The Tea Room QVB

Rating
1 5 4.9 (47 reviews) 
Location
Level 3, Nth End, Queen Victoria Building, 455 George St, Sydney, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 9190 0214

Reviews

Joanne L.

18 May 2018

Alison was very accommodating from the start, we have heaps of changes along the way but they were always helpful.We were blown away by how beautiful the tea room looked. It was amazing. The food was soooooo good! Everyone was telling us how good the food was!

Renell C.

15 Oct 2016

Beautiful venue for our reception. Staff were accommodating and more than helpful in the lead up to the wedding as well as on the night. Our guests raved about the delicious food and amazing venue. Could not have picked a better venue for our wedding!

Ellen S.

26 Jun 2016

They were amazing absolutely amazing, they are very fine tuned in their experience. They were so good and I couldn't have asked for a better venue to get married!

Nicole T.

30 Aug 2019

The team at The Tea Room really helped make our big day so wonderful! From the initial meeting with Laura, I knew straight away that we wanted to have our wedding at The Tea Room. The whole process was easy, straight forward and they were extremely accomodating with any and all of our requests. In the lead up to, and on the big day, everything went super smoothly and the event staff were lovely! Special mention to Kate who was our wedding coordinator, she was an absolute pleasure to deal with and made everything so easy!

Leo G.

20 Jul 2019

They were great to work with here, very accommodating, and the whole process was really smooth. We got a full package with a drinks menu, as well as entree platters and a 3 course meal. The waitstaff were really attentive and the food was amazing and we got great feedback from all the guests!

Deniz K.

7 Jul 2019

So professional and just made the lead up to the wedding and the night itself perfect. I very much recommend and thank the venue and its wonderful staff!

Caroline L.

22 Jun 2019

Fantastic venue! The staff were great, always very quick to respond during planning. They covered everything and the night went off without a hitch. The room was incredibly beautiful too.

Taylor E.

19 May 2019

Absolutely incredible service from this supplier. Our wedding was everything we wanted and more with the QVB Tea Room.

Farida A.

1 Dec 2018

Team was great to work with, able to accomodate all our needs and work in with the different needs of guests and work in all the thing we wanted to have at the wedding. Friendly staff and amazing wedding coordinator and it was great to see everything on the day.

Suzanne H.

29 Sep 2018

The room is so beautiful, it doesn't need much decorating. The staff/event planners were great with organising every little detail, nothing was forgotten about. The room was set up exactly how we wanted with no fuss. The food was outstanding!

Rebecca A.

22 Sep 2018

The food was amazing and the coordinators were so accommodating to us and made sure they everything ran smoothly.

Harry L.

16 Jul 2018

Really good! Beautiful classic styled room and delicious food.

Nathan G.

21 Apr 2018

Beautiful room and very friendly staff.

Claudia W.

27 Oct 2017

We had our reception there. It was just amazing. Staff were really great. Everything went smoothly. Couldn't fault it at all. They set up the perfect space for the band which was great. They did really well! All the staff were clearing so discreetly and not a single glass was left empty. They were all over it! Alison, our allocated contact, was absolutely incredible in looking after everything for us. The day before the wedding I dumped all our decorations, lolly bar and favours and she made sure it was all perfectly in place on the day!

Sophia N.

5 Oct 2017

Alison, our point of contact leading up to the wedding day, was lovely and very accomodating. The venue is absolutely beautiful and the food was delicious. All the staff on the night were extremely friendly and helpful! Terrific venue for a wedding!

Michaela G.

30 Sep 2017

They had great communication with our vendors. The food was incredible and the coordinator was really great! They were my favourite supplier from the day, highly recommend them.

Amelia L.

28 Apr 2017

Really professional and friendly staff who made the whole planning experience so straightforward. We were well taken care of from the day we booked with them right up until the day after the wedding. Great food and drinks and fairly priced.

Isuri K.

12 Feb 2017

We looked at multiple venues for our wedding reception and had multiple meetings over several weekends. However, the Tea Room QVB was the only place that was personalised and fully prepared for our meeting. Amanda Bailly in particular is amazing. She made our journey of wedding planning (its definitely not as easy as we thought it would be) incredibly smooth and easy. She gave recommendations, helped us review our wedding invites and timelines. Not once did she feel overbearing, yet still helped us with all the small details. She even helped us with suppliers and on the night had all these little details covered (thank you for the extra tuna canapés for my husband) If you're looking for a reception venue, definitely set up meetings with multiple venues. However, I can assure you that once you meet with the Tea Room team (especially Amanda), you will notice the big difference. The Tea Room QVB was a beautiful venue, yes, but the people made the night for us. The food was incredible too- large portions and very tasty! Would highly recommend Tea Room to any couple.

Nick K.

6 Nov 2016

We had a dedicated wedding coordinator. Amanda was the best, you will not find anyone better than that. The food was fantastic, you really pay for what you get.

Georgina Z.

22 Oct 2016

Stunning timeless venue! Extremely helpful and prompt customer service throughout the entire planning process. Lovely food and attentive wait staff on the night. Highly recommend!

Nicole M.

20 Aug 2016

The Tea Room truly was the most perfect place for our wedding ceremony and reception. Excellent customer service from the booking till the final departure at the reception. Food and drink selection and quality can't be flawed! Not to mention the most amazing décor!

Crystal H.

1 Jul 2016

A stunning venue with attentive service and good quality food.

Alicia O.

15 Nov 2015

They were excellent. Very happy with the service. The food was beautiful.

Angeli G.

5 Nov 2015

The Tea Room was an amazing venue to get married out and we are so happy. The service was fantastic, the food amazing with generous portions and the venue is just beautiful!

Kirsty G.

24 Oct 2015

Beautiful location and wonderful staff

Shaye M.

19 Sep 2015

They were amazing!! Everybody said afterwards that the food was perfect!

April G.

31 Jul 2015

Perfect. I don't have any negative comments about them! It was pretty seamless. Very satisfied.

Pia A.

6 Jun 2015

Everything was excellent.

Alyssa G.

1 May 2015

The QVB was the perfect venue for us. We loved the ballroom and being able to have our photos in the building was a bonus. The service in the lead up and on the day were excellent and the catering was delicious - we were so impressed!

Joyce L.

11 Apr 2015

Amanda was really really helpful. She gave us plenty of time to think about things. She was good with catering with what we actually needed. I didn't have to worry on the night at all. The feedback was that they were really happy and enjoyed the night. The staff were great and the food was tasty!

Mary J.

3 Apr 2015

It was lovely. They were fantastic! The venue was just magical! Everything I could have hoped for. The staff were perfect.

Marissa H.

20 Mar 2015

I cannot express how delighted we were to have our wedding at The Tea Room QVB. The venue is stunning, food exceptional and service absolutely fantastic. We saw alot of venues before booking it with The Tea Room and their staff to guest ratio was the best. If you are looking for a venue that has character, is top-notch and easy for your guests to get to and from, I would highly recommend The Tea Room.

Oliver W.

28 Nov 2014

Excellent!!

Sandra W.

22 Nov 2014

What a fantastic venue. Such a beautifully decorated room, with all those chandeliers! Excellent service from the team, they looked after us completely and our wedding reception ran smoothly. Everybody loved the food! We would highly recommend The Tea Room.

Kelly G.

30 Aug 2014

The QVB tea room was the perfect venue for our wedding! Shelley, Benjamin and Laura were all so helpful. They made the wedding planning process so easy, and the night was simply perfect and elegant. And the food is delicious!

Samantha T.

27 Jun 2014

My bridesmaids threw me a high tea - delicious food and a great way to celebrate before the wedding.

Samantha T.

27 Jun 2014

My bridesmaids threw me a high tea - delicious food and a great way to celebrate before the wedding.

Carina N.

18 Aug 2013

Perfect venue - convenient and elegant

Christy I.

8 Dec 2012

a perfect place for those who love a more traditional wedding reception. Elegant deco, delicious food and good service . I have attended at least 10 wedding on the last few years i really do think Tea Room is the best.

Melanie W.

25 Nov 2012

Not the cheapest option, but an absolutely beautiful venue. Really professional service too - I have absolutely no regrets about choosing them.

Jay M.

7 Sep 2012

Stunning venue. The food is almost good enough to warrant a chef's hat but price per head is on par with other Sydney venues. The staff and service during the planning and execution were absolutely top notch. I really could not have asked for any better.

Sia K.

12 May 2012

These guys are absolute professionals and cater to your style. They provided us the mos beautiful venue and service.

Julie G.

21 Apr 2012

High tea - so sophisticated and elegant, just a lovely way to spend an afternoon. They looked after us beautifully.

Joanna C.

30 Sep 2010

Stunning room, excellent food and service, convenient location.

Lariisa S.

18 Sep 2010

Gorgeous. Hand-painted wallpaper, very vintage. High ceilings and wonderful staff. Food was amazing!

Miss Donna W.

20 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Mary-Claire M.

8 Nov 2008

Everything was gorgeous. They were excellent!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.