Alexandra Conroy - Marriage Celebrant

Rating
(19 reviews)
 
Service Area
Cairns, Port Douglas, Atherton Tablelands, Mission Beach, Sydney, Australia-wide, happy to travel
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Cazzy M.

1 Jul 2021

Ali is incredibly warm, funny but also very professional - the ceremony succeeded my expectations - it was warm, joyous, emotional. Ali is incredibly through and took the time to really personalise our ceremony and does not 'cut and paste' as some do... it was a unique service, made especially for us. Everybody was in happy tears & you told our story so well. In addition to the main ceremony, we had had several 'add on' options and we chose the blending of the sands ceremony which was so special as we had gathered sand from our home countries - it was a really nice personal touch. I cannot recommend Ali highly enough - Thank you Ali - from the bottom of our hearts, you know just how special you are. Cazzy & Rob xx

Michael W.

1 Aug 2020

We couldn’t be more happy with Ali as our celebrant. She really got to know us in the months leading up to the wedding and used all of that to create an impressively personalised ceremony. Our guests assumed she must have been a long term friend of ours with how well she knew us. She created a loving atmosphere on the day to create a mood that was really us.

Sarah D.

23 Jul 2020

Thank you for making our ceremony so amazing and unforgettable!  We loved that you made both us and our guests feel so many emotions often laughing and crying at the same moment! Everyone absolutely raved about how amazing and personal you were. You made the day stress free not even the rain could get us down!  You provided us with so many options so that we were able to truly make the ceremony 'us' even if that meant throwing in Dr Seuss!   I'm so thankful that you were able to tie our stories together using our secret questionnaires allowing us the gift of knowing how each other felt in precious moments throughout our relationship. Also, the surprise picture of us as senior citizens with twilight and cross words had us in stitches - its like you can predict the future! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Sarah R.

15 Jun 2020

You were a dream. Your calm, beautiful nature and the love you have for the couples you marry is incredible. The effort you made to get to know us allowed you to capture exactly how Jonathan and I feel about each other. In beautiful heartfelt words you really shared our story, even working with our best man to ensure we had a gorgeous surprise. What a precious moment you created, a moment that is super special and one I will never forget. Our guests have all commented on how fabulous you are and how they were truly in the moment with us. The real process of a wedding is about making a lifelong commitment to the person you love. The ceremony you crafted was cheerful, emotional, loving and so ‘us’. All I can hope is that other brides read this and truly understand that you are one in a trillion.

Stephne S.

29 Apr 2019

Dear Ali, Words cannot express how happy Brad and I were at our wedding ceremony. It was absolutely beautiful and all of our guests have commented on how professional, kind-hearted and amazing you were. You really made it such an unforgettable experience!! We were delighted with the manner in which you helped our wedding plans develop from our initial meeting through to the final ceremony. Your charm, sense of humour and re-assurance at all times gave us complete confidence in you and helped us enjoy the creation of our ceremony as much as its final expression. Thank you for being there for us till the very end and for playing such an important part of the best day of our lives. Lots of Love, Brad, Steph and Skyler

Ashleigh T.

30 Mar 2019

The heartfelt ceremony you orchestrated was our favourite part of our wedding, setting the scene and maintaining the lighthearted, fun ceremony we had hoped for. You took care of us so well and your contribution was irreplaceable. I know, without a shadow of doubt, that our wedding would never have been the same without you! Ali, you became a friend and we could never have imagined the impact a wedding celebrant could have on our wedding. You were a pillar of strength. You made the effort to meet all our friends and family, everyone loved you! No one could believe you had not known Scotti and I for years. What you offer couples on their wedding day and during the lead up is way beyond a wedding celebrant job! You were a friend and sounding board. You were an unofficial event manager in the background making sure everything was perfect!

Drew H.

26 Mar 2019

We wanted someone young, fun and happy and this is what we got. Ali listened to everything we told her, really getting to know us and understand who we are and the ceremony was absolutely fabulous. We were told by almost all of our guests that this was one of the best and most personal ceremonies they had ever been to and it was fun with lots of laughing and happiness, while also having all the right amount of seriousness and of course tears all round! And then that picture (old naked Couple) well I couldn’t stop laughing, she had nailed us! The one thing that really shone out for our entire wedding was Ali, if it wasn’t for her I genuinely don’t think the wedding could have been the success it was and I couldn’t thank her enough or recommend her highly enough, she was absolutely and utterly Perfect!!

Daniel C.

10 Nov 2018

Elisha and I want to give out the biggest thank you to our amazing Celebrant Ali!! Our ceremony was full of joy, warmth and love, exactly what we wanted. It was perfect! So beautifully written and delivered, and so full of heart. The little extra touches were appreciated too, like the water and mints. The whole process was actually really enjoyable. So much of the planning for the day was about getting things sorted for the guests and the bridesmaids etc. It was really nice to actually reflect on our journey, what we mean to each other and why we were actually getting married. All the details we covered in the rehearsal, stuff we never would have thought of in a million years. It really put us at ease. The whole thing was simply perfect, and we cant thank you enough Ali!! You’re the best !!

Shell H.

27 Oct 2018

Wow! Wow! Wow! Ali, we can’t thank you enough for all you did to make our wedding our most amazing day ever! From the moment we first started talking, you were so professional, responsive, personable and relaxed, and always had great advice. You took the time to get to know us as individuals and as a couple and this was absolutely reflected in the ceremony. With your guidance, we wrote our own vows and the ceremony was exactly as we wanted it to be. At every stage you fully supported us. The words you shared with everyone about us at the start of the ceremony, with information gathered from our many interactions, captured us beautifully. Our ceremony was truly reflective of us and our love for each other. You brought tears, smiles and laughter to everyone there. Thank you so much.

Claire F.

4 May 2018

Ali made our dream wedding come true. From our first messages you could hear her passion for helping us create the wedding of our dreams. Ali’s beautiful bubbly personality is absolutely infectious, she is such a joy to be around, at the same time her caring, sweet loving nature shines so bright, she is the perfect choice for your wedding day. Ali has been a wealth of knowledge during the whole experience. Sharing lots of ideas, information and giving us plenty of options when creating our ceremony. Our day was absolutely perfect, it was Intimate, Joyful, Romantic, Meaningful, Casual and most of all Relaxed. (we had a 2yo running around!). I often think about our wedding day, it always puts a huge smile on my face, a twinkle in my eye and puts sweet little butterflies in my tummy. It makes me want to do it all over again!!!

Kendell B.

10 Mar 2017

You MADE our wedding! Friendly, warm, professional, but relaxed, you "got" us, and as soon as we met you we felt like old friends. You asked all of the right questions to find out every detail of what we wanted and you delivered. Our ceremony was lighthearted, romantic, happy, relaxed and meaningful. There were so many laughs, tears, smiles and truly heartfelt moments, that there was not a dry eye in the house. Afterwards, EVERY SINGLE guest commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and how exceptional you were. And despite how much we were looking forward to the party, the ceremony was our favourite part of the day. For me, when all of the other details fade from my mind, I will always remember how I felt listening to and saying all of those words and vows, and I will never be able to thank you enough for that.

Daniel B.

24 Dec 2016

Ours was a very simple wedding made so much more thanks to Ali! She made us and guests laugh, cry and feel super happy! We highly recommend her if you want a friendly, organised, professional and calming experience!! Ali was friendly, invested and helpful. She had great advice on many other little touches that were necessary regardless of how simple our day was going to be. It felt like having a wedding planner really. Ali was attentive throughout the process and provided a great base and direction to two quite directionless guys. Everyone who met her had the same positive response. On the day she arrived early and ensured everything was in place and basically took control and made us feel relaxed and confident. We are so very pleased to have had Ali as our celebrant and it truly made the experience and actual day infinitely better.

Naomi M.

11 Aug 2016

Dear Alex, You made our day extra special with your calm nature, kind heart and wealth of experience. You were more than a celebrant, you were our friend, consultant, wedding advisor, councillor, and confidant. You helped shape our ceremony to be one that surpassed our expectations lasting in our memory and the memories of our family and friends for a lifetime. You are truly gifted at what you do. Your calm nature and kind character makes people naturally gravitate and trust you with ease. When I asked my guests what they enjoyed most, the ceremony was a strong favourite. They thought you were a long time friend since you displayed such a strong understanding of our relationship, our love story and knew everyone's name! As guests arrived on the day, you mingled with everyone, like any good host and ensured those guests participating in the service knew exactly what to

Tracy L.

31 Mar 2016

Planning a wedding from overseas can be really daunting, but when we first got in touch with you we felt completely at ease and that this part of our day was sorted. One thing that was important to us was ensuring that we had a unique and personal service, and from day one you listened and delivered this in spades. As a bride & groom there is so much to worry about on the day but with you so as our experienced celebrant and being so organised, the ceremony was the least of our worries. Numerous guests have mentioned how nice it was to meet you both before & after the ceremony and they also used your tips for Koh Tao eats too! Thanks for being so amazing Ali and helping make our day truly the best day of our lives.

Keith M.

12 Apr 2015

My wife Yumi and I were absolutely blessed to have such a passionate, committed, and thoroughly organised celebrant like Ali. She went above and beyond in terms of tailoring our ceremony to our needs, and she made it the upmost priority to make sure our wedding was unique and special. Ali was very flexible with meeting us and discussing our ceremony, and was always warm and friendly with a big welcoming smile on her face. Highly recommend her.

Nadine H.

5 Mar 2015

Thank you so much for making our dream come true, the whole experience was so magical! We loved every single word you wrote for our ceremony, it was so personal and captured us perfectly. It was an emotional roller coaster that we will never forget, another amazing memory we have in Thailand to add to our list! THANK YOU SO MUCH ALI, we really appreciate everything you did to make the 5th of March 2015 the best day of our lives!

Saskia B.

26 Feb 2014

Wow! You have a rare passion for creating a wedding that is a beautiful, unique reflection of the love we share. Your calming influence alone is priceless. You beautifully wove our love story into every word and encouraged us to be true to ourselves. From finding ways to include loved ones, remember grandparents and incorporating a sand ceremony and Thai water blessing into our day… thank you for your ideas, your passion, your creativity and the pure LOVE that you poured into our ceremony Our wedding would not have been half as amazing if it wasn’t for your involvement. All our guests commented on just how special our ceremony was. You are one of the most vibrant people we’ve ever met, and now a dear friend. We will treasure your presence in our wedding for the rest of our lives, Everything you do is with passion, and it really shows!

Aurelia M.

3 Apr 2011

We cannot thank Alex enough for making our big day so special and unforgettable. The ceremony was so very beautiful and thoughtful. We loved the fact that Alex made the effort to find out about us as individuals and as a couple, so that she could personalise the ceremony instead of simply using the usual template that seems to be used at every other wedding we go to. Also, getting in contact with our families to make them part of our day, meant a lot to us since they could not be there with us. Thank you for a day we will never forget Alex.

Leah H.

13 Nov 2010

Ali the love and special touches that you put into our day were amazing. You truly listened to what we wanted for our wedding day and molded us the perfect ceremony. Working with you to put it all together was so easy and a pleasure, your relaxed nature and pure love for what you do rubbed off which definately made a difference as all of our guests 'felt the love' as you delivered the ceremony beautifully. You were fun and a treasured part of our wonderful wonderful wedding day. We cannot thank you enough. Leah and Brendan Xxxx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.