Gledswood Homestead and Winery

Rating
(64 reviews)
 
Location
900 Camden Valley Way, Gledswood Hills, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Friday 9:00am-5:00pm
Saturday 10:00am - 2:00pm
CLOSED SUNDAYS
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Lauren H.

28 Jun 2019

Absolutely amazing staff, made the process so easy. Very organised and welcoming. They have beautiful grounds which so up lovely in the photos.

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thank you Lauren and Jacob, appreciate your feedback. Gledswood Team

Adele O.

8 Oct 2018

Couldn't have been happier with our choice! Venue was beautiful and suited our theme. Food was delicious, with guests stating best wedding venue meal they have ever had!! Staff were so warm and friendly. A big thank you to Hanna and the team!

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Awe thanks Adele, we appreciate your review and hope you enjoyed looking at your wedding photos of your magical day. Gledswood Team

Nikki C.

24 Aug 2017

Amazing venue, food was delicious and staff were very attentive!

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thank you Nikki for your glowing feedback!

Michelle M.

28 Aug 2021

When we booked with Gledswood in 2019, we were really happy with the venue and staff. We were fortunate enough to keep our original date in 2021, and didn't need to reschedule due to COVID. During our journey, there seemed to be a high turnover of staff. And communication closer to our wedding date was sometimes stressful. The coordinator staff appeared a bit overwhelmed. Make sure all correspondence is in writing, due to the turnover of staff some of the rooms and arrangements discussed during planning meetings needed to change as they were now unavailable as another couple had booked the space (this was fine, as it actually worked in our favour, but I can imagine it being disappointing to other couples). On the day the staff were fantastic and the service was great. We are happy with Gledswood, it was a beautiful venue.

Katrina H.

19 Jun 2021

It's a beautiful place for both reception and ceremony. Our guests really enjoyed the farm feel. The food was good and staff was friendly. Would suggest couples to document everything in writing as you may talk to a handful of staff who come and go. New wedding coordinator may not be fully across everything that has been agreed. Our plan changed so many times because of this. Nevertheless, they were accommodating and our wedding turned out to be perfect.

Kylie K.

1 May 2021

What service and wow what an amazing place to have a wedding. We couldn’t have asked for a better venue. It was simply perfect. The hosts were amazing. They listened to what we wanted for our special day and boy did they deliver.

Sarry M.

26 Feb 2021

Good Food, Really helpful with what you would like. great place to have more of a rustic , country style wedding. also awesome restaurant to visit.

Jess S.

13 Feb 2021

Brea and the team were an absolute dream to work with. Their professional and honest opinions throughout the whole process made our wedding planning so easy and stress free. Amazing setting and attention to detail. We have been to the venue for other events on the weekend as well and it is just as wonderful as our wedding was.

Alexandra` K.

12 Feb 2021

Beautiful venue with amazing and friendly staff who will help out with anything you need! Shout out to Brea who helped us with anything and everything we needed!

Kendal M.

9 Dec 2020

Gledswood were fantastic! I called them with 6 months before my planned wedding date, asking if I could bring it forwards & have it in 4 weeks time & they made it possible! Everything was perfect & the staff were fantastic.

Maddison J.

4 Dec 2020

This venue was amazing! Our wedding day was organised by Brea and to say that she was a life saver would be an understatement, I was by no means the most organised bride but you would never have been able to tell because everything went so smoothly because of her. Not only was the venue great but the staff (especially Brea) made everything so easy and seamless. Thank you so much!

Teresa P.

14 Nov 2020

Was a little bit rocky for information at the beginning. But amazing location and lovely team

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thank you Teresa and Anthony for your feedback, your wedding was stunning! Gledswood Team

Natalie R.

24 Oct 2020

Gledswood is such a beautiful venue and were were so happy with how our wedding day turned out on 24.10.2020 After having to postpone our wedding from May to October Gledswood were so helpful and made the day run so smoothly. They were always available to answer any of our questions and help us plan our day and make it how we always thought it would look. It turned out better than we could have asked for. All our guests who attended could not say enough how much they loved the venue and enjoyed the individual anti-pasto martini glasses during our canapes. How creative! 100% would recommend Gledswood for any event.

Holly S.

14 Aug 2020

Gledswood Homestead and Winery is the perfect wedding venue. Brea and the team made wedding planning so smooth, considering covid and our ever changing wedding date/size! It poured with rain on our wedding day, however the grounds of Gledswood provided ample undercover space for our photos and our wedding inside the barn was absolutely gorgeous! I could not recommend Gledswood highly enough. They helped take the stress out of wedding planning and the over all running of the day!

Lorena P.

13 Mar 2020

We can’t recommend Gledswood Homestead and Winery enough! The venue is gorgeous and they are prepared for everything. Our Event Coordinator Brea was fantastic too. Thank you all Gledswood team for making dreams to come true!

Cj A.

11 Jan 2020

Amazing supplier that worked every step of the way to ensure everything ran smoothly and stress free. Lovely staff to work and plan everything with in the lead up. On the day there were plenty of staff on-hand coordinating the day meaning we didn't have to worry about a thing. Beautiful facilities made for great photos and a lovely ceremony. We loved having everything in one location, meaning guest didn't have to travel between venues. Easy for guest to stay on-site for a short period entertained by live music and drinks/games around the the "Cellar door. " Followed by a reception in the rustic Cask room.

Madeline H.

28 Sep 2019

We had a beautiful reception at Gledswood, with fantastic food and service provided on the night. The night ran smoothly without any hiccups, and nothing was too much trouble for the team on site. I would advise anyone booking with the venue to ensure they get confirmation of all arrangements in writing. There seems to be a high turnover of wedding coordinators, and it can be tricky to keep track of the arrangements and promises made by previous coordinators.

Alystra R.

5 Jul 2019

The staff are truely amazing! The venue was spectacular and there was absolutly nothing I would change! The help arrange practically everything! They only thing my partner and I HAD to do by ourselves was our wedding attire. Decorations done, music done, table seating done, food selection suggestions done! Quick response to emails, easy to get in phone contact with and always willing to list suggestions when I was suck! Highly recommend!

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Awe Alystra, thank you for your glowing feedback. Your photo's are truly amazing!! The Team at Gledswood

Cristina V.

18 May 2019

We were really happy with the place we had for our ceremony and reception here. It was a really beautiful area!

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Awe, Cristina and Nathan you guys are a beautiful couple and you danced up a storm at your wedding. Congrats guys! Gledswood Team

Marie H.

3 May 2019

This was a wonderful venue, and the exact right one for us. Relaxed atmosphere but attention to every detail, fantastic food, responded very promptly to emails, and we felt truly cared for. The wedding day and night was perfect.

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thanks Marie and Kirsten, You two are such special people who are truly in love! The Team at Gledswood

Tiffany W.

22 Mar 2019

Gledswood is a beautiful location offering many different options for the ceremony, reception and photos. Our first meeting was with Rebecca. She was lovely and very helpful. We had a couple of issues due to a lack of communication and a couple of changes of the venue wedding coordinator however on the day the staff were wonderful and attentive! Everything was set up beautifully and exactly our we had described it. The food was amazing and we have had many of our guests talk about how delicious and big the meals were and they walked away full and satisfied. Even our guest with dietary requirements were looked after really well and the staff ensured they got their meals. We would highly recommend Gledswood as it is a beautiful venue with lots to offer.

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thank you Tiffany and Daniel for your review and we appreciate your feedback. Your wedding day was just breathtaking and we loved looking through all your photos. Gledswood Team

Deanna W.

4 Oct 2018

Amazing location and outstanding staff. Every single person at Gledswood was flexible and willing to change anything that we requested to ensure our day reflected us. Excellent day!

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thank you Deanna, we appreciate your feedback. Gledswood Team

Tara R.

17 Apr 2018

Gledswood Provided the most amazing venue for both our Ceremony and Reception. The rustic feel was amazing- completely juxtaposed by the busy surrounds of Camden. Melissa was absolutely wonderful and thorough with planning and information. 10 out of 10 stars if i could!

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thank you Tara. Your wedding day was stunning! Gledswood Team

Anna W.

8 Apr 2018

a beautiful venue with rustic feel

Jenny T.

16 Mar 2018

Lovely and intimate venue. Friendly staff. Staff beautifully decorated the reception room based on our preferences, even hanging up photographs on twine that really gave it a personal touch. Our only disappointment was that the Homestead was getting an upgrade so wasn't really somewhere we could use for photos.

Jay Q.

22 Feb 2018

Great venue and great team.

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thanks Jay, Gledswood Team

Mikaela B.

11 Jan 2018

Easy to work with, beautiful venue, great wine and lovely food. Very flexible which helped to make the day just as we wanted it. All of the staff were extremely kind, supportive and helpful every step of the way. Great advice and suggestions for vendors, go with them!

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thank you very much Mikaela. Gledswood Team

Flavian B.

22 Sep 2017

Fell in love with this venue right away! Everything went perfectly well. Compliments to the chef the food was amazing! Thanks to Nadene and Melissa for making our day a special one. Highly recommended!

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thank you for your lovely review Flavian. It was a pleasure working with you and being part of your wedding day!

Taiha D.

21 Sep 2017

Great venue, had the entire property to ourselves. Great value for $$. Had 180 guests and it included drinks (including spirits), 3 course meal, DJ, solo singer/guitarist, reception, ceremony and outdoor games location and canapés.

Grant R.

19 May 2017

The organisation prior wasn't the best communication. Hard to get in contact but on the night but Danielle ran the schedule how we wanted and saved the night, so we were happy overall!

Melanie H.

16 Dec 2016

Could not have been happier with the entire process. Celia and her team took such good care of us and helped bring to life our dream wedding! They went above and beyond and we are so grateful for everything!

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thanks Melanie for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day!

Hope O.

19 Nov 2016

Really easy to plan everything and they were accommodating with everything. Food and service was great!

Patricia H.

5 Nov 2016

One gorgeous country styled scene to hold your wedding day! the manager, team and staff are super amazing at what they do,you created an amazing atmosphere we loved everything about it and our day was just perfect! thank you so much xo

Jack R.

14 Oct 2016

We had our reception and ceremony here. Service was good and food was unreal! Compared to other venues reasonably priced. They were providing us with a DJ however that changed last minute so we chose to get our own.

Helen Z.

1 Oct 2016

Extremely difficult to get in contact with them. No one was there to accept the delivery of the flowers despite saying they will be. During the reception, they kept pushing forward meal times so that the kitchen can close early. Still haven't managed to get a refund on bar tab.

Amanda C.

5 Aug 2016

The rustic feel suited our style.

Amanda C.

5 Aug 2016

Great food.

Michele H.

25 Mar 2016

This price included venue for wedding, venue for reception and all food (3 course meal plus nibbles)and wine/beer plus waiters etc. @ 125:00 per person. set menu alternative serve. One trial evening for menu and wine / beer tasting.

Alexandra B.

19 Mar 2016

Our venue was really good. They are a great local venue. Unfortunately there was an issue in the lead up but this was compensated for and they were very accommodating. Everything else went really well. The coordinator was very polite on the day despite us running behind. The food was AMAZING. Everyone loved it!

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thanks Alexandra, appreciate your feedback. Gledswood Team

Jessica F.

4 Mar 2016

We had our ceremony in the gardens and reception in the country room after a cellar door happy hour. The food on the night was fantastic and staff were absolutely lovely

Jason H.

9 Jan 2016

They were good, The place is really nice, the food was excellent

Hugo O.

5 Nov 2015

Amazing venue! Tthe scenery and rooms are beautiful. The staff are so accomodating and helpful. Perfect place for our wedding day.

Jaie-Louise N.

3 Oct 2015

Definitely happy. The food was great!

Kylie W.

15 Sep 2015

Nice country venue

Gledswood Homestead and Winery  

Thanks Kylie. Gledswood Team

Melissa & Shane W.

21 Aug 2015

Such a beautiful venue with gorgeous places for photos! Very accommodating and friendly staff, allowing us to set up the room as we pleased which was so appreciated! Highly recommend for both ceremony and/or reception.

Jessica P.

3 Jul 2015

We held our ceremony at Gledswood and whilst our day was beautiful, we had a few issues. We booked the ceremony for one area but they double booked so we had to choose another area. On the day, we were told everything would be ready to go for us but we arrived early to find nothing was done, we had to move all the chairs ourselves. Prior to this the girls were lovely to work with, and luckily our guests on the day had no idea of the issues, we also got beautiful photos here.

Michelle S.

20 Jun 2015

They were good. The food was good too. Couldn't fault them.

Victoria S.

1 May 2015

Definitely happy. They did the catering and it was good.

Allison B.

20 Mar 2015

We decided early on that we wanted to have our ceremony and reception at the same venue, and the minute we walked onto the grounds of Gledswood we knew it was perfect for us (it was probably the cellar door and winery attached that sold us), and on the day it did not disappoint. i swear somehow despite the overcast weather Gledswood turned on its best charm for our day. And we can't talk highly enough of the staff. From Diana who helped co-ordinate our planning from the start to Karen who looked after us all night to the chef and bar staff, everyone was amazing and really played their special role in making our night perfect. Would absolutely recommend Gledswood to anyone after a low key, easy to organise, but no-less beautiful wedding location.

Suzzanne M.

31 Jan 2015

When I first went to view Gledswood I feel in love. I had originally wanted a hunter valley wedding but having to consider my grandparents for travelling I was searching until I found this gem. This was even better than the hunter valley. Gledswood provided great service and I would like to give a special thanks to Karen, Diane and especially Helga for their help every step of the way. Our wedding day was so beautiful and I have already decided to renew our vows on our 10year anniversary - at Gledswood- because I would not have it any other way. To add a little more to our special day is that Gledswood is an early 19th century farm estate, built by James Chisholm in 1830 and not only cater for weddings but also do ghost tours! We loved this idea. Gledswood were very accommodating and I recommend them to anyone looking for a vintage/rustic themed wedding.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.