Banjo Paterson Cottage Restaurant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (47 reviews) 
Location
Banjo Paterson Park Punt Rd, Gladesville, New South Wales
Business Hours
Tuesday - Sunday
Lunch 11am - 5pm
Dinner 6pm - Midnight
Phone
02 9190 0314

Reviews

Christine V.

17 Mar 2018

We celebrated our wedding day at Banjo Patterson Cottage. We were expecting really good quality service and food, but you surprised us and exceeded our expectations...!! We all had brilliant time, with many of my friends and family vowing to return. Great location, fantastic views, the wait staff were all lovely, and the food was delicious, and a special mention for Shack, who added a wonderful positive energy to the whole wedding... what more could one want ? Thank you so much Robert for helping us organise everything on our wonderful day.. Kindest regards Tani and Christine

Banjo Paterson Cottage Restaurant  

Thank you Christine for your glowing review. Congratulations to you both!

M&A K.

10 Oct 2014

I cannot speak more highly of their exceptional service, venue etc - guests were so impressed at the food, atmosphere and everything about the day - staff were so accommodating and nothing was too much trouble - they went above and beyond to make my day one I will never forget

Banjo Paterson Cottage Restaurant  

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to be part of your day!

Nicole S.

25 Oct 2013

This is the perfect venue if your looking for a ceremony and reception in one for an intimate wedding. The gardens are beautiful with stunning waterviews and the restaurant produced exceptionally good food for a party of 35 with friendly yet professional service.

Banjo Paterson Cottage Restaurant  

thank you, we hope to see you again soon. Beverley

Rita T.

18 Jan 2019

Great food and great service.

Garry N.

20 Oct 2018

Great location, food, service and plenty of parking. Staff couldn't help enough.

Michelle D.

10 Oct 2018

perfect venue for a small and sweet wedding, all staffs are very nice and helpful~ if you are looking for somewhere beautiful, private and cozy, they are the best ❤️

Michael D.

9 Sep 2018

My wife and i wanted a lovely small wedding reception and that's exactly what we got from the staff at Banjo Patterson Cottage.The service was impeccable and the food was divine. the waiters interacted with the kids and was the life of the party. A beautiful location.

Liana D.

14 Mar 2018

Amazing! Location was stunning and food and service was fantastic.

Sandra M.

20 Oct 2017

Great location. Amazing food. The owner Robert was very helpful. Staff were great.

Elena U.

10 Feb 2017

I can truly rate the restraunt 10 out of 10!!! Food: amazing, hearty beautiful dishes, sofisticated and tasty, compliments to the chef! Staff: the restraubt manager was sooooo helpful, he made us feel that everything is under control of a caring professional, answering all the questions and giving tips Venue: come and see for yourself, cosy cottage on the waterfront, and the garden can competw with the Botanical Gardens I reckon. All the photos greatly benefit from the lush green of the lawns and trees.

Jana P.

3 Feb 2017

Amazing venue! Cool, calm and collected staff that made the day easy. Lovely food and a beautiful location.

Megan C.

13 Jan 2017

Beautiful setting for our small garden wedding!!! The venue is lovely, we got married in the garden and had photos taken around the grounds. Reception to follow inside. All out guests commented on how attentive the staff were and how amazing the food was. Highly recommend Banjo Patterson Cottage for a wedding!

Alicia S.

18 May 2016

All the staff were exceptional, friendly, funny and took care of us all. The place was stunning inside and out and the views were gorgeous, perfect for photos. The food was impeccable, with a wide range of variety in meals and they catered to all needs. I would recommend this venue for all occasions.

Kristy S.

11 Mar 2016

Beautiful venue, with impressive service and incredible food which many of guests commented on. It was the perfect venue for my intimate wedding.

Cassandra P.

17 Oct 2015

Amazing service! The food was great! They were perfect, really helpful on the day and really great with planning.

Tanya W.

30 Sep 2015

Best view, great food, very helpful staff. Perfect venue for small intimate wedding.

Deborah C.

19 Sep 2015

Fabulous venue for a wedding. The food and service was amazing. Thanks for a memorable day!

Valeria V.

10 Sep 2015

Robert was absolutely amazing in helping and staying with us every step in our planning. The guests were impressed by modern Australian cuisine and the views of beautifully landscaped gardens overlooking the water. Thank you

Hope J.

6 Sep 2015

Wonderful experience, especially the food! Service was great, they organised everything we had discussed, very accommodating and provided many options to choose from.

Alexa ..

18 Jul 2015

Fantastic and professional service. Excellent quality food. Beautiful surroundings.

Steve V.

8 May 2015

Robert and the team were fantastic. They catered for the wedding party and guests and the cottage made the wedding an intimate gathering enjoyed by all. We enjoyed previous lunches and dinners at the restaurant and there will be future meals to enjoy. Thanks.

Daniel & Kylie E.

3 May 2015

Very happy with their service.

Tony Z.

12 Dec 2014

Big thanks to Robert and his team, great food+great ambient+great people We are going to be regularly now.

Bonnie W.

14 Nov 2014

Thanks so much for your help, great service and great venue

Alexander Z.

25 Oct 2014

What a beautiful place. The service we received on the day was exceptional. And we would not have been able to do this without their help.

Henrique D.

30 Sep 2014

Great place great food friendly staff

Jane K.

11 Apr 2014

Robert and staff, Thankyou so much for making our day very special. The perfect venue was supported by fabulous food, wonderful staff and your participation in making everything seamless. This was wonderful for us and we will never forget the day. See you on our first wedding anniversary! Jane and Paul Kaperonis

Jennifer S.

29 Mar 2014

Beautiful venue, loved the delicious food options. Robert the manager walked me through the 2 escalating plans for wet weather contingency, which impressed me entirely.

Nicole S.

25 Oct 2013

The food here was sensational. The perfect place for an intimate wedding reception.

Ikuko P.

19 Oct 2013

We had a lovely ceremony in their garden and had a reception afterwards. Good location ,nice venue and friendly services !

Adrian S.

30 Aug 2013

An awesome venue. The staff were fantastic, the food amazing and it was great value for money. Nothing was a problem and, despite another larger wedding also using this venue that same night, we did not feel like we were missing out in any way. A special location.

Banjo Paterson Cottage Restaurant  

Thanks Adrian, hope to see you again soon. Beverley

Scarlet L.

17 Aug 2013

Excellent service and great experience and the food is fantastic!

Melinda G.

12 Apr 2013

Beautiful venue. Robert was great, organised and the food was fabulous. Easy venue to your ceremony & restaurant is lovely inside as we'll. we had a midday wedding to make use of the beautiful views.

Rekha S.

8 Dec 2012

The most beautiful venue and beautiful food as well. Cater for anyone, kids, vegetarian. I felt like such royalty.

Michelle Y.

27 Oct 2012

This cosy restaurant has beautiful landscaped gardens overlooking the waters which makes a perfect venue for small intimate garden wedding like mine! The service was excellent and food was awesome! It's such a beautiful place to have your wedding photography shoot too!

Alicia T.

6 Oct 2012

If you are looking for a beautiful Sydney location to hold an intimate reception with great food and service, then I would most certainly recommend Banjo’s (Banjo Paterson Cottage Restaurant). Thanks again to Robert, Joseph and all the staff at Banjo's, for making our day unforgettable!

Jennie R.

9 Sep 2012

Absolutely brilliant. The staff were extremely helpful in the planning stages. On the day we found the food and service exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for either ourselves or our guests. A simple wonderful venue

Regina S.

1 Sep 2012

So friendly and easy going, they put me and my husband totally at ease, they had answers to all our questions, nothing was a bother. Brilliant venue. It was perfect, so pretty and intimate and could accomodate us in the restaurant if there as poor weather- its got it all..

Chris H.

7 Jul 2012

Great food, great venue and service. All our guests were impressed.

Melissa C.

30 Jun 2012

Impeccably clean and inviting, food was scrumptious and service fantastic. We will be back for many anniversaries.

Banjo Paterson Cottage Restaurant  

Thank you for taking the time to add your review. Hope to see you for your first anniversary! Beverley

Ms Melinda E.

10 Sep 2011

Our reception was held at Banjo Patterson's cottage at Gladesville. Beautiful location for wedding photos. Although it was a chilly day, a top of 16, as you walk into the restaurant it was warm & cosy. All the fireplaces were lit so it added to the romantic atmosphere. The 5 course menu was gorgeous, we will definitely return for our anniversary

Ron C.

27 Nov 2010

Great Venue

Miss Emma A.

20 Nov 2010

great service great food, great night.great price.

Rachel W.

28 Aug 2010

delicious food, good catering to dietary requirements

Rachel W.

28 Aug 2010

beautiful venue, helpful caring staff, yummy food, generous wine pouring!

Joanne Y.

31 Jul 2010

Wonderful service and a beautiful venue.

Catherine H.

3 May 2006

Perfection. Incredibly beautiful location, while allows a Bond-style speed boat get-a-way, michelin star quality food, all facilities for speeches and staff who are so sweet and helpful. Robert especially is a total professional and knows exactly what he is doing - from dealing with the MOB to planning the day-of-time-line. Our reception was a fairytale.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.