InStitchu

Rating
1 5 4.6 (67 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Canberra, Adelaide, New York
Business Hours
Monday - Sunday please see website for Showroom Opening Hours
Phone
02 9222 2801

Reviews

Shana K.

3 Nov 2019

My husband got his 3-piece suit from Institchu and we had the wonderful and super helpful Xander who helped him get fitted. It turned out so beautifully and we're just so happy with the quality and service that we had. Thank you!

Beth D.

30 Mar 2019

The groom and his best men had the most incredible experience with institchu. The result was custom made matching suits at superb quality and affordable prices. The guys had a blast getting fitted up in store with the very professional (and patient!) staff

Kelly B.

9 Mar 2019

From start to finish InStitchu provided a seamless process to order the groom and groomsmen suits. Staff were extremely professional yet also friendly and did not feel like salesmen but ensured a quality, sharp looking product. A simple process that was easily explained and transparent with timely updates regarding delivery and flexible pick up options with no further alterations required.

Kamie O.

7 Dec 2017

They provided excellent service. Odi looked after us really well and provided us with a fantastic fit. Thank you!

InStitchu  

Thank you Kamie for your review. It was a pleasure working with you!

Fiona W.

17 Oct 2014

My husband only wore his suit at the reception as he wore a kilt at the ceremony, however he has had so much use out of it to this day. His groomsman also had his fitting with Sasha, she was so easy to deal with. Highly recommended!

InStitchu  

Thank you Fiona, so happy to hear! Congratulations to you both.

Emma J.

11 Jan 2013

My partner has never had a made to measure suit before, but we were we were told by a friend of Sasha's services and she didn't disappoint. The fitting was straight forward, comfortable and choices were staggering. He still wears his wedding suit today! Highly recommended, thank you!

InStitchu  

Thank you for your kind words Emma, it was our pleasure!

Jacintha S.

28 Sep 2019

Good range of materials, styles and colours. There was a mistake made with the order which they quickly rectified.

Fiona H.

27 Sep 2019

Holly helped the guys out with their tailor made suits. The suits looked great, fitted well and was told they're comfortable. They have been reused a couple times since the wedding. despite being pricey they are very well worth every cent.

Tyler B.

19 Sep 2019

Our groom and groomsmen all had made to measure suits for our wedding. They were super! Super easy to deal with, they fitted in with our interstate boys no stress! Loads of fabrics to choose from too!

Nayan B.

14 Sep 2019

Great staff, wonderful custom made suits. Needed in short amount of time and they were able to deliver Do highly recommend.

Dominic G.

17 Aug 2019

Thanks to InStitchu team especially to Bruce Banner from InStitchu Perth. 10 out of 10! definitely I recommend.

Jessica Z.

10 Aug 2019

Darcy (Institchu George Street - Sydney) - was amazing from the start. He helped me design the groom & groomsmen suits. He helped coordinate my 6 groomsmen and groom, and made alterations a breeze.

Chantele R.

4 Aug 2019

The groom got his custom made suit from Institchu in the city, and it fit perfectly!

Leo G.

20 Jul 2019

They did measurements for myself and the groomsmen, however they got some of the measurements wrong for some of the suits. We had to go back a few times as they didn't have much attention to detail, and didn't really try to look after us and didn't handle the situation well.

Justin H.

18 May 2019

Could have been better

Marie Lynda E.

29 Mar 2019

Great place for formal wear. My husband’s wedding suit was perfectly fitted. Amazing works

Michelle S.

2 Mar 2019

They were really good, it all went pretty smoothly and easily with them.

Emma W.

15 Jan 2019

My partner and all the groomsmen got tuxedos custom made really quick and easy! They turned out really well for all 6 of them.

James B.

22 Dec 2018

Bruce and the team in Perth did a great job on my navy blue tuxeco and dress shirt, getting everything delivered express within 3 weeks in time for my wedding.

Brylee F.

15 Dec 2018

Holly and the team at InStitchu were a delight to work with. The quality of the suits was superb. From the moment we walked into the store we felt very special, and throughout the process of the suits being designed, made and fitted, the groom and groomsmen felt completely at ease. Highly recommend.

Joel C.

15 Dec 2018

A pleasure working with the team at InStitchu to make sure our suits were perfectly fitted and arrived with plenty of time for alternations. I'll be using them for suits again.

Clarisa A.

27 Oct 2018

A tailor made suit at the same price as one off the rack - a great experience and very happy with the suits the boys got!

Lara W.

19 Oct 2018

We packaged all the groomsmen and father of the bride. We also got the brother of the brides suit. To say it was a nightmare is being kind to them. We had two locations - canberra and Melbourne. Most suits had to be re-made I worried they wouldn’t come in time for the wedding due to the complete lack of customer service and care they had. Would not reccomend them, even for a small event! The suits turned out great but the hassle was way too much as our wedding was interstate and the suit needed to go when we did. They eventually arrived with about 3 days to spare. We engaged with them early too our wedding was in October and everyone went in April for fittings!

Kathleen D.

21 Sep 2018

Tailoring at its very best. Thank you to all of the staff at InStitchu. You were amazing from start to finish. My husband and I had a wonderful afternoon with you choosing his suit. It was such a unique experience. I loved that we could choose everything from the cut, to the material, to the buttons, and even the thread. His suit returned fitting like a glove. Thank you so much. If we could both have a suit made by you every other week, we would.

Melissa L.

23 Aug 2018

Institchu Melbourne provided the suits. Very well done and know their stuff. All the boys looked so lovely in their customs suits on the day. Highly recommend!

Jabour J.

18 Aug 2018

They were really good and the suit came out great! I will tell everyone to get their suits made through them.

Vanessha L.

21 Jul 2018

Great service - my partner and the groomsmen received their suits on time and looked great.

Mark G.

20 Jul 2018

Very well made suits.

Brooke T.

18 May 2018

Super great team to work with. The boys are a blast and easy to get a long with, giving honest advice and making sure you look smick on the day. Quality is great, can't wait to order another suit.

Matt T.

28 Apr 2018

I got a jacket tailored made jacket for the day and the service was really good. The quality is great and is something that I can wear again.

Arvind N.

28 Apr 2018

Absolutely amazing! I was really happy with the quality. Personal service. We got suits for the wedding.

Christie K.

13 Apr 2018

We purchased my husband's wedding suit from InStitchu and it was amazing!! John was super stylish himself and knew exactly how to suit up my husband. All the suits are made to order and they nailed it, the measurements were perfect and they created exactly what we were looking for. It's a very friendly store with great service. Would highly recommend.

Natalie P.

8 Apr 2018

John from Institchu in Melbourne was amazing. He was so helpful in assisting us to find the perfect style for my husband for our wedding and the suit was flawless, elegant and fit perfectly. We are actually going to go back to get work shirts for him as the service was impeccable and the quality amazing.

Ramez H.

18 Mar 2018

They were great and had good service. They were really great with communication. I had cuffs and pocket squares ordered however we had 2 that were missing which was a little disappointing. Overall the suits are great and we got 3 in the end.

Amanda C.

19 Jan 2018

Great quality. Great service.

Jonathan C.

1 Jan 2018

Great suit designers and even managed to handle my interstate best man perfectly with just some measurements and a photo sent in

John M.

29 Dec 2017

Fantastic wedding suite, custom made and the service was excellent without breaking the bank

Samantha W.

10 Nov 2017

Husband order his wedding suit from this place after we visited an open night in the city. They have a lovely variety of colours to choose from and good value for a tailored/made to measure suit in Australia (suit is actually manufactured in China though). Suit arrived pretty last minute as we were told it would be with us at least 30 days before the day, only came a week before in which my husband had to then rush around doing his final fittings. Good value for what you pay. They need to work on their communications side of thing though as we kept having to chase them up.

Adam T.

28 Oct 2017

Brilliant! I'd go back to get a suit tomorrow if I had the coin.

Charlie G.

6 Oct 2017

While the final result of the suits was excellent the experience was shocking. My husband was told his suit would be ready with 3 weeks to spare but when he went to pick it up they realised they got his measurements wrong. Lots of measurements and visits and re-tries later his suit was finally ready just 24 hours before our wedding ceremony!

Christina L.

23 Sep 2017

InStitchu were reasonably priced. They all loved their suits.

Jeshinta W.

22 Sep 2017

Great service - but I'm sure we were meant to get more freebies than we actually got. Miles was really nice and the boys really enjoyed the experience.

Jacob B.

16 Aug 2017

The best.

Peter G.

5 Aug 2017

Miles fitted out the boys and they looked sharp!! Was so good working wit miles and it felt like a hang out every time we met up for fittings. Super good service and suits.

Kevin B.

2 Jun 2017

Great suit and great customer service! Went into the store to have my measurements professionally taken. Had the suit delivered in a timely manner.

Julia H.

1 Jun 2017

Had all of our suits made, they arrived in time and were amazing, value for money is outstanding, worked out cheaper than hiring suits. 100% custom made with Australian wool. Highly recommend service is awesome

Terence M.

25 Mar 2017

I had a suit tailor made with the mind set that I wanted a suit for the weekend, for work and the wedding- an all rounder. There were various quality of fabrics to choose from, they had a quick turn around and alterations were completed twice, the second was free of charge. The suit was very well priced and certainly worthwhile.

Ashton O.

24 Mar 2017

The guys did an amazing job on all the suits. We had 4 x two piece suits, 4 fitted shirts, pocket squares and custom embroidery, and they were very affordable for a tailored suit. Their service was excellent.

Lisa H.

13 Jan 2017

Made the grooms people's suits. Considering one was in a different state they were fantastic. Hard to get in contact at times but the final product was wonderful.

Caterina T.

29 Dec 2016

Staff were friendly. They provided a wealth of options and the suits were good quality. There were some organisational issues that came up with the meetings.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.