Gibraltar Hotel Bowral

Rating
(29 reviews)
 
Location
7 Boronia Avenue, Bowral, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
Open 7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kyra P.

26 Mar 2021

Amazing! Dream place for photos and staff excellent. The whole day was perfect. After constant rain 2 weeks before they made the effort to constantly keep in contact with me to make sure everything was okay. Great recommendation

Gibraltar Hotel Bowral  

Hi Kyra, It was a pleasure to host your special day at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this lovely review. We look forward to seeing you for your one year anniversary 😉 Kind Regards, Gibraltar Hotel Bowral

Riahne C.

30 Oct 2020

The Gibraltar have been so great and understanding with Covid and made the whole process of having to postpone the wedding 6 months slightly less stressful! All the staff (special mention to Lauren) were so professional and friendly. The food was incredible, the venue was beautiful, loved that everyone can stay at the venue, the rooms were comfortable. Would highly recommend the Gibraltar as a wedding venue.

Gibraltar Hotel Bowral  

Hi Riahne, It was a pleasure to host your special day at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this lovely review. We will pass on your kind words to Lauren 🙌🏻 Kind Regards, Gibraltar Hotel Bowral

Erica D.

14 Apr 2019

Fantastic Location, Staff amazing. from our first experience at the hotel right up to the day we left after the wedding 5 star. Alicia the wedding planner at the hotel walked us through everything, happy to answer any questions and helped with suppliers etc. No surprises on cost, everything was upfront and laid out so it was easy to understand. The quality of the food was exceptional, all our guest commented on how great it tasted and there was certainly enough for everyone ( no one was left hungry !) Everyone at the hotel worked hard to make sure our special day went smoothly, I had nothing to worry about and what a wonderful day it was. Thank you to all the staff at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral x

Gibraltar Hotel Bowral  

Hi Erica, Woohoo! What a special time we had celebrating your wedding day! It was a pleasure to host your special day at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this lovely review. Kind Regards, Gibraltar Hotel Bowral

Chelsea N.

28 Nov 2020

We could not recommend Gibraltar Hotel highly enough! Lauren the Wedding Coordinator did an amazing job throughout the entire process. Our guests loved the ability to stay onsite the night before and night of the wedding - it made everything so much easier on the day. The night went off without a hitch!

Gibraltar Hotel Bowral  

Hi Chelsea, It was a pleasure to host your special day at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this lovely review. We will pass on your kind words to Lauren 🙌🏻 Kind Regards, Gibraltar Hotel Bowral

Eboney B.

1 Nov 2018

Best venue for a wedding. Great food and very accomodating friendly staff.

Lauren M.

31 Aug 2018

What can we say. Gibraltar Hotel was absolutely amazing from the organisation, planning to running the day for us. As the bride and groom we felt at ease with the guidance and coordination of the beautiful Alicia (Wedding Coordinator) looking after our special day. She made us feel very special. No question or issue was difficult to answer or to solve. We are so appreciative of all the staff at Gibraltar Hotel making our Wedding Weekend the most perfect one. We cannot wait to continue to visit in the future.

Gibraltar Hotel Bowral  

Hi Lauren, It was a pleasure to host your special day at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this lovely review. We will pass on your kind words. Enjoy married life 🥰! Kind Regards, Gibraltar Hotel Bowral

Paul H.

18 Aug 2018

It was great. Alicia was the coordinator and was so friendly, organised and detailed. The venue was great and we had a lot of weather alternatives and the grounds are stunning for photos. The location was great and there is great accommodation for guests.

Victoria R.

15 Jun 2018

We had a great experience and on the day it went really well. They set up our centrepieces which made the whole experience stress free. It is a beautiful venue which is part of a golf course so we all stayed the night and had breakfast together. The food was phenomenal and was consistent from the tasting to the actual day!

Anita M.

4 Aug 2017

Very professional, experts in the coordination of the day and very approachable and got back to my many requests very quickly! A stunning venue if you want all things in one spot - pre-ception, ceremony, reception and accommodation.

Tara F.

17 Mar 2017

We had the ceremony and reception at the one place which was great. Really great communication and staff were really helpful! The guests really loved the venue, the food was really amazing!

Samantha M.

12 Feb 2016

Anneliese and Megan were brilliant. Everything flowed smoothly on the day and prior to the day.

Elizabeth G.

11 Dec 2015

Beautiful, modern and loving place to get married. They did a great job all round with the wedding!

Amy M.

19 Sep 2015

Gorgeous venue at a great price, very accomodating staff, beautiful food and great accommodation

Amy M.

19 Sep 2015

Gorgeous hotel with beautiful rooms. We are already planning our next trip

Amy M.

19 Sep 2015

Absolute amazing canapés and meals everyone raves about the outstanding quality of the food.

Bec R.

10 Apr 2015

Great hotel. Perfect for a relaxing break.

Danielle W.

27 Mar 2015

The Gibraltar Hotel was a beautiful place to have our wedding. It had the perfect mix of a rural setting, with a function room to fit our guests and the facilities to keep them happy for the whole weekend.

Marina C.

20 Sep 2014

The perfect venue with the perfect location within Sydney. We lounged at the piano bar, golf course and local festivities had something for everyone. A beautiful weekend wedding and wonderful five star service l

Peter C.

26 Apr 2014

We recently had our wedding at Gibraltar, all of our guests thought the accommodation was absolutely amazing. The venue is brilliant.

Nellie K.

8 Feb 2014

Guys at the salon made us look absolutely gorgeous!

Nellie K.

8 Feb 2014

We had a cocktail package, the food was delicious, and there was almost too much for us to eat!

Nellie K.

8 Feb 2014

The bridal suite was enormous and beautiful, the food and entertainment were impeccable.

Nellie K.

8 Feb 2014

Beautiful, modern venue. Fabulous spa and golf facilities.

Amie F.

8 Nov 2013

everybody at the hotel were so accommodating. the food was amazing and we could have not been happier

Clare B.

6 Sep 2013

We suggested our guests stay here - they all seemed happy and the staff were easy to deal with

Clare B.

6 Sep 2013

We suggested our guests stay here - they all seemed happy and the staff were easy to deal with.

Monique L.

3 Nov 2012

All in one location, amazingly decorated, purpose built for weddings. The ceremony room has floor to ceiling windows overlooking the golf course and Gibraltar mountain.

Hannah A.

1 Sep 2012

Good accommodation option for destination weddings in Bowral. Don't have a minimum night stay which is good for guests. Also have a bar which stays open quite late which is great after party venue.

Julie M.

22 Jun 1918

We wanted our venue to reflect elegance and style as well as provide a wonderful weekend away spent in luxury for our guests. Alicia and her team at the Gibraltar went above and beyond to ensure not only our day was perfect and ran like clockwork but the service and hospitality of the staff was first class. The team at the Gibraltar are amazing they easily accommodated a large party of 50 guests for a pre-wedding rehearsal dinner, providing the facilities for the groom and his friends to play golf on their beautiful course and for the bride and her party there was spa and beauty facilities as pre wedding activities. An amazingly beautiful venue with incredibly obliging staff. Our wedding reception and ceremony were perfect us and for our 150 guests thank you. What a superb venue with brilliant staff.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.