The Boatshed Restaurant

Rating
(42 reviews)
 
Location
Coode St Jetty, South Perth, Western Australia
Business Hours
Anytime
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Alida D.

13 Oct 2017

What an amazing venue Graham! The setting was perfect! The day was perfect! Your staff were totally amazing! Thankyou so much Claire for your attention to detail, the care taken to fine tune all the finer detail, your work in the lead up and on the day and basically just taking care of it all, you just brilliant and we could not have been happier! A truly special day! We will be back for our 1 yr anniversary!

Peter G.

18 Aug 2017

The Boatshed has the most incredible view across the city. Graham and kids did such a great job looking after us. The food and wine were amazing, we received so many comments from our guests saying it was the best wedding food they have ever had.

Natalee G.

3 Jun 2016

Amazing venue literally everything included Ceremony area, custom wedding cake, each guest gets a menu to choose from canapés, 3 choice entrée, 4 choice main, dessert bar The staff are so attentive and helpful we felt like royalty! Huge thanks to Graeme and Claire and all the staff! Perfect wedding!

Nic V.

13 Oct 2018

Graeme, Claire and their team promised the world to us... And delivered. We were so impressed with the service, venue and experience. Would recommend to anyone who wants a perfect day!

Raemie N.

19 Aug 2018

Everything about our wedding at the Boatshed on 19/08/18 was perfect. Graeme and Claire ensured our day was a happy, stress free event. We and our guests could not speak highly enough of the venue, the staff and the food. A beautiful day full of happy memories. Thank you all.

Alessia S.

18 Aug 2018

We could not be happier with our choice to have our reception at the Boatshed! It was a beautiful venue with fabulous food and drinks. It was a 'one stop shop' for our reception and included cake and decorations. We would highly recommend.

Margie W.

14 Apr 2018

A gorgeous location providing picturesque views of the Swan River and Perth city centre. Chef was very willing to make minor modifications to the set menu we chose. The food was very good quality and our guests enjoyed the friendly service of their staff. Would definitely recommend.

Paula Y.

23 Feb 2018

The night was perfect, just as they said it would be, would have liked a bit more contact from them but they knew what they were doing.

Anna M.

5 Jan 2018

The Boatshed Restaurant South Perth was the most awesome venue for our wedding reception. 5 star service throughout the whole planning phase and on the night, and the food and views were impeccable! They did all the work for us and it was magnificent!

Gabrielle .

4 Jan 2018

Graham was lovely! Was quite a family orientated venue, which was amazing! Accommodated for everything that we wanted.

Katie W.

29 Dec 2017

The Boatshed Restaurant South Perth would have to be the best wedding venue in Perth. The BEST view, BEST food, and BEST service you will find.

Renae B.

9 Dec 2017

The Boatshed was so easy to work with, they took care of everything from cake & food to the decorations and layout! We only had a few meetings, but they were able to tell straight away what we we're looking for! The night was great, thanks to them!

Katie I.

9 Nov 2017

Everyone absolutely loved it. The food, decoration, location and the service was all 5 stars! I was very happy with how everything looked on the day.

Renee L.

27 Oct 2017

They were excellent. They've obviously been doing it for many years. They did the food, flowers and decor as well as referring you to some favourite suppliers of theirs! They did everything for us. The fact that they do everything is a very good deal. The food was absolutely outstanding. It was a very good experience

Fiona L.

5 Oct 2017

amazing night, great food, guests had a good time. We would have liked more communication before the day to make it 5/5 but were very happy with how it all went.

Catherine M.

25 Feb 2017

Amazing venue and it was perfection!

Daphne A.

11 Nov 2016

Beautiful venue.

Karina B.

14 Oct 2016

Fantastic! Did everything for us – food, drink, décor everything was wonderful!

Sarah P.

13 May 2016

The boatshed restaurant in South Perth is the most ideal location for the reception of any wedding as the stunning views of Perth city cannot be beaten! Graeme and Claire are amazing to work with and Claire is able to capture and produce the most amazing set ups for the reception. I was blown away with the amount of detail that was put in to making our reception so perfect! The package is custom made and you get to meet with Graeme (owner) to discuss the things you would like and what they are able to do! There are so many inclusions it is hard to go past this perfect venue! It ticks all of the boxes! Would definitely recommend future brides to this location. There is also beautiful lawns/gardens next to the restaurant that can be used for the ceremony! Thanks again Graeme and Claire!

Oliver L.

25 Mar 2016

Part of package. Very good.

Oliver L.

25 Mar 2016

Exceptional food and choice for guests!

Oliver L.

25 Mar 2016

Provided as part of reception package and tasted lovely.

Sonia L.

7 Feb 2016

Amazing service. Everyone says its hand down the best wedding regarding the service and the food and the wine! Fantastic! Graham is all over his business like a rash. He's so well trained.

Scott B.

5 Dec 2015

Very happy with their service.

Alana M.

10 Jul 2015

Absolutely stunning venue directly opposite the Swan River and city skyline. Staff were incredible, Claire really knows what she's doing! She helped make the venue a magical place filled with flowers, candles and other lovely decorations. The food and drinks served on the night were perfect - fantastic quality and quantity! Top venue which organises everything including decorations, catering and wedding cake!

Alana M.

10 Jul 2015

Exquisite quality of all the food plus an amazing and impressive dessert buffet table of gorgeous tiny cakes and tarts!

Paulina P.

18 Dec 2014

Very expensive venue but fantastic service, quality food and they delivered on what we agreed on. Impressive. Graham owner of the business is very hands on which is fantastic to see!

Stephanie P.

23 Oct 2014

Absolutely amazing!!! 10/10 for food, location and service!

Shirin M.

3 Sep 2014

One of the best venue

Yenny R.

20 Jun 2014

Friendly staff including the owner, amazing food & dessert, amazing venue. They know exactly what they were doing. highly recommended.

Kristian C.

21 Dec 2013

Great venue with amazing views and food, but perhaps the best part about a Boatshed Reception is the tireless efforts of Claire Millar in her role as wedding planner. Claire has a trusted network of proven suppliers that makes her all-inclusive service all the more appealing and effective.

Zoe R.

20 Apr 2013

The Boatshed is a phenomenal venue, service superb, food amazing, and view perfect. Working with Claire and Graeme was easy, both approachable, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Claire is fantastic at coordinating with very good attention to detail. Our reception was personalised and tailored to exactly what we wanted. We loved it!

Kristyn B.

29 Dec 2012

I can not praise them enough! everything was perfect, no dietary requirement was too difficult and the staff were attentive all evening.

Kirstie C.

23 Dec 2012

The perfect venue. We could not have been happier with the excellent service and the table settings were beautiful. Highly recommended.

Yvonne F.

14 Dec 2012

Amazing! once i saw this place i knew it had to be it. They were very helpful and also had some decorating/styling options they were happy for you to use. The perfect venue.

Ms Beau

3 Apr 2012

Nice atmosphere, excellent service and yummy food. Claire and Graeme were very helpful and informative in the lead up to our big day.

Lisa M.

1 Oct 2011

Wow, Thanks to the amazing Claire. Stunning venue, superior service.

Emma W.

11 Jun 2011

Fantastic food!!! Really well priced for what you get!

Tania M.

22 Jan 2011

Best decision we ever made

Miss Kelly F.

3 Apr 2010

Stunning. Georgeous views of Perth City over the river, amazing food and great staff and service.

Miss Kelly F.

3 Apr 2010

Amazing food

Cara D.

20 Mar 2010

The most fantastic venue to have a wedding reception. Beatiful view of Perth city on sunset. The food was amazing. Thank you Boastshed!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.