Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Brittany B. says about Celebrations By Ben:

 02 May 2018

The people you choose to be a part of your wedding day are so important, and deciding to use Ben as our celebrant was one of the best decisions we made. Ben’s professionalism and warmth was second to none, and I can’t even count the number of times people have commented on how great he was – our ceremony felt so personal and was equal parts laughter and tears. Ben made us both feel so at ease every step of the way, and we cannot recommend him highly enough.

04 May 2018 Celebrations By Ben says:

All I can say is WOW! Britt you and Jack were an absolute joy and your Wedding, one of the absolute greats. I would love to take credit for the Ceremony but the true love you and Jack share simply shone through and stole the show... Everything was STUNNING from beginning to end, thank you for having me as part of your day.

Bec H. says about Nicky Surnicky - Marry Me Nicky:

 16 Jul 2018

Nicky was absolutely amazing! Throughout the whole lead up and on the day of our wedding Nicky was an absolute rock-star and we cannot thank her enough for how our day turned out. She was always available to answer any questions we had and had tonnes of advice and info and the ceremony she wrote for us was hilarious and relaxed and told our story in such a beautiful way (and we received so many compliments about it from our guests) She guided us through every step of the process from giving us the confidence to write our own vows (eek!) to coaching us through the ceremony (and stopped us from freaking out) and made it way less intimidating than we had anticipated. We have recommended her to every single person we know getting married!

17 Jul 2018 Nicky Surnicky - Marry Me Nicky says:

"And I love how we finish each others... sandwiches?" Such a better answer than sentences! Oh Bec + Chris that vow moment will take something special to top! Thank you so much for your lovely review, for passing my details onto friends and for putting your trust in me to be a part of your wedding day - I loved every minute of it! Here's to a lifetime of adventures (and burgers!) together xx

Lil And Tom S. says about Megan Thompson:

 04 Jun 2017

Absolutely thrilled!!!! Megan, thank you for writing and delivering the perfect light-hearted and honest ceremony. You have the most gorgeous bubbly personality, clearly a very talented writer, and have a warm and kind nature. We are thrilled about how the ceremony went and have had so many compliments, with so many people telling us it was the best ceremony they have witnessed. You captured our relationship perfectly. It was so refreshing to meet a celebrant that had the relaxed, modern and honest style that we were looking for. We really cannot thank you enough!! Lil and Tom Souchen xx

Joanna H. says about Milestone Moments - Deirdre Fennessy:

 24 Apr 2018

Deirdre was incredibly authentic. She was very professional and really seemed to understand what we wanted and was able to work with that. There was an immediate rapport with her. On the day, Deirdre was gracious with the ceremony running a bit late and although I was stressed she was waiting, she was not bothered at all. The surprise ceremony went really well. Everything was perfect!

26 Apr 2018 Milestone Moments - Deirdre Fennessy says:

I'm so pleased that your surprise wedding at the 40th birthday party went so well. The game played to reveal the surprise was exciting to watch. You created a great family atmosphere with the children involvement. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your celebration.

Erin M. says about Brenda Keeling Marriage Celebrant:

 10 Mar 2017

Brenda is absolutely beautiful. She is patient, kind, thoughtful and best of all she listens. Brenda met all of our needs without any questions or hesitations. Highly recommend Brenda to anyone looking for a personalized touch to their wedding.

Alison C. says about Judy Aulich Celebrant:

 12 Jul 2018

Judy was a true professional while also making our ceremony personal. We laughed and cried - couldnt have asked for more!

David O. says about Amanda - Marriage Celebrant:

 16 Apr 2018

Amanda was an absolute star. We wanted my sister to be involved and were concerned that the celebrant might make this awkward/difficult etc. Amanda was so helpful in planning which parts she legally had to do and working with my sis to nail the rest. The result was absolutely what we wanted and all the feedback was positive. Given Amanda's great personality and professional approach, I'd also be confident that she would have done an awesome job if we had asked her to do the whole thing. Couldn't make a higher recommendation!!

26 Apr 2018 Amanda - Marriage Celebrant says:

David thanks so much for your kind words. It really was a spectacular wedding and I am so glad that despite everyone being spread around Australia and the world, so very interesting when it came to planning, everything came together so perfectly. I look forward to seeing your professional photos when you get them. That grey sky behind the Chateau should make for AMAZING shots. Oh and tell Sally my celebrant sidekick that she did so awesome I should be scared for my job!!!

Cassandra G. says about David Lang Celebrant:

 04 Jan 2018

Exceptional celebrant, can't recommend enough! Dave was very friendly, helpful and patient throughout the process and brilliant on the day. The ceremony was fun and relaxed, with the perfect amount of humour. Dave was a hit with our guests and got personal details from us that made the ceremony special.

01 Jun 2018 David Lang Celebrant says:

Hey Cass! Thanks so much for your kind words. I had such a great time getting to know you both and helping you get married! Dave xx

Recent reviews

R L says:

18 Jul 2018

Sema was efficient and very helpful as a Marriage Celebrant, highly recommend

Lauren L says:

18 Jul 2018

Ben was fantastic and he was everything that were after and he was very calm, considerate and really open to changing things to suit our needs. His whole vibe was really relaxed. The best part of the day was having Ben there which took the stress away for us.

Nicole L says:

17 Jul 2018

Suzanne personalised the ceremony and created exactly what we wanted. Suzanne is friendly, approachable and easy to work with. We knew when we met her that she was the one we wanted to do our ceremony. Highly recommend.

Braydan O says:

17 Jul 2018

Nicky was amazing from start to finish. We not only loved her but had so many compliments form our guest and have since given her number out to many of our guest for there own weddings

Kate W says:

16 Jul 2018

Coral was the first and last celebrant we met when researching - instantly my husband and I connected with her and we decided we didn't need to do any further research! Coral was very organised and experienced. She exudes a calm professional nature. I really liked how she gave us lots of extra tips too. She helped us prepare during the rehearsal and got control of the guests before the ceremony. Coral was dressed beautifully on the day too. So happy that Coral married us :) Highly recommend to other couples.