Duxton Hotel Perth

Rating
1 5 4.7 (42 reviews) 
Location
1 St Georges Tce, Perth, Western Australia  View Map
Business Hours
8:00am to 4:00pm
Phone
08 6324 0721

Reviews

Shakira L.

16 Aug 2018

We compared 50 venues in Perth (seriously, we have a spreadsheet!) and did not find a better value-for-money venue. The hotel does most things for you from setting up the ceremony, reception, and decorations to organising DJ/MC and dancefloor. Food was great, staff and crew are amazing and super helpful, cant thank them enough for their work! The events team is great, Rebecca is the most sincere and committed wedding planner, she just makes everything so simple and carefree & has an amazing ability to put you at ease. We were on a strict budget, which the hotel accommodated, but you would never know looking at our photos!! Cannot recommend the Duxton highly enough!

Shukri A.

11 Aug 2018

The duxton is blessed with the most amazing wedding co-ordinator, Rebbeca which have gone exceptionally above and beyond for our 200 guest somali wedding. The level of communication from Rebbeca was great as I was planning from overseas. She made sure everthing was smooth and magical. Thank you to everyone at the duxton. We very pleased we chosen such A wonderful venue for our special day.

Duxton Hotel Perth  

Hi Shukri, thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 star review! We are super pleased you enjoyed your special day. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Duxton Hotel in the near future.

Hannah D.

20 Jan 2018

From the day of the wedding expo to the day after the wedding, the Duxton Hotel impressed us. They have very experienced staff who are passionate in creating and ensuring your special day runs as smoothly as possible. The chefs and food is incredible and delicious. The Wedding planner talented and knowledgeable and accommodation great. We loved our wedding at the Duxton Hotel and would recommend it highly to other couples.

Duxton Hotel Perth  

Hi Hannah, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your special day. Thank you for the 5 out 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yumin G.

17 Aug 2019

We had a wonderful wedding reception at Duxton. Everything was flawless, music was great, food and drinks were fantastic. We would definitely recommend Duxton.

Hannah D.

20 Jan 2018

The Duxton Hotel Perth offer some great accommodation options and we were very pleased with the room King Suite we stayed in on the night of our wedding.

Duxton Hotel Perth  

Hi Hannah, we are happy to hear that your stay with us was great. Thank you for the 5 out of 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kaila B.

6 Jan 2018

Rebecca and the team at the Duxton ensure our wedding reception was as perfect as anyone could dream! Food was delicious (and still being spoken about by guests), everything was exactly as planned and the ballroom looked absolutely amazing. Thank you so much for making our wedding everything we had hoped for and more.

Duxton Hotel Perth  

Hi Kaila, thank you so much for your kind words it was a pleasure to work alongside both of you in planning your special day, I wish you all the very best for your future together.

James R.

25 Mar 2017

We had our reception there. The food was good, venue was great. The staff did a very good job and we were happy with how it was all done up.

Duxton Hotel Perth  

Hi James, thank you for the 5 out of 5 star review - we are pleased to hear that your wedding at the Duxton Hotel was great. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Celia N.

9 Oct 2016

As our wedding was very small and intimate we had our wedding dinner at the Firewater Grille. The food and service was amazing, we had a three course meal and the price was very affordable. It was a lovely way to end our special day.

Jo T.

24 Apr 2016

They were pretty good.

Inge M.

2 Apr 2016

Great.

Duxton Hotel Perth  

Thank you Igne for the 5 out of 5 star review - we are happy to hear that it was great! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Stephanie D.

25 Mar 2016

The Duxton is such a wonderful hotel. We enjoyed our 2 night stay there after our wedding.

Duxton Hotel Perth  

Hi Stephanie, we are pleased to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. Thank you for the 5 out of 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Maharn N.

30 Jan 2016

Great hotel and exceptional service. Solero in reservations was fantastic and really looked after us. The Club Rooms were wonderful and the buffet breakfast was great. We will definitely be staying there again. Highly recommended!

Duxton Hotel Perth  

Hi Maharn, thank you for the 5 out of 5 star review - we are so pleased to hear that your experience with us was fantastic! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Duxton Hotel in the near future.

Lee-Anne H.

12 Nov 2015

Great service and helpful staff. There was no request to hard for staff and was very obliging and helpful for our stay

Duxton Hotel Perth  

Hi Ann-Marie and Angus, thank you for the nice review - we are pleased to hear that your experience with us was great! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Duxton Hotel in the near future.

Claire G.

24 Oct 2015

Lovely accommodation.

Ann-Marie & Angus M.

17 Oct 2015

They were really good. Good management of staff. The package we got was great, including accommodation.

Veronica F.

14 Feb 2015

The staff at the Duxton were fantastic. Especially when we ended up with our wedding on the day of the Perth International Arts Festival. They helped us with road closures, getting our guests in early and ensuring everyone had a great night. Food was amazing and the night unforgettable!

Jessica L.

7 Nov 2014

Fabulous venue, we had our reception in the Grand Ballroom, could not fault the service on the lead up or on the day. Food was delicious with plenty to go around (we went for the 5 course option).

Liza R.

24 Oct 2014

The Staff very friendly and professional, the food very yummy I can't ask more than anything else, the guests is so impressed about the services of The Duxton Hotel.

Liza R.

24 Oct 2014

Absolute top notch really nice ,will definitely go back .

Natalie G.

12 Oct 2014

I was happy with the stay there. Great atmosphere and facility. Will definitely recommend

Teal D.

17 May 2014

Absolutely amazing food and dessert.

Teal D.

17 May 2014

Great service. Extended my stay to the night before so that I could get ready in the CBD without hassle, which was easier for both my hair and make-up and my photographer. Gorgeous club-room over-looking Swan River.

Teal D.

17 May 2014

Upgraded me for free to the ballroom because the room I had booked was having trouble with tables and seating.

Lucy F.

9 May 2014

We stayed there on our wedding night and night after that - it was lovely; highly recommended. Great staff; lovely room.

Kristy S.

29 Mar 2014

Excellent rooms, we had a room on the 14th floor river side, just beautiful.

Kristy S.

29 Mar 2014

Beautiful hotel, food was exceptional, great service on the night, they made my wedding everything and more.

Julie B.

5 Feb 2014

Wedding coordinator Amie Harvey is amazing. Service for the event was excellent. Very attention and responsive staff. Beautiful venue.

Sophi R.

10 Dec 2013

Wow what a great location and central to everything. The food was awesome - only had breakie but we recon dinner and lunches must be sensational. Thanks for the bubbly on arrival even though we drank it on our 1 year anniversay

Tenille B.

23 Nov 2013

I stayed at the Duxton the night before and the night after our wedding. The 1 bedroom suite was enormous and complementary breakfast was delicious. The perfect place to relax and retreat over our wedding weekend. The staff were outstanding.

Rowan M.

27 Apr 2013

Limited room service menu

Joshua C.

20 Apr 2013

Amazing venue with the most impressive food. Thanks guys

Gemma P.

1 Dec 2012

Stayed at the Duxton on our wedding night, rooms simple and nice. The check-in after the wedding at around 1am was slow even though we had our bags dropped off earlier? Whilst standing with some of my bridal party they managed to get an upgrade...Shame the Bride and Groom did'nt!

Jenni H.

27 Oct 2012

Amazing service!

Miss Mona Y.

11 Nov 2011

Service was AMAZING! We were planning to stay 2 nights but stayed longer because everyone was so friendly and helpful!! Rooms were so comfortable!!!

Miss Mona Y.

11 Nov 2011

Talk about service!!! Nancy and her crew was fantastic!! I couldn't have asked for a better life saver. Nancy made sure that everything was going to go according to plan and the girls who helped out at reception had attention to detail and were so friendly they got into the mood of the night.

Sara V.

11 Nov 2011

Fab Room, Great Breaky.

Sussangel Y.

10 Sep 2011

Great service, great rooms, can't ask for more !

Heidi P.

28 Aug 2011

Warm, friendly service - thank you for all your special attention, Anthony. We were looked after very well and the food was superb.

Danielle C.

23 Apr 2011

The spa in our room was very dirty when we arrived, and they couldn't move us to another room. However, they did send someone to clean it as well as delivering our breakfast to our room free of charge and taking $50 off the price of our room for the inconvenience.

Meyna T.

19 Mar 2011

Wonderful party.

Miss Anja B.

3 Apr 2010

Wonderful. We had booked a spa suite and were upgraded to the presidential suite! For free! And there was complimentary french champagne and chocolate truffles waiting for us in the room. Cannot recommend the Duxton highly enough!

Claire G.

14 Dec 2002

Lovely room.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.