Dockside

Rating
1 5 4.7 (105 reviews) 
Location
The Balcony Level, Cockle Bay Wharf at Darling Park, Sydney, New South Wales
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 9190 1030

Reviews

Jumana S.

4 Mar 2018

Dockside was amazing. We had our wedding at darling harbour. It was truly an amazing experience and our wedding coordinator was simply phenomenal. Our wedding felt special and they looked after us really well.

Megan G.

5 Nov 2017

They did great work and communication throughout the process. The food was great! All the guests loved the venue and it has nice views!

Amanda B.

2 Sep 2017

Dockside was a fantastic venue on the day and in the lead up. We had our ceremony in the L'Aqua Gold room and the reception in the Dockside Darling room and the day just went so smoothly! The staff on the day were lovely and well organised, making us feel at ease the whole time and that we didn't need to worry about anything. The food at the reception was beautiful, lots of the guests commented on how much they enjoyed it and also commented on how much fun they had on the night. During the lead up, we dealt with Grace who was so helpful and was happy to deal with any queries quickly. If she ever needed anything from us she would follow up with plenty of notice - I felt like we were in good hands, and it definitely showed on the day thanks to her coordination. Our guests and ourselves had the best wedding day and we are so happy we chose Dockside to host our ceremony and reception. I've recommended Dockside to my friends and family!

Maryanne K.

28 Sep 2019

Service and food was beyond amazing. From booking our big day to doing all the last minute prep on the week of our wedding the team and our event coordinator Madeleine made everything for us so easy! Thank you Dockside group!

Andigoni K.

25 May 2019

They were really good and gave us our own events coordinator who really helped out to liaise with a lot of our suppliers. Everything was made so clear and easy with them.

Kirsten S.

22 Mar 2019

We had our reception at dockside group cockle bay wharf and it was absolutely perfect. We enjoyed our day and the staff were incredible - all the little touches made such a different (including the venue manager reminding us to eat) - the whole process from start to finish was PERFECT!

Amanda S.

15 Mar 2019

Great location, amazing food and friendly staff! Highly recommend.

Brittany M.

15 Feb 2019

Highly recommend Dockside! beautiful venue and the team worked so hard. Our coordinator Elia was amazing and helped us every step of the way. Deepak was the venue manager and did an excellent job on the night. Thank you Dockside

Mary H.

8 Feb 2019

Very helpful and flexible. Great food and service.

Mary M.

18 Jan 2019

BEST WEDDING VENUE EVER!!!

Bettina R.

13 Oct 2018

They were fabulous to deal with and had exceptional customer service. Great value for money and superb food.

Jennifer H.

8 Sep 2018

Absolutely amazing! Great location, great food, wonderful staff and our wedding coordinator was absolutely amazing and helped out so much. Stress was relived from their assistance with things they are not required to assist with. Absolutely love them!!

Michael C.

28 Dec 2017

Could not have asked for a better venue! The pricing was reasonable, the package was great. Staff were all very considerate. Food was great!

Alexandra D.

21 Oct 2017

We held both our ceremony and reception at Dockside. Our ceremony was in L'Aqua and was absolutely perfect! Such a stunning view and it made it convenient for everyone to stay at the same location. Our reception was held downstairs at Dockside which was also stunning. We had a few minor hiccups with the wrong food being given to people with dietary requirements but overall they were great! The packages were very well priced and they made the planning a very smooth and easy process. Would highly recommend!

Michelle L.

25 Aug 2017

Excellent customer service, great location, food and drinks. Their wedding package had a lot of inclusions so made wedding planning a lot easier than I expected!

Hayley D.

4 Aug 2017

The staff at Dockside were so organised and accommodating. They made the process easier than I expected. The package had a few inclusions that were fantastic! The DJ, getaway car, night at a hotel, fairylight canopy and small cake (upgradable) were included and saved us the hassle of finding one.

Jane J.

21 Jul 2017

fantastic venue great location.

Whitney S.

29 Jun 2017

We celebrated our wedding at dockside- The Italian Village. The team at dockside- Jessica and Rebecca were amazing, and so approachable. Thank you for helping and guiding us to make the day so wonderful! Warm regards, Whitney and Andre.

Ellen L.

10 Jun 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better venue! Dockside were so helpful from day one and made our wedding planning a total breeze.

Maricelle E.

3 Jun 2017

We had our reception at Dockside's Darling Rooms at Darling Harbour. Their deal was unbeatable considering the amount of inclusions that were part of the package. Our coordinators Tjinta and Jessica were easy to deal with during the preparation and Emin made sure the night ran smoothly. Thank You Dockside!

Lisa A.

21 May 2017

Outstanding! Beautiful location, food was perfect and we had so much positive feedback from guests. The staff were very helpful from start to finish. We had it the Settlers room and we had an amazing view!

Maria C.

25 Mar 2017

It was beautiful.

Hayley O.

10 Feb 2017

At our Dockside reception the air conditioning did not work and Dockside only provided us with one fan for our two rooms. The heat was so extreme guests left the reception sick, didn't eat the food and we had to finish the reception early. Do not have your reception here!

Catherine C.

13 Jan 2017

Referred by a family friend. Overall, it was a good choice.

Jacqui & Leon J.

28 Oct 2016

This venue was spectacular! Great food great service great location. Package includes cake and DJ so you don't have to worry about those things is all taken care of. I couldn't have asked for a better Venue. PERFECT

Kacy S.

1 Oct 2016

Nice location at the middle of The Rocks, our wedding package includes DJ, wedding cake, food and beverage... saved us lots of time to sort for suppliers

Ericson H.

3 Sep 2016

They were really good. Good food & good service. The pricing was great!!

Jessica M.

20 Aug 2016

They were really good, we had a wedding planner from them. She was great, made everything so smooth and ensured everything was going as plan. The venue looked great and the food was delicious.

Fatima R.

24 Jul 2016

The venue was beautiful. It's like a blank canvas so we could style it to however we needed. The service was excellent. The food beautiful.

Amanda P.

11 Jun 2016

Sally and the team at Dockside were fantastic! Very friendly and professional. Nothing was an issue! On the day everything ran so smoothly with the help of our MC Frank. All guests enjoyed the food and venue. Thanks again Team Dockside.

Natalie K.

13 May 2016

OUTSTANDING SERVICE. couldn't have asked for a better night. great location great food

Mina T.

6 May 2016

Good service and nice food.

Belinda W.

8 Apr 2016

We had our reception at Wolfies at The Rocks. Perfect venue for a smaller wedding. The food was so lovely, staff attentive and the venue stunning.

Lauren B.

1 Apr 2016

The venue was fantastic and the staff went above and beyond with their service! The only negative is that their lighting and AV projectors are all outsourced so it added to the cost quite significantly. We decided not to go ahead with dance floor lights due to the extra cost and the room was very lit up for the whole reception (it didn't create the atmosphere for the dance floor but people still danced anyway).

Sandra G.

27 Feb 2016

It was well organised, very happy with their service.

Renae A.

26 Feb 2016

They were brilliant!! They were so helpful.

Julin E.

14 Feb 2016

It was a nice venue!

Danielle C.

5 Feb 2016

The staff there were amazing. Couldnt fault them!

Amanda D.

9 Jan 2016

One of the best event venue. Very professional, helpful and efficient! Highly recommended!

Anthea P.

17 Oct 2015

Good service!

Laura O.

31 Jul 2015

Great venue - Wolfies Grill. Great team! Everything included! Wonderful location!

Alana S.

18 Jul 2015

So many our guests said the food was cold and the staff were arrogant.

Teresa R.

4 Jul 2015

They were great!!

Lilibeth H.

18 Jun 2015

Thanks Dockside - L' Aqua for the professionalism that all your staff had from the planning right up to the day of our wedding. All our guests commented that they had the best food they ever had at the wedding. The function went so well organised & everyone had a great time. The venue was truly beautiful & the atmosphere was so warm. We thank you very much with esp mention to Daniel who was running the show. Also Tjinta thank you so much for all your help in organising & made sure our wedding went well without a hitch!

Tamsin N.

13 Jun 2015

Sally, Tjinta & the team at Dockside was incredible. People keep raving about the food and telling us that it was the best wedding they had been too. We couldn't be happier. Thanks so much

Kylie F.

6 Jun 2015

Was happy with their service up until the wedding day. They completely stuffed up the seating arrangements, had a leaking toilet in the bathroom which was absolutely gross and embarrassing and their DJ was hopeless. The food, balcony, staff and value for money was great though.

Mona F.

5 Jun 2015

Best venue, fantastic view, top helpful staff and event manager

Natalie M.

9 May 2015

Their service was great. They set the room up exactly how I asked. The food was great and the location was amazing.

Vanessa A.

24 Apr 2015

If you are after high quality service, beautiful venues, professional staff and value for money, look no further than one of the Dockside Group venues. We were married at Dockside Balcony Level. So many of our guests raved about the amazing service and food! They really do everything possible to make your day unforgettable.

Lesly Ann A.

26 Feb 2015

Great food, tries their best to cater for everyone's tastes.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.