The Langham Sydney

Rating
(162 reviews)
 
Location
89-113 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Rebecca W.

23 Nov 2013

Zayna Fratto and her team at the Langham are the BEST wedding planners and support. They are full of advice and helpful tips ensuring your day runs smoothly. The package itself is like no other in Melbourne, the value for money is phenomenal. The meals are very generous and delicious, not to mention the amazing added extras the Langham provide you with.

The Langham Sydney  

Thank you! We were honoured to be a part of such a special day for you and Scott.

Talya M.

31 Aug 2013

Amazing venue - Everyone loved it. The service was impeccable on the night. Everyone always had a full glass and so much delicious food. Everyone was impressed that the meals where of such high standard even though it was such a large group of people.

Amy N.

27 Apr 2013

Alto Room was stunning. Had enough room for 140 guests while maintaining a dance floor. Parking across the road for guest. Amazing views over the CBD and both from inside and from a balcony which was great for photos. The evening ran very smoothly.

Cheng P.

26 Feb 2022

Well organised. Friendly staff, serving the food and drinks for our guests. We stayed for 2 nights. Love the taste of the inner decoration. And thank for the small gift.

Max S.

13 Nov 2021

We celebrated our wedding night in the Langham Sydney. It was a perfect night for us. The food was great and staff were very friendly and attentive. Lindy helped us a lot. She organised everything and talked to our suppliers before the wedding. On our wedding night everything was impeccable.

Taylor L.

23 May 2021

My partner and I got married at the QVB Tea Rooms and our photographer recommended the Langham for our hotel. She said it was a beautiful for preparation photos due to the architecture, design and natural light. But it was so much more. The wonderful Amrita looked after us in the lead-up and on the day to make sure we had everything we needed. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, we booked the executive suites as they were so spacious and at one time we had 3 make-up artists, four in the bridal party, my mum and endless family members coming in and out of the room and yet it always felt spacious and comfortable. The staff throughout our stay took such great care of us, and it was such a luxurious stay. Treat yourself on your wedding day and night and stay at the Langham, you won’t regret it!!

Christine N.

18 Oct 2020

The Langham Sydney is where my (now) husband proposed to me. I had the Afternoon Tea with my mum and sister-in-laws while he patiently waited for us to be shown around the hotel and brought over to see the event spaces, with him kneeling down on one knee in an event space - I was totally surprised! We had canapes and champagne and was such a beautiful experience. The staff were wonderful and the food was delicious and of high quality. I would have loved to do my wedding here however it was a bit smaller than what we needed. I would still highly recommend this venue!

Melanie T.

22 Dec 2019

What an amazing venue! Lindy, the events coordinator, was brilliant! Communication was fabulous and everything went smoothly because of that. We wanted a wedding to include our favourite member of the family, our dog. The five star hotel (dog friendly hotel) was fabulous. It was the first time for the hotel to have a dog for a wedding and he had his own meal! The food was delicious, the cocktails were delightful, the staff were friendly and helpful and the venue rooms were light and spacious. Nothing was a problem! Our guests were more than impressed and it was so lovely to have a lunchtime wedding overlooking Barangaroo.

Melanie T.

22 Dec 2019

We loved staying before and after the wedding with our four- legged dog at The Langham, Sydney. The Langham, Sydney is a beautiful five-star hotel that accommodates pets with their own 'Pampered Pet Program.' Not only were we spoiled by the hotel but our dog was too! The staff were amazing and nothing was a problem. The beds (ours and the dog's) were comfortable and the food was amazing. It did not feel like a run of the mill hotel as staff took time to get to know you by name and make you feel special. From the moment, we arrived to the moment we left, we felt like royalty! The staff make sure that you feel like it is your home!

Katherine N.

14 Jun 2019

The corner suite suited us perfectly and I’m so glad we stayed here as they have such wonderful beds and facilities! Which is why we chose there for our off location photos and it exceeded expectation. Thank you!

Tramaine N.

5 Apr 2019

Absolutely amazing hotel. Attention to detail is impeccable. We couldn't have asked for better service, and the rooms are just beautiful. The beds were comfortable and they even provided all the necessities to make our day a smooth ride. Thank you to everyone at the Langham, we'll be coming again.

David H.

1 Nov 2018

The perfect end to a perfect day, the customer service was incredible. The hotel is beautiful. Indoor pool/spa is magical. Will be going back on our anniversary for sure!

Megan A.

17 Aug 2018

Beautiful hotel rooms with amazing service.

Georgia W.

7 Jun 2018

So accommodating and did everything to ensure we had the most romantic and special evening!

Laurencia D.

28 Apr 2018

Beautifully appointed suites and excellent service! Highly recommended.

Elisha S.

27 Jan 2018

Great room with great view. We hoped to have a massage the following day but it was booked out, so I encourage couples to book early if that is your plan! Shower and spa were amazing.

Eveit S.

26 Jan 2018

It was quite lovely. The buffet breakfast was quite good. We were told the champagne was complimentary. They emailed us after to let us know they charged us for the champagne. They did rectify this for us and refund our money! Everything else was really good. Rooms are nice, spacious and clean

Kristina M.

1 Dec 2017

Fantastic wedding night accommodation!

Keith M.

24 Nov 2017

We stayed at the Langham the night of our wedding. They gave us a bottle of champagne and a few extra nibbles. It was a nice touch.

Keith M.

24 Nov 2017

Couldn't fault it the venue, it was beautiful! Although they did have a frequent turnover in staff which was frustrating and not all the information was passed on.

Joseph P.

20 Oct 2017

Truely classy, beautiful views and exceptional staff. They really made sure our wedding stay was exceptional.

Ingrid N.

2 Sep 2017

Could not recommend The Langham more highly. They were the consummate professionals and left no stone unturned. Pranathi and Gavin were absolutely outstanding; the menu choices were sublime and the bridal suite was amazing. Will be having significant anniversaries in the Clarendon Ballroom, where we had the ceremony and reception.

Nikki G.

25 Feb 2017

Was upgraded to a beautiful room and had some lovely desert and champagne waiting for our arrival.

Mark And Karla K.

24 Feb 2017

the best food and best views our own wedding planer lauren haskell was so good to deal with made a night that we wont forget by also all out guest

Trent A.

24 Feb 2017

The Langham has old school charm to it which was perfect for our wedding night. Our room was spacious, clean and full of little touches of luxury. The staff were professional and nice.

Louise H.

17 Feb 2017

Lovely wedding experience, with thoughtful extras like a box of beautiful chockies on the night, a dress bag the next day and wonderful service throughout! Plus the pool and jacuzzi are extremely memorable, and they let you have champagne at breakfast time at the buffet!

Gemma L.

11 Feb 2017

Always 5 star

Gina Z.

27 Jan 2017

We had a simple wedding brunch for 20 guests after our ceremony in the Botanic Gardens.

Gina Z.

27 Jan 2017

We flew down from Sydney to get married surrounded by family and a small group of friends. The Langham ensured our stay was luxurious and perfect.

Jenna T.

5 Jan 2017

We stayed at The Langham Hotel the night prior to and of our wedding. The beautiful and classic decor has made our pre-ceremony shots effortless, and unique.

Ashley H.

11 Nov 2016

I give them 7 out of 5 stars! From the moment we arrived, we felt like royalty. We had such a warm welcome and the surrounds were so comfortable. This was THE PERFECT hotel for the start of our honeymoon! (Although, the next hotel didn't match The Langhams superior service! haha!)

Yathin B.

4 Oct 2016

The service good have been a little better, they would always expect more money for little things we asked, considering we were already spending so much money, e.g. we hadn't eaten all day and we asked for a snack and they charged us $20 for a sandwich. The actual night was good, food was lovely.

Liza C.

24 Sep 2016

Absolutely amazing, the buffet breakfast was included.

Stef R.

9 Sep 2016

A lovely hotel, very accommodating and a wonderfully helpful staff - plus a stunning location!

Jamie L.

2 Sep 2016

Zana was really friendly and gave us a great package before she went on maternity leave. Lauren who took over was also fantastic and was very patient with us changing our minds and go through several various options. All our friends and family loved the Langham.

Adela K.

27 Aug 2016

If you want to be surrounded by unbelievable beauty and incredibly nice people who are willing to do anything possible to make you feel as special as they can then the Langham is for you! We could not have been happier with our stay in a club spa suite. Impressive!

Debbie N.

15 Jul 2016

Both the Crown Towers and the Langham Hotel were amazing and provided exceptional service. 5 star all the way for such beautiful accommodation. Very opulent and luxurious. A+++

Gemma C.

11 Jun 2016

Great service.

Amanda M.

27 May 2016

Excellent!

Emily W.

1 Apr 2016

Good service.

Alice P.

25 Mar 2016

Wonderful experience and beautiful venue!

Elisa T.

12 Mar 2016

Fantastic!! Our wedding was in the Alto room. They were amazing! They were really easy to deal with. They had a few changes in coordinators but they were great. They were organised and knew what they were talking about. The food was good and the service was great.

Michelle W.

11 Mar 2016

The most luxurious hotel to stay in. Beds are so comfortable, and staff are great at what they do. Eat at Melba - the food is beautiful.

Rachel B.

10 Mar 2016

We had the Club Spa Suite which was impeccable. The butler service was fantastic and our room manager Sumati was superb. He made us and our families feel so welcome with lots of treats to make the stay memorable. We loved the Langham service and the room is to die for.

Bryce & Bec H.

5 Mar 2016

Beautiful corner river view room! They were very helpful!

Amanda B.

4 Mar 2016

Fantastic! We were upgraded to a club suite and a glass of champagne was brought to our room on check in. Such a relaxing stay, perfect end to our perfect day!

David N.

20 Feb 2016

Perfect!

Julie S.

21 Jan 2016

Wow! Talk about a luxurious evening. The hotel room was divine and we had such an incredible view of the city lights from our room. It was very romantic. We were so exhausted after the wedding, so it was so great to be able to relax in luxury.

Anne Marie & Brendan

16 Jan 2016

Excellent! We had no problems.

Deb R.

15 Jan 2016

beautiful large, light-filled rooms


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.