Platypus Park Riverside Retreat

Rating
(12 reviews)
 
Location
169 Bakers Road, South Kolan, Queensland
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kimberley C.

19 May 2018

Excellent barn style reception area overlooking the Burnett River with immaculate grounds that provide plenty of photo opportunities. Col and Julie are approachable and happy to assist with any wedding planning queries. The on-site accommodation is well-equipped and perfect for visiting family or the bridal party.

Angela S.

10 Sep 2016

The venue was great and they were willing to do everything to make the day special. We were also able to view the venue many times before the wedding. The owners also helped us out. It was a beautiful venue and I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywhere else.

Platypus Park Riverside Retreat  

Thankyou so much Angela we thoroughly enjoyed hosting your wedding at Platypus Park Riverside Retreat.

Tamara O.

2 Apr 2016

Amazing! Prices and packages were great for what they offered. We had the full wedding package and was able to use the whole facilities. Very comfortable and very open. Would definitely go back there again!

Platypus Park Riverside Retreat  

Thankyou Tamara, we are glad that our venue suited all your needs.

Grace F.

3 Jul 2021

Platypus Park was nothing short of AMAZING!! The venue is absolutely breathtaking and the barn is stunning! It can be rustic or elegant, the possibilities are endless. Platypus Park can accommodate for nearly anything, you will be able to put together the wedding of your dreams!! Our day could not have been more perfect thanks to Col & Julie. They were so accommodating and answered any questions I had. They made us feel so welcome from the minute we met them. The accommodation is so beautiful and makes it so much more special to be able to wake up there the morning of your special day and then again the day after. Words cannot do this amazing venue justice… it feels like you are in a whole different world.

Platypus Park Riverside Retreat  

Thankyou Grace for your 5 star review. We loved getting to know you and Jack. Such a beautiful day was held for your wedding and we had so much fun during your 3 day stay at Platypus Park. We wish you both a very happy life together. x

Hannah

26 Jun 2021

Platypus Park Riverside Retreat was the perfect venue for our wedding. the property is just breathtakingly beautiful and the owners, Col and Julie, are awesome! our wedding was everything we had wished for, thank you to Col and Julie for all their help and recommendations. we couldn't have asked for a better property, venue and people to work with to make our day so special. we also stayed in their guest house for 3 nights which was clean, tidy and homely. we highly recommend Col and Julie's property to everyone!

Platypus Park Riverside Retreat  

Thankyou Hannah for such a nice review. We really loved getting to know your beautiful family in the time you spent at Platypus Park. It was great to see everything run so smoothly for you and Anthony's gorgeous day. x

Jessica D.

17 Apr 2021

WOW! This venue is amazing, beautiful and laid back. Julie and Col fantastic to work with, understanding and committed, which made our day a breeze. Our wedding was 17th April 2021 where the weather was just lovely. Highly recommend this venue for all its worth.

Platypus Park Riverside Retreat  

Thankyou so much Jess for a great review. It was our pleasure to be apart of your special day. Col & Jules xx

Caitlin N.

16 Aug 2019

This is such a beautiful venue and we had perfect weather for our wedding day. The space allows you to tailor it to your needs and use suppliers of your choice. Given that it is a blank canvas to work with was great, however it also did require a lot of organisation as you needed to arrange everything from glassware, crockery and cutlery to speakers for the venue. Col and Julie were lovely to work with throughout the process and open to new ideas - we had a dance floor out on the grass under festoon lighting. It would be great if the venue could develop a package that they give you when you book or a looking to hire the venue which could include things like photos of the furniture they have available to use of hire, depending on your package. This would help having to alleviate some of the back and fourth initially required to organise. Things I wasn't aware of when we initially hired the venue was that you needed to arrange a bus for over 60 guests, however guests appreciate this.

Rachel S.

13 Oct 2018

We had both our ceremony and reception. They were very flexible and the venue was beautiful! We were able to do what we wanted. Our guests loved the venue and they had a great time.

Michael L.

29 Sep 2018

Great venue! There was a miscommunication but they were great once we got there! Our guests had a great time. Great facilities to design how you want.

Emma B.

2 Jun 2018

Not only was the venue more than we could have ever asked for, a truly picturesque beauty, but the hosts were fantastic to deal with. I could not recommend this venue enough!! Absolutely amazing!!

Maigen-Lee B.

27 May 2017

Excellent! They did everything that we wanted, however the only issue we had was that we had to finish at 12pm compared to other venues that stay open later. We still had an amazing night though.

Alex G.

27 May 2016

They were very easy to deal with and accommodating to our requests.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.