Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Shannon R. says about Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique:

 07 May 2018

I would highly recommend Annette to anyone, I loved that Annette wrote a personalised ceremony and we had a lot of compliments from our guests about how much the ceremony reflected us. We wanted our wedding to be fun but also acknowledge the seriousness of the occasion and Annette definitely managed this. She was very accommodating when arranging times to meet us, always responded quickly to emails and was in regular contact as the day got closer. We had a beautiful and perfect wedding and Annette was a big part of that.

09 May 2018 Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique says:

Thank you for your kind words Shannon. Such a delight working with you and Matt to create your Ceremony x

Kirsten M. says about Kirk Samuel Goodsell:

 24 Apr 2018

Kirk was our celebrant in march 2018. I could not have been more happy with Kirk and his services. When my fiance met with Kirk, he got in the car and said to me "wow, I really like him!!" Kirk was so easy to deal with, answered all of my questions and always replied promptly . Our ceremony was perfect thanks to Kirk. After the ceremony everyone raved at how much they liked Kirk! I will recommend his service to everyone. We can't thank you enough, Kirk. Dean & Kirsten xx

25 Apr 2018 Kirk Samuel Goodsell says:

Thank you Kirsten - I really appreciate your feedback! It was such a special and fabulous night, and I know you and Dean have such a wonderful marriage ahead of you. Wishing you lots of love and thanks again! xx

Diem G. says about Antonia (Tanya) Losanno:

 30 May 2017

Tanya is a very joyful person, and she made our wedding joyful as well! She followed us form the beginning along all the bureaucratic procedures until the very end, she's always been available for helping us. Her speech during the wedding was perfect: personal as if she knew us for long time and not too long so that everyone could easily follow it without getting tired or bored, she's a great speaker. We're very happy we chose her. She's a good person and awesome celebrant!

James T. says about Klara McMurray - Funky Celebrant:

 16 Jun 2017

Klara was the perfect fit for our wedding and we were blessed to have her as part of our special day. Klara isn't constrained to rigidity yet still ensures a special 'wedding' feel to the occasion. She was always available in the pre planning phase and the morning of the wedding. She conducted a modern and friendly ceremony and is easily adaptable to any sudden changes. All our guests remarked how she individualised our own story and really captured the essence of why we were there that day. Most importantly, Klara is great fun, and doesn't take herself too seriously but yet is always professional. We will always be grateful for Klara having been there for us.

28 Jun 2017 Klara McMurray - Funky Celebrant says:

Thanks so much James. I thoroughly enjoyed the process of working with you and Stacey to create the magic that was your big day. You were both so laid back, it was all too easy!!!

Grace H. says about KM Celebrations:

 07 Nov 2018

Kimberly was amazing! She was so professional and made the day perfect. She was extremely organised and helped both of us with our vows. Every guest commented saying how professional she was! Would definitely recommend. There was even a hick up with guests not arriving on time and she kept my husband calm and sorted it all. She made the whole experience very personal!

10 Nov 2018 KM Celebrations says:

My absolute pleasure Grace! I had a great time working with you both and was so glad it all came together so beautifully for you on the day. Congratulations!

Brittany R. says about David Lang Celebrant:

 21 Oct 2018

David was just the best celebrant we could have asked for! He was organised, prompt with replying and was so much fun to hang out with during the whole process! When he arrived the morning of the wedding it felt like just another friend arriving to celebrate with us! He wrote a really lovely personalised ceremony, which was just perfect! Would highly recommend him (and have, to all of my friends who are getting married!!)

12 Nov 2018 David Lang Celebrant says:

Thanks Britt! Your guys are such and amazing couple and it had such an amazing time not only getting to know you guys, but your lovely family and friends on the day as well. Thanks for making me feel so welcome! xxx

Alexandra W. says about Charis White Celebrant:

 01 May 2018

Charis White was our civil celebrant for our wedding in April. She did an absolutely amazing job! From the very moment we met her we knew we had made the right choice. She was warm, approachable and so interested in our story. Instantly she made us feel as thought we were talking to a close friend. She was organised, thoughtful and put us at ease with her level of professionalism and organisation. She put together a beautiful summary of our relationship, guided us through our ceremony and vow writing process that truly matched 'us'. On the day she put our nerves at ease and spoke beautifully, not to mention provided us with helpful tips and things to consider on the day from her many years of experience. Thank-you so much Charis! You're a star!

16 Aug 2018 Charis White Celebrant says:

Alex and Alex. What a day, the Convent looked beautiful, the sun was shining and it was awesome. Thank you for choosing me to share your day.

Natalie C. says about Wendy McRae:

 12 Nov 2018

Wendy, what can we say, Thank you will never be enough. You truly made our ceremony, your organisation, advise, and professionalism from our first meeting spoke volumes and we new you would make it the best it can possibly be. You shared in our laughter and in our tears, and we will recommend you to everyone we know. Truly amazing individual with a heart of gold. Thank you so much for everything you have done for us and for the best ceremony ever.

13 Nov 2018 Wendy McRae says:

There was not a dry eye ..... mine included ..... for your ceremony ...... Thank you girls...... you have epitomised what LOVE, patience and perseverance is all about !!! Thank you ....for letting me a be part of this journey with you ....... happiness always . Warmly, Wendy

Recent reviews

Fionna S says:

15 Nov 2018

So easy to deal with and so lovely! Very stress free process.

Georgette P says:

15 Nov 2018

We wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for your presence on the day of our surprise wedding. Mr Bonadio, you are such a creative, innovative, humorous beast!!! We were so impressed with the script you put together, we were in stitches reading through it and couldn’t wait for you to deliver it on the day! Your presence on the day was cool, calm and collected, this made us both relaxed and happy to know that if the brain decided to fart half way through our vows, we could restore the fart with the presence of your iPad, what a great idea and a good vow saver! We can’t thank you enough for your five star service as well as your relaxed and comforting persona, many of our guests thought you were one of our friends, now that is saying something when people are suggesting that, the three of us must have looked very relaxed, which is great my friend! Thank you once again for making our day a relaxed & humorous affair, it turned out just how we wanted it! We (& Dirty Dot) would highly recommend you to our friends and family, as your service is of a five star quality!

Elle M says:

15 Nov 2018

From the very start to the special day, Paul was an absolute delight to work with. He made Flyn and I feel so relaxed and made our day truly magical. Our guests haven't stopped raving about Paul and we truly cant thank him enough. Paul was amazing and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for the right celebrant. He exceeded our expectations.

Georgina S says:

15 Nov 2018

He was absolutely amazing from the very beginning, he's so up beat and bubbly and let us text or call him anytime along the whole way and gave us all the guidance we needed which was alott lol The big day came and I was so nervous but Paul was there looking absolutely fabulous and keeping us all smiling and focused on the big moment. Choosing a celebrant was a huge thing for us because we knew that we would always look back on our wedding day and know whoever we chose was going to be a huge part of celebrating our day with us and we are so glad it got to be Paul. ❤

Kerrie O says:

15 Nov 2018

Robyn tailored our ceremony exactly how we wanted, and captured our story so beautifully. Robyn and her husband Kim made our day memorable and we could not thank them enough. We highly recommend Robyn to anyone looking for a celebrant, she will make your day one you will cherish forever.