Platypus Park Riverside Retreat

Rating
1 5 4.8 (9 reviews) 
Location
169 Bakers Road, South Kolan, Queensland
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
Phone
07 2101 6460

Reviews

Kimberley C.

19 May 2018

Excellent barn style reception area overlooking the Burnett River with immaculate grounds that provide plenty of photo opportunities. Col and Julie are approachable and happy to assist with any wedding planning queries. The on-site accommodation is well-equipped and perfect for visiting family or the bridal party.

Angela S.

10 Sep 2016

The venue was great and they were willing to do everything to make the day special. We were also able to view the venue many times before the wedding. The owners also helped us out. It was a beautiful venue and I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywhere else.

Platypus Park Riverside Retreat  

Thankyou so much Angela we thoroughly enjoyed hosting your wedding at Platypus Park Riverside Retreat.

Tamara O.

2 Apr 2016

Amazing! Prices and packages were great for what they offered. We had the full wedding package and was able to use the whole facilities. Very comfortable and very open. Would definitely go back there again!

Platypus Park Riverside Retreat  

Thankyou Tamara, we are glad that our venue suited all your needs.

Caitlin N.

16 Aug 2019

This is such a beautiful venue and we had perfect weather for our wedding day. The space allows you to tailor it to your needs and use suppliers of your choice. Given that it is a blank canvas to work with was great, however it also did require a lot of organisation as you needed to arrange everything from glassware, crockery and cutlery to speakers for the venue. Col and Julie were lovely to work with throughout the process and open to new ideas - we had a dance floor out on the grass under festoon lighting. It would be great if the venue could develop a package that they give you when you book or a looking to hire the venue which could include things like photos of the furniture they have available to use of hire, depending on your package. This would help having to alleviate some of the back and fourth initially required to organise. Things I wasn't aware of when we initially hired the venue was that you needed to arrange a bus for over 60 guests, however guests appreciate this.

Rachel S.

13 Oct 2018

We had both our ceremony and reception. They were very flexible and the venue was beautiful! We were able to do what we wanted. Our guests loved the venue and they had a great time.

Michael L.

29 Sep 2018

Great venue! There was a miscommunication but they were great once we got there! Our guests had a great time. Great facilities to design how you want.

Emma B.

2 Jun 2018

Not only was the venue more than we could have ever asked for, a truly picturesque beauty, but the hosts were fantastic to deal with. I could not recommend this venue enough!! Absolutely amazing!!

Maigen-Lee B.

27 May 2017

Excellent! They did everything that we wanted, however the only issue we had was that we had to finish at 12pm compared to other venues that stay open later. We still had an amazing night though.

Alex G.

27 May 2016

They were very easy to deal with and accommodating to our requests.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.