Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant

Rating
(58 reviews)
 
Service Area
South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
All hours by Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Lauren G.

4 Sep 2021

Camille was absolutely amazing to work with and set the perfect tone for our magical day. Due to covid we drastically cut numbers at the last minute. Not only did Camille jump on board with our ever changing plans, she managed to create an incredible energy despite the small numbers AND getting rained on mid-ceremony AND was super inclusive of all of our virtual guests! Camille was friendly, helpful, professional and fun, providing us with heaps of great suggestions for the ceremony and recommending other suppliers who were perfect for the relaxed and beautiful day we were hoping for. Camille 150% was organised and all over the pre-wedding requirements, she went the extra mile to get to know us and what was important to us, as well as taking the time to think of us on our would-be wedding day after we had to postpone unexpectedly. Amazing.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Aaaw Lauren, I'm SO stoked that even after the postponements you and hubby were happy and felt seen. You were open and delightful to work with and it makes all the difference in how I was able to show up for you. I wish Dan and yourself all the best for your married life together. x

Mel H.

18 Apr 2021

I can't speak highly enough about the service Camille offers! From the initial emails right through to our wedding day itself she worked with us to create a ceremony that was unique to us as a couple. Our guests raved about how natural and personable she was on the day and I can't thank Camille enough for helping us to create such treasured memories.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

It was seriously so moving to stand beside Mick and yourself as you read your beautiful vows to each other and I considered it a privilege to finally be able to conduct your ceremony after the COVID postponement. You, and your family and friends, value what is truly important in life and I think when I get to work with people like you, it makes my life a little better too. Congratulations to you both x

Ashleigh M.

9 Jan 2021

5 stars isn’t enough to do Camille justice. Camille is the whole package - charismatic, funny, real, calm, professional, punctual and just a wonderful person. She was extremely organised in the lead-up, so generous with her time and sharing resources to help with every step of planning a wedding. She did such a great job helping us craft our personalised vows & made the process of changing my name after the wedding so easy. She was meticulous in her ability to actively listen and fully customise our ceremony to suit us. The rehearsal was fantastic and calmed any worries we were having in the lead-up.. we knew with her in charge, it was going to be just perfect. She crafted a beautiful ceremony that kept everyone charmed and entertained. The room was bursting with love. Thank you so much Camille! x

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

You guys are gorgeous, thank you so much for your beautiful words. It was such a pleasure to meet and work with you and your family and friends on your wedding ceremony. Congrats again to you and hubby! With love, Camille x

Luke G.

24 Apr 2021

Camille was my rock while I was waiting for my bride Steph to walk down the aisle. You make the whole process so relaxing and stress free.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

You and Steph did so well, Luke. I know that standing up the front at that moment might not have been the most comfortable for you at first, but by a few minutes in you were both laughing and joking just like you always do. I felt honoured to have helped you to feel that way. Much love to you both, Cam x

Virginia F.

7 Nov 2020

Would definitely recommend Camille to anyone getting married. She was super helpful throughout the whole process and made us feel so comfortable during each step of the way, especially at our ceremony. Nothing was too hard to accommodate and guests raved about how funny and relaxed our ceremony was. Special mention to Camille for helping us with our personalised vows. It was such a beautiful and uplifting ceremony. Thank you for being amazing Camille! The Griffiths' 7th November 2020

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Yay!! You did it, Mark and Virginia, and not a moment too soon. :O It was light, it was fun and I hope you had one of the best days of your lives. Congrats again Mr & Mrs Griffiths xx

Virginia F.

7 Nov 2020

Would definitely recommend Camille to anyone getting married. She was super helpful throughout the whole process and made us feel so comfortable during each step of the way, especially at our ceremony. Nothing was too hard to accommodate and guests raved about how funny and relaxed our ceremony was. Special mention to Camille for helping us with our personalised vows. It was such a beautiful and uplifting ceremony. Thank you for being amazing Camille!

Alana B.

2 Oct 2020

Camille was a perfect fit for our family from the first phone appointment. She worked with all of our changes and requests, including our 2 young boys in the ceremony and making the day fun and relaxed. We're so lucky to have had her on our most important day, she really went above and beyond for it to all feel smooth. Her materials made planning the ceremony and writing our own vows a breeze. She included all of our quirks and nuances so that we had the exact words that mean so much to us, and reflect how we talk about our relationship. Highly recommend.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Despite everything COVID threw your way, we got there Alana! And it was a beautiful, perfect day. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of it. Best wishes to you and your family for the future x

Chloe S.

28 Feb 2020

We are a pretty low key couple. We wanted our ceremony to be meaningful and memorable but without most of the usual wedding accoutrements. We got married at home, there was no aisle and we let the doves and butterflies be. Camille curated a fun and modern ceremony with perfect pitch. It was exactly what we had hoped for and we truly enjoyed ourselves on the day. More than that, Camille has a rare social grace and she made each of our eight guests feel very welcome. She is also a total professional and you know that everything is under control when she walks in the room. From sunscreen to mints, Camille has got you covered. Camille, you are the real deal. Thank you so much for making our wedding perfect.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you so much, Chloe. Your family were gorgeous and it was such a privilege to be a part of your modern wedding celebration. Congrats again to you both x

Elise R.

10 Jan 2020

Camille was amazing. She took the time to understand us, what we liked and didn't like and us as a couple. She worked with us to tailor her service and meet our vision for the day. She was calm and had great tips for the bridal party and family to take into the day.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your beautiful wedding celebration, Elise. You guys are all class and a little bit of cheeky too. Much love, Cam x

Michael H.

22 Nov 2019

She was absolutely fantastic and wonderful and couldn't have asked for a better celebrant!

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Hey Michael, I loved working with you and your wife to help make your wedding day fun and meaningful. Thanks so much for trusting me xx

Isabella W.

2 Nov 2019

Fantastic personality, lovely to work with. Happy to adapt to any wedding atmosphere. Very tasteful humour. Helpful, experienced, informative.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you so much Isabella. It was a beautiful afternoon and I was thrilled to conduct your wedding ceremony. Congratulations again to you and your lovely hubby x.

Nicola E.

17 Oct 2019

Everything about Camille's services was fantastic! She was so easy to deal with and created the perfect ceremony for us. The part which stood out was how fun, relaxed and easy she made the ceremony on the day. We are pretty relaxed and don't take things too seriously, also as we have been together for a while so we are past the lovey-dovey stuff and didn't really want too much of that in the ceremony. Camille created the perfect balance between the more serious parts, the lovey parts and the more fun parts. We couldn't have asked for anything different! Highly recommend!

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

I absolutely loved meeting you and your family and friends. Everyone had the best attitude and that meant that the high vibe of your ceremony went down a treat. Thanks so much for trusting me and for my tartan keyring wedding favour - I use it every day! Much love, Cam x

Angela H.

12 Oct 2019

We absolutely loved having you Camille for our celebrant! There was laughter and fun, and you joined our families together perfectly. We are so happy to have met such a beautiful person, thank you so much! Angela & Tyler x

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Congratulations again Mr & Mrs Harman! Do you know what I loved most about working with you and your now, husband? It's your great attitude to life and how you always approach opportunities and challenges as a team. You guys make my heart all warm and squishy. Thank you for choosing me xx.

Cale B.

19 Oct 2018

Camille was extremely friendly and really helped Anna plan the speeches and ceremony. I have nothing but good things to say about how she helped with our wedding :)

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Cale, thanks for your review! I know how nervous Anna and yourself were about the ceremony so I really hope, when you look back now, it brings back happy and not scary memories. :) You guys nailed it xx

Katherine M.

19 May 2018

Some people are just born to do a job and this is so true of Camille. She made our ceremony personal to us and made the day fun and relaxing. Highly recommend Camille age is just amazing.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Go the pear! :D It was a really lovely and natural ceremony, Katherine - thank you for trusting me. I wish Chris and yourself the very best for your future ox.

Kate H.

31 Mar 2018

Camille is a fantastic celebrant with a wonderful energy. She made the writing process easy with an array of options and ideas available online. She is compassionate, patient and a beautiful person

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Kate, thank you for your beautiful review. It was such a pleasure to work with Aaron and yourself on your ceremony and I think the result was exactly what you were hoping for. I wish you both all the best in your married life together. Love Camille ox.

Tessa R.

17 Mar 2018

Personalised, professional and fun. Camille provided a relaxed, calm presence and was able to guide us through our ceremony picking up on how we were feeling and seemlessly assisting us to make the biggest commitment of our lives. We couldn't have done it without her. Amazing! Thankyou is not enough.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

I was so proud of Jack and yourself - even though you had expressed to me that you thought you might get nervous, you were both very calm and in the moment. It was a pleasure to meet and work with you. Congratulations again ox.

Jacqui B.

29 Dec 2017

To top off our wonderful day we had Camille to marry us! This lady will make sure that everything runs smoothly, Camille is professional from start to finish,personable and relaxed at the same time. Our friends and family all commented on how wonderful our ceremony was. Thank you Camille

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Even with you guys living interstate, I feel like we got to know each other pretty well and I was so happy to help Tim and yourself celebrate your relationship. Thank you for trusting me and best wishes for your future together ox.

Ruby D.

29 Dec 2017

Camille was an excellent choice of celebrant. She put us at ease and was very organised. We connected with her very well which was important to us. She put the effort into getting to know us and our tastes so the ceremony went perfectly for us and suited us well.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you for your kind words, Ruby. It was my absolute pleasure to work with Tom and yourself to create a ceremony that you could be proud of. Best wishes for your future together as husband and wife.

Claire F.

15 Dec 2017

Camille was the perfect celebrant for our wedding. She has a natural warmth about her that made us and the guests feel completely relaxed. She was approachable and accessible in the lead up to the wedding.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you for your review, Claire. It was a pleasure.

Nicole P.

24 Nov 2017

From our first meeting, we were put at ease by Camille's knowledge and organisation. We were provided with so much quality information and materials for our ceremony. On the day our ceremony was relaxed with Camille's personal touch and making jokes at the perfect moments, cannot recommend highly enough!

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you so much Nicole. Your ceremony was such a delight to be a part of. Congratulations again ox.

Molly D.

10 Nov 2017

We stumbled upon Camille after our original celebrant cancelled and she had a last minute cancellation! This was one of the best things that happened and we could not have picked anyone more perfect for our ceremony. We felt 100% comfortable!

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks for your kind words, Molly. I felt so lucky to have been a part of your special day. Best wishes to Heath, Harrison and yourself ox.

Amanda R.

20 Apr 2017

Relaxed, fun and professional, Camille was attentive to our personalities and tailored our ceremony to suit us perfectly. She made us feel relaxed and comfortable in both the lead up and the day itself - we couldn't recommend anyone more highly than Camille

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Hey Amanda, thank you for your kind words. I loved working with you and your families were so warm and friendly towards me on the day. I hope hubby is well. Keep warm! ;) Camille ox.

Vicki P.

10 Mar 2017

Camille, you were absolutely amazing from start to finish. From the very beginning and throughout the process your communication was amazing and your resources so thorough and helpful. I couldn't believe how many drafts of the ceremony we did together - you just wanted to get it right but also make it so personal. I've been to other weddings where celebrants have made it about themselves but you were all about us. At the rehearsal and on the day you made everyone feel at ease. You were so confident and your ability to add in humour but be appropriate for the event was just perfect. You also constantly checked in to make sure Andrew and I were ok which really helped us! The excitement you showed too was so refreshing. I honestly felt that you loved being there, seeing the set up and even making sure after the ceremony we were still ok. All in all, we will highly recommend your services to everyone we can. Thanks so much for everything Camille and for making our day so perfect!! You are one of a kind Xo

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you so much for your kind words, Vicki. "Working" with Andrew and yourself on your beautiful ceremony was like a dream. I wish you both every happiness for your future together as husband and wife.

Lauren S.

20 Jan 2017

Camille makes the day feel relaxed and so much fun!! She was so helpful in coming up with a ceremony that suited us and always has lots of tips.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Hey Lauren, relaxed and fun? Who would've thought! :) I hope you and your husband are well. Best wishes, Camille ox.

Marc S.

6 Jan 2017

Camille did a great job. She put us both at ease throughout the planning and the day itself. She has lots of experience and resources to help and her approach to our day made us feel very special.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Marc, I don't know how I missed your review, but thank you! It was my pleasure to stand with Kathryn and yourself during those special moments during the ceremony. Please send my best to your lovely wife!

Brianna W.

25 Nov 2016

FANTASTIC!!!! her manner was superb, and she was so helpful with the ceremony, personalising it to reflect us. perfect

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

You guys are just gorgeous - thank you. It was a dream to work with you and I wish you and your lovely husband all the best for your future together ox.

Carla B.

2 Sep 2016

Camille was amazing, so relaxed and made our ceremony so personally, perfect for what we had imagined!

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you, Carla. I loved working with Lenny and yourself on your gorgeous wedding ceremony. Best wishes, Camille ox.

Emma G.

9 Jul 2016

Camille is a celebrant that can understand your language as a couple as well as a individuals. She will work with you individually and as a couple to find the perfect words. On the day she kept us calm and had us all have a giggle. Love her, perfect.

Emma Y.

15 Apr 2016

Perfect in every way. We felt like her only client! She was very supportive and her resources make everything clear and easy to follow. On the day Camille helped us relax and enjoy the moment. She had everything organised and planned to perfection so we didn't worry about anything.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Emma and Andrew. I loved working with you both on your ceremony. Such a pleasure to meet you both. Congratulations again ox.

Hannah K.

26 Feb 2016

Cannot fault her! She was incredible. She knows her job! Camille was very attentive.

Yioanna H.

1 Jan 2016

Best celebrant in town. Highly recommend Camille.

Emily G.

28 Nov 2015

Great celebrant, supportive, made our day relaxed and enjoyable, great communication and went through the processes with us and worked with us am the way through with handy materials which made it less stressful

Nicole M.

24 Oct 2015

Camille was amazingly professional and helpful from our very first meeting with us through to our big day. She is extremely knowledgable and made the process of planning our ceremony and writing our own vows easy and fun. On the day she kept my husband calm while he waited for me to arrive and was fantastic at entertaining our guests. Camille helped us to really personalize our ceremony so it told our unique love story and she was not afraid to go along with our quirky ideas.

Crystal J.

16 Oct 2015

Camille is amazing. We could not have asked for a more beautiful person to help us become husband and wife. She is calm, funny, professional, kind, caring, and just amazing. All our guests commented how lovely she was. Can not reccommend her enough!

Susan G.

25 Sep 2015

Camille was an absolute superstar! She made it very personal, and intimate. Extremely helpful and very kind.

Stephanie M.

8 Mar 2015

Amazing! So helpful, knowledgeable and lovely! Made our ceremony go off without a hitch! Would definitely recommend!

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

THANK YOU, Steph! It was a pleasure to be a part of Chris and your stunning wedding.

Megan R.

27 Feb 2015

Camille was great in the lead up, really helpful. Really good with my husband when I was running late and people said she was good at keeping him calm. She was fantastic. I've recommended her to my friends.

Kate O.

7 Feb 2015

Camille was fantastic. Really professional, really friendly, did everything we wanted and she was great. We definitely would recommend her to other people.

Kellie H.

27 Dec 2014

Warm, friendly, confident, has complete knowledge of the industry. Very reassuring and takes the time to make sure what we wanted happened. We are so glad Camille was able to be the one who married us.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Cheers Kellie and much love to Matthew and the family!

Charmaine C.

15 Nov 2014

Camille was such a reliable calm force leading up to the wedding and especially on the day! She is so friendly, like someone we already knew yet so professional hence why we chose her. She helped tailor our dream wedding ceremony and we got so many compliments from it and so many compliments about her! If your looking for a friendly, professional, modern celebrant and a tailored ceremony I highly recommend Camille Abbott

Taya H.

25 Oct 2014

Camille was amazing, she made our wedding day so relaxed and perfect. From the first meeting she made us feel relaxed and enabled us to have the exact ceremony of our dreams. Camille had the perfect amount of humor and would 100% recommended her services.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks for your lovely review, Taya. Best wishes to Tye and yourself.

Alexandrea H.

19 Sep 2014

Camille is so friendly and makes you feel at ease. She is extremely organised and definitely knows what she is doing!

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

It was my absolute pleasure to be a part of Adam, Evie and your special day. Best wishes ox.

Jacqui H.

11 Sep 2014

Camille was a comforting voice throughout the wedding process. Very easy to get along with, personable, and gave us all the support we needed to guide us through the ceremony process. A pleasure to work with.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

I was very happy to work with you and your lovely husband, Jacqui. :)

Kerryn P.

8 Feb 2014

Thanks Camille for everything you did for us on the day! We loved having you marry us:)

Allan C.

30 Nov 2013

Really good communication and did a brilliant job. Accommodates our need well and customized service. Great problem solving skills.

Leasa B.

30 Nov 2013

Camille is everything you want in a celebrant. Organised, professional and friendly. She is a wonderful person and made not only our day fantastic but the whole planning leading up a pleasure.

Kate C.

16 Nov 2013

Camille went above & beyond to tailor a ceremony that suited us perfectly. Camille was very professional and impeccably presented. She was more than happy to hold a rehearsal and made a nervous bride & groom feel relaxed & calm. So happy we found Camille!

Miss Stephanie K.

2 Nov 2013

Camille was lovely from the very start to finish! Very professional manner and was able to add the personal touches to our ceremony that we requested. Very approachable and easy to deal with.

Sarah G.

9 Mar 2013

We couldn't have asked for anything more. Camille made our ceremony fun and relaxed and set the perfect tone to our wedding. Highly recommended.

Camille Abbott - Marriage Celebrant  

And I couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous Bride and Groom. Love you guys. :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.