Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Eleni D. says about Elena Forato - Civil Marriage Celebrant:

 28 Mar 2021

We couldn't have imagined a better celebrant than Elena. She took care of our wedding with enthusiasm, responsibility and personal involvement at all stages. She put our story into words in a wonderful speech, respected all our wishes and preferences, proposed ideas and solutions and created a ceremony tailored to us. We thank her so much and we consider her as a vital part of our wedding day! Josua & Elena

Meghan W. says about Hitched by Fabs:

 05 Apr 2021

After an almost 3 year engagement (2020 brides will feel me) my Husband and I were lucky enough to be Hitched by Fabs on 05/03/2021 and we couldn’t even imagine being married by anyone else! Fabian, throughout the whole dragged out process was so incredibly helpful and easy to talk to/work with and we have become great friends on the other end. Fabian made the process so comfortable and for a couple who didn’t really want to write personal vows, Fabs made the ceremony so personal and special to us and our family and friends that we didn’t feel like we missed out on the romance of personal vows at all. Fabian comes highly recommended by us, and we will be recommending him to all our friends for years to come!

11 Apr 2021 Hitched by Fabs says:

Hey Meghan & Kane, I was so happy to be your celebrant from the first moment I met with you both. Waking up on your wedding day to a perfect sunny day made me so happy that the wedding gods were on your side after last years postponement. I loved being the guy to announce you husband and wife and being a big part of your day. Thanks for having me :)

Dane L. says about Megan Thompson:

 25 Nov 2018

Megan is amazing in every way! The ceremony Megan put together was funny, heartfelt and authentically us. Contact both before and after the wedding has been a pleasure and we were so well supported in preparing our wedding. The questionnaire she had us fill out seemed so simple at the time, but she got such a great feel for who we are, which was very evident in the ceremony. She even seemed to know just what to wear, even though we never discussed our outfits (and in hindsight it would have been very easy to have chosen something that clashed with our suits). We can't recommend Megan enough...we are pestering our friends to hire her too for their weddings!

Mel H. says about Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant:

 10 May 2021

I can't speak highly enough about the service Camille offers! From the initial emails right through to our wedding day itself she worked with us to create a ceremony that was unique to us as a couple. Our guests raved about how natural and personable she was on the day and I can't thank Camille enough for helping us to create such treasured memories.

11 May 2021 Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant says:

It was seriously so moving to stand beside Mick and yourself as you read your beautiful vows to each other and I considered it a privilege to finally be able to conduct your ceremony after the COVID postponement. You, and your family and friends, value what is truly important in life and I think when I get to work with people like you, it makes my life a little better too. Congratulations to you both x

Maggie Z. says about Adrian Downey NSW Celebrant:

 23 Feb 2021

Adrian is so professional, patient, easy and on time. We had a great experience on our wedding day. We will remember him and very thanks to his help.

Mary B. says about Maria Padbury Celebrant:

 23 Sep 2019

Maria was brilliant! She guided us through putting our ceremony together and was just great on the day! I was so calm on the day of the wedding, which Maria helped me out with!

18 Nov 2019 Maria Padbury Celebrant says:

Thank you Mary and Sammy. I loved being your celebrant. Thank you for choosing me for your special day! xoxo

Bernadette G. says about Chris Pinto Celebrant:

 16 Apr 2021

Chris...... it was meant to be. You made both Rob and I feel so comfortable and natural in our planning and execution of our wedding day. With your help, guidance, support & prompting we learnt even more about each other. I am so sad our moment passed us by so quickly but I will always remember you. You were the first person in our journey together as a married couple. ..... & yes I’m trying to stick to our ‘vows’ of my rubbing his feet every night before bed.

11 May 2021 Chris Pinto Celebrant says:

Bernie, thank you so so much for taking the time to send through this review. Reading your words is the reason I love doing what I do and I'm so glad you chose me to be part of your special day.

Bec C. says about Sunshine Coast Celebrant Philippa Holness:

 25 Apr 2021

Dear Philippa, Firstly we "Cantor's" would like to say, you are truly a Beautiful, Amazing, Wonderful person and there is no one we would have wanted to have taken care of us on what only requires be one word to describe our wedding "Perfect" that is you Phillipa. Thankyou so much from the centre of our Hearts Phillipa we are both so happy with everything you did right from our first exchange via e-mail, our meeting with you in person, through every step of the journey up to including now. We "the Cantor's" cannot thankyou enough for being who you are, without you our day would not have been complete. Thankyou for your beautiful wishes, messages and for being so amazing xxx you will forever hold a very special place in our Hearts Phillipa. Ps. If it was possible to give more 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 we absolutely would xxx

26 Apr 2021 Sunshine Coast Celebrant Philippa Holness says:

Matt and Bec, such SPECIAL words that I will absolutely treasure always. It was a gorgeous experience working with you two and the happiness felt by you both was palpable, so glad to have been a part of it and I will never forget the journey. From the bottom of my heart thank you for taking the time to write a review for me, I wish you two the best of everything, always! Xx Philippa

Recent reviews

Mary K says:

11 May 2021

Megan was exactly what we were looking for in a celebrant. Easy going, fun and professional. We knew as soon as we had the first face time that she was the one. Her process was easy and she made our ceremony exactly how we pictured it. Thank you for making such a stressful time with COVID so easy.

Stephen L says:

13 May 2021

What can I say about Robyn? In a word, she was simply AMAZING! We couldn't have been happier with our celebrant! She also was our MC for our reception and it was so fantastic to see her be so attentive, responsive and also getting all the guests involved so that they feel like they're not just there to sit and eat food whilst looking at the newlyweds! She certainly brings the hype, fun and warmth throughout the entire day/night! A true professional, extremely organised, and just a wonderful, wonderful human, we feel as though we've made a friend for life. Robyn, thank you so much for being a part of our special day. It wouldn't have been the same without you!

Sharlene says:

12 May 2021

Even days after our wedding, John and I are still overwhelmed with joy and gratitude knowing that behind the successful event were special people who were always there to extend a helping hand and make us feel very much loved. Elena, our celebrant, most especially, played a crucial role in our wedding. We truly believe that our paths were meant to meet at a time we least expected. We were only looking forward to have a regular celebrant-client relationship with her but it bloomed into more than just that. She made us feel more like family. During the wedding, my husband and I were very nervous. It was a totally different feeling when we attended other wedding events. Truly it was a one-of-a-kind emotion. We didn’t expect how nerve-wracking it was until we had our share of the moment. Walking on the aisle was beautiful because Elena was waiting at the other end. Her presence made us feel calm and welcome and because of her we overcame our nervousness. Elena is a family to us now. We are very grateful to her in many ways. And above all, we are grateful for her genuineness and kindness which is now and forever embedded in our hearts.

Matthew T says:

10 May 2021

Adam was amazing! We planned our wedding from interstate, so I am sure it would have been difficult for Adam. It meant that we only got to meet Adam twice (in person) before the actual date. However, he did such a great job at capturing our story. The ceremony was wonderful and really set the tone for the night! Adam took care of everything, was friendly and professional throughout the process and did everything we asked of him and more. Could not recommend highly enough! Thanks Adam!

Chantel S says:

11 May 2021

Fabs was the most genuine, kind, charismatic and transparent celebrant we were lucky enough to find, and click with immediately. If you want a celebrant who cares to know you who cares to get it right, and who injects humour and heartwarming vibes into your ceremony, Fabs is the celebrant for you. We could absolutely not recommend him more highly.