Long Reef Golf Club

Rating
(35 reviews)
 
Location
Anzac Avenue, Collaroy, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kaylyn B.

2 Nov 2019

This venue was absolutely amazing for our wedding :) It is the perfect beach wedding location, allowing the picturesque views of the ocean (and if you're lucky like we were, kite surfers) in the background of your ceremony and then supplying so many different sites and backdrops for post ceremony wedding photos. Because of the Long Reef Staff, planning our big day was easy and our actual wedding ran absolutely perfectly! The staff were so attentive and friendly, going out of their way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves throughout the night and even gave us complementary coffees when we returned for brunch the next morning. Thank you so much LRGC!

Gigi C.

26 Apr 2019

I found Long Reef Golf Club on Easyweddings from reading these reviews, and it was the first of many venues that I visited, and the only one that wow'ed me, with the magnificent beach views, ceremony and reception space being at the same location, and the package inclusions - which included so many fine details. Our venue wedding coordinators, (particularly Megan) and the entire team at Long Reef, was also fantastic - accommodating every need. Their response to emails was quick, exception organisation, and was even able to make very last minute changes the day before the wedding. They went over and above, to answer our many queries, often giving specific details and providing advice and an easy to follow runsheet, and floor plan. The chef was amazing, with guests enjoying the atmosphere, and picturesque views. I could not recommend Long Reef enough, as they made our special day the best day of our lives. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Lauren C.

5 May 2018

Long Reef Golf Club was an amazing venue to get married. We were blessed with beautiful weather and the outdoor setting was perfect. Stephanie and her team were fantastic, and went out of their way to accomodate any request. Nothing was too much trouble, and she gave great suggestions for other suppliers. The night was perfect because of their attention to detail, and the food was great too. Definitely recommend!

Long Reef Golf Club  

Thank you Lauren for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to assist you and be part of your special day!

Robyn R.

19 Dec 2019

We could not fault them. First of all the venue and the views are get are amazing but even better the service is incredible. Alana was so helpful throughout the whole planning process and on our special day. The food was amazing too, our guests couldn't stop talking about it. You will have the best wedding at Long Reef.

Nicole H.

9 Nov 2019

Amazing venue and very helpful! Highly recommend!

Laurelin G.

18 Nov 2018

They were really good! We couldn't have asked for anything more. I was quite a needy bride and all of the staff were so accommodating for us.

Amy K.

9 Mar 2018

We were given all of the cocktail tables and our ceremony furniture as part of the package. The food was really nice. I barely got to eat but all the guests said the food was really nice. They catered for allergies and went out of their way. The venue was so nice. The background of the beach was beautiful!

Samantha J.

16 Sep 2017

The weather was not great on our wedding day, it was very windy and there were issues with things breaking and chairs flying away only about 5 mins before I was due to walk down the isle. The staff were really great at moving us over to the next venue space, they were on the ball and dealt with it really quickly. Food was beautiful, guests are still commenting on how good it was.

Leah B.

30 Aug 2017

Steph and her staff were amazing! Long Reef is an ALL-IN-ONE venue! It made our wedding easy to plan. No stress at all! On the day, Steph was really helpful and all my guests LOVED the food and the cake! :)

Long Reef Golf Club  

Thank you Leah for your kind feedback. Congratulations again to you both!

Nicole W.

11 Jun 2017

Excellent! They went above and beyond, really good. Food and service was perfect.

Simone J.

7 Apr 2017

Perfect venue. Casual but nicely presented. Relaxing vibe!

Angela S.

25 Feb 2017

We had our predrinks and our reception at Long Reef Golf Club. They helped put all the decorations. We were really happy with the chefs. The way they present the food is gourmet and doesn't look mass produced. Very delicious. The venue itself was presented really well and the staff made it all happen for us.

Allyce R.

16 Feb 2017

The staff at Long Reef were absolutely fantastic from the start. They made the entire process super easy and so enjoyable, especially on the big day when the weather took a bit of a turn!! I couldn't have asked for anything more in terms of their organisation and execution of getting everything together for us.

Long Reef Golf Club  

Thank you Allyce, it was our pleasure to be part of your wedding. All the best!

Cathryn M.

11 Nov 2016

What an amazing team! Stephanie, was our co-coordinator & she was brilliant!!!!!!! The 5 star service and flexibility that this venue gives is exceptional. From food & wine tasting to organising & communicating, every detail makes the process so stress free. I can't believe what a magical day we had because of all the hard work that Long Reef put in to making it seamless from start to finish. We can't thank you enough XXXX

Samantha S.

27 Aug 2016

We had our ceremony here. They were fantastic!!

Carrissa L.

14 Nov 2015

Very good.

Valerie G.

7 Mar 2015

Beautiful venue with amazing views over Long Reef. Catering was excellent with good value for money.

Valerie G.

7 Mar 2015

Excellent food and service. Steak was cooked to perfection and presented beautifully. Service was punctual and unobtrusive.

David O.

9 Feb 2015

Great location. Great food and reasonable price.

Anna P.

7 Nov 2014

Great food and spectacular beach views. The staff were so friendly and made sure when a glass was empty is was quickly topped up. Would happily recommend to anyone.

Shauna M.

17 Oct 2014

The view was spectacular. The food amazing and staff were so helpful. Would recommend to all!

Alison M.

14 Oct 2014

Jo, Christine and all the staff at LRGC were outstanding, they made the whole wedding planning a pleasure, so approachable and willing to help. They have a brilliant location and back that up with execeptional service, including so many elements in their packages that you feel like it's all taken care of. I loved my wedding there, couldn't be happier with them.

Melinda H.

15 Feb 2014

The Rteam at Longreef were great. we were complimented on their service and of course their beautiful location. So happy with our choice of venue and we also highly recommend long reef for any wedding!

Natalie H.

15 Feb 2014

What a beautiful place! Not one thing went wrong on the day and our guests were looked after extremely well The food and service was exceptional and the planning help ensured a stress -free wedding. Thank you guys!

Alex L.

7 Feb 2014

Perfect. Staff were amazing the venue is stunning.

Candy C.

8 Dec 2013

Our favourite Wedding venue in the northern beaches!

Jessica C.

18 Jan 2013

The staff at Long Reef Golf Club provided a professional, relaxed approach throughout the whole planning process. They were always quick to return emails and phone calls; and happy to answer the million questions I had!

Pascale T.

8 Jan 2011

Great

Nikita B.

12 Nov 2010

LRGC was the best venue we could have ever asked for! Jo, Glynn and the team were AMAZING in every aspect of our wedding - no request was too hard for them. Definitely recommended to everyone!!!

Joanne R.

1 May 2010

Love the venue...food was amazing...staff brilliant! Well recommended!

Joanne R.

1 May 2010

Impossible to put into words he professionalism and support given from Long Reef and Flare catering! Higly highly recommended!

Sasha M.

1 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Sasha M.

1 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Sasha M.

1 Mar 2010

Best in the world. fantastic, the food was to die for!!!!!!!!!, service was excellent, venue was best place.

Nikki Y.

20 Dec 2008

Long Reef was a fantastic venue, i loved it. Food great service great and the place itself was beautiful.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.