Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Rating
1 5 4.3 (35 reviews) 
Location
55 North Steyne, Manly, New South Wales
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
02 9190 0186

Reviews

Lyneece V.

17 Oct 2018

It was an absolute pleasure staying at Novotel Manly, straight across the road from beautiful Manly Beach. You were so accommodating in getting all our rooms ready early for us and nothing was to much to ask for. The breakfast was amazing and your staff are to be commended on wonderful service.

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific  

Hi Lyneece, Thank you for your lovely feedback! Warmest regards, Novotel Sydney Manly pacific Team.

Amy B.

27 Jun 2017

A beautiful venue and once they found out we were getting married they went the extra mile to ensure our stay was special

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific  

Thanks for your lovely review Amy, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Ashleigh M.

29 Jan 2015

Best Hotel I have ever stayed at! By far their customer service made this hotel stand out above 5 star hotels. I work in hospitality and I was shocked with how far they went to make sure I had minimal stress and enjoyed my big day. They got a staff member to go to Blacktown to buy a groomsman a tie as they lost one. They were unbelievable.

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific  

Thanks so much for the lovely review Ashleigh!

Emma S.

23 Feb 2019

They were fantastic - the floor manager went over and above being very very helpful. The wedding package that we got was very generous, and I was very pleased.

Tara M.

19 Jan 2019

We stayed for a few nights surrounding ouor wedding. perfect location close proximity for everything. Beautiful views from the room!

Alex H.

2 Jun 2018

Normal place, good for a wedding

David L.

23 Mar 2018

Great venue to relax before and after the big day. Spent lots of time on the rooftop pool overlooking the beachfront.

Vashti R.

8 Sep 2017

We spend our wedding night here and he staff were lovely. They had written congratulations on the mirror and provided a complimentary sparking wine. Customer service was outstanding

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific  

Thanks so much for the lovely review Vasti!

Jane J.

21 Jul 2017

really looked after us and our family.

Jane B.

31 Mar 2017

Great views, I wouldnt have wanted to stay anywhere else on my wedding night!

Fayrouz T.

7 Jan 2017

Average room but comfortable beds and spacious room

Jerome & Chang E.

8 Oct 2016

They were excellent!

Vivien F.

17 Apr 2016

Good room service, very nice buffet for breakfast. Sea view if you need to take photos in hotel. Very friendly stuff members.

Seda Y.

1 Apr 2016

Great service from everyone at Novotel Many Pacific. There were no issues with any of our guests checking in on the day. Staff really went above and beyond to create an unforgettable experience.

Nicole G.

26 Nov 2015

My husband and I stayed at Novotel in Manly.

Skye S.

19 Dec 2014

They made sure everything was perfect for us! From an upgrade to an ocean view to having a bottle of bubbles and chocolate dipped strawberries in our room when we got back that night. Thank you!

Belinda G.

11 Dec 2014

We got upgraded and they left us some champagne and chocolates. Thanks for the more spacious room which was perfect for makeup etc

Julie M.

14 Mar 2014

Very spacious room, lovely view and nice breakfast.

Zoey M.

21 Sep 2013

Great wedding venue, all the planning was well organised and they were very easy to deal with and accommodating. The food was delicious and all our guests commented how great it was. Perfect location, especially for overseas or interstate guests, and convenient as people can stay at the hotel.

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific  

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both.

Miss Libby F.

26 Nov 2011

Amazing location - the spa room was sublime, the view spectacular and the service and food delish.

Ms Natalie H.

12 Nov 2011

2 BDRM suite as a present. Wow! It has been refurbished and is beautiful. Champagne on ice as we arrived from the wedding, ocean views and a delicious breakfast downstairs that had the best variety of breakfast I have seen in a long time. Well worth it!

Miss Shelly A.

30 Sep 2011

just perfect spa suite and at a great price

Kirsty E.

24 Sep 2011

Good Venue and packaging however staff were not good. I have not been impressed with the service but the venuw was really nice.

Samantha C.

10 Oct 2010

Great Service!

Michelle P.

28 Aug 2010

Great location and service

Miss Shay O.

16 Apr 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Miss Kate D.

26 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Vanessa W.

19 Mar 2010

We had a roving entree, an alternate main and a dessert buffet that blew everyone away! All the food was beautiful and everyone had great comments. The dessert was the feature though...the buffet was amazing and so much variety. However we added a special touch and had two chocolate fountains (Charlie's Chocolate Fountains) and they were yummy and a major highlight!

Vanessa W.

19 Mar 2010

The room was included in the package...we were show a lower level ocean view room with a huge balcony. This is where we would have drinks and canapes with the bridal party. On the day we had a hiccup and were allocated a higher ocean view without the large balcony. We spoke to our wedding organiser and fortunately this was sorted before the reception and all was well on the day. Breakfast was awesome...in bed:) The view was great too!!

Vanessa W.

19 Mar 2010

The end result was fantastic and a great venue (Gilbert's Room) with the terrace being a highlight. Food and service really great. The main issue was the resignation of our event organiser...we both tried to record everything that was verbal prior to her leaving but with the new organiser little things kept coming up. However she did a great job and we were delighted by a couple of lovely surprises that she had organised which we didn't think were possible. It made our day even more special:)

Miss Belinda T.

13 Mar 2010

For $400 a night would have expected a free breakfast ;o)

Hannah C.

5 Feb 2010

Was a bad way to end a perfect night/day. We had to wait over 30min to get into our room, as keys did not work and all that was promised in the room was not there! wouldnot reccommend

Ms Renate G.

16 Jan 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Miss S O.

9 Jan 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Blanca P.

19 Jul 2004

The venue is gorgeous and has a beautiful scenic view of Manly beach. The food is fantastic. We were provided with a lovely complimentary room for the evening of our wedding. This featured a bottle of champagne when we arrived and a free breakfast buffet the next morning. The venue made a few mistakes along the way. They corrected some of them, but we still ended up with a few mistakes on the night. We asked for our cake to be served individually (and had paid for this), but they served it on platters. We were refunded the cost of individual plating. Our florist also had a mishap due to the venue's poor coordination. These and other issues were unsurprising given that we had 3 different wedding coordinators over the 8 month period between booking and our wedding.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.