Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club

Rating
(51 reviews)
 
Location
1156 Victoria Road, West Ryde, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment - call for available times
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jiri K.

19 Feb 2022

Before we decided to have our wedding at Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club, we visited many other places and we picked this one for many reasons. The event manager Matthew has done outstanding job with planning and organising our special day. They are very flexible and are able to accommodate most of, if not all, your requests and wishes - which differentiate them from other venues. Don't be afraid to ask, to make your day the way you want! We had a great feedback on the food from our guests. The chef delivers fine dining quality experience. Someone said that the food is one of a few things everyone will remember, and it is so true. If you want to have a customised wedding for very affordable price, Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club is a great option.

Hayley W.

17 Dec 2021

We had the most amazing wedding day at Ryde Parramatta Golf Club, we would give a 10 star rating if we could!! Every element of the day was even better than we could have imagined! From the room decoration, the really tasty food & generous portions, the beautiful setting, large dance floor, DJ, and spectacular photos on the golf course. Matt the Event Coordinator was absolutely wonderful from start to finish - always super helpful, friendly & accommodating, happily answering all our questions and organizing our covid rescheduled wedding with ease. If you want a beautiful atmosphere, fantastic coordinator, lovely staff, a one event venue & a day that exceeds your expectations than look no further!

Marie A.

19 Dec 2020

Thank you so much Bronwyn and the whole team of RPGC. We had our wedding ceremony and reception here, and it exceeded every expectation we had!! Before deciding with RPGC, I already visited at least 4 other wedding venues but the moment we met Bronwyn, we decided on the spot!!! You can't fault her skills. She is very organised, prompt, super friendly, flexible, creative and full of ideas. She listened to what we wanted and gave us LOTS of suggestions that will make our wedding day even more wonderful. During reception, she was constantly checking up on us to make sure that everything is under control!! Our guests told us how amazing everything was and cant stop talking about the food, service, food, food, food and the staff!!! I was blown away by the set up and their recommended suppliers were amazing!!THANK YOU SO MUCH RPGC!!

Lauren A.

10 Oct 2020

We had both our ceremony and reception at the golf club and it exceeded all of our expectations. Bronwyn, the event coordinator, was highly organised and super friendly. The venue is stunning, the wooden feature ceiling gives a gorgeous feel to the room. During our wedding, service was quiet, efficient and friendy. The food was a highlight with our guests raving about how delicious it was. There are a range of well-priced packages to choose from, all with great inclusions. We loved that so much was included and that made the planning process much simpler for me! We loved our wedding, thank you RPGC team!

Saskia B.

7 Mar 2020

Thank you so much to Natalie and the team at Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club! The support and help from all the staff at the club was simply amazing!! Thank you Natalie for dealing with all my email spam and questions, I know I was a pain but you made me feel relaxed and calm! Without everyone at the club our day wouldn’t have been as amazing as what it was!! The ceremony was amazing, we had so much fun out on the course taking photos, the guys are still talking about it! And then walking into the reception, we were just blown away!!! Everyone told us how amazing it was, the food, the venue, the staff! No one could fault it!! You all exceeded our expectations and we will forever be grateful for everything you did for us!!! The golf course was amazingly green, the waterfall was incredible to take photos at, and the reception hall is just stunning with the dark wood beams and view that overlooks the course!! For anyone looking for a fun, down to earth, affordable wedding, look no further than Ryde-Parramatts Golf Club!! Thank you again!! Xx

Jun L.

2 Nov 2019

Our wedding venue at RPGC was the best part of our wedding planning experience. Throughout the process and during the actual day, our coordinator Natalie was really easy-going, informative and contactable. She ensured everything went smoothly and that we were taken care of, We were able to tailor our wedding package to suit our needs and relay issues as they arise. The venue was beautifully setup, the golf cart ride was really fun, and the photos obtained on course were picturesque with the flowering tree providing the best shot. The reception was nicely laid out to our specifications and the service was exceptional, also being accommodating in serving us hot beverages. Overall, we were very happy with Natalie and RPGC and would recommend them to anyone considering their venue and services.

Era S.

27 Apr 2019

Natalie and Brenden have gone above and beyond in supporting us make our wedding reception a huge success at Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club. We are humbled by their professionalism and guidance literally every step of the way. Our guests were very pleased and definitely had a great experience. Would highly recommend the venue and fantastic team. Do give them a visit! Thank you! - Jeff an Era

Ashleigh C.

28 Sep 2018

We loved having our wedding reception at Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club in September 2018. Erin was amazing to work with and took so much time, care and thought into making our reception exactly what we wanted from the timeline of the afternoon and night, the beautiful centrepieces to match the wedding flowers, the room decorations and set up. The food was amazing, we had so many compliments from our friends and family about how good it was. Thank you so much again Erin! Ashleigh and Luke

Jerome C.

30 Jun 2018

It was fantastic! We cant fault them and everything was looked after. All our guests have commented on the venue and how great the food was. Really good experience.

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks so much Jerome for your lovely review :) We are thrilled that you and your guests had a great experience with us for your special day. Thanks for your feedback on the food too!!

Herman H.

19 May 2018

It was such a joy to be able to hold our wedding at Ryde Parramatta Golf Club. The reception hall was spacious, easily accommodating for our 150 guests with the fireplace on. The wedding organiser, Erin, was amazing to work with. She was responsive leading up to the wedding and was extremely attentive during the actual wedding day. She was flexible with our arrangement and really went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding was exactly how we wanted it. Having a wedding organiser of her calibre really helped us a lot with our wedding!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks for your lovely review Herman :) Your family and friends were so lovely, it was a really fun wedding! I'm so happy we could provide the flexibility & service to make your day perfect! :)

Emily C.

12 May 2018

Erin is the best! the venue is lovely. But Erin is what really makes this venue and the whole wedding planning process a lot easier. Would recommend to anyone, great to have both ceremony and reception there. the food esp pork belly and duck was really good!!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks for your lovely review Emily! :) It was great working with you & Brian on your special day. I'm thrilled that we could make things easier for you.

Tracy A.

28 Apr 2018

The moment we meet with Erin we knew this was the venue for our wedding. Erin is astonishing with so much talent as a Wedding Event Manager organising everything to the finest detail. I could not fault Erin’s ability in the overall planning in which she managed to bring so many people together to make our wedding day perfect. Erin organised a wine and food tasting event, so we had the opportunity to taste these before making our selection. A great day and fantastic idea! The staff were incredibly friendly and obliging towards us and the food and presentation was faultless receiving many inspiring comments on the quality of food and service from our guests. Having the Ceremony and Reception at the one place and option of different wedding packages to accommodate our budget, RPGC, provided everything. RPGC has the exceptional advantage over many other venues we looked at. The scenic surroundings provided phenomenal picturesque views of wild life, waterfall and native trees which enhanced every aspect of our special day. The tranquilly of these surrounding views set the stage for our photographer to capture beautiful photos. While the wedding party went off for photos our guests enjoyed refreshments on the outdoor balcony in the convenience of not having to travel to another venue for the Reception. This was a ‘winner’ with our guests. I would highly recommend RPGC for its location, waterfall, beautiful scenic views and surrounds to enhance your wedding photos, wedding package options and the flexibility to have they style of wedding you wish for. Finally, Erin and her team! Thank you for making our wedding day so special and one we will never forget. Tracy & Peter Arber

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thank you Tracy & Peter for your heartfelt words of praise! It is very humbling to know we helped make your day exactly the way you dreamed. It was a blast working with you both! :)

Naomi K.

10 Feb 2018

Erin was our coordinator and she was fantastic! I have nothing to complain about, I would give them 6 stars if I could. So professional, the staff were unbelievable. Their packages are fantastic, everything included.

Susana M.

10 Nov 2017

RPGC could not have been anymore perfect for our venue. The quality of service and food were amazing. We didn't know much about wedding preparation but Erin was so helpful and kind. She looked after us so well, providing good ideas when planning our wedding and made us feel comfortable from start to finish. Thank you Erin, our special day was so memorable and perfect. We will forever be grateful.

Jill W.

27 Oct 2017

Absolutely fantastic! Erin was extraordinary, her attention to detail was exceptional and everything was wonderful. The venue was superb and I felt completely at ease.

Debbie O.

21 Oct 2017

Erin the Event Manager and staff are just amazing. From the first moment we walked into the venue and speaking to Erin we had out heart and mind set she made us feel at ease! Erin was fantastic all the way through the organising and preparations of the entire planning right up until the big day. The packages they have to offer are fantastic they cater and have everything for all needs and budget!! Food was amazing our guests kept raving how fantastic it was. Our big day was just absolute magical and everything we could want and ever wish for and thats thanks to all the staff and the venue and most importanly Erin who made everything run seemingless and magical.

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks for your review Debbie :) It was a pleasure to help you with your special day. I'm thrilled that we could help make it a magical experience for you!

Leeing F.

28 May 2017

The service was great! Aaron was a great help during our planning process.

Sunny C.

19 May 2017

We had our ceremony and reception here and we are so glad we did. Erin (Events manager) is amazing. Wedding planning isn't always easy, but every time we felt like things were about to fall apart, Erin had some way to make it right again - Thank you!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks Sunny, so happy I could help make your day as stress-free as possible :)

David L.

5 May 2017

Just want to say a huge thank you to Erin for her professional advice and exceptional service. She was flexible and accommodating and great to work with. The food was fabulous, especially the Thai beef salad. Our guests enjoyed the evening very much. Great work!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks David & Lauren for such a lovely review :) I had a great time getting to know you both and helping make your special day everything you hoped for.

Amanda L.

13 Jan 2017

Our Events Manager, Erin, was phenomenal from the moment we met her, to the very end. She went above and beyond to ensure everything went to plan. The ceremony and reception were set up to perfection and our guests couldn't stop complimenting what a wonderful time they had. Highly recommended!!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks for your lovely review Amanda :) It was a pleasure helping you and Aaron organise your special day!

Liana B.

17 Jun 2016

I can not speak any more highly of Erin and the Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club. If you would like to have the most wonderful person help you to organise the best wedding party you could hope for, then this is the place for you. Our wedding day was simply magical in every sense of the word. To come off such a high from a beautiful ceremony and heartfelt words spoken by our Father, to then wander off into an enchanting landscape of stunning greenery in Gladesville under a warm sunset was simply put - an experience we will never forget. To then walk into the warm and intimate setting of the Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club was just completely unexpected. I mean we knew it would be beautiful – but we had no idea it would be THIS beautiful! And that is thanks to you, Erin. Everything we had envisioned for our wedding reception, you had made a reality for us. You made everything so easy for us from the beginning, you are dedicated and generous – always making sure that you provided every option available to us and you worked tirelessly to ensure that every detail was simply perfect. When you thought of something that might interest us, you let us know just in case it was something we may have been interested in. Erin you are always professional, always smiling and never too busy for a phone call or an email – even when you were so busy. You made us feel as though we were special. Like there was no one else but us and our entire wedding planning experience was simply amazing and all because of you and your wonderful staff. Thank you so much xo

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thank you for your heartfelt review Liana! :) Brendan and yourself were an absolute delight to work with and I am thrilled that your day was everything you wanted and more! xx Erin

Cathy B.

28 May 2016

Erin is amazing, from the first minute we went there, she just unbelievable. Everybody raved on about food and big servings. Erin changed the menus around for us and did everything we needed. I would give them a 7 star rating if I could. Just perfect!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thank you for your lovely review Cathy! :) So happy you and your guests enjoyed the food and that we could deliver exactly what you wanted for your big day!

Wayne M.

13 May 2016

RPGC is simply an awesome venue, couldn't ask for a better venue. All our personal needs were meet and the staff were magnificent. Erin Anderson the Weddings and Function manger is simply the best in her field.

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thank you for your lovely feedback Wayne & Vanessa! We loved being part of your big day xx Erin

Wayne M.

13 May 2016

The food was brillant, our guests love the variety and the quality

Sherree C.

7 May 2016

Everything was great. Erin was very easy to work with. They accommodated to us very well every time we went there. They gave us all the information that we needed. She really went above and beyond!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks for your review Sherree. It was a pleasure helping you and Marty have the best day possible! :) Erin x

Maggie E.

5 Dec 2015

They were awesome, Erin was very flexible with everything. We didn't have any issues at all and they made the day amazing. Food was great!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks for your feedback Maggie. Glad we could make your special day amazing :)

Maggie E.

5 Dec 2015

He was great & accommodated to all music we wanted. Brilliant

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks for your review of our In-House DJ/MC - he is thrilled he could meet your entertainment needs!

Michael Z.

21 Nov 2015

We found them to be fantastic. They went out of their way to make sure it was great. The feedback from guests in regards to food was exceptional. We couldn't fault them.

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks for your lovely feedback Michael. Thrilled your guests enjoyed the food :)

Melissa R.

24 Oct 2015

Amazing! I couldn't fault it. Erin was amazing, she kept everything on track. Nothing was a problem, she made the day run smoothly. very personable. We had a great connection with Erin. Food was great & guests were raving on about the food. Couldn't recommend them highly enough. They also accommodated to dietary requirements.

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks so much for your lovely review! Glad you and your guests enjoyed your big day :) Erin xx

Lisa C.

19 Sep 2015

Amazing! Erin is so helpful and there for you anytime. Everything went smoothly and exactly as was planned. Highly recommend this place for both ceremony and reception!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks for your great review Lisa :) So thrilled you were happy with your special day, it was an honour to be involved! Erin x

Vicky G.

28 Aug 2015

Nothing was too hard for Erin Anderson and the wonderful team at RPGC. Erin stayed in regular contact, thought of every detail with quality and thoughtfulness and catered above and beyond our every need. Our guests were thrilled with the service. Couldn't recommend it highly enough!!!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thank you for your review Vicky & Scott :) Your day was so intimate and joyous - it was a pleasure being involved! xx Erin

Tanushree R.

8 Aug 2015

It was a pretty smooth process. Erin was great - very creative, she knew exactly what she was doing and made us feel at ease. The food was also great!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks Tanushree! Glad everything was smooth for your day :)

Sean B.

8 May 2015

The Venue is brilliant, very intimate and homely and was perfect for our 120 guests. Our organiser, Erin was the most organised and accommodating person we've met and went above and beyond to make our day absolutely perfect. I absolutely recommend Erin and Ryde Parramatta Golf Club for any function

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks for your lovely review Sean & Ana. So thrilled your day was perfect - it's the best feedback we can ask for! :)

Mario C.

18 Apr 2015

The staff here are amazingly attentive and resourceful. Erin, the event organizer in this venue, took care of all our planning in this venue and liaising with suppliers for our reception... even took care of a dress mishap during photography so it will be alright for the dance!!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thank you for your review Mario! It was a pleasure helping you and Maris on your special day :) Glad I could help ensure the dress was all in order for the dance!

Josie W.

11 Apr 2015

Erin is delightful & down to earth and made the reception flow smoothly and without any problems. The food was outstanding, definitely the winner of the night. I especially loved how much was included and how helpful Erin was with any questions

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thank you for your kind words Josie :) It was an absolute pleasure working with you and Ben on your special day - I'm so pleased you and your guests enjoyed the day!

Elaine C.

15 Nov 2014

Very organised and a beautiful venue with great packages.

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks Elaine :) It was a pleasure working with you on your special day!

Tanya S.

24 Oct 2014

WOW. What an incredible venue and the perfect place for some amazing wedding photos. Professional friendly helpful staff. Erin was magical and was a big part of th reason the day ran so smoothly.

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thank you for your lovely review Tanya, I will add 'magical' to my resume ;)

Tanya S.

24 Oct 2014

Food was amazing. Professional presentation and provided a room full of extremely happy guests

Nika S.

27 Sep 2014

We had our wedding here in September. Beautiful view , fantastic food and the best customer service. Staff are so professional and friendly. The coordinator Erin helped me went through from the beginning of the preparation till the last minute of our wedding. All my guests had a great day and loved the decoration, service and food and everything! Highly recommended!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

What a lovely review, thank you Nika! :)

Laura F.

19 Sep 2014

Such a beautiful venue, walking into the reception after all the planning I could not have been happier. Erin was always so helpful always offering advice and recommending wonderful suppliers and always so professional she made my wedding day a breeze. Everything was perfect at Ryde-Parramatta and the photos on the green that have I seen are stunning! So many perks with this venue!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thank you for your review Laura. So happy we could make the day easy for you and deliver your perfect day.

Megan M.

12 Sep 2014

Without question one of the best decisions I've ever made - they were fantastic and everything was made so much easier by working with Erin and her team. I never felt like my questions were silly, and what was promised was provided. The team go above and beyond.

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks Megan, I'm thrilled we provided the wedding day of your dreams :)

Leesa M.

8 Feb 2014

Excellent service. Erin & her team went above and beyond. They were able to cater for all of our guests dietary requirements, including a number of vegan guests. Wonderful communication, and made the night an absolute pleasure. Could not say enough positive things about the team. Food was AMAZING!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks for your fabulous review Leesa. So happy that you had such a great day :)

Alison B.

14 Sep 2013

I highly recommend this venue to anyone seeking an outdoor ceremony. Getting married on the greens was perfect and the staff (especially Erin Anderson - the events coordinator) went far beyond expectations to help make your day go smoothly and perfectly. The club house is beautiful and the staff go that extra mile to make the rooms special. The food is amazing, catering for all dietary requirements and taste and presentation is top quality.

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks for your lovely review Alison :)

Sarah H.

16 Mar 2013

Erin is AMAZING, she goes above and beyond for you. She took my ideas and made everything perfect!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thanks Sarah for your feedback :) Glad we were able to deliver your perfect day!

Mely T.

9 Mar 2013

I highly recommend this picturesque venue. Erin is a fantastic co-ordinator, highly organised and made our reception memorable.

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thank you for your lovely feedback - it is appreciated :) Happy to have ensured your day was memorable and hassle-free! x

Rebecca N.

12 Dec 2012

Erin and Staff at Ryde parramatta, are beyond words. There service was outstanding. Erin really knows her stuff, and works very hard to ensure that our day went off without a problem. Erin also saved our ceremony when the rings were forgotten up in the club house. The club grounds have beautiful photo opportunities and Erin is an expert in how to get the best photos. The food was out of this world, the menu was absolutely to die for. They created an unforgettable day.

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

Thank you so much for your review Rebecca :) We are thrilled that the day was exactly what you wanted and that you had rings to exchange! ;)

Rebecca N.

12 Dec 2012

The club grounds have beautiful photo opportunities and Erin is an expert in how to get the best photos. The food was out of this world, the menu was absolutely to die for. They created an unforgettable day.

Rebecca N.

12 Dec 2012

Erin the event manager at Ryde Parramatta Golf Club planned and helped create our beautiful and very personalised Ceremony and Reception. She is absolutely wonderful and is wealth of knowledge. She is fantastic is her approach and effort that she put into our wedding.

Melissa C.

20 Oct 2012

This was a beautiful venue for our ceremony and reception. The staff were fantastic and made the planning my wedding so easy. The well manicured golf course was a perfect backdrop for photo's. The food and service during our reception was perfect.

Melissa W.

21 Apr 2012

Erin is just mind blowing! Everything you could ever want from a venue is catered for and her friendly approach is just what every bride needs on the lead up to her wedding. Everyone raved about the venues beautiful homely appeal and the the amazing staff and food!

Ryde-Parramatta Golf Club  

What a lovely review! Thank you Mel for your thoughtful words.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.