Sergeants' Mess

Rating
(89 reviews)
 
Location
Chowder Bay Road, Chowder Bay, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Freddie L.

21 Jul 2017

Great view, amazing food! Service was well above our expectations! This was from the very start when we booked the venue to following up with us after our function. Definitely somewhere I would recommend to friends and family.

Stephanie C.

16 Jul 2017

Organising everything was great, no issues. They took care of everything on the day. Food and service was wonderful, generous servings and staff very professional.

Zoe L.

27 May 2017

very pretty venues and helpful staffs.

Stephanie C.

26 Mar 2021

Sergeants Mess was a lovely venue and easy to work with. Very accommodating to last minute requests. they catered for all our needs and made for a very elegant evening. the food was great too.

Stephanie H.

5 Dec 2020

In addition to being a stunning venue, the food was amazing and the wedding coordinators were very helpful and accommodating, especially during COVID when wedding restrictions kept changing.

Zaka H.

22 Dec 2019

Amazing venue views and food with, great coordinator on the day. Improvements should be made on coordinating wedding details with bride and groom prior to the wedding day to ensure there is consistent and clear directions prior to the big day.

Beth M.

2 Nov 2019

A perfect location for wedding, and affordable! The view and landscape there were exceptional.

Romanthi M.

31 Mar 2019

They were fantastic! Everything went to plan, the events manager was amazing. The lead up to the wedding was great, going through run sheets and making sure everything was in order. Their service was really impressive.

Ashley J.

22 Feb 2019

It was a beautiful venue. We had a complete package with them with food which was absolutely amazing. The food and service were the highlights of this venue. 115 guests.

Jessica W.

31 Jan 2019

We fell in love with the venue at first sight. When it came to our big day, the food and amazing service did not disappoint; our guests definitely agreed with us on this. Thank you to our coordinator Carmen, who made sure everything ran smoothly behind-the-scenes, as well as getting back to us promptly with all our questions, and to Nic the venue manager that looked after everything on the night. It was such an incredible night for us!

Leigh-Anne R.

9 Dec 2018

Stunning venue with beautiful views. And the professionalism of all the staff at Sergeants Mess was great. Would highly recommend.

Krish S.

17 Oct 2018

Phenomenal! They made everything so easy and our coordinator Carmen who was fantastic which made everything run seamlessly on the day. The food was amazing and we were able to taste the food prior f the day. The guests loved the food. Great view and great location. They were very flexible and made the experience incredible.

Monique S.

4 Oct 2018

Great venue, amazing staff (have never been treated so well in my life), the only thing we were not 100% on was the wine offers in the standard drinks package, however they worked with us to come up with a comprise that kept us both happy. Our guests were definitely wowed with the whole package (venue/drinks/food) and complemented the venue excessively.

Lina I.

15 Sep 2018

Simply amazing and nothing to fault. Venue is gorgeous and nothinng went wrong. Special thanks to our coordinator Tig who was bubbly and guided us with professional advise and Teresa who always remembered us. Guests had the best time thanks to the attentiveness of staff and venue manager Nick.

Rebecca S.

4 Aug 2018

Sergeants Mess was the perfect venue for our wedding! The view and nearby scenery is beautiful, the hall is gorgeous and the service was incredible! Our coordinator, Carmen, always responded to my emails quickly and completely and was an absolute lifesaver. Loves it!

Jenna J.

28 Jul 2018

Perfect

Avishaal C.

7 Jul 2018

The venue is amazing, picture perfect straight out of a movie.

Jessica S.

9 Jun 2018

We held our wedding reception at Sergeants Mess on 10 June 2018. Everything was absolutely perfect. From the minute we arrived at the venue we had drinks and canapes being offered as well as anything else we needed. The service is fantastic, there was always someone to help if we needed something. The food presentation, quality and taste was outstanding. Also our event planner Tig was wonderful. She helped us throughout the entire process and made it so easy. We also had some last minute changes and she made sure it was no problem and that everything was perfect. I would highly recommend Sergeants Mess to everyone for their wedding reception. Thank you to all the staff at Sergeants Mess for making our wedding the best day of our lives!

Yashvi S.

6 May 2018

The most breathtaking, elegant and unique water view venue in Sydney! We wanted a venue by the ocean in a classy suburb, where there is only 1 wedding at a time, and Sergeants Mess was beyond perfect for our intimate but luxe Indian wedding. Our events coordinator and the venue staff were all beyond fantastic, reliable and sincere. Highly recommend this underrated exclusive venue for high budget Indian weddings!

Nader H.

15 Apr 2018

Great location service was good!

Yvonna L.

17 Nov 2017

They were very good. Food was excellent.

Ellie G.

20 Oct 2017

Great staff and excellent service. Tig was so helpful and really looked after us!

Grace K.

2 Sep 2017

A beautiful venue and a very organised team! Was a pleasure working with them for my wedding reception.

Emily B.

31 Aug 2017

From our first viewing of the location to our wedding night at Sergeants Mess, my husband and I were blown away at how professional and helpful the staff were. The food was delicious, the venue is stunning and the service was above all else incredible.

Peter G.

5 Aug 2017

Very nice place and food was super amazing. Found it a bit difficult tondealnwoth pre and post wedding but overall very nice.

Kiara A.

27 Jun 2017

Sergeants mess was amazing! So accommodating and helpful. The even managers were incredible and even changed the time slot we could be at the venue to make sure we had time to get there from the ceremony in time. The food and views were a huge hit and one of the best parts of the day! Definitely choose Sergeants Mess!!

Wenonah T.

21 Apr 2017

Sergeants Mess were the ultimate professionals from first contact. They were very responsive to all our questions which was a huge help when dealing with all the stress of organising a wedding. Our guests also spoke very highly of the food and service on the night.

Romy R.

15 Apr 2017

Stunning venue. We received compliments all night about the service and quality of the food.

Lauren D.

24 Mar 2017

All the staff we dealt with at Sergeants Mess were so professional and really accommodating to everything we wanted to do. About 2 months before our wedding, the wedding coordinator we had been assigned had decided to resign and return to university. You would think that would be a problem, however it was not. The transition over to a new wedding coordinator was completely smooth and Ashleigh was brought up to speed very quickly on all the plans we had in mind for our wedding day. Another fun part of the wedding at Sergeants Mess was the menu tasting. We were also able to bring along my Mum and Dad which allowed us to try almost all of the dishes. This event in itself was really helpful to learn about all the options and the ways in which you can customise your event to suit your guests. A lot of other venues don’t provide you the option to taste the food before you choose it. This was a key highlight for us, as we were quite surprised with the menu items we ended up selecting. Our wedding at Sergeants Mess was completely stress free on the day. All the staff are so well trained that our wedding truly went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend our reception venue to anyone and everyone! (customisations we selected to our package were: three choices of cocktails on arrival; an upgraded beverage package; and the option for guests to select their main course out of three choices)

Eliza Y.

3 Mar 2017

We had our ceremony & reception at Sergeants Mess in March 2017. It was raining and luckily the venue had a wet weather option indoors. We were glad that both the ceremony and reception went as planned. The venue itself is gorgeous with vast water views, both venue coordinator and manager were helpful and ensured that the wedding went well, the food was fantastic - my guests loved the food! The venue is spacious - there's a "boardroom" downstairs that we have used for our tea ceremony and a bridal room that both my bridesmaids and I have used to freshen up. All in all, Sergeants Mess is a fantastic venue for brides looking for classy and modern venue.

Alana C.

3 Mar 2017

Best wedding venue in Sydney!

Lisa S.

20 Jan 2017

nice view and good food

Tess P.

26 Nov 2016

High recommend, amazing service and food. The venue itself is beautiful, great views and very clean.

Chelsea L.

17 Nov 2016

Sergeant's Mess definitely has the wow factor! The water views, the beautiful interior and the amazing food, it was all flawless!

Esther L.

15 Oct 2016

I couldn't have asked for better service for our wedding day and all the days that led up to it. Hands down- perfect.

Rebecca K.

14 Oct 2016

Absolute perfection! Couldn't have had a more perfect day and reception at Sergeants Mess :) the guests all loved it and we had the time of our lives!

Jan Z.

1 Sep 2016

Weren't able to use the outside area due to the weather, but venue is beautiful regardless. Loved the privacy of it. Staff were accommodating and kept things moving along when needed. Andrea was great to deal with in the lead up to the big day. Only gripe would be the short bump in time.

Ishani J.

27 Aug 2016

Beautiful venue. Amazing food. Our wedding coordinator was so responsive and helpful to the flood of emails I sent. Flexible with meeting requirements as well - we had 2 ceremonies. Church, and then traditional sri lankan ceremony from 6.30-7pm as part of reception. Everything was smooth sailing. Highly recommend.

Kim J.

23 Jul 2016

Incredible Venue by way of views, location, staff and overall venue!

Melissa C.

3 Jul 2016

They were fantastic, very friendly. Everything run really smoothly!

Jessica H.

25 Jun 2016

Wonderful, just very good to deal with, we had no problems at all. Food was absolutely wonderful. They also accommodated to all our dietary requirement!

Irene M.

10 Jun 2016

I loved the venue and which is why we chose it was the service that they give is always 100%. It felt like we created a friendship with them as they made you feel comfortable and it was all very personal. They always answered questions that I had. Mark, Simon, Franci, and Si were all great to deal with, and I rave about them all the time. They made my day run so smoothly.

Ellen M.

5 May 2016

This venue is absolutely stunning and the service and food make it outstanding! As soon as we laid eyes on Sergeant's Mess we knew no where else could compare. Our assigned wedding coordinator was fabulous. Everything ran so smoothly and it was all a such an easy process. Nothing was an issue and they were so accommodating to every request we had. The night was so beautiful and exceeded our expectations. We had countless feedback from our guests saying how much they loved the location, service and food. We couldn't have asked for a better reception venue. Would highly recommend this venue!!

Ena L.

16 Apr 2016

Fantastic venue and attentive staff with great food!

Ariana S.

13 Apr 2016

Sophie is a star! She's amazing. She's organised, generous with her time and committed to making sure everything goes 100% smoothly. The staff are first rate, providing some of the best service I've ever seen - striking a difficult balance between making the couple feel like royalty but also that they're surrounded by friends rather than staff - they did that perfectly - everyone was so nice and helpful! They had a shuttle from the complimentary car park and even escorted us to the water taxi that took us home! The location is unbeatable with water views in a national park and a fit for purpose outdoor amphitheatre! The venue lush and gorgeous in both the décor and the natural setting. The chairs are so comfy, and the chandeliers add charm, you really don't need to do much décor - it's all there!

Lisa H.

8 Apr 2016

Absolutely stunning location and the staff know how to make sure everything is perfect. The food is amazing and our guests are still talking about it.

Deborah F.

26 Jan 2016

I saw a few venues with water views but looked no further once I saw Sergeants Mess in Chowder Bay, Mosman. I had dreamt of this place since I was 4. They paid attention to fine details and were happy to accommodate special requests. The food was amazing. The view was amazing and as it was Australia Day, we saw harbour fireworks from the reception balcony. Cant wait to be invited to someone elses wedding at this venue. Highly recommend.

Grace L.

16 Jan 2016

They were good. The service was great.

Leen N.

9 Jan 2016

Perfect. We had a dedicated wedding coordinator that assisted us with the preparations. Great food and great music.

Nicole G.

26 Nov 2015

Sergeants Mess was absolutely beautiful. The most amazing view, wonderful services and the food was delicious. I had so many of my guests comment on how beautiful the venue was and their whole experience.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.