Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Lorraine H. says about Margaret Barwell:

 22 Feb 2018

Margaret was excellent and tailored the ceremony to our needs.

Sarina G. says about Celebrant David:

 18 Jan 2015

David Ayliffe was a great man to talk to and was very open to anything we wanted. As we only wanted a simple ceremony, he gave us that in the best way possible.

01 Nov 2017 Celebrant David says:

Hi Sarina, Thank you so very much for this lovely comment. Glad we are keeping in touch on Facebook. Hope are happy and well in your growing family. David

Myfanwy E. says about Naomi Korolew | Marriage Celebrant:

 28 Dec 2017

Naomi was the celebrant at our wedding in December 2017. We couldn't have made a better decision in who we chose, she was a total pro. Everyone was raving about her afterwards. Her comments at the wedding were the perfect combination of funny and moving. Also, even more importantly, she is whip smart and a great listener. She totally got the brief of how we wanted our wedding to be and delivered. Can't recommend her highly enough.

02 Feb 2018 Naomi Korolew | Marriage Celebrant says:

Thanks Myf (& Luke!). It's pretty hard not to have fun when you guys got so caught up in your vows you ended up kissing early! And I hope every single one of your 150 guests lived up to their promise to talk to strangers and hit the dance floor - hard!

Chantel O. says about Amber the Celebrant:

 08 Nov 2017

Looking for a down to earth celebrant who knows what she is doing? Look no further! Amber was brilliant, I knew from our first meeting that our ceremony was going to be written professionally and told our love story. During our ceremony she spoke exceptionally well and told our love story perfectly . Best of all, she wrote our ceremony based on what we wanted and made helpful suggestions along the way.

Alana T. says about Matt Finch Celebrant:

 13 Feb 2018

Matt was the perfect celebrant for us! He catered to our needs and made sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. He helped us write our vows and was flexible with our wedding date. We couldn’t be happier to have used Matt as our wedding celebrant and we highly recommend him!

Diem G. says about Antonia (Tanya) Losanno:

 30 May 2017

Tanya is a very joyful person, and she made our wedding joyful as well! She followed us form the beginning along all the bureaucratic procedures until the very end, she's always been available for helping us. Her speech during the wedding was perfect: personal as if she knew us for long time and not too long so that everyone could easily follow it without getting tired or bored, she's a great speaker. We're very happy we chose her. She's a good person and awesome celebrant!

June N. says about KM Celebrations:

 29 Dec 2017

Kim was very very professional, well organized. Easy going personality and was wonderful to work with. Prompt and highly efficient with all required documentation. She is an excellent celebrant and a wonderful human being. Her personal presentation on the day was very fitting for our wedding.

04 Jan 2018 KM Celebrations says:

Hi June, thanks so much for your lovely feedback. I am so glad you and Liam were happy and had a wonderful day. Enjoy your life of exciting adventures together :-)

Kirsten W. says about Heart 2 Heart CMC - Simone Lewis-Cocks:

 13 Oct 2017

Simone took the time to get to know my husband and I and create an intimate and unique ceremony just for us. She listened to our desires and took them all on board helping us to create our dream ceremony. On the big day our ceremony went perfectly, and i put this down to Simone's organisation along with our rehearsal. All of our guests commented on how personal our ceremony was and how it truly reflected us as a couple. We would highly recommend Simone to any bride and groom to be who would like a uniquely beautiful ceremony!

Recent reviews

M says:

22 Feb 2018

10/5! Fantastic, he was just himself, he wasn't fake or trying to be someone else. He was just genuine and really cared about our special day. Made our ceremony really personal.

H says:

22 Feb 2018

Margaret was excellent and tailored the ceremony to our needs.

R says:

21 Feb 2018

John was quite organised and relaxed in his manner. He's no fuss so he suited us. He was well suited.

C says:

21 Feb 2018

He was really well organised, polite and pleasant to be around. Made it a great overall experience for us.

C says:

21 Feb 2018

Kate made everyone feel very comfortable. I felt that she got on well with my daughter, which was great! She said everything we wanted her to say.