couldn’t rave about him more highly. Michael is the perfect person to help you get married! Thank you so much!

16 Apr 2019 Michael Janz Celebrant says:

Many thanks for your very kind words Lisa... It was my pleasure and an honor to celebrate your special day. It’s wonderful feedback like yours that make being Marriage Celebrant such a fabulous vocation. All the very best to you and James for the wonderful years to come. Cheers Michael

Emma R. says about Lynton Round Wedding Excellence:

 09 Oct 2019

Lynton is a fantastic celebrant and I'm so glad he was available for our wedding! The ceremony was just perfect - it had a touch of humour which is just what we wanted. He's funny, professional, helpful, and has loads of experience. We received many comments from wedding guests saying how much they liked our celebrant. Thank you Lynton for contributing to our day and for all your help leading up to it.

Daisy T. says about Married by Zoe:

 05 Sep 2019

We couldn’t recommend Zoe any more highly for a wedding ceremony. She was so professional yet bubbly. From the first meeting with her, we knew she was “the one” and we didn’t need to look any further. She made the entire process stress free and enjoyable. Zoe is also super responsive with phones and emails. She replied to my texts and emails at 11pm so you can tell how hard she works. She also charges very reasonable fee compared to some other celebrants. Overall, it was great to work with her.

15 Sep 2019 Married by Zoe says:

Thank you Daisy for your sweet words x

Julie T. says about Iain Luck Celebrant Services:

 09 Sep 2019

Iain was fantastic to work with, especially with us having to change locations and days four weeks out from our wedding. Iain understood from the first meeting what service we wanted for our wedding, so relaxed, full of fun and laughter, exactly what we wanted.

09 Sep 2019 Iain Luck Celebrant Services says:

Thanks for those kind words Julie. I enjoyed working with you guys, and you're so right, funned laughter all the way.

Vanessa V. says about Love is Love Celebrancy:

 17 Apr 2019

Bridgitte is one half of Love is Love Celebrancy (the other being my now husband Mitch) and she was truly amazing both leading into the ceremony and on the day itself. She was super professional yet friendly and laid back across the whole process and brought some great personal touches to the day. We really appreciate her input on our vows, everyone commented how much they enjoyed them. Bridge also told our story so well, it was heartfelt and humorous at all the right moments. Thank you Bridgitte, we love your work!!

Claire G. says about Adrian Downey NSW Celebrant:

 27 Jun 2017

Adrian was so accomodating, knowledgable and approachable. He made the whole process easy and was fantastic on the day!

Thomas B. says about Vivienne Warren - Celebrant for All Occasions:

 19 Aug 2018

Vivienne was absolutely fabulous from the moment we first met her to the actual ceremony. The text she wrote for us was simply perfect and her ability to remove any stress was simply perfect, she made our wedding such a beautiful and wonderful one. Could not recommend her more.

Sarah O. says about Sema Keles Marriage Celebrant:

 25 Mar 2019

Sema Keles is the best! She was involved from Day1 and ensured everything ran smoothly on our special day. Everyone’s been talking about it ♥️

28 Mar 2019 Sema Keles Marriage Celebrant says:

Oh how nice.. I’m glad you loved every part of it. Thank you so much beautiful!

Recent reviews

Erin S says:

21 Oct 2019

Lynton brought such a wonderful feel to our wedding. His warmth and charm made our ceremony so special! He is such a professional and made us feel so at ease and comfortable that everything was in hand. He was prompt with communication and available whenever we needed him to answer questions etc. I also loved that he checked in with us 1 month after the wedding to see how everything was going, it was a lovely personal touch!

Lauren T says:

22 Oct 2019

From the moment we met Rita, my (now) husband and I felt completely at ease. We visited the Camden Wedding Expo in 2018 to get some ideas as we had just started to plan our wedding and we were feeling quite overwhelmed. Rita approached us, but not once did she attempt to sell herself or her "product". She made the conversation all about us and asked us how we were feeling and what our plans were. We didn't need to see or do any further research into other celebrants, we knew Rita was the right fit for us. All our meetings with Rita followed the same pattern, we always felt comfortable and we were confident that Rita would make our day perfect, and she most certainly delivered. Our ceremony was intimate and personal, it was perfect, all thanks to Rita.

Sarah C says:

22 Oct 2019

We are so happy we booked Michael to be apart of our day! Michael made the whole process easy. Whenever we had a question he was quick to respond and so professional and helpful! Thank you Michael for making sure our day was perfect for us. We wanted a simple and relaxed ceremony and he helped guide us in the right direction. We highly recommend Michael to anyone looking for a Celebrant.

Courtney B says:

21 Oct 2019

Zoe was the perfect celebrant! She was such a delight to work with, just made the ceremony go so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing because I knew if anything went wrong Zoe would handle it. Would 100% recommend!

Leah r says:

22 Oct 2019

Jackie was amazing! Could not have asked for any better, I had no idea what I wanted for the ceremony and Jackie made it perfect. Thank you