Oaklands Events Centre

Rating
(10 reviews)
 
Location
3546 Princess Hwy, Pambula, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Casey C.

19 Mar 2019

An amazing, easy experience! Oakland’s took the stress completely out of our day, from the early stages of planning right through to the set up and to the wedding itself. I cannot recommend Claire and the team highly enough, as they went above and beyond for us and our guests. The staff were always happy, accommodating and nothing was an issue for them. We are so happy with the entire experience and so glad we chose Oakland’s for our special day.

Oaklands Events Centre  

Thank you so much for all of your kind words, Casey! We were delighted to be a part of your special day. Congratulations again & all the best to you both!

Nicole L.

9 Mar 2019

Oaklands was our dream wedding reception venue from the minute we saw the pictures online. The service and food was amazing!!! Claire was a pleasure to work with and was always happy to help wherever she could. She went above and beyond to make sure that our reception was perfect and that we were happy. Our guests raved about the food and the venue with many saying that they wished they had used Oaklands for their own weddings. We can not thank the staff at Oaklands enough for making our dreams come true with their hard work and dedication. Thank you!!!!

Oaklands Events Centre  

Thank you Nicole & Dustin, the pleasure was all ours! We are so pleased that you had the perfect night and enjoyed it as much as we did. Please feel free to come back and for a catch up drink anytime you are in the area. x

Emma B.

10 Nov 2018

We had our wedding reception at Oakland's in November of 2018. We absolutely fell in love with the rustic feel and the calm, organised demeanor of the events team. We live about 6 hours away from the venue, but had no issues with communication and organisation via email and phone. Claire took far too many of my random phone calls to ask silly questions, always with such a positive and receptive attitude. The venue looked incredible, and the food is next level. We have a lot of huge eaters on both sides of the family, and we always wanted to ensure our guests would leave our wedding satisfied. The feedback from everyone was not only that they were full, but also that the food was delicious. Our guests, my husband and I loved our wedding day! . Don't be scared of the distance, its so worth it! Thank you Oaklands!

Oaklands Events Centre  

You're most welcome, Emma! It is so wonderful to hear that you & your guests enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for leaving us such a beautiful review! Congratulations & best wishes to you both.

Mia C.

26 Oct 2019

Oh wow, we cannot describe how perfect Oaklands was to celebrate our wedding. From the most beautiful setting, to delicious food and amazing event organisers-where nothing was too much trouble. We were lucky enough to get married on the grounds then use the event centre for our reception. It was all absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend Oaklands for your wedding!

Jane L.

21 Sep 2019

Oaklands provided everything we needed to make our day amazing. The homestead is the most beautiful place to stay and have wedding ceremonies. The event centre was the exact atmosphere we were going for our reception, country and relaxed. The option to have the ceremony also in the event centre is great for wet weather events. Knowing there was this backup, took away some stress for our day which was full of thunderstorms. The whole Oaklands team were great. Everything was easy and we felt that everything was always under control leading up to the wedding and on the day. The team had some great connections and suggestions for the day. They were also flexible to have other suppliers that don’t usually use to come in. We went the canapes for food. All the food provided was yummy and they easily catered for dietary requirements. We would highly recommend Oaklands.

Amanda H.

14 Sep 2019

We recently held our wedding at Oaklands Event Centre and it was amazing. Our guest list was up to 200 people and we certainly needed a venue that would cater for this many in one room. We stayed in the Homestead the night before and held our ceremony just outside on the lawn where we used their wooden chairs to set the alter. The planning stage with Oaklands was made a breeze with Claire and Burget's professional but down to earth help and advise. The staff at Oaklands went above and beyond carrying out any of our ideas and requests, as anything was possible. After our lawn ceremony, our guests were able to walk to the reception where we had antipasto platters to offer while we had photos around the house. We held a cocktail style receptoin and the food was to die for and there was heaps of it!

Sally M.

23 Mar 2019

Amazing location, friendly & experienced staff, stress free!!! 100% recommended. Beautiful whimsical scenery & the homestead is soo adorable & very comfortable. Oaklands has everything you could ever need inc decorations for the ceremony and reception.

Oaklands Events Centre  

Hi Sally, Thank you for your glowing review! It was an absolute pleasure working with the two of you. Congratulations again!

Olivia L.

11 Nov 2016

AMAZING. They could not have made our day any better. Clint and the team were brilliant and so helpful. They went above and beyond to deliver and exceed our expectations. Everything was so reasonably priced and the food was amazing. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND OAKLANDS!

Oaklands Events Centre  

Thank you, Olivia, for the lovely recommendation! We so enjoyed being a part of your big day. Congratulations again to you both!

Ashtyn M.

6 May 2015

could not have asked for a more beautiful place to be married. we got married at the homestead and reception there also. This is a hidden treasure indeed and everyone raved about the service and food.

Oraib S.

22 Oct 2011

all i have to say is WOW! you have to check it out yourself.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.