Horizons Beach Venue By Top Cat Catering

Rating
1 5 4.9 (31 reviews) 
Location
Level 2, Bernie Kelly Drive Arthur Bryne Reserve, Maroubra South, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 9190 0733

Reviews

Jasmin K.

30 Mar 2019

Dearest Jenny, Jeremy, Tania & the rest of the fabulous Top Cat team, Now that we are back home from our honeymoon and our photos have come through, we just wanted to say a huge thank you for everything you all did to make our special day absolutely perfect! From the planning process to the superb food, the delicious Bellini’s, the breathtaking decor, the staff... just absolutely everything in the lead up up until the end of our night was a dream come true! We can’t express how grateful we truly are and just wish we could do it all over again because it was honestly the best day of our lives. Our guests are still raving on about our wedding and how stunning Horizon’s is! Again, thank you so much not just from Glen and I but from our entire family!

Nicole & Timothy G.

29 Sep 2018

I absolutely can not thank you enough for everything that you did for me on the night! Everyone was so impressed, each and every single staff member were absolutely amazing! you guys did such a good job and looking after my guests! the food and drink were amazing! the styling and decorating were amazing the whole thing ran so smoothly. I actually don't think I can use words enough to show my appreciation for how great you were on the night! Let me know what I can do to help you out besides leaving smashing reviews anywhere I can find a place to do it! Thank you so much again! my family are all really thankful for all of your effort, you looked after all of us like we we're royalty, and that's how I Felt on the night so THANK YOU!! When The photos come in I will be sure to pass them on to you!! Guys i cant tell you enough how happy and grateful I am for the hard work and effort you put in for me! Thank you! Love the new Mrs Goodwin!

Sarah & Shane T.

15 Sep 2018

Oh my goodness, thank you so much for the most incredible and amazing day a bride and groom could ask for. From the moment we stepped out the cars, you made us feel so in control and were beyond words in terms of your helpfulness. Personally, I would like to thank you for greeting me with the drink, and calming my nerves. Who knew I would be such a mess. I wanted to touch base because although I knew the day would be incredible, all of you at Top Cat went beyond my wildest dreams. All our guests commented on the high standard of service you delivered, from the constant topping up of glasses, the exceptional quality of food, and simply the way all of your staff couldn't help enough on the day. I wake up every morning wishing we could do it all again. So from the bottom of our hearts, thank you. It feels sad now knowing I have no excuses to pop in and see you, I wish everyone of you the best for the future and hopefully I will bump into you again. Thanks for sharing the day with us, and making it the most stress free party we could have hoped for. Love Mr and Mrs Tansley ;-)

Adele & Christiaan V.

18 Aug 2018

Jenny, Tania, Jeremy and all the Topcat team, Thank you so so so much for having us last night. We had a most magical evening that went beautifully and exactly how we’d dreamed. You and your staff ran a tight ship, we’re friendly, accommodating and my gosh the food was superb!! Thank you for making our day a wonderful reality! Love, Adele and Christiaan

Nicole G.

21 Apr 2018

I absolutely can not thank the whole team at Top cat Catering enough for everything, each and every single staff member were absolutely amazing! The whole team did such a wonderful job at looking after my guests! The food and drink were amazing and plentiful! the styling and decorating were amazing, the whole thing ran so smoothly. I actually don't think I can use words enough to show my appreciation for how great these guys were on the night and leading up to the event as well! Thank you so much again! my family are all really thankful for all of your effort, you looked after all of us like we we're royalty, and that's how I Felt on the night so THANK YOU!! I cant tell you enough how happy an grateful I am for the hard work and effort you put in for me! Thanks Donna, Tania, Jeremy, Jenny all you guys there Thank you again, you made my night the best day/night of my life!

Bailey A.

7 Sep 2019

Jordan and I just wanted to say THANK YOU!!! Each and every one of you made our day super special and one that we will remember forever. We cannot thank the team at Horizons enough for being super easy and professional to deal with. Jordan and I were determined not to sweat the small stuff and to be as laid back as we possibly could. You all made this super easy as from day one nothing was a problem, there were always options and you literally couldn't have made it any easier for us if you tried.

Eliza M.

20 Apr 2019

Hi Jenny and the Horizons team. Just a note to thank you for a wonderful evening on Saturday. Everything went off beautifully and what a magic night weatherwise, with the bonus of a near full moon rising over the water. The food - both the canapés and the Feast - were lovely and also plentiful. And the cake looked and tasted amazing. Special thanks to Jeremy. I couldn’t believe how beautiful the room looked when Jenny opened the curtains. I’m sure that you would agree that Rheannon’s floral arrangements were exceptional. All in all, an outstanding night.

Tania S.

5 Mar 2019

They were fantastic! Their communication and customer service was spot on and the food was delicious. We've used them again since!

Megan W.

10 Nov 2018

They were really good! It was local and really nice for us. They bounced around ideas with us which was great because we didn't really know what we wanted.

Oscar D.

12 Aug 2018

Amazing views - and they even made sure it was a beautiful sunny day for us! Plenty of parking too (August wedding). Would be difficult in summer.

Oscar D.

12 Aug 2018

The food was amazing. The open day for food tasting was very helpful for deciding what food options we'd choose.

Nicole G.

21 Apr 2018

The food was amazing and plentiful everyone loved it!!

Louise F.

16 Mar 2017

Jeremy, Jennie and their staff were amazing on the day and in the lead up. We had to move our ceremony to the surf club due to wet weather and they were so accommodating and decorated the room beautifully for us. Food, cake, ensue and service all amazing!

Horizons Beach Venue By Top Cat Catering  

Thanks Louise! Glad we could create a fabulous day for you!!

Maria M.

22 Oct 2016

Very good service. Very happy!!

Hadas L.

9 Jan 2016

Very good service. Very happy!!

Laura S.

30 Oct 2015

Hadnt met him, and he was willing to go off a photo and made an amazing cake

Laura S.

30 Oct 2015

Food was fantastic

Louise C.

19 Dec 2014

Jenny and her team at Top Cat Catering were fantastic. We had a canape wedding and all the guests raved about how good the food was. No one was left hungry. We were provided with a banquet tasting evening prior to the wedding to sample the food as well as a wine tasting day to choose our wine package. Would recommend to anyone!

Horizons Beach Venue By Top Cat Catering  

Thanks for the review Louise!

Louise C.

19 Dec 2014

We are so happy with the venue we chose for our wedding. Directly overlooking South Maroubra beach, along with the perfect weather we had on our wedding day, made the Horizons venue location absolutely ideal for us. The set up was suited to both young & old with a mix of cocktail and dining tables. We were given fair amount of access to the venue leading up to the wedding day to work out exactly what we wanted to do with the space. The view and location is so fantastic, with regards to decor less said more. Would recommend Horizons at South Maroubra Surf Club to any couple.

Jen B.

28 Nov 2014

Loved these guys! Jenny, Jeremy and the team were fantastic to deal with and really went out of their way to make sure our wedding was amazing. They had a one-stop-shop package which made our planning and preparation so easy! They took care of Food/drinks, Flowers, decorations, the cake (Cake King - amazing!), photographer intro, and as we organised our wedding in just under 6 months it was important to have the experts take charge! Made our day that much easier to manage so we could just enjoy it :-)

Horizons Beach Venue By Top Cat Catering  

Glad to be of service!! So pleased you had the best day ever!

Jen B.

28 Nov 2014

Such a beautiful location! Nice and quiet, a big venue, nice open space for decorating and making it your own. Gorgeous views and surroundings overlooking South Maroubra beach.

Erin B.

23 May 2014

Food was delicious. Wait staff on the night were very professional. We found the owners of the company quite difficult to deal with at times, often giving us quotes and then trying to charge more, a bit flaky with plans etc.

Georgina A.

23 May 2014

White Chocolate Malibu and Raspberry - Just WOW! No words can explain how delicious that cake was. From our first tasting, I couldn't believe that someone actually makes amazing tasting cakes. Jeremy the director, his work is incredible!

Georgina A.

23 May 2014

From day we rang Top Cat and spoke to Jenny the director, our wedding became seamless. They were very thorough, the food was outstanding, the service was professional and the venue is unbeatable. Their in house cake and decorator was exceptional!

Georgina A.

23 May 2014

Top Cat InStyle also lead by Top Cat Catering offered me a great range of style guides to help me plan the day. Nothing was a challenge for them and they nailed my brief.

Georgina A.

23 May 2014

Top Cat Catering offer in house decorative services. Our floral consultation was great. it made planning the wedding really easy as we didn't have to go to other suppliers to get what we wanted. They offered great prices and the head stylist Jeremy was super keen to make our day amazing.

Georgina A.

23 May 2014

The resident DJ used by Top Cat Catering. her music was incredible and I have never been to a function that the guests started dancing before the food finished!

Georgina A.

23 May 2014

The venue Horizons, by Top Cat is a new venue that we never heard of before searching for a beach wedding. The location is absolutely stunning and every guest was amazed at the view over looking the beach. Perfect setting for our perfect day.

Taylor C.

11 Apr 2014

What a magical setting for our wedding. If you want a relaxed location with one of the best views in the country then horizons is perfect

Alex H.

9 Mar 2013

Everyone is still talking about the food.

Alex H.

9 Mar 2013

Great venue - blank canvas to make your own and great views.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.