InterContinental Sydney

Rating
1 5 4.7 (35 reviews) 
Location
117 Macquarie Street, Sydney, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 9240 1291

Reviews

Belinda S.

6 Oct 2017

Great room - perfect view of the harbour! Accommodating and friendly staff

Marcia C.

30 Jun 2017

Lovely hotel with rooms overlooking the Sydney Harbour Bridge or the Opera House. Great service and lovely rooms and restaurants. Located at Circular Quay so very close to everything.

Alicia G.

18 Nov 2016

Our bridal party plus a couple extras stayed the night prior to the wedding. We booked 2 Harbourview Suites and 2 City rooms. They hotel was amazing and catered to our every need. They even sent up bubbly to the room for us to celebrate. My husband and I also stayed the night of the wedding and the night following the wedding. For anyone who wants to feel a million dollars I recommend you stay here.

Tegan And Troy W.

2 Jun 2018

Very lovely and we stayed there on the night of our wedding. They had a nice personalised note which was beautiful touch. We stayed a few days before and after the wedding.

Andy F.

11 Dec 2016

Great view and food.

Andy F.

11 Dec 2016

Great room with Opera House view.

Sarah C.

28 Sep 2016

This is a magnificent hotel with gorgeous views of Sydney. It is centrally located so made for a great weekend!

Jinny K.

19 Feb 2016

Despite its great view, facility and the reputation, we were disappointed with their service. On our first visit for consultation, She made us wait more than 30 min. She showed up later and apologized and gave us a free upgrade with the package. However on the ceremony day, the napkin holders we provided were not even placed (Still don't know where they are as she hasn't replied to any emails or phone calls after our wedding). There was a mistake with the welcoming board (wrong names as another couple's names were on). Some guests complained that they had to wait so long for their drinks although we had the premium drinks package.

Nadia S.

14 Feb 2015

If you want something stunning and classy the Intercontinental Sydney is the place to go! The whole night was like a dream come true and the entire staff were so helpful! Our wedding co-ordinator Lauren made the whole process easy and stress free!

Nadia J.

14 Feb 2015

I was very happy, food was good.

Timandmaddie S.

31 Oct 2014

Venue is amazing and the staff really helpful. Really happy!

Manie A.

15 Aug 2014

Paid for what we got! Very nce

Brett W.

22 Mar 2014

Awesome view, top service!

Therese P.

28 Feb 2014

The InterContinental was an amazing experience start to finish. Nothing was too much and they were easy to work with, gave good advice and support and looked after our guests. The food was amazing, the venue was so spectacular I didn't need to decorate at all.

Jane P.

11 Jan 2014

amazing

Beth W.

4 Oct 2013

Stunning view of Luna Park - where we got married. Perfect end to the day.

Melba L.

8 Jun 2013

The hotel was stunning! From the service to allowing us to have photos taken in the heritage part of the building. My photos have came out beautiful and full of colour.

L P.

13 Apr 2013

Wonderful service and a complimentary bottle of champagne & chocolates on arrival, with another bottle of red to take home. Exactly what we were looking for for the perfect wedding night.

Jenny S.

5 Apr 2013

The service and room was brilliant. Very accommodating.

Tanya F.

24 Mar 2013

Fantastic service and excellent price, very good value and lovely lady (Janet).

Victoria C.

16 Feb 2013

Fantastic!

Victoria C.

16 Feb 2013

Unbelievable! The venue was spectacular, staff amazing and everything ran smoothly!

Lisa G.

15 Dec 2012

Lovely hotel

Vanessa C.

19 Oct 2012

Thank you to the intercontinental for the beautiful room on our wedding night. Also for letting us have breakfast in bed rather than coming down to the restaurant for the same price! Our view was amazing & we were very comfortable. Will definitely stay there again!

Renae A.

30 Sep 2012

Beautiful hotel with views of the Harbour Bridge, friendly, welcoming staff.

Dale A.

21 Sep 2012

Great hotel with an amazing room.

Jessica B.

7 Jan 2012

Stunning hotel. very relax after such a busy day. the breakfast the following day was amazing...

Nicole

6 Dec 2011

Lovely hotel with a superb view! Will stay again for sure on day.

Courtney

3 Dec 2011

Loved staying here, it really made our special day super super special!! Service is fantastic and the hotel is just gorgeous!

Carlie D.

24 Sep 2011

We stay here on our wedding night and could not have asked for a nicer room. The staff were also great, and the breakfast food was the best!

Belinda K.

16 Apr 2011

The food and service was brilliant. everyone commented on how great it was. Sarah was such a wonderful support and help.

Amanda H.

9 Apr 2011

We had a lovely harbour view at the InterContinental Hotel. They were very organised and lets us checked in the morning, too.

Rosetta T.

5 Feb 2011

Our wedding night was completed by a fantastic room overlooking the beautiful Sydney Harbour with the Opera House and Harbour Bridge right under our noses.

Melissa S.

13 Nov 2010

Perfect hotel for our wedding night

Ms Jasmina M.

31 Jan 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.