Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Sunny G. says about Jeremy Hodson Celebrant:

 02 Mar 2020

Jeremy was both our celebrant and MC at our wedding in Feb 2020 and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better! From the first meeting to all the subsequent meetings with him, he was always professional but at the same time we felt like he knew us so well and we knew him and felt so comfortable with him. He made sure the venue was just right and gave us tips at the rehearsal on how to make the day run more smoothly. On the day he was so funny and calming, and kept us and all the guests informed, comfortable and entertained and uplifted the entire atmosphere of the wedding. All our guests at the wedding were so impressed with him and some have already said they will be using him at their daughter’s wedding! Don’t go past Jeremy if you want an excellent celebrant that everyone will fall in love with at your wedding! Thankyou so much!

03 Mar 2020 Jeremy Hodson Celebrant says:

Sunny it was one of the most enjoyable weddings and receptions I have officiated, the laughs, the dancing and venue made for a memorable day, thank you for allowing me to be apart of it.

Nick M. says about Kylee Payne Celebrant:

 26 Oct 2020

Kylee is amazing, she did everything to ensure our special day went off without a hitch. We had an initial meeting, then she emailed us all the easy to follow info for the wedding and helped out with lots of suggestions for vows words for the service. We then had a practice run through which was heaps of fun a few weeks before and she gave us lots of tips. With Kylee in charge of proceedings the wedding day went off without a hitch. Highly recommended Marriage Celebrant

27 Oct 2020 Kylee Payne Celebrant says:

Thanks, Nick, for your kind words. What a beautiful wedding day! Thanks so much to you and Kim for entrusting me as your Marriage Celebrant. Kylee X

Philip M. says about Victoria Wheeler Celebrant:

 02 Jun 2018

Victoria is terrific. She is very accommodating and has a great sense of humour. She was very considerate of My Mother, Father and Brother in Law whom speak very little English. She is very organised and the delivery was perfect. :)

Claire H. says about Sandra Hill:

 01 Nov 2019

Sandra was wonderful, she's a really warm person and told you everything you needed to know, organised all the legal processes and had very little to worry about! She was really good at the ceremony as well and also always took on board all of our comments and the things we wanted to say which was good as well. We couldn't have asked for a better person for our day!

Taylor F. says about Truly Yours:

 13 May 2019

Sue was a fantastic celebrant for our wedding earlier this year, she helped us so much along the way and we felt she went a above and beyond to make our day as special as it was, she took care of everything and put so much thought and detail into our ceremony. She took control and everything ran smoothly thanks to sue! Highly recommend!

Amanda R. says about Sarah Roberts Celebrant:

 29 Sep 2020

We recently selected Sarah to be the celebrant for our wedding. From the initial meeting we felt so grateful to have chosen her. Sarah was so friendly, professional and accommodating to our requests. Her communication throughout the whole planning process was excellent and regular. She wrote a custom and heartfelt service just for us, taking into account the details we’d told her about us. On the day she was calming, in control (without being controlling) and led 2 nervous people through a beautiful and personalised ceremony. In the end, the bond that was built between Sarah and ourselves prior and during our special day, well it truly felt as if we had an additional family member with us, definitely a new friend! We would have no hesitation in recommending Sarah to anyone. You will definitely be as pleased as we are. Phil & Amanda Rowe

05 Oct 2020 Sarah Roberts Celebrant says:

Thanks for your 5 star review Amanda and Phil...I felt exactly the same on the day. Your family and friends are a true reflection of the beautiful people you are...they all made me feel so welcome...like part of the family. I wish you both so much happiness together and thanks again for your warmth and being so amazing to work with. MWAH XO

Tiff W. says about Mark Kenny Celebrations:

 06 Apr 2020

Mark is amazing at what he does!!! We were after a celebrant who would make the ceremony really personal, and capture us as a couple. He is so flexible with his style, so it's really tailored to the couple and how you'd like the day to go. We live interstate, so we met Mark initially on a FaceTime call, but as soon as we hung up we knew we wanted him to be our celebrant. He's so easy to get along with, pours so much time into every element of the ceremony and getting it perfect...and he was extremely patient with us because we are terribly disorganised adults. He made the lead-up to the big day so relaxing, and our guests kept asking afterwards if he was an old friend because we all looked so comfortable during the ceremony. Thanks for making it so great, Mark!!!

05 Jun 2020 Mark Kenny Celebrations says:

Mr & Mrs Moneeeey! What can I say? It was an absolute honour to help you guys out on your big day. Such a welcoming group of family and friends, while the two of you just ooze personality and charisma which allowed everyone present to share in the fun and strength of your awesome relationship. Congratulations guys, and thanks again for having me!

S L. says about Anne Miller Marriage Celebrant:

 27 Sep 2020

We were so glad and grateful that we chose Anne to be our celebrant. Anne was brilliant in adapting to the bad weather during our wedding. She was professional but yet was able to add personal touches to our wedding ceremony with some humour which enlightened our guests. Highly recommended!

01 Oct 2020 Anne Miller Marriage Celebrant says:

Thank you for your lovely words and recommendation.

Recent reviews

En-Hui M says:

26 Oct 2020

We were so lucky to have Victoria as our celebrant. As we requested, she made the wedding process small, short and sweet with a sense of humour. Everyone enjoyed it. She was proactive and quick responding. Everything was easy done even we live in a remote area. Highly recommend her.

Daniel L says:

26 Oct 2020

Sandra was wonderful and lovely to work with especially during COVID19. Our wedding had to be cancelled due to Government restrictions so we ended up doing a small backyard wedding. Sandra came through and helped customise our ceremony to fit what we needed. She also offered to do another renewal of vows ceremony for us when we can get around to doing a bigger celebration. Highly recommend Sandra. She’s kind, flexible and very easy to communicate with.

Nick M says:

26 Oct 2020

Kylee is amazing, she did everything to ensure our special day went off without a hitch. We had an initial meeting, then she emailed us all the easy to follow info for the wedding and helped out with lots of suggestions for vows words for the service. We then had a practice run through which was heaps of fun a few weeks before and she gave us lots of tips. With Kylee in charge of proceedings the wedding day went off without a hitch. Highly recommended Marriage Celebrant

Keir M says:

26 Oct 2020

You were wonderful Karen! Very down to earth and easy going. Just what we needed for our vow renewal. So organised and calming on the day which I needed when the rain didn’t stop and plans changed slightly.... Thank you!! ☺️🥰

Darrin N says:

26 Oct 2020

Jeremy was really amazing. He walked us through the whole legal process and helped us with the wedding ceremony. Kind, punctual and understanding. Thanks Jeremy