Calabro Menswear

Rating
(161 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney and Surrounding Areas  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Leilani S.

21 Sep 2019

It was a really beautiful dress, but as I got so stressed before the wedding and lost quite a bit of weight I had to get it altered in a bit. I loved the dress a lot, and my bridesmaids also got her dress from here which was also beautiful.

Calabro Menswear  

Hi Leilani, thank-you so much for your kinds words

Stacey W.

17 Feb 2019

Calabro Bridal. Rosa was the lady who helped me. My wedding dress was very customised. It was a silvery grey colour with satin around it. The satin was never done by them before. They did everything with plenty of time to spare.

Calabro Menswear  

Hi Stacey, thank-you for the 5 star review. We're glad we could help.

Melissa J.

23 Apr 2017

This was the third dress shop that I went to when looking for my dress, and I have no idea why I didn't go there to begin with! The first dress I tried on was THE ONE and couldn't have been happier. The dress arrived in earlier than expected giving me that extra bit of time to make any alterations required! Very happy with the team!

Calabro Menswear  

Hi Melissa, we're glad we could help you find THE ONE! Thanks for your review

Narelle C.

28 Feb 2022

Dresses were beautiful

Narelle C.

28 Feb 2022

Very smart wear

Miss Sarah B.

3 Oct 2020

The suits were great! We had a few issues and the staff were more then helpful in fixing our problems!

Lisa S.

21 Mar 2020

The staff at Calabro were very friendly and helpful. They understood that I wanted to stick to a budget and they helped me find a beautiful dress which I fell in love with straight away!

Ms Eileen K.

23 Nov 2019

same as above. Heng organised the guys Hankerchiefs from excess material of our of our bridesmaids dresses.

Ms Eileen K.

23 Nov 2019

very supportive, flexible to what my needs were eg: delivery times were inconvenient, Heng drove to the warehouse saturday morning at 6.30am to pick them up for me so i could have them at my Hens night to give to the girls. loved it.

Eden T.

19 Oct 2019

They were really good, they did the measurements, I tried on the dress 2-3 weeks before and had no issues with it whatsoever! I didn't need any alterations at all, and my bridesmaid dresses were perfect too.

Miss Lauren C.

20 Oct 2018

hired suits - not the best fit

Julia H.

25 Apr 2018

Kelly at Calabro was absolutely amazing- she could not have been more helpful and made last minute changes so simple. Thanks so much to Kelly for all her help

Gabrielle S.

6 Apr 2018

So happy with my dress at an affordable price. Vera was such a lovely person to help with all my fittings.

Simone J.

23 Feb 2018

Had amazing service from Rosa at the Wetherill park store. My dress was perfect and fit so well, thank you for your help throughout the whole process. The only issue I had was that my bustle broke. Otherwise, it was my dream dress!

Michaela & Isaac D.

3 Feb 2018

They have two levels. Upstairs is just bridal. Its like a one stop shop. You can get everything there if you need to. I found my dress on the first day. I wanted a particular dress so they customised a similar one there. They gave advice and were really helpful with decision. The dress was beautiful, very long, but beautiful!

Marren H.

28 Jan 2018

Good service and really helpful. Beautiful dresses.

Annette R.

29 Dec 2017

Beautiful dress, however they gave me the dress early because someone was going on maternity leave and due to the stress I lost weight so the dress was little too big and if they had given it to me the week of the wedding they could have taken it in.

Jenna C.

3 Jun 2017

Quick service, great quality for the price!

Maryann J.

18 May 2017

When looking for dresses we were helped by a lady who was very experienced, she suggested the Benita dress and it was a perfect choice for my bridesmaids. 4 days out from the wedding we had a zipper break. This was replaced quickly and meant that the show went on.

Elizabeth C.

25 Mar 2017

My dress was amazing on the day. Unfortunately there were a few issues in the lead up to the wedding. The alternation lady Maria was amazing, she did such a great job with the alterations on the dress.

Jenna D.

24 Feb 2017

Service was great; Rosa was very helpful, the seamstress was lovely and accomodating in making alterations and the dress was just beautiful!

Donus D.

27 Jan 2017

Staff knew exactly what I wanted, a simply and elegant design which made me look and feel beautiful.

Daniella D.

21 Jan 2017

I found a one-off dress that they had just gotten in. Their customer service was amazing. I wanted something simple and elegant and I was so happy.

Rebecca H.

19 Nov 2016

Dress was lovely but took a little while to recieve service, but once i did they were helpful

Stacey G.

29 Oct 2016

Rosa was absolutely perfect. I have recommended them to friends and even went there recently with my sister to purchase her wedding dress. They are great!

Josie G.

15 Oct 2016

They were really fantastic! Custom made dress, one of a kind and I loved it.

Courtney S.

14 Oct 2016

The ladies were fantastic and made the dress process a breeze. Just unfortunate my hook and eye snapped at the start of the day

Georgia B.

8 Oct 2016

They were really good and pretty helpful making me feel comfortable. I found the perfect dress that fitted me well!

Carly B.

23 Sep 2016

very helpful had my own personal assistant for the duration of fittings. Was pregnant at the time so very helpful with having extra fittings and advice on dress style.

Amy S.

17 Sep 2016

Great service and friendly staff, though i was not 100% happy with my dress, it was still quiet beautiful.

Annette V.

26 Aug 2016

perfect dresses for my girls

Annette V.

26 Aug 2016

Pretty dresses

Eila Mae G.

28 Jul 2016

Sue helped me pick a second dress for my reception. She was patient and very accomodating. We also had Sue help us with our bridesmaids dresses and my husband and groomsmen suits.

Tamara S.

16 Jul 2016

The ladies at Calabro were absolutely wonderful and very helpful and professional from start to finish.

Tamara S.

16 Jul 2016

Suites were handsome on the boys

Marian H.

21 May 2016

We hired suits from this supplier. At first they had all our measurements incorrect but after chatting with Sue who has been in the business for a long time she ensured everything was perfect.

Alisha F.

23 Apr 2016

I loved my dress. It was everything I wanted.

Naomi G.

16 Apr 2016

Fantastic. Everything was beautiful!

Renee T.

8 Apr 2016

Amazing customer service provided by Rosa. Very accommodating to create the perfect dress envisioned for my special day.

Gabriela C.

8 Apr 2016

Bought the dress off the rack. The sales lady was just wonderful and very accommodating.

Kylie N.

1 Apr 2016

Absolutely amazing staff. We got all the girls dresses from there including my mum's and also hired the boys suits from there. They were so helpful and great to work with.

Anna H.

18 Mar 2016

Excellent. Really helpful.

Teneka S.

5 Mar 2016

Very happy with the service.

Teneka S.

5 Mar 2016

Very happy with it.

Lauren S.

4 Mar 2016

I absolutely adored my dress from Calabro bridal. Vera looked after us very well and as a result I felt amazing on my wedding day

Montana H.

20 Feb 2016

Amazing

Jodie B.

15 Jan 2016

They were awesome! Would recommend them to everyone. On my wedding day Kelly the sales lady came over to do up my dress and she wasn't far and I was struggling. She went above and beyond, if it wasn't for her I wouldn't have done up my dress.

Alycia R.

9 Jan 2016

Great Chocolate coloured suits!!

Jason H.

9 Jan 2016

Fitted really well, they gave us a really good price. We also hired grooms suits as well. They were accommodated with changes.

Jess C.

6 Nov 2015

Great variety of dresses, runway at Wetherill Park, Sydney NSW, lovely customer service.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.