Sandalford Wines

Rating
(98 reviews)
 
Location
3210 West Swan Rd, Caversham Swan Valley, Western Australia  View Map
Business Hours
Office: Monday to Saturday 8:30am - 5:00pm
Venue Inspections - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Leah B.

17 Sep 2021

A massive thank you to Ella and her team at Sandalford Wines. We knew from viewing the venue that the wedding space was exactly what we wanted - the Merlot Lawn and Estate Room was so elegant and beautiful. Throughout the whole process, Ella was such a breeze to deal with and was always prompt in responding to e-mails and phone calls; nothing ever seemed to be an issue. Our wedding day was an absolute dream, and everything we could have ever asked for! This is all due to the hard work and effort of Ella and her team. The day was co-ordinated perfectly and we received so many compliments from our family and friends about the quality of the food. It was amazing! The staff were also so professional and friendly. Would highly recommend Sandalford Wines for your wedding!

Sandalford Wines  

Hi Leah and Mitch, thank you for your kind words. You were both a dream to work with and we are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Sandalford. We wish you both all the very best for the future.

Montana B.

28 Aug 2021

Jon and I never really considered Sandalford one of our top contenders for getting married, but once we went there on a whim on an open day, we knew that this was the place. We got married in the Estate Room, which was beyond beautiful. At the beginning, there was a bit of a tricky transition period between wedding coordinators, but once we met with Ella, she was an absolute lifesaver. Never would I have thought that we would have someone from a venue that was so on our side, and trying to help us out where she could. Ella went above and beyond and indulged every request. While she did not know much about our wedding after the handover, she caught up to speed and even worked things out better for us. The amount of guests that we had commending us on our choice of venue was amazing.

Sandalford Wines  

Hi Montana and Jon, so glad to hear you have a wonderful experience at Sandalford. Thank you for leaving such a glowing review we appreciated it very much. Wishing you both all the very best for your future.

Niya P.

22 May 2021

Ella and the team at Sandalford were exactly what I needed as a busy doctor getting married. They were organised and had a solution for any issue that could possibly arise e.g the weather warranting a change in venue at the estate and the cake never arriving. I felt like the day was completely safe in their hands and it went beautifully! Everyone had an amazing time and partied until the last minute with over two thirds of the guests still there. It was absolutely gorgeous and I knew it was because of the team at Sandalford thinking of every detail. We loved it and we’ll always treasure our special day ❤️ Thank you!

Sandalford Wines  

Hi Niya, Thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure working with you on your special day. I wish you and Aaron all the best for future.

Libby W.

6 May 2022

Huge thankyou to Ella and the team at Sandalford Winery! Our wedding on the Merlot Lawn and Estate room was exactly what we wanted and such a beautiful and fun day. It is such a stunning venue that we didn't feel it was necessary to spend excessively on decorations. Ella and Sandalford were so organised and easy to work with that we didn't need to worry or stress during the planning process. During the ceremony Ella was coordinating everything behind the scenes and everything went off without a hitch (including a save of Libby's train as she walked down the aisle!). The food and service at the reception was fantastic. Would highly recommend!!!

Sarah R.

2 Apr 2022

Our whole experience dealing with Sandalford for the lead up to our wedding day was professional and friendly. Wedding Coordinator Ella F was beyond amazing with great communication and a calming nature, she made us feel so special and heard through the whole process. We absolutely loved having her by our side through the wedding planning process and on the day coordination. The food, wine and espresso martinis were exceptional and staff were prompt and friendly with service! Nothing I could fault!

Katie E.

22 Jan 2022

Ella and the team at Sandalford are incredible at what they do. The food was phenomenal and the service absolutely faultless. The entire process of organising a wedding with Sandalford was easy from start to finish. The grounds are absolutely stunning and the reception rooms (particularly the Estate Room) are beautiful in themselves and require very little decoration to make them look incredible!

Alisha B.

2 Jan 2022

My Husband and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue! Planning a wedding during a pandemic isn't the easiest task and as most couples, we faced our fair share of challenges, from a date cancellation to our Celebrant cancelling 3 weeks before the wedding and a cancelled honeymoon. Sandalford staff were there every step of the way to make this whole process much easier for Luke and I. We had the best day ever and everything came together so seamlessly. Sandalford was so accommodating and ensured every detail was perfect. Special mention to Ella and Andre who just went above and beyond customer service requirements!!! Honestly such a dream team and we are so sooo lucky we got the pleasure of having them both on our team. They advocated for us and did everything they could to make sure we were happy and our guests were happy!

Elanna S.

13 Nov 2021

Ella and the team at Sandalford were total superstars, our day was AWSOME! The food, wine, atmosphere and level of service was outstanding and made our day perfect!

Emeleen C.

23 Oct 2021

Absolutely beautiful venue.. Cannot thank Ella and her team enough for creating an amazing day for us and for being so helpful throughout the experience..

Chengz C.

26 Sep 2021

Couldn't have asked for a better wedding coordinator, team and venue! Ella our wedding coordinator was very helpful from start to finish, and though Ella could not be there on our wedding day (as it was a Sunday), her team who looked after us were fantastic. Me and my husband had plenty of help and guidance from the staff, who were all very pleasant, resourceful and organised. We had so much good feedback from the guests about how great the venue looked and how well they were taken care of by the Sandalford staff. We had so much fun at our wedding. Thank you Sandalford!!

Husveen D.

14 Aug 2021

We had our wedding ceremony on the Merlot Lawn and the reception in the Estate Room at Sandalford Winery, apart from being an incredibly beautiful venue the staff were just amazing to work with. The service was impeccable and everything ran so smoothly thanks to their professionalism and organisation. Every single staff member had a smile on their face and brought a beautiful energy. Couldn't recommend this venue enough!

Sandalford Wines  

Hi Husveen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your appreciation of our incredible staff. Wish you all the very best in the future.

Huei S.

15 May 2021

We had worked with Sandalford since 2019 when we signed for the wedding contract for the Estate Room in Sept 2020 and we had to postpone to May 2021 due to COVID-19. We had worked with Victoria, April and eventually Ella which have all been amazing. However, I would like to give a special shoutout to Ella. Ella you have been such a joy to work with considering we only got to work with you a month prior to the wedding. On the wedding day, you made me the calmest bride as you basically just took charge in making sure everything goes smoothly and I had nothing to worry about. Sandalford, all of our guests were raving about how amazing the canapes and food was, and also, the lovely and attentive services. Thank you so much for making our wedding day such a perfect one .

Sandalford Wines  

Hi Huei, you and Hanns were incredible to work with. Thank you for your wonderful words about Sandalford. I wish you both all the best for the future.

Trish G.

17 Apr 2021

The Estate room was amazing and doesnt need anything additional to dress it up. Although we did have flowers on each table. The chandeliers, candelabras, wine barrels and view from the deck were all perfect. The food and service were top quality also. Definitley consider it for your wedding venue!

Le-Man H.

27 Mar 2021

Ella ithe wedding co ordinator is amazing! She's responsive, helpful and definitely a problem solver. She made sure everything went as planned. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding co ordinator. The food at the reception was to die for. The head chef whipped up an amazing menu that catered for all the dietary requirements and there were no empty plates or complaints. The hospitality and service from the functions team Kirsten and Simon were impeccable. No glasses were ever empty and they even reminded people to drink more water. I would highly recommend having your wedding at Sandalfords, youl6be guaranteed a great day to cherish forever!

Sandalford Wines  

Hi Le-Man, thank you for your kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you on your special day. We wish you and Blair all the best for the future!

Amy B.

26 Mar 2021

Sandalford were amazing from the start to finish of our wedding planning process. They were extremely thorough, professional and reliable and nothing was ever to much for them. The food was amazing and we received many compliments from our family and friends on how good the quality of food was and the quality of service (of food and drinks) throughout the night from all staff. We can not fault Sandalford and highly recommended them as a Wedding Venue. Thank you!! Amy & Tom xx

Laura A.

4 Dec 2020

Sandalford was absolutely wonderful to deal with, the food was exquisite and the setting was gorgeous! We mostly dealt with April in the lead up to our day and she talked us through our options re COVID complications and really helped to minimise the stress and make it a dream of a day :)

Sandalford Wines  

Hi Laura, thank you for your lovely words! It was wonderful working with you in the lead up to your wedding day. We wish you all the best for your future together, The Sandalford Team.

Jacinta S.

14 Nov 2020

Dan and I just wanted to pass on our MASSIVE thanks to you and your staff for last Saturday! You exceeded all of our expectations and made our day unforgettable. April our wedding coordinator was BEYOND AMAZING! Although she couldn't control the weather (who would have thought it would rain in NOVEMBER!) she did move heaven and earth to make our day PERFECT! Everyone commented on how beautiful the venue was and I must admit I think I loved our wet weather plan more so that our original! Special thanks to the chef- the food was to die for and everyone raved about it. Also, to Simon our waiter- he went above and beyond for us and even indulged us is a little boogie! - Jacinta & Dan

Sandalford Wines  

Thanks for your kind words Jacinta. It was such a pleasure working with you and Daniel in the lead up to your wedding day!! We wish you all the best for your future together! Best, The Sandalford Team

Susi T.

30 Oct 2020

Staff were wonderful on the night and took care of our every need. The venue is beautiful and our wedding coordinator was fantastic.

Kelly T.

17 Jan 2020

Totally amazing. Thank you so much.

Eshani G.

25 Oct 2019

Beautiful venue and wonderful service.

Lynnette S.

16 Oct 2019

The wedding coordinator team was very helpful. We dealth with Victoria Benn and we had all planned out via phone conversations and email correspondence. The location was lovely and the team was awesome. The food was amazing. The oak room was very warm and welcoming. We had a memorable wedding here at Sandalford. LYNNETTE & CORLIN

Anneka B.

17 Apr 2019

We had so many compliments on the venue, which is truly stunning. Victoria, our coordinator was always very prompt, professional and accommodating. She has a good sense of humour! The service, food and wine were first class. The photos were really beautiful of the vineyards, buildings and trees in autumn. The venue is actually surprisingly affordable for what you get. Highly recommend.

Victoria M.

21 Feb 2019

Amazing service, fantastic food & incredible location. The wedding co-ordinator Victoria was a pleasure to deal with. Nothing was ever too hard & she was always prompt with her replies. It made planning the wedding so much easier! We had so many positive comments back from our guests about the venue. We loved it & would highly recommend it to anyone looking to have their wedding there.

Sandalford Wines  

Hi Victoria, We are so thrilled to have received your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your wedding day. Warm Regards, The Sandalford Team.

Erica L.

9 Feb 2019

The place was very beautiful and we were able to take a lot of nice photos here. We had a 3 course meal, and this was included in a package with beverages.

Grace K.

17 Jan 2019

The food and setting was beautiful and their wedding planners were a great help in coordinating everything and liaising with vendors. At 4 months out from our wedding they canceled our booking that we'd made over a year in advance so they could put on a concert. We ended up staying with Sandalford and moved the date but that was a big stress in the lead up.

Elle V.

30 Nov 2018

Amazing venue! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect reception venue, the food was amazing and the staff extremely attentive and helpful

Lauren F.

17 Aug 2018

We had our ceremony and reception at Sandalford and everything was absolutely perfect. From the day we signed our contact everything was a breeze. Victoria was so easy to deal with and was more than willing to help us out every step of the way. 10/10

Sandalford Wines  

Thank you very much, Lauren. It was so lovely working with you both. Congratulations again!

Kyril E.

4 Aug 2018

Victoria and the team delivered an amazing night for us and our guests! They were professional and helpful in the lead up and throughout, would recommend without a doubt!

Michelle F.

12 May 2018

Not only will you get a stunning wedding venue, delicious food, and perfect wines but at Sandalford, you'll get a team of incredible staff to help manage your day from start to finish. Victoria and her team made every part of planning a wedding an absolute breeze, from the initial meeting to the evening, the staff ensured every detail was well thought through and delivered with the professionalism I've not seen in many other venues. Choosing Sandalford was the easiest and best decision we made for our wedding, the venue's grounds are absolutely beautiful and all the guests were very complimentary of the venue, food/drinks, and staff. It was comforting to see Victoria when I stepped out of the limo (she was even responding to my emails the morning of)! If you choose Sandalford for your wedding venue, you won't be disappointed.

Sandalford Wines  

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your appreciation of our incredible staff. Victoria truly is one of the best in the business. We are so grateful to now be part of your love story and wish you all the very best in the future. Best, The Sandalford Team

Teagan W.

28 Apr 2018

Sandalford were AMAZING, seriously! the service on the day was incredible, the food was amazing and our guests couldn't stop saying how delicious it all was... everyone had their drinks constantly topped up all night, Victoria throughout the process was SO helpful and made us feel so at ease.

Emily S.

28 Apr 2018

Service was exceptional and the food was delicious! Our day was made easier with the organization and team at Sandalford! A beautiful venue with the perfect atmosphere!

Sandalford Wines  

Thank you for your lovely comments Emily. Congratulations once again!

Laura B.

20 Apr 2018

Sandalford were beyond our greatest expectations. They were so accomodating and Victoria is the most helpful amazing woman. Worth every cent and more!

Agatha O.

31 Mar 2018

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION - ATTENTIVE AND MADE THE NIGHT GO SO SEAMLESS

Agatha O.

31 Mar 2018

Such a gorgeous venue. I knew from the very moment we picked our date that we had to have our wedding at Sandalford. The food, the service, the atmosphere absolutely exceptional.

Jemma T.

22 Mar 2018

Amazing venue and staff were so helpful and friendly. Food was outstanding everyone commented on how good the food was.

Kerry E.

19 Oct 2017

Amazing venue, great staff. The best food and wine. Could not get a better venue. Perfect for our wedding and reception. Catering to all dietary requirements. No faults

Sandalford Wines  

Thank you, Kerry, for taking the time to leave such kind feedback. Congratulations again to you both!

Jasmine F.

22 Sep 2017

We held our reception at Sandalford Winery in the Swan Valley. One of the most picturesque venues in Perth! Surrounded by all the wine barrels it was absolutely amazing! Thankyou to Victoria who went above and beyond to help organise our special day! Level of service was second to none!

Sandalford Wines  

Thank you, Jasmine. It was our absolute pleasure to assist and be a part of your big day. All the best to you two!

Kaki W.

20 Apr 2017

A stunning venue when i do research via online and decided to get marry at the place even not yet to have site visit. I m delighted that it had a nice weather on the big day, with helpful staffs around to make everything going smooth.

Monica D.

8 Apr 2017

Beautiful location, beautiful room and very romantic. The staff were very friendly and even organised our way home last minute as we had forgotten to arrange a lift after the reception. Food and wine were exceptional and all our guests were highly impressed.

Ishveen B.

6 Apr 2017

Sandalford is perfect for having a private, classy and elegant wedding. The staff's were all very forth coming and helpful. Without their assistance, we wouldn't have managed to have a beautiful and classy wedding

Lee V.

9 Mar 2017

Sandalford had amazing food and service. Victoria was there before and during the day to make sure things ran smoothly. Would highly recommend having a function at Sandalford.

Nastassja K.

4 Mar 2017

Amazing venue, I would highly recommend this venue to anyone. Easy going and were very helpful during the whole process. They also gave great advice and tips for the wedding. Everyone was impressed how lovely the venue and the food was.

Effie P.

20 Jan 2017

Fantastic venue for weddings. Beautiful rooms with wine barrel walls and a beautiful courtyard.

Bre R.

19 Jan 2017

The Oak Room at Sandalford Estate in Caversham was the most beautiful setting for our wedding reception, lit with candle light the room had the most beautiful ambiance and the food and service was impeccable.

Emma G.

27 Dec 2016

Stunning venue and great staff who made our wedding exactly what we wanted and more! Victoria, the wedding coordinator was great to deal with in the lead up and the staff on the night made sure everyone had the best time. The food was also amazing. Cannot thank them enough!!

Daniel S.

3 Dec 2016

Very professional, great food service. Provided more than enough food at cocktail reception.

Jessica C.

2 Dec 2016

We had our reception at the Oak room, which was such an amazing stunning venue. The attention to detail in the coordination and running of the day was faultless and we would like to thank Victoria especially for her help in planning everything down to the last detail.

Andrea J.

25 Nov 2016

Sandalford was like a fairytale. We fell in love when we first saw the venue and even more so on our wedding day. The staff were amazing! Especially Emma who looked after us on the day and Victoria who looked after us in the lead up. Thank you!

Melissa S.

11 Nov 2016

Fabulous wedding venue

Jessika M.

20 Oct 2016

Victoria & the team at Sandalford were amazing. Not only in the lead up to the wedding but also on the day. The food was delicious and the staff were very attentive (even when a guest spilled red wine on my dress). I couldn't had asked for a better venue and all the guested raved about how lovely it was.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.