Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

John And Rachael B. says about Phillip Brown Civil Marriage Celebrant:

 22 Jan 2019

We wish to express our appreciation for your services at our wedding. The ceremony went to plan and your assistance helped make the occasion unforgettable.

Alicia M. says about Nat Sproal Celebrant:

 08 Jan 2019

Nat is an absolute rock star!!! When she suggested we initially meet at bar in Brunswick we knew it was going to be love at first sight. We wanted a non stuffy ceremony that was relaxed and us and boy did she deliver. Our guests are still raving about how bloody amazing our ceremony was. Cannot recommend Nat enough, in a world dominated by stuffy and boring Nat is such a fresh breath or air. Now I'm running around trying to convince my unmarried friends to get hitched so we can watch her work her magic again.

13 Jan 2019 Nat Sproal Celebrant says:

I would one hundo p do it again too! Aperol Spritz? xxx

Sarah W. says about Signature Ceremonies SA – Anthony Hurn:

 02 Aug 2018

Absolutely wonderful! He was very kind and made a lot of effort to get to know us and personalise the ceremony.

Robin F. says about Serene Ceremonies:

 23 Jan 2019

Kim was really good and was so professional. She was so professional and genuine. We created the ceremony together and it went well on the day.

Michelle A. says about Emma Tomlinson Civil Celebrant:

 23 May 2018

Emma was fantastic. She was compassionate and funny and serious in all the right places. She made both my self and my house stand at ease during the ceremony. Emma had an amazing energy which made the ceremony very enjoyable for the bridal party and all the guests

27 Jun 2018 Emma Tomlinson Civil Celebrant says:

Loved your wedding ceremony Michelle & Jarrad!! You were uber organised, funny, and relaxed on the day which is so important! The weather didn't deter us from having such a memorable party! Loved every second, thankyou xxx

Rebeccah S. says about Julie Rattenbury:

 19 Dec 2018

Julie is such an amazing woman. She worked with my husband and I to create a custom ceremony including a ring exchange and a handfasting. She was always available to chat, and updated us at each step of the process. She was a wonderful celebrant.

Kirsten M. says about Kirk Samuel Goodsell:

 24 Apr 2018

Kirk was our celebrant in march 2018. I could not have been more happy with Kirk and his services. When my fiance met with Kirk, he got in the car and said to me "wow, I really like him!!" Kirk was so easy to deal with, answered all of my questions and always replied promptly . Our ceremony was perfect thanks to Kirk. After the ceremony everyone raved at how much they liked Kirk! I will recommend his service to everyone. We can't thank you enough, Kirk. Dean & Kirsten xx

25 Apr 2018 Kirk Samuel Goodsell says:

Thank you Kirsten - I really appreciate your feedback! It was such a special and fabulous night, and I know you and Dean have such a wonderful marriage ahead of you. Wishing you lots of love and thanks again! xx

Ashleigh C. says about Wendy McRae:

 21 Jan 2019

From the start Wendy make us comfortable and relaxed. She was simply the most organised, professional and REAL celebrant that we spoke with when preparing for our big day. We loved that Wendy showed genuine care and her attention to detail was second to none. Wendy was such an integral part of our day and all of her advice and planning lead to the perfect ceremony. Thank-you Wendy.

23 Jan 2019 Wendy McRae says:

Ashleigh and Andrew .... what lovely words...thank you .... it was such a pleasure to walk the whole journey with you ..... and the day was wonderful ..except that you told me recently your mum was ill at the reception. That must have been very worrying for you all. Looking forward to seeing your lovely photos.Warmly, Wendy

Recent reviews

Phyu & Jeff K says:

24 Jan 2019

You brought joy to our day, warmth to our lives and happiness to our hearts. You made me (the bride) relax and Jeff (the groom) stop shaking. Your company made our day magic, thank you so much for everything.

Robert and Lana G says:

24 Jan 2019

Thank you for your services as DJ, MC and celebrant at our wedding. Everything went as smoothly as it could possibly go. We felt that we had every personal attention.

Rachael & Ross M says:

24 Jan 2019

To dear Phillip, Ross and I just wanted to let you know how happy we were with the ceremony that you did for us.

Michelle & Craig B says:

24 Jan 2019

Thank you both so much for helping make our wedding day so special. Phil, we can’t thank you enough for all of your efforts with the music, speeches and of course, the ceremony. It was very special and also comforting to know that you were “up there on display” with us! We hope that you both managed to have a fun day as well. We had a ball!

Jenny & Jason G says:

24 Jan 2019

We just wanted to say thank you for the happy and sensitive manner in which you conducted our ceremony in the Blue Mountains. We had a great day and the ceremony was everything that we wanted it to be.