Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (32 reviews) 
Service Area
Mornington Peninsula, Melbourne & Surrounding area
Business Hours
9am - 9pm every day!
Phone
0420 744 573

Reviews

Anna G.

25 Feb 2019

Beck was absolutely incredible!!! Words cant express how much we adored our ceremony and how much we loved her being part of our day!!!!! From the moment that we met, we knew that she would be the perfect celebrant for us. She is warm, kind, caring, always wanting the ceremony to be about us as a couple and to reflect our personalities. She was also super organised, always immediately responded to our emails and was super easy going. She helped us to write our own vows, it was such an emotional part of our day and for that we will be forever grateful. After the ceremony so many of our guests came up and complimented Beck to us – its so clear that Beck is so passionate about her job and so incredibly amazing at it too!!!! Thank you so much Beck for marrying us – it was so wonderful getting to know you!!!!!!

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Awwww Anna!! Thank you so much for your kind words! I absolutely loved every moment getting to know you and Stu! I loved meeting your families and friends and your many, many, many exclamation points haha! Best wishes for you both in your future together xx

Alana P.

1 Feb 2019

When I first enquired with a few celebrants, Beck replied so quickly and I knew just from what she wrote, she was going to suit us and our wedding perfectly. Because our wedding was a surprise (at our engagement party) Beck helped us come up with our master plan, and created so much excitement when she informed everyone what was happening! Working around our young kids, she made it so simple to get things done, we Facetimed our first meeting as we didn't have much time to get the legal things sorted. She was happy to meet us at our venue for a run through which calmed my last minute nerves so much! We can't thank you enough Beck, everyone has been telling us how brilliant you were and you really helped make our day exactly what we wanted it to be! THANK YOU!

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Oh Alana! I love you guys! I honestly had such a blast at your Engagement Party/Surprise wedding! I felt so honoured to be a part of your special day and I wish you guys all the best for the future! xx

Rhiannon L.

1 Dec 2017

Working in a wedding venue myself I see my fair share of celebrants weekly. When the moment happened for me and I said 'yes' the only yes missing was Rebecca's nod to marrying us. I knew it had to be her. The whole way through her charm and attention to detail surprised even us. We were thoroughly looked after throughout the process, and she worked tirelessly to cater to our demands and design our personalised service from scratch. (Right down to incorporating a surprise baby announcement) our ceremony was so special to us, we received so many compliments on Rebecca and how warm and inclusive the day was because of her tone and manner. I will continue to recommend her to all the new brides who cross my path so that they too may be blessed to have such a smooth and successful wedding ceremony. Thank you Rebecca, from the bottom of our hearts, our ceremony was my absolute favourite part of my day and having your smiling face waiting for me when the bridal car rolled in helped calm me and keep all nerves at bay. The day had its challenges with the worst rain ever and a few last minute details needing to be pulled together, but ever the professional, Rebecca took it all in her stride, took charge and sorted it all out before the bride arrived. Trust me, if she's available - You NEED her on your wedding team!

Jess C.

12 Oct 2019

What can I say, Beck was absolutely amazing from start to finish. Thank you for marrying us on 12/10/2019 we are so glad we chose you. Beck exceeded our expectations from our very first meeting with her she was full of great ideas and so eager to write a unique and fun ceremony for us, and she did just that! You wrote and delivered our dream ceremony on the day and we had so much fun. Not to mention how many of our guests commented on how it was was one of the best wedding ceremonies they have ever attended. Thank you for everything Beck!

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Oh Jess, thank YOU for choosing me! I'm so happy you loved your ceremony and I loved marrying you! It was my absolute pleasure and I wish you and Dave all the best for your future together xx

Kimberlee A.

7 Sep 2019

Bec was so helpful and supportive the entire time - She really helped with both Matt and I with our vows and the whole process of getting married. Easy going and fun to get along with , Felt like we had known her a very long time! We couldn't have done it without her! 10 out of 10!!!

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Awww thanks Kim!! Your ceremony was really so much fun and I loved the vibe in the room, so much love!! Congratulations to you both and thank you for sharing your special day with me xx

Ayla C.

10 Mar 2019

Rebecca is so friendly and genuine! She got to know us as people rather than just clients. She made the wedding process so easy for us. She explained all the legalities thoroughly and made sure that we understood everything involved. We were able to meet with her whenever we needed and felt like we were meeting with a friend. She helped us think of every little detail in the ceremony and guided us through the process, including being available for a rehearsal. She wrote up our ceremony and made it very personal to us, she even printed our vows and readings onto little cards. Rebecca helped us make our ceremony fun, unique and we felt very comfortable on the day knowing Rebecca was there. We would highly recommend Rebecca to anyone!

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Thanks so much Ayla!!! I really loved getting to know you guys and I also felt like I was hanging out with friends! It was my absolute pleasure marrying you and I loved your ceremony :) Congratulations again xx

Vanja R.

9 Mar 2019

Beck was absolutely fantastic. Her manner was warm and friendly, and she did a great job guiding us through the whole process in preparation for the ceremony. She helped us tailor the ceremony so it was completely 'us', and we got so many compliments from our guests. She was very flexible with meeting times, and gave us so many great ideas for the ceremony. We highly recommend her!

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Vanja, you guys were pretty fantastic too! I loved our meetings and your ceremony was so special. Best wishes for your future together and thank you for sharing your day with me xx

Julia Z.

1 Mar 2019

Loved, loved, loved working with Beck! She's got such a vibrant personality and you can tell that she genuinely loves what she does. Beck held our hands every step of the way and gave us a bunch of guidance and was super patient with us (thank you!). Beck was able to put together a ceremony that suited us to a tee and we were so pleased that we chose her. Our guests loved Beck as well.

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Oh Jules I loved getting to know you guys and loved marrying you! Congratulations again xxx

Adam P.

7 Dec 2018

Beck was just brilliant. From the moment we saw her officiate another wedding we knew we had to have her. We loved her enthusiastic and caring nature. She organised a fantastic ceremony exactly how we wanted it. We could not be happier.

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Awww thanks Patto! I loved getting to know you guys and our coffee catch ups! Your ceremony was so much fun and I was truly honoured to be your celebrant! Enjoy Hawaii! xx

Stephanie M.

30 Nov 2018

Becks is amazing at what she does! She made the process leading up to the day so easy. On the day she kept everyone calm and we all just had fun! Professional from start to finish - highly recommend!! 😍

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Thanks so much Steph! It was an absolute honour to be there for you and Vaughan and I absolutely loved it! xx

Laura M.

24 Nov 2018

Beck was the celebrant for my sister and brother in law's wedding and I always knew that I wanted her to officiate mine. She is warm, friendly, and puts everyone at ease, and told our story beautifully during the ceremony. She is super organised, efficient and explains things so clearly.

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Thank you Laura! I loved being your celebrant and seeing your family again! I look forward to seeing you at the next sibling wedding ;) xx

Amanda H.

16 Nov 2018

Beck was an extraordinarily wonderful celebrant. She was so kind and patient with us, particularly as we had come to this quite ill prepared. All our guests spoke so highly of her and her warmth. She really made our day very special and would highly recommend her.

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Thanks Amanda! You guys were so much fun to marry! I hope Ollie has gotten over learning about how you two met LOL! Congratulations and hope to see you both soon xx

Laura Q.

26 May 2018

Beck is amazingly professional and has everything set out perfectly, and the best thing is, is that she clearly adores her job. this enthusiasm is the best thing to bring to your wedding. She prepares magically worded ceremonies with words that we will remember for the rest of our lives.

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Oh Laura, it was my absolute pleasure! Thank you for your kind words! I loved getting to know you guys and meeting your family and friends! Congratulations, I know our paths will cross again soon xx

Nicole D.

25 May 2018

Beck was amazing from start to finish! I planned my 30th Birthday/Suprise Wedding and Beck was so helpful, professional and really nailed the laid back vibe we were going for - I couldn't have asked for a better celebrant - she really made the whole process so seamless. Thanks so much Beck! x

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Thanks so much Nicole! Your wedding was so much fun!! I loved being a fake guest at your surprise birthday party haha! I still love watching the video of the moment your family and friends learned it wasn't just an average birthday party! Best wishes to you and Andrew and your gorgeous family xx

Stef & Steve S.

19 Apr 2018

Perfect! From the first contact over around-the-world-calls and finally the day, Beck has just been lovely, nice, fun and really flexible with the entire arrangement. We cannot thank her enough for her support and we would always choose the Canadian-Kiwi again - thanks heaps lovely lady! Perfect! xxx

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Thanks so much Stef & Steve! I loved our FaceTime chats, getting to know you both, and making you husband and wife. Oh and sorry Steve, I side with Stef on the smooth peanut butter ;)

Sheridan M.

23 Mar 2018

I can't say enough about Beck - we just loved her. we wanted to include all parents and stepparents equally and she gave us ideas and made suggestions that made all sides of the family happy. she was quick to answer any questions and always available if needed for a chat. Rebecca is kind, professional, compassionate and she clearly loves and cares for every wedding she is a part of - we were so lucky to find her

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Oh thank you so much lovely for your kind words! I felt just as lucky to have found you guys xx

Danielle U.

8 Mar 2018

I knew Beck was the perfect choice for our day. She was incredibly friendly and easy going and helped us build the perfect ceremony. She put my nervous fiance at ease about his vows and she provided support throughout the whole process. She's amazing, look no further!

Rebecca Mayo - Celebrant  

Thank you so much Dani! You guys were so much fun to marry! I loved getting to know you and your friends and families! Can't wait to see more of those stunning pics! xx

Jordan B.

17 Nov 2017

From the first meeting up until the actual wedding day, Rebecca was nothing but amazing. She helped us tailor our ceremony to fit us as a couple and make sure we filled out all the paperwork correctly. She was fun and professional and kept the ceremony light and was able to keep all of the guests entrigued. We honestly can’t thank her enough for all the support over the last 18months and would highly recommend her to everyone!

Melanie J.

28 Oct 2017

Rebecca made the whole process so easy from beginning to end. We loved our booklet and how comfortable we were with her from the first meeting. Highly recommend you to anyone and everyone Rebecca. We loved personalising our vows with your help every step of the way.

Sam M.

26 Oct 2017

Beck was amazing, perfectly delivered ceremony and exactly what we wanted for our day

Alesia A.

20 Oct 2017

Out of all the suppliers we dealt with Rebecca was the best! Quick to respond, helped us with every step of the way (vows included!) and most importantly just a beautiful calm soul. Family and friends couldn’t stop raving about what a great feel she gave our ceremony.

Shelley C.

28 May 2017

What a wonderful person and celebrant! When we found Beck we finally felt like our special day was coming together, and she was with us all the way. We could not have been happier to have her with us, her experience and knowledge shine through, and her attention to detail was admired by all - especially us! Absolutely recommended !

Kat B.

1 Apr 2017

Beck was an absolutely amazing wedding Celebrant. We could not have been more please to have Beck marry us. She was so warm and friendly and really made us feel at ease throughout the whole process. Plus she is also such a joyous and wonderful person. You would be lucky to have her marry you.

Jane M.

17 Feb 2017

Having Rebecca marry us was such a highlight to our day & absolutely made our ceremony as wonderful and special as it was. Beck is funny, listened to what we wanted, and made our ceremony truly individual. Would highly recommend, she's just perfect!

Phoebe C.

14 Jan 2017

Bec's the best! Super fun, relaxed, professional and warm! We planned our wedding from interstate, and throughout the whole process from our first skype interview to after the wedding she continued to put us at ease. Bec clearly explained the process, let us tailor the structure, gave us tips and notes about things we hadn't thought of, and really took an effort to get to know us. Of particular note, our rehearsal with her really settled the nerves and on the day we could really enjoy the ceremony! We had so many compliments thanks to how well Bec officiated and her style allowed us to be ourselves during the ceremony.

Jack F.

5 Jan 2017

Fiona and I were privileged to have Rebecca marry us in early January 2017. Rebecca is lovely and tremendously organised and delivered us the fun loving ceremony we both wanted. We couldn't recommend her services enough.

Allira F.

5 Nov 2016

Rebecca was just a dream to work with. She was incredibly professional yet thoughtful and guided us through the whole process. She understood us and we (as did our guests) felt that through the ceremony. Thank you Rebecca for making it as memorable as it was!!

Lein K.

7 Oct 2016

Amazing!!! It was such a blessing to know Rebecca and be the marriage celebrant to our wedding. It was such a pleasure working with her. Our wedding will not be memorable without her. She is extremely supportive throughout the whole process. I can say that she is the "whole package" celebrant; funny, punctual, professional, warm, accomodating. Hands down to her wonderful service. She is working with passion and love. Highly highly recommend.

Josephine W.

6 Oct 2016

Rebecca was fantastic, helping us brainstorm everything we wanted in our wedding ceremony, even items we'd have never remembered. She's very professional, yet made every meeting very intimate and better then we could have imagined. We completely recommend her to anyone looking for a friendly yet professional service.

Summer C.

7 May 2016

Rebecca was very professional and punctual every time we met prior to the wedding. We loved our entire ceremony as we felt it was really personal. Rebecca did a great job at telling our story, almost like a friend that we've known for years. Her general positive attitude, her smile and her responsiveness definitely made our wedding planning adventure so much easier for us. We'll definitely recommend Rebecca to anyone we know that is getting married. Thanks Rebecca for making our day so memorable!

Gabby S.

19 Feb 2016

It was an absolute pleasure working with Rebecca as our wedding celebrant! We can’t speak highly enough of her services. She was so helpful from start to finish, and a wealth of knowledge on the whole process. We were very impressed with Rebecca’s personalised and professional approach to our wedding, she was extremely well organised and punctual as well as having a warmth and connection that made us feel truly comfortable. Rebecca took the time to get to know us both, the information given and questions helped us to choose our perfect ceremony and make our wedding day extra special. She created a wonderful ceremony that suited our style, it was fun and light-hearted while still including all of the formalities. We have had so many lovely comments. Thank you Rebecca!

Beck S.

12 Dec 2015

Rebecca was a great celebrant, she made the entire process easy, convenient and best of all...all about us! The ceremony was unique and written specifically for Philip and I. Rebecca has a beautiful speaking voice and is clear and concise. I would recommend Rebecca to everyone!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.