Pagoda Resort & Spa

Rating
(59 reviews)
 
Location
112 Melville Parade, Como, Western Australia
Business Hours
24 hour hotel reception available
Wedding Coordinator available Tuesday - Saturday
Walk-ins welcome
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Malorie W.

28 Jul 2018

Rosalie is the wedding coordinator and is so professional. Any questions we had she answered and could trust her completed. Everything was perfect! The venue was beautiful and all our guests loved it. The food was delicious and we did a complimentary prior to the day!

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Malorie, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your special day and we thank you for letting us be a part of it. Wishing you all the best for the future! Team Pagoda

Melissa Q.

5 May 2018

Fantastic! Everything was perfect. I planned the whole wedding in 8 weeks and it all worked out so well!

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Melissa Many thanks for your review. We are super pleased to hear you were happy with everything and that we could help you organise your special day in short amount of time. Thanks again and we hope to see you at Pagoda again soon! Team Pagoda

Kaya S.

5 Nov 2017

Really good experience, everything went smoothly.

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Kaya Thank you for selecting Pagoda to be a part of your wedding day! We are very pleased that you were happy with our services. We hope to see you again soon! Team Pagoda

Divljan H.

9 Oct 2020

Had our ceremony and reception there. Both were amazing. Food was great, service was great, the wedding coordinator was very helpful. One down side is that they try stick to the schedule to much

Helen G.

25 Jan 2020

Wonderful wedding venue. Staff are fantastic and can't do enough. Food was complimented by all guests, beverage package was the cheapest one and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It's an older venue, but everyone enjoyed themselves so much. We had the outdoor ceremony by the pool, it was so beautiful and well set out. My only feedback for the ceremony was that it was a hot day and so shade cover should be available for the bride and groom. It's a great venue to have the ceremony, reception and also to stay over. Most of our family stayed the night and caught up for a post wedding breakfast in the morning.

Dominic G.

17 Aug 2019

Worth every cents. Amazing team! Definitely recommend this venue

Andrew S.

18 May 2019

The girl that helped us organise it all was just fantastic. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Our friends told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to! The organisation, the food, the service and the support was all so good. We didn't have one complaint at all!

Connie F.

1 Mar 2019

Amazing! They did a great job and they were so helpful. We met with the function coordinator and it was so easy. We didn't have to do anything! All our guests had an amazing time and the food was incredible.

Nancy V.

17 Nov 2017

Our consultant at the Pagoda, Santina, was incredibly professional and helpful. The food was great, the room was beautiful, service on the night was outstanding. We felt supported and encouraged through the whole process. Our guests had a great time. The hotel room was beautiful & comfortable.

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Nancy, Thank you for your kind words and we are so happy that we could make your wedding planning experience a positive one! We are passionate about what we do and want to ensure our lovely couples receive the quality service they deserve for one of the most important days in their lives! Team Pagoda.

Shanyn C.

3 Nov 2017

The Pagoda was such a great and unique venue for our wedding reception. All the staff were so lovely and accommodating, especially our wedding coordinator, Santina. Nothing was too hard for them, and they would try to make any little changes we requested. We had so many compliments on our venue and how beautiful it was!

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Shanyn, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It warms our hearts to hear that you you and your guests had a lovely experience here with us at Pagoda! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day! We wish you all the very best for a long and happy future! Team Pagoda.

Rob W.

29 Apr 2017

Fantastic! We had the historical ball room for the night. There was a number of other weddings which happened the same night but we had no idea! We stayed there the night and was amazing. Staff were great with everyone. Santina went above and beyond for my wife!

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Rob Thank you for your great feedback! We are very pleased to hear you were happy with your experience here with us at Pagoda and we are thankful we could be a part of your special day! Wishing you both a lifetime of love & happiness! Team Pagoda

Shelley S.

5 Mar 2017

Fantastic! Really easy to organise, they took care of everything for us.

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Shelley, thank you for your lovely feedback! We are pleased to hear that we could take the stress out of wedding planning and were able to look after you with ease! We hope to see you soon on your next anniversary! Team Pagoda

Teneal C.

25 Feb 2017

We visited Pagoda Resort & Spa during an open day and booked them shortly after. We had 150 guests attending and half were from the country so we loved the idea that there was accommodation available for them as well. We had a cocktail style reception so everyone could mingle and the following day enjoyed a breakfast to continue the celebrations.

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Teneal, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are very pleased to hear that we could accommodate all your personal requirements for your special day and hope to see you back again soon! Team Pagoda

Claire M.

24 Feb 2017

Absolutely stunning. Such a lovely place for the reception. Beautiful decorations and the food amazing.

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Claire Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are very happy that you had a wonderful wedding day! Team Pagoda

Gerilee D.

6 Jan 2017

AMAZING! we stayed here for two nights, used a 2 bedroom apartment room to get ready in, very spacious. The gentleman at the front desk was incredible! attended to our every needs no matter how big or small. Based on the service alone i will definitely stay here again!

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Gerilee Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Team Pagoda.

Carolyn F.

2 Sep 2016

Wanted somewhere small and personal with a large spa in the room. Pagoda was one of the few hotels to offer this. Everything about the stay was special and we cant wait to go back

Jessica V.

27 Aug 2016

Pagoda was pretty good, was better than expected. The service was good however there was a little miscommunication but overall was good.

Cassandra D.

8 Jul 2016

We absolutely loved our reception at Pagoda in the historic ballroom. The package available is great value and really high quality. Everything was just perfection on the day, I really couldn't fault anything. Santina, Banquet Coordinator, was just amazing and really cared about making our day great.

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Cassandra Thank you for your fabulous feedback! It is most rewarding to receive such kind words from our happy couples and makes us love what we do! We hope to see you back again soon! Team Pagoda

Kenneth K H G.

20 May 2016

We have engaged into using the Pagoda Resort which has provided not only the venue for our wedding ceremony, but also provided the catering (food platters) for the food for our guest. We did not had a chance to try the food ourselves but our guests has mentioned that the food platters was quite good.

Emma T.

29 Apr 2016

We stayed at the Pagoda Resort & Spa for the wedding night, and the following night, before heading on our honeymoon. The suite we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. The room service was reasonably priced, prompt and delicious!

Emma T.

29 Apr 2016

The chefs at the Pagoda Resort & Spa did a wonderful job of catering our reception. Everybody enjoyed the food and beverages that were served. The serving staff were also excellent! This venue offers wonderful packages that include venue hire, some decorations, catering, and more! We found this saved us a lot of money.

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Emma, Many Thanks for your great feedback! We are pleased to hear all guests enjoyed the food & beverage at your wedding! We are happy that we could help and provide a package suitable to your budget and requirements. Team Pagoda!

Brieana R.

9 Apr 2016

Everything was fantastic. They were excellent all the way through. Santina was great was beginning to end, very professional. She was able to accommodate a lot of what we wanted. The night went really well. The food was excellent and the service.

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Brieana Thank you for your fabulous review! We are truly happy that we could be a part of your wedding and could help to make it a day to remember! Team Pagoda

Brieana R.

9 Apr 2016

Staying there was great. The rooms were really clean.

Janine U.

8 Apr 2016

Pagoda was a fantastic venue for our reception! Santina and the team were so helpful and accommodating to our wants and needs. The night ran so smoothly and the waitstaff were friendly and helpful. The food was absolutely fantastic! We had so many of our guests compliment the food - it really was amazing! Tl. Thank you Santina and the Pagoda team!

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Janine, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are over the moon to hear that we could make your special day as imagined! Thanks again and hope to see you back at Pagoda soon! Team Pagoda

Amanda W.

24 Oct 2015

They were phenomenal, everything was really good and the food was amazing!

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Hi Amanda. Thank you for a fantastic review! We are very happy that we could be a part of your special day and made a lasting impression. Come back soon! Team Pagoda.

Grace T.

27 Jun 2015

Everyone really enjoyed the food we had and there was plenty of choice

Katie B.

9 Apr 2015

Very happy with all team members involved from here to make our night very special, food was amazing, and the room looked great, no request was ignored, very helpful and professional, I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Katie B.

9 Apr 2015

Santina was awesome in helping us with all of our needs. very helpful friendly and professional, would highly recommend them to anyone

Katie D.

28 Mar 2015

Thank you Santina you where so good and easy to communicate with! Couldn't have asked for a better person to help with our special day!!!

Shelley W.

14 Mar 2015

Food requested the morning of was on time and the hotel staff were more than happy to hold some bouquets during photos etc for us and let us use the restaraunts area to wait for the time to leave :)

Jane S.

23 Jan 2015

Staff were helpful, rooms were comfortable. Great facilities.

Kristy J.

22 Nov 2014

Terrible room the shower looked like a camping site shower room service was very over priced and terrible food

Kristel H.

11 Oct 2014

They were very good. The wedding coordinator was really good, very approachable. Our menu tasting was absolutely fantastic. The night was great.

Sharon A.

27 Sep 2014

Excellent staff and very friendly.

Stacey L.

5 Sep 2014

We booked a normal room for the pagoda resort and spa and got a free upgrade to the bridal suite when we arrived in our wedding clothes and had to wait due to complications at the front desk on our wedding night it really topped off a wonderful night the room and service was amazing.

Linda V.

13 Jun 2014

My hens afternoon was organised by chief bridesmaid emma and my sister Julie it was a high tea at the Pagoda. There were 24 of us and the staff treated us like we were the only people in the room, the food and service was sensational. Highly recommend to any future brides wanting a special day out with family and friends. Linda

Linda V.

13 Jun 2014

To all the staff at the pagoda, thank you for making our stay wonderful. We had organised 4 rooms for the families to stay in during our wedding weekend and we thank you for assisting us with our requirements. The food was amazing for breakfast and dinner. Linda

Heidi D.

24 May 2014

The main thing we liked was the food - we were able to be really creative with how we wanted to serve our food with table platters and trays. There was so much food! We wanted it be homely. We were able to bring in a strong cultural alcohol that most places wouldn't let us serve and this venue let us serve one shot per guest so they catered to us. I found there were no additional costs, very up front and honest. There was nothing I could have faulted. I have recommended it to many people.

Jessica B.

1 Mar 2014

Santina thank you heaps for organizing every thing it was so beautiful.

Jessica B.

1 Mar 2014

awesome job

Jessica B.

1 Mar 2014

Awesome job

Chris T.

4 Jan 2014

amazing food and service

Pagoda Resort & Spa  

Dear Chris Thank you so much for the great review, and of course for hosting your big day with us at the Esplanade River Suites! It was absolutely our pleasure to look after you and your guests. We wish you and Tracy all the very best for the future. Congratulations! From the team at the Esplanade River Suites

Chris T.

4 Jan 2014

great place to have our recption

Kiara R.

21 Sep 2013

The venue was so beautiful and the staff very helpful! Just a few hiccups on the day but otherwise they were great!

Candice C.

29 Jun 2013

Amazing

Kelsey M.

1 Jun 2013

The Pagoda Restaurant was perfect! The events team were so well organised and made the night go without a problem. Everyone was commenting about what a beautiful wedding venue it was. We were so happy with the night, Thank you!

Ashleigh Z.

6 Oct 2012

AMAZING food, stunning venue!

Natalie L.

5 Apr 2012

brill but expensive

Miss Jess M.

26 Nov 2011

the rooms were great, other than on check out them trying to charge us an extra 600 for our rooms

Jodie C.

4 Jun 2011

The team at ERS did a great job to look after the bridal party and guests. The food was amazing and the banquet staff professional. The guests could not stop talking about it all night! Thank you for making our night outstanding.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.