Andre J Menswear

Rating
(43 reviews)
 
Service Area
Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Mon-Fri 10.00am - 6.00pm
Sat 10.00am - 5.00pm
Sun 11.00am - 3.00pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Stephen P.

2 Sep 2018

With 8 suits and almost $4,000 spent, we could not have been happier with the service and level of dedication provided by the team at Andre J Menswear. One of the suits was tailor made from material we provided to match Bridesmaids, and they did an amazing job. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Andre J Menswear  

Thank you, Stephen! It was an absolute pleasure creating your Formal Wear.

Emma & Rob T.

14 Feb 2018

Found via this website with great reviews, its easy to see why! Andre knows his stuff, quality products and good prices, alterations made were perfect first time. and we had many comments as to how well the boys scrubbed up! Thanks Again

Andre J Menswear  

We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience Emma & Rob! Thank you for your kind words.

Jen A.

20 Jan 2018

Andre really knows his stuff and has such a good eye for sizing, styles and colours. The whole process was easy and he was always so accommodating, it was like nothing was too much trouble. Everyone looked great on the day.

Andre J Menswear  

Thank you, Jen! We can't thank you enough for choosing Andre J Menswear.

Elizabeth B.

7 Jul 2021

Great selection of suits, and excellent professional service; with pant alterations done in 5 minutes! Fantastic. Thank you.

Tom B.

20 Feb 2021

Andre was fantastic. very accommodating to a groom who didn't really know what he wanted but was still picky. Suits were top quality and customer service was great when it came to alterations and making time to see all the groomsmen at different stages. Great value for money, plenty of compliments on the suits! Would recommend!

Joanna L.

24 Jan 2020

Amazing service and good quality suits for man. All you need is here.

Emma B.

23 Jan 2020

Andre has an amazing knowledge of suits. We were so happy with how the suits turned out! We had a groomsman coming from Canada and he was happy to accommodate a last minute fitting! Highly recommend

Sohan S.

9 Feb 2019

Andre knows weddings. Highly recommend him for suiting up yourself and your bridal party. I've been looked after by Andre since 2007 and the service is still the same all these years later. Many friends have used him as well for their own weddings and everyone has come away happy for it.

Denver L.

11 Jan 2019

Good quality suits and well altered too. Andre was very accommodating. Highly recommend.

Kaitlin T.

1 Sep 2018

Suits were amazing, and to get sizes for the groomsman who was 15hrs away and get it perfect was incredible.

Fiona K.

3 Nov 2017

Loved the suits. Alterations were spot on!

Jane H.

17 Sep 2016

Andre J menswear is where we got the groomsmens suits from and Andre was very professional. It was such a easy process and we got exactly what we wanted. They even made the boys ties from material that we took in! Amazing service.

Elisa B.

19 Aug 2016

Huge range of suits to choose from. Very happy with the quality and service. Suits were ready on time with no dramas. Thanks :)

Claire O.

19 Aug 2016

I can't recommend Andre J enough!! Our guys looked incredible because of his care. Quality suits and shirts and personally tailored in-house. We will continue buying suits for all occasions from Andre for life! Highly recommend!!

Penny R.

10 Jun 2016

Thank you Andre J for helping us find the perfect 7 suits. They looked amazing Thank you!

Liesl C.

23 Apr 2016

Andre J helped us in choosing a grey 3 piece suit for Wez. He was very professional and affordable and the suit was fitted and Wez looked very handsome. He also helped us with a matching ivory pocket square and tie to go with my dress. We had been recommended this place by a few people in the area and he did an outstanding job.

Farzana A.

15 Apr 2016

Best place to go to for suits! Well priced, alterations are great, and there's such a big range. The service is great!

Sibil O.

8 Apr 2016

Excellent quality suits & shirts, professional tailoring service

Alison B.

1 Apr 2016

We can't recommend Andre J highly enough - the staff are really friendly, and the suits are great quality. We had one groomsmen arrive 2 days before the wedding, from Canada, and Andre had ordered in 2 suit sizes for him to try on and then tailored the one we needed, while we waited. They went above & beyond what i expected.

Giselle S.

23 Jan 2016

My husband’s suit, including the groomsmen were from Andre J. They were a beautiful blue suits, Hubby had a navy and white polka dot tie and his groomsmen had the same print but in ties. They looked very dapper! Service was great, quick yet professional and the suits were ready in 2 weeks! Everyone loved the colour and style. Great service!

Danielle D.

21 Nov 2015

The suits were good.

Min L.

2 Nov 2015

They have great variety of suits to meet different budget. It's like a suit warehouse and you get personal service from Andre and his father. Highly recommend them!

Ken W.

16 Oct 2015

Second time I've been to Andre for a suit. The first as a groomsman and then I went back when it was my turn to be the groom. Andre is fast and his work is superb. Would recommend him to anyone.

Helen C.

9 Oct 2015

Thanks to Malcolm and the team at Andre J for making my husband, son and brother in law look impeccable. The suit quality is top notch and the shirts look so rich and elegant. Thankyou again, Helen and David.

Kelly K.

25 Sep 2015

We were recommended by a friend to use Andre J. When we first got there, we were blown away by Andre's service and knowledge. The suits were bought and altered there and everything was just perfect. The Groom looked very handsome!

Tino M.

12 Sep 2015

Repeat customer!

Carmel B.

12 Jun 2015

Andrés service was fantastic

Dean K.

21 Mar 2015

Andre delivered on what was promised. His adjustments to the suits were perfect and all groomsmen looked sharp. Thank you for taking care and pride in your work.

Alyce C.

20 Mar 2015

We got given Andrés details through a suit store. My husband is 6'4 and wide so we needed a custom suit. I was blown away with the quality and price. Andre just looked at my husband and knew his size and went from there

Steph M.

7 Feb 2015

We were recommended Andre J by a friend and we're so glad we went. Have had groom & groomsmen's suits done and father of the bride. Couldn't be happier with the service from Andre, he's been so helpful, these guys know their suits! The quality is phenomenal!

Paul H.

16 Jan 2015

Best men's suits in Melbourne!! Second suit purchased by the groom from the Clayton location, and fits better than many others out there in a similar price range. Excellent tailoring done on site.

Sean N.

16 Jan 2015

All of our suits came looking very flash and the groomsmen loved their suits. The alterations were fine and I'm sure they will end up getting a good workout for the years to come.

Emma H.

4 Jan 2015

Great priced suits for a budget! We got a great deal :) the service is hit and miss depending on how busy the are, but Andre is super friendly and knowledgeable. The boys all scrubbed up great. One of the pairs of pants weren't hemmed, otherwise would definitely recommend :)

Brooke H.

3 Jan 2015

Andre is the best, beautiful suits and so great to deal with!!

Danielle H.

28 Dec 2014

My husband is very fussy when it come to clothes. He was very impressed with the quality, service and price. I think he looked pretty good too but I guess I'm biased.

Andrew C.

12 Dec 2014

I was very pleased with our 3-piece wool suits. Andre helped suit us and also supplied ivory shirts and ties. We had many compliments. We found the suits to be a good modern cut and high quality material and yet not too seasonal - a good classic look for our wedding. Thanks Andre!

David D.

14 Nov 2014

Great guys. Looked after us with price and made sure that the suites didn't even sit an inch out of place. Even had to re fit a suit completely the week before the wedding due to one of the bridal party loosing so much weight.

Hayley M.

25 Oct 2014

Great place to buy suits with friendly service. Father of bride purchased suit here and alterations for groom and FoB were fantastic, quick and professional.

Ylia S.

30 Apr 2014

Very happy.

Carly P.

25 Apr 2014

Thanks to Andre for the great customer service. Was such an easy process buying the suits/having the fittings and the boys looked awesome.

Laura B.

4 Jan 2014

Very easy to deal with and know exactly what you are looking for. One of our groomsmen was unable to make the wedding at the last minute and they were able to adjust his suit on the day so that it could fit another groomsmen. Very happy.

Rebecca D.

1 Sep 2012

A factory outlet type store in Clayton Vic. Literally thousands of suits in every style, colour, size and price range. A lot cheaper than buying from a store and they tailor them on the premises. They can cost the same as hiring suits but you get to keep them.

Renishka N.

23 Jul 2011

Amazing prices!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.