More Than Words Ceremonies

Rating
1 5 5.0
(24 reviews)
 
Service Area
Adelaide and Surrounding Suburbs  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kathryn T.

31 Aug 2018

Michaela was an absolute delight from our first meeting we knew she was the one for us, She helped us make the ceremony our own to show are sense of humor and our own personalities. Nothing was ever a bother or a problem. We highly recommend More Than Words Ceremonies if you’re looking for a professional, kind and reliable marriage celebrant.

More Than Words Ceremonies  

Thank you so much for those lovely words Kathryn! I had so much fun working with you and your lovely fiance (now husband, eeek!) Brendan and I am so glad the day turned out so perfectly for you both. No couple deserve it more. xxx

Corrina L.

10 Nov 2017

Michaela was AMAZING! She was so warm and approachable right from beginning to end and beyond! Michaela was able to answer all our questions, and was flexible and tailored our ceremony to suit our wishes and personalities. We HIGHLY recommend Michaela of More Than Words Ceremonies, you won't be disappointed!

More Than Words Ceremonies  

Thank you for those lovely words Corrina. You and Tristan made my job so easy and above all, fun! I think my highlight was your vows, but it also meant so much to me to have your Grandfather come up to me following the ceremony and thank me for officiating. I consider that high praise from him! I am sure you two are going to have a long and happy life together, and look forward to seeing where your future takes you both. xxx

Kev M.

17 Mar 2017

Michaela was simply amazing. She is extremely professional, personable, funny and warm. Feeling comfortable with your celebrant is extremely important from our point of view. The first meeting we had with Michaela was fantastic, we shared so many personal things with her and knew that she would be the right one to marry us. She made great suggestions on what to incorporate into the ceremony and even made the effort to come out to our rehearsal dinner to talk our families through the process. We cannot thank Michaela enough for all her efforts and can highly recommend her.

More Than Words Ceremonies  

Thank you so much for those lovely words Kevyn and Corinna. You were so delightful to work with from beginning to end (and hopefully our working relationship will continue with Corinna's music career!) Both Peter and I truly felt like we have made two wonderful new friends and we were honoured to be a part of your special day. xxx

Jenna C.

15 Oct 2023

Michaela was wonderful to work with. She is very approachable, friendly, genuine and welcoming. She was very quick to respond to any email or phone calls. Michaela performed a beautiful ceremony that will will always remember. She personised it and made it unique. Would highly recommend!

Rebecca H.

26 Apr 2019

Thank you so much Michaela for everything that you did for us on our wedding day. It was more than we could have ever imagined. From the first meeting we knew that Michaela was the celebrant for us. The first and final draft of our ceremony had us both reaching for the tissues, as Michaela had created a ceremony that was so personal, touching and perfect for us. It was just so beautiful. From that moment onwards we couldn't wait to have our ceremony and to be married. Throughout the whole wedding planning process Michaela was professional, attentive, thoughtful and supportive of our vision and so beautifully kind. I have no hesitation in recommending Michaela as a wedding celebrant. You can tell that Michaela loves what she does as it definitely shines through her work. Thank you so much again for everything that you have done for us Michaela.

April S.

9 Mar 2019

Michaela was fantastic from the first appointment with her. She made us feel so welcome and comfortable. Within the first hour of meeting Michaela we knew she was going to be our celebrant. Can’t put in to words how amazing Michaela was on the day of our wedding. Thank you Michaela!

Lauren T.

7 Apr 2018

Michaela is such a wonderful person. She understands what brides and grooms are looking for in their big day and gets to the bottom of your relationship so that she knows exactly what to say. We could not have asked for a better person to officiate our wedding.

Jaryd T.

17 Feb 2018

Michaela was awesome. Handy that she lived close to us. Couldn't have asked for better service!

Laura H.

25 Nov 2017

Michaela from More Than Words Ceremonies was the perfect celebrant for our wedding day. She was friendly, organised, professional & helped us put our love story & feelings into the most beautiful words.

Monica C.

29 Sep 2017

Michaela was professional, organised and very helpful throughout the entire wedding process. She was very friendly and felt more like a friend than a supplier we had hired for the day. We absolutely recommend her for all engaged couples if you are looking for a stress free ceremony!

More Than Words Ceremonies  

Sorry for the delayed response, but thank you so much for the lovely words Monica. I hope you and Chris have settled into married life together, and want to thank you both again for letting me be a part of your very special day. It was one I won't forget - two beautiful souls joining their lives together. Please keep in touch. xxx

Emily R.

20 Jan 2017

Michaela was so down to earth and easy going. I loved her gentle way and genuine joy in being a part of our special day. We were recommended Michaela by my brother and now my cousin has booked her for later this year too – she is becoming a part of our family furniture.

More Than Words Ceremonies  

Thank you for those lovely words Emily. I had so much fun being part of another of your family's milestones, and really enjoyed working with you and James to make your day your own. And yes, I look forward to seeing you all again later this year for another celebration (where you will be able to sit back and just relax, hopefully!) xxx

Rebecca R.

18 Nov 2016

Amazing work from Michaela. We enjoyed every moment of the ceremony and all the processes prior. You have made our dreams come true.

Amy C.

6 May 2016

Michaela was amazing through the whole process, so helpful and really made our Ceremony so so memorable.

Lauren J.

12 Mar 2016

Michaela was so lovely to deal with.

Crystal B.

4 Feb 2016

It is obvious Michaela genuinely loves what she does and is a lovely person which comes across in the services she provides. She helped to make our wedding beautiful, full of love and true to us. Thanks Michaela.

More Than Words Ceremonies  

Thank you Crystal. I can honestly say that your ceremony was one of the most fun I have been involved with. I loved working with you and Scott to help insert your personalities and sense of humour into the ceremony. Keep in touch! xx

Nicole G.

30 Oct 2015

Michaela was amazing, gave great advice and was just so lovely. Everyone at our ceremony said how great she was!

More Than Words Ceremonies  

Nicole, I couldn't have been more honoured to be asked to be part of your day, and am so glad that you and Josh were happy with how the day went. It can be nerve-wracking for me performing ceremonies when I know so many of the participants personally, but that was never a problem here. You all made my job very easy, so thank you again for letting me be a part of your day. xx

Amber M.

10 Oct 2015

We met at a bridal fair and clicked straight away! Couldn't fault her anything we wanted and vision we had she helped bring to life! Thank you so much for and unforgettable ceremony.

More Than Words Ceremonies  

Thank you for the lovely review Amber. It was such an honour for me to be a part of your day. You and Adam certainly had a few "setbacks" along the way, but handled everything with grace and always kept in mind the big picture - at the end of the day, you were each marrying your best friend. I am sure the two of you are going to be Happy Ever After and it was my pleasure to help you along your way. xx

Belinda B.

11 Apr 2015

Michaela was an absolute delight to deal with throughout the planning of my Wedding. Nothing was ever a problem (even when I changed my Vows a week before). I would highly recommend More Than Words Ceremonies to everyone out there looking for a professional, kind and reliable marriage celebrant. There were so many comments from my guests about what a great job Michaela did on the day. If you want a stress free ceremony, please speak to Michaela at More Than Words Ceremonies.

More Than Words Ceremonies  

Belinda, I am so happy that you and Luke were pleased with your ceremony and, more importantly, that you enjoyed your special day. The love and support surrounding you both was so moving - even I had trouble not getting teary during your vows! Your families and friends are understandably proud of you both, as you are truly a beautiful couple,(inside and out) and I am honoured that you chose me to be a part of your wedding day. Thank you. xx both.

Joel B.

14 Mar 2015

Michaela was fantastic. Was always easily contactable and provided great guidance on writing Vows and ceremonial arrangements. Provided own PA system as well.

More Than Words Ceremonies  

Thanks Joel. I had a great time working with you and Hannah to create your ceremony (despite the distance) and I am thrilled that it was the day you dreamed of. I wish you both a lifetime of happiness.

Paige G.

14 Mar 2015

Michaela was amazing, she conducted us through the pre wedding requirements easily and efficiently, tailored our wedding ceremony to suit our needs exactly, was so pleasant and lovely to deal with and gave us the most wonderful ceremony which was everything we asked for and more! Thank you so much.

More Than Words Ceremonies  

I am so glad you and Cameron were happy with the ceremony, Paige. You two were truly my model couple - in every sense! Absolutely stunning and just so relaxed, that nothing fazed you on the day. I hope your years ahead as husband and wife are just as much fun and full of love and laughter. xx

Rikki-Lee H.

6 Dec 2014

Michaela is a caring and kind hearted lady who was so helpful through the whole process. On the day we were so comfortable and part of that was because we knew Michaela was there to look out for us and guide us.

More Than Words Ceremonies  

Thank you so much for the lovely words Rikki-Lee. You and Matthew were both so relaxed, you made my job easy. It's always a pleasure to see a family come together, but your wedding day was truly a celebration and I wish you all every happiness in your future together.

Chantele D.

30 Nov 2014

I won her in a competition. She was helpful with advice about processes even after the wedding. She was great even though she wasn't being paid.

Nicky D.

7 Jun 2014

Michaela took the information we gave her and made it into one of the best ceremonies I have been to - lucky for me, it was mine :) She was very professional, willing to include our ideas, friendly and easy to work with. Thankyou for being part of our day.

Peter V.

5 Nov 2010

Michaela made the whole ceremony process so easy, and we actually had a lot of fun planning all the details. She was extremely professional, but so warm and friendly that she made us feel completely at ease. We didn't have to worry about any of the legal details either!

More Than Words Ceremonies  

Thank you Peter. It was my pleasure and privilege to be a part of your special day. I am glad you found the process fun, it's not supposed to be hard work - it's the happiest time of your life after all!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.