Royal Botanic Gardens & Domain

Rating
(38 reviews)
 
Location
Mrs Macquaries Rd, Sydney, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
9am till 5pm, Monday to Friday
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Joana W.

4 Aug 2018

Beautiful venue - the team at Royal Botanic Gardens are very responsive and efficient, and are patient with questions! Highly recommend the Bennelong Lawn.

Stef & Steve S.

19 Apr 2018

Beautiful surroundings, great atmosphere - lovely! Thanks for that - the Rose Pavilion was just perfect!

Sherman L.

29 Mar 2018

Palm House & lawn is truly a stunning wedding venue - great location for an intimate wedding. Venue itself is under a closed roof, so need to worry about the weather on the day. Once the ceremony is over, the fee includes access around the park for great photo opportunities!

Elizaveta F.

17 May 2020

They were very flexible with the Covid situation but forgot to put the sign up for our wedding which created issues on the day.

Brendon B.

5 Jun 2019

We absolutely loved the location we chose, we had all the the beauty and natural light of the botanical gardens for the nice pictures but still got covered from the rain in the Herb garden pavilion. It was easy to make booking and venue administration was helpful and quick with getting back to us. We had a great day

Sam L.

6 Apr 2019

We wanted an outdoor wedding and had the ceremony here which was absolutely beautiful in such an iconic place.

Brett S.

23 Feb 2019

The Gardens themselves are of course beautiful, Blakes Feast, being the only supplier to the gardens, were also excellent. Easy to deal with and professional. We didn't do a lot with them though, just a basic tables and chair set.

Jenny W.

29 Sep 2018

We booked the Lion Gate Lodge as a function so we could have it for the whole day which made setup extremely easy for the stylists. Lion Gate Lodge also had an awning for Plan B which we thankfully didn't need.

Meaghan K.

19 Jul 2018

The most beautiful location for our ceremony and awesome place to take photos.

Gloria D.

20 May 2018

Lions Gate lodge was perfect - everything went smoothly and the admin team were easy going.

Jessica N.

23 Mar 2018

Gorgeous ceremony location! We were so lucky the rain cleared on our wedding day to see how beautiful the gardens were :)

Ben D.

22 Feb 2018

Fantastic venue hiring the Herb Garden and pavilion for the day. Shelter was great for the sun and setting turned out perfect for our day

Alan V.

26 Jan 2018

Our wedding venue The Rose Garden & Pavilion @ Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney was memorable. Besides the Australia Day road closures and scorching heat, the venue organisers were fantastic with helping us prepare for our special day.

Greta G.

4 Jan 2018

The Harbour View Lawn was amazing for our international guests! The fig tree was spectacular!

Grant W.

3 Jan 2018

Perfect backdrop to the perfect day.

Zoee B.

27 Oct 2017

A beautiful heritage building, with excellent event staff.

Sherry S.

14 Oct 2017

Royal Botanic Garden was such a beautiful place, we hold our ceremony by the river, very simple but all the plants and flowers already became the nature decorate for our big day.

Trisha J.

30 Sep 2017

We had a heritage building and it was beautiful. It was nice and easy for drop and delivery. We wanted to do everything ourselves and it was what we wanted. They also had security and one day and half hire of the venue.

Hao Z.

19 Aug 2017

Harbour view lawn. Great venue to take advantage of the beautiful harbour, opera house and harbour bridge as background.

Hine T.

14 Apr 2017

We wanted to have our wedding down in Sydney’s magnificent harbour and what better than the beautiful Royal Botanic Gardens which was an amazing location for our photos.

Jacob W.

11 Mar 2017

Beautiful gardens for a ceremony, made for perfect photos and very easy to obtain a permit.

Xiang G.

4 Mar 2017

Great Venue. Got the spot opposite the Bridge and Opera house. What a view!

Vicky T.

6 Jan 2017

We had our wedding at the Lion Gate Lodge inside the Royal Botanic Gardens Sydney, and had Hatrick Catering to cater for our wedding, could not have asked for a better setting! It's beautiful, well equipped for outside catering, the garden is private and easily accessible for guests from Mrs Macquarie Road, and have outdoor and indoor options for bad weather. It was a perfect day.

Bianca J.

2 Dec 2016

Beautiful views in mother nature, under a tree in harbour view lawn 33.

Julia A.

27 Oct 2016

beautiful place, tasty food, amazing drinks!

Mitchell D.

3 May 2016

The gardens were the best spot for our ceremony, beautiful location for any ceremony and great for photos afterwards.

Katie S.

20 Mar 2015

What a stunning wedding venue! So many beautiful photography locations and our guests were blown away by it's beauty and ambiance.

Eve W.

4 Oct 2014

We got married in lions gate lodge. the venue was beautiful and well presented and cleaned prior to the wedding. Most of the function organisers were really prompt and efficient. The only down side is that you have to bump in/out between 8am-12am otherwise you have to pay extra.

Sarah D.

12 Apr 2014

It was really lovely apart from the rain. The only downfall was we couldn't erect a marquee.

Kathy D.

28 Feb 2014

We can't ask for a better place. It was an amazing setting, perfect venue - The Gardens House. It was easy to get to for all the guests as well.

Therese P.

28 Feb 2014

We got married in the Rose Garden which was blooming at the time and amazing. Booking were easy and the contact people were lovely and no fuss.

Stephen B.

21 Apr 2013

They did a lot to help me so i can have my ceremony there!

Chris B.

30 Mar 2013

The process in reserving our preferred area of the gardens was very easy & smooth. The pavilion was signed reserved as promised & we had a fantastic day. Additionally, the weather they put on for us was perfect! Lol.

Emma J.

9 Feb 2013

Our ceremony was in The Rose Garden and Pavilion. This is such a perfect location. You have the choice of in between the roses or under the gorgeous tree. The pavilion is perfect for wet weather alternative. Glimpses of the opera house are stunning in photos!

Iona G.

12 Nov 2011

Beautiful location for an intimate wedding. Book early for your preferred spot.

Senah H.

17 Sep 2011

fantastic location

Katrina S.

4 Jan 2011

I love this venue and so did my guests - so much, in fact, that my bridesmaid got married in the same place exactly a year later! There are some logistics to get your head around, but it is totally worth it.

Dagmar B.

30 Dec 2010

Thanks to our celebrant - she chose the perfect location in the botancical gardens with the back drop showing the two icons of sydney being the harbour bridge and opera house. We therefore had the most stunning scenery displayed on our photos.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.