Sage Hotel Wollongong

Rating
(13 reviews)
 
Location
60-62 Harbour St, Wollongong, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
24/7
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Prue Z.

10 Mar 2017

Beautiful and accommodating

Sage Hotel Wollongong  

Dear Prue Z, Thank you so much for posting such a positive review of the Sage Hotel Wollongong. The team are delighted that enjoyed your Wedding Ceremony & Reception recently held at Sage Wollongong. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sage Hotel Wollongong for your 1 year anniversary. Kind regards, Shae Parkhill, Special Events Coordinator (02) 4201 2111

Naomi L.

9 Jan 2016

It was amazing, could not fault them! The food was great, everyone loved it.

Carly M.

28 Aug 2015

As we were only having a small wedding, we opted for the private dining area at Sage Hotel. The staff were great and the food was delicious.

Sage Hotel Wollongong  

Dear Carly M, Thank you so much for posting such a positive review of the Sage Hotel Wollongong. The team will be delighted that you have rated them so highly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sage Hotel Wollongong soon. Kind regards, Carla Bradbury, Wedding & Special Events Coordinator (02) 4201 2111

Rowie W.

18 Oct 2019

We stayed at Sage and the staff were friendly, the rooms were tidy.

End R.

22 Oct 2017

Nice place, and the great seafood served, waiters are very friendly.

Kyra B.

19 May 2017

The room itself was a good size for what we needed as the bridal party used it to get ready that morning. Balcony though was very dirty and we had to ask them to clean it. Also nothing special for being the 'honeymoon suite' besides a wine we don't drink.

Narelle M.

24 Mar 2017

The Sage Hotel was very accommodating in providing a place to stay for over half my wedding guests approx 60 people. Christine the Reservations Manager was a pleasure to deal with and handled all my requests very efficiently. The rooms were nice & clean and very convenient for my Wollongong Wedding guests as most of us were from Sydney.

Carly M.

28 Aug 2015

Great rooms and rates. Staff very accommodating

Erin B.

15 May 2015

Big hotel rooms! Comfy beds and enough room for everyone to get ready

Sage Hotel Wollongong  

Dear Erin, Thank you for your review of your visit to the Sage Hotel Wollongong. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Carla Bradbury, Wedding & Special Events Co-ordinator (02) 4201 2111

Chanel L.

2 May 2015

The staff at Chifley were very helpful and friendly not just on the wedding day but in the lead up to the wedding as well. The wedding coordinators, Carla and Therese, were both lovely to deal with and both very professional. I will definitely miss the little meetings we had in organising the big day! A big thankyou once again!

Sage Hotel Wollongong  

Dear Chanel L, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your special day. I will ensure to pass your lovely comments to the rest of the team. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Kind Regards, Carla Bradbury, Weddings & Special Events Co-ordinator, (02) 4201 2111

Christopher S.

1 May 2015

Don't bother. What a disappointment. We booked 2 nights in the highest suite at the hotel (and paid a fortune for it) and it just turned out to be a big standard hotel room. We made it crystal clear that it was for our wedding night yet it seems to have fallen on deaf ears. No champagne or any sort of congratulatory acknowledgment not even a lousy breakfast. Shame on them. I am not out for anything free but I have stayed in a lot better hotels and have been given gifts where I have paid a lot less.

Sage Hotel Wollongong  

Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Chifley Wollongong. Your feedback is appreciated. May I offer my apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations and I have shared your comments with our General Manager and department managers for their review and action. I would like to organise another visit, which I am confident will be a better experience for you. Please contact me directly so we can arrange. Thank you again for the feedback, and I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Carla Bradbury, Wedding & Special Events Coordinator (02) 4201 2111

Gabrielle B.

20 Jun 2014

Near the water, great rooms, clean and modern. I'd definitely stay there again.

Kim S.

24 May 2014

We went there when it was called the Chifley. The food was good. The experience was not what we expected. Had a few issues.

Sage Hotel Wollongong  

Dear Kim S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to the Sage Hotel Wollongong. Your feedback is appreciated. May I offer my apologies for the issues encountered. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Carla Bradbury, Wedding & Special Events Co-ordinator, (02) 4201 2111


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.